76 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Bottom

Samsung Sony Ericsson W995, The Other Half of C905

Dlim88
post Apr 15 2009, 05:26 PM

Symbian Freak
2,041 posts

QUOTE(babybolster @ Apr 15 2009, 04:26 PM)
wow.. tis is a cool phone, but yet its very expensive!
Yeah better go for a smart phone rclxms.gif
ian90
post Apr 15 2009, 08:16 PM

885 posts

QUOTE(akkihiko @ Apr 15 2009, 02:37 PM)
if for free why not tongue.gif
btw the unit showed in the review is prototype unit only rite
the model also SE123
yeap, its a pre-production unit.
but it wudnt be far from the actualy production unit.
only differences is probably the software and minor minor internal hardware details.

mls_gamer
post Apr 15 2009, 08:56 PM

1,589 posts

QUOTE(~eXclamation~ @ Apr 15 2009, 11:27 AM)
mls_gamer, well im currently not using any hp cause mine got stolen more than a month ago! wait till when?? haiz... i hope it will be release in may
sorrt to hear that~~
my phone w580~~ also stolen at kl centre~~~ktm vmad.gif sunday~~
next monday buy w910~~~ year 2008~~
~eXclamation~
post Apr 16 2009, 12:28 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(mls_gamer @ Apr 15 2009, 08:56 PM)
sorrt to hear that~~
my phone w580~~ also stolen at kl centre~~~ktmĀ  vmad.gif sunday~~
next monday buy w910~~~ year 2008~~
haha..sry to hear tat from u too! guess we r in the same boat! lolz^^ mine got stolen in KLIA! haiz..its a long story!! hey u wana buy w910? y dun wait lerr?? w995 is a much better hp?! well..at least i can wait until end of may perhaps~ if not then i'll go for w902~ haiz..i got consider w705, but lots of bad comment bout it!

haiz..honestly speaking, i fell in love with the black w995! wub.gif drool.gif how i wish to get it NOW!!! cry.gif

This post has been edited by ~eXclamation~: Apr 16 2009, 12:56 PM
Dlim88
post Apr 16 2009, 01:49 PM

Symbian Freak
2,041 posts

QUOTE(~eXclamation~ @ Apr 16 2009, 12:28 PM)
haha..sry to hear tat from u too! guess we r in the same boat! lolz^^ mine got stolen in KLIA! haiz..its a long story!! hey u wana buy w910? y dun wait lerr?? w995 is a much better hp?! well..at least i can wait until end of may perhaps~ if not then i'll go for w902~ haiz..i got consider w705, but lots of bad comment bout it!

haiz..honestly speaking, i fell in love with the black w995! wub.gif  drool.gif  how i wish to get it NOW!!!  cry.gif
It will be the best walkman form SE thumbup.gif
ian90
post Apr 16 2009, 04:06 PM

885 posts

W995 for those who can wait n have the budget. approx RM1.8k
W910 for those who cant wait n dun have budget n dun mind lousy camera.
W902 for those who cant wait n have budget and want good camera (RM1.2k?)
W705 for those who want wifi, cant wait n have the budget but dun mind lousy camera.
mls_gamer
post Apr 16 2009, 07:42 PM

1,589 posts

QUOTE(~eXclamation~ @ Apr 16 2009, 12:28 PM)

haiz..honestly speaking, i fell in love with the black w995! wub.gif  drool.gif  how i wish to get it NOW!!!  cry.gif
...oh.
i means that after the day i lost my phone, the next day i go buy w910i ~~~haha

Added on April 16, 2009, 7:43 pm
QUOTE(ian90 @ Apr 16 2009, 04:06 PM)
W705 for those who want wifi, cant wait n have the budget but dun mind lousy camera.
i low budget now...
wan to sell more stuff and save money for it.~~ cool2.gif

This post has been edited by mls_gamer: Apr 16 2009, 07:43 PM
DoNs
post Apr 17 2009, 12:42 AM

24 posts

This phone got all is it. Autofocus 8.2 camera. Walkman, sound, pictures, great looks...

i say wow...
ian90
post Apr 17 2009, 09:53 AM

885 posts

QUOTE(DoNs @ Apr 17 2009, 12:42 AM)
This phone got all is it. Autofocus 8.2 camera. Walkman, sound, pictures, great looks...

i say wow...
shud be 8.1mp... but actually only 7.9 =p
and it only lacks xenon flash to be exact. =p
watodo...
~eXclamation~
post Apr 17 2009, 01:46 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(Dlim88 @ Apr 16 2009, 01:49 PM)
It will be the best walkman form SE  thumbup.gif
QUOTE(ian90 @ Apr 16 2009, 04:06 PM)
yea.. As for now, w995 has the whole package in it! For music lovers and camwhores it is the best recommended product!! But as for budget wise is always a mystery! But i hope SE will not hike up the price to rm2K. If tats the case, it'll be truly disappointing. Although i wil stil buy it cause i think it is worth it! But budget to some other SE user wanting to buy tis model, hope SE will be considerate for our most loyal customers! tongue.gif

but when is the release date for w995 in Malaysia is yet a question mark hmm.gif
april-june is the closest reliable info for the release season of this model
so guys, wait up? or... wink.gif
DoNs
post Apr 17 2009, 06:52 PM

24 posts

QUOTE(ian90 @ Apr 17 2009, 09:53 AM)
shud be 8.1mp... but actually only 7.9 =p
and it only lacks xenon flash to be exact. =p
watodo...
With Xenon. That would be a perfect music phone doesnt it?

That's the reason why SE miss that part... smile.gif

Added on April 17, 2009, 6:56 pm
QUOTE(~eXclamation~ @ Apr 17 2009, 01:46 PM)
yea.. As for now, w995 has the whole package in it! For music lovers and camwhores it is the best recommended product!! But as for budget wise is always a mystery! But i hope SE will not hike up the price to rm2K. If tats the case, it'll be truly disappointing. Although i wil stil buy it cause i think it is worth it! But budget to some other SE user wanting to buy tis model, hope SE will be considerate for our most loyal customers!  tongue.gif

but when is the release date for w995 in Malaysia is yet a question mark hmm.gif
april-june is the closest reliable info for the release season of this model
so guys, wait up? or... wink.gif
I can always wait. Price way over the top in my book. And we know it is not the right price. If not, 1 years from now the phone price wont be going down, doesn't it?

Thats the advantage being me. I can wait...tongue.gif

This post has been edited by DoNs: Apr 17 2009, 06:56 PM
Pennywise
post Apr 18 2009, 10:14 AM

5,796 posts

I need some info. Hopefully someone can help!

When release?
How much the price for Original?

See, I got this very cute friend, a girl who is in love with this phone but she said i'm poisoning her. So, I shouldnt ask her anything about this phone but I bet she will come and read my post because she love the phone more than I do. Anyone can advise?

This post has been edited by Pennywise: Apr 18 2009, 10:17 AM
ian90
post Apr 18 2009, 12:59 PM

885 posts

QUOTE(Pennywise @ Apr 18 2009, 10:14 AM)
I need some info. Hopefully someone can help!

When release?
How much the price for Original?

See, I got this very cute friend, a girl who is in love with this phone but she said i'm poisoning her. So, I shouldnt ask her anything about this phone but I bet she will come and read my post because she love the phone more than I do. Anyone can advise?
haha. very cute friend? brows.gif
release will be ard june or early july i think... by the time it reaches malaysia's shore (original sets) it wud be ard mid or end of july... or maybe august if unlucky.

price I estimate to be ard 1.8k just like the C905. But...since it's walkman flagship phone, do expect it to reach RM1999 (estimate) at official sony ericsson centers.

now...can post pic of ur very cute friend? hahahaha.
just joking =p
spoon2272
post Apr 18 2009, 01:49 PM

1,117 posts

cant wait to see dis phone~!! rclxms.gif
ZeneticX
post Apr 18 2009, 02:31 PM

stars for what
12,412 posts

gsmarena estimate it to be around 375 euro without taxes and etc,convert it to ringgit and it will be rm1.7k+ without taxes,so estimate around rm1.8k-1.9k retail price.

will get this for my birthday hopefully tongue.gif.on sept
mls_gamer
post Apr 18 2009, 07:52 PM

1,589 posts

QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Apr 18 2009, 02:31 PM)
gsmarena estimate it to be around 375 euro without taxes and etc,convert it to ringgit and it will be rm1.7k+ without taxes,so estimate around rm1.8k-1.9k retail price.

will get this for my birthday hopefully tongue.gif.on sept
wah~~~..
hope ur dream will come true~ rclxms.gif
Riddhy
post Apr 20 2009, 02:36 PM

1,956 posts

video recording sucks samsung pixon is way better
ian90
post Apr 20 2009, 05:37 PM

885 posts

its official now! This phone is gonna release on 25th May 2009! =D
but that wud be in Europe 1st i think... =p
nevertheless, ITS COMING!!! =D
Dlim88
post Apr 20 2009, 06:38 PM

Symbian Freak
2,041 posts

QUOTE(ian90 @ Apr 20 2009, 05:37 PM)
its official now! This phone is gonna release on 25th May 2009! =D
but that wud be in Europe 1st i think... =p
nevertheless, ITS COMING!!! =D
Release @ Malaysia 25 may ? wub.gif
ian90
post Apr 22 2009, 01:39 AM

885 posts

QUOTE(Dlim88 @ Apr 20 2009, 06:38 PM)
Release @ Malaysia 25 may ? wub.gif
read my post properly....
europe europe...
most probably london 1st since it's SE's HQ.
msia gotta wait...

dun worry... its worth the wait coz they will fix the bugs in the 1st batch b4 sending it to msia...(ori sets)

for those who is gonna buy AP set, probably early june will come edi... but with possible bugs...

76 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Top

0.0228sec    0.47    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 08:58 AM