76 Pages « < 66 67 68 69 70 > » Bottom

Samsung Sony Ericsson W995, The Other Half of C905

mode893
post Apr 26 2010, 08:04 AM

812 posts

QUOTE(iLoveChicks @ Apr 25 2010, 12:47 PM)
hey i bought the phone , but when my friend tried to send me pictures and musics through bluetooth they say they could find my phone name but theres a passcode needed ?? anyway to fix it ? btw my friend's phone model is nokia 3230 . any idea guys ?
The passcode is a standard security feature for any phone. Just type any number (eg. 1234 or 0000 or 250410, anything at all) and your friend has to type the same passcode on his phone to start the pairing, that's all. Now you can bluetooth away. Alternatively, after pairing you can add your friends device in the Bluetooth 'my devices' list, then scroll on your friend's phone in the list, select option--->allow connection--->select 'always allow'. Now you won't need to enter passcode everytime your friend bluetooth something to you. It's just settings, no need to reflash firmware unless you don't have the latest one. Anyway, congrats on your new phone smile.gif

tboonc
post Apr 26 2010, 11:54 AM

157 posts

hey.. wanna know how long can ur W995 battery last?

mine last for just one day then 'kong' liao (normal usage, take some photo without flash, minor sms, no phone call) .. >_<
cfour
post Apr 26 2010, 01:19 PM

42 posts

QUOTE(tboonc @ Apr 26 2010, 11:54 AM)

mine last for just one day then 'kong' liao (normal usage, take some photo without flash, minor sms, no phone call) .. >_<
playing mp3 for continuous hours and normal sms and wifi 1 day is good enough to dry up the battery lol ~ if normal idle and receiving sms and call should last for 2 days or so =)
Andrew Lim
post Apr 26 2010, 01:21 PM

Just keep on keeping on
2,844 posts

QUOTE(tboonc @ Apr 26 2010, 11:54 AM)

My W995 can last at least 3 days with normal usage before "kong".
cfour
post Apr 26 2010, 01:38 PM

42 posts

QUOTE(cfour @ Apr 20 2010, 05:30 PM)
check this site Ring Mobile Communication only for AP the site quoted RM869 that price is only for register new line and trade in only ~ guess the phone now cost bout 900 if you buy directly from him..I got it from him for 950 with extended warranty of 18 months phone and 12 months for LCD on 7/4/2010. The shop is somewhere around subang square opposite Hong Leong Bank at SS15. One thing that I dont like bout this shop is you have to first order the phone with a deposit then only you can collect the phone.

Added on April 20, 2010, 5:37 pmOwner of Black W995 (AP)  =) been using this phone for like less than 2 weeks..overall was good dropped in once lucky nothing happens lol ~

So far the Wifi works well with me except sometimes it just cant get thru to some site maybe the line from my college or complex just sux lol ~

I wondering how to configure the internet setting.. the part where CONNECT USING.. how to create a profile to use the internet ? eg when I connects to my Wifi and i go in google map it just wont connect me in and it prompt me to internet setting.
How to configure ?

How to get a preloaded google map ? any guide ? I still have no clue bout that lol ~.

What is the best protection for this phone ? hard cover casing ? or silicon cover ? so far I just use a pouch to put it in ~

and 1 more thing the walkman player just won't repeat my song after it finishes my last song in my playlist. Normal ? or there is setting for it ?
By the way anyone can answer my question ? =X
knuckleballer
post Apr 26 2010, 03:56 PM

♥ Ferrari ♥
2,156 posts

You should number your questions so its easier to answer.

-I'm not sure about your WiFi settings. It used to work smoothly on my previous unit.
-If you want google maps for mobiles the best option is to just google it.
-Best protection would be silicon cover. The hard cover may backfire its purpose and end up scratching your phone.
-There is a setting. Enter your Media player > Music > Options > Settings > Play Mode > Loop > ON

iLoveChicks
post Apr 26 2010, 05:22 PM

527 posts

QUOTE(cfour @ Apr 26 2010, 03:18 AM)
hardcover huh ? not thinking bout silicone cover ? btw i see you quite interested in computer stuff?  xD
yeap . silicone cover ? what is it ? have a picture of it ?

Added on April 26, 2010, 5:24 pmhey guys i wana ask something here , ''connecting through mobile internet'' costs right? and ''WiFi'' is free ?

This post has been edited by iLoveChicks: Apr 26 2010, 05:24 PM
cfour
post Apr 26 2010, 06:23 PM

42 posts

Ya ~ ! connecting to wifi is free and connecting using mobile internet will be charged.

silicone cover.. how much it cost roughly ? 18 - 20 ? but using silicone cover..phone wont looks cacat meh ? =X

silicone cover

This post has been edited by cfour: Apr 26 2010, 06:23 PM
iLoveChicks
post Apr 26 2010, 06:53 PM

527 posts

QUOTE(cfour @ Apr 26 2010, 06:23 PM)
Ya ~ ! connecting to wifi is free and connecting using mobile internet will be charged.

silicone cover.. how much it cost roughly ? 18 - 20 ? but using silicone cover..phone wont looks cacat meh ? =X

silicone cover
waow ... it looks like the socks that robber wear on their face u knwo what i mean ? haha . just my point of view
cfour
post Apr 26 2010, 10:10 PM

42 posts

QUOTE(iLoveChicks @ Apr 26 2010, 06:53 PM)
waow ... it looks like the socks that robber wear on their face u knwo what i mean ? haha . just my point of view
lol u the way u describe thing ~ kewll ~
iLoveChicks
post Apr 26 2010, 10:51 PM

527 posts

QUOTE(cfour @ Apr 26 2010, 10:10 PM)
lol u the way u describe thing ~ kewll ~
lol .. anyway , any cool applcations / games / stuff about w995 that maybe im missing out ? haha like some good without internet gps software o.0 ?

This post has been edited by iLoveChicks: Apr 26 2010, 11:00 PM
cfour
post Apr 27 2010, 12:13 AM

42 posts

so far i only downloaded some racing game to play ~ motion based game =)

I'm having difficulties finding dictionary apps ~ if anyone found any good dictionary rmb share =P

My dad bought me a silicone cover for my phone lol ~
tboonc
post Apr 27 2010, 11:01 AM

157 posts

QUOTE(cfour @ Apr 26 2010, 01:19 PM)
playing mp3 for continuous hours and normal sms and wifi 1 day is good enough to dry up the battery lol ~ if normal idle and receiving sms and call should last for 2 days or so =)
QUOTE(Andrew Lim @ Apr 26 2010, 01:21 PM)
My W995 can last at least 3 days with normal usage before "kong".
blink.gif how come mine only last for max 1 full day.. is it possible my battery problem?? or being not ori battery??

Andrew Lim
post Apr 27 2010, 02:25 PM

Just keep on keeping on
2,844 posts

I don't know. But my W995 is 100% original and updated to latest firmware.
iLoveChicks
post Apr 27 2010, 03:04 PM

527 posts

so guys hard cover or silicone cover better o.0 ?
and i found a converter quite good for converting any video u like to fit in to w995 . 'format factory ' is quite good < im using it and im enjoying videos and movies on my w995 =D
cfour
post Apr 27 2010, 05:11 PM

42 posts

Having 8gb memory i really duno what to put in LOL ! coz i dont really have much videos XD
Clareen
post Apr 27 2010, 05:36 PM

Workaholic~*
2,603 posts

W995 ap is RM915 and original is RM1150
iLoveChicks
post Apr 27 2010, 06:04 PM

527 posts

QUOTE(Clareen @ Apr 27 2010, 05:36 PM)
W995 ap is RM915 and original is RM1150
bought mine for 920 o.0 lols. but i found something weird bout format factory , the video is not in sync ...
cfour
post Apr 27 2010, 09:34 PM

42 posts

QUOTE(iLoveChicks @ Apr 27 2010, 06:04 PM)
bought mine for 920 o.0 lols. but i found something weird bout format factory , the video is not in sync ...
what you mean by the video is not sync ? i bought it 950 with extended warranty lol ~
iLoveChicks
post Apr 27 2010, 09:41 PM

527 posts

i meant the video and audio is not synchronize o.o and btw any1 know how to have a flash menu or flash theme on w995 other than the default ones ?

76 Pages « < 66 67 68 69 70 > » Top

0.0250sec    0.56    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 08:26 PM