127 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 26 > » Bottom

Games Street Fighter 4 Tournament Malaysia 2009, ARE YOU STILL A STREET FIGHTER?

Darkstalker
post Mar 15 2009, 11:51 PM

214 posts

Your fat guy was wasted in Street Fighter 4. He should've been a secret character in World of Goo.
hatred___
post Mar 16 2009, 12:13 AM

33 posts

Good games, guys. Sorry I was too into the game and forgot to introduce myself earlier on.

I'm Nicholas, the guy with the 3 B Characters, Bison, Blanka and Balrog. The guy with Guile was Peter and the guy who didn't play Abel but played Blanka instead was Abel. LOL

P/S: Me and Abel don't own a console hence no PSN but Peter does. Hook him up. His PSN handle is Ex_Guile.

Cheers.
Darkstalker
post Mar 16 2009, 12:15 AM

214 posts

Cheers, Nicholas.

I was Aiman, in case you didn't know. smile.gif
MasterAlvin
post Mar 16 2009, 12:20 AM

Not my Head!! Not my HEAD!!!!
1,677 posts

thanks guys!
today was a great day coz me and my brother both learned LOTS!
we love to play against you guys becoz every time we do we see so much that we dunno about the game.
today was my frist time fighting a Human M Bison, Rufus, Sakura, Sagat and Blanka! (apart from my brother's occasional comical fights)

and dun you like my teeeeniiiee damage combo?
ahahahhaa
hatred___
post Mar 16 2009, 12:21 AM

33 posts

I knew. No worries.

Pity we didn't have much chance for our Boxer mirror match up. We shall have some more matches when time permits. Gonna try to discover more with my characters, saving up now. LOL.
Darkstalker
post Mar 16 2009, 12:21 AM

214 posts

So much effort, so little damage...

...and can still miss!

But impressive when you hit it. biggrin.gif
MasterAlvin
post Mar 16 2009, 12:24 AM

1,677 posts

hahaha good looking combos are always fun to do, actually, it deals quite some stun damage.
i got the most stun today wink.gif

*though the (blardy hard to hit) ultra only deals 5% of its original damage after the combo
HAHAHAHAHAHA

This post has been edited by MasterAlvin: Mar 16 2009, 12:25 AM
squall_12
post Mar 16 2009, 12:24 AM

1,779 posts

sound nice ler hahah smile.gif wish i was in kl lol but in penang so no luck hahah....
hatred___
post Mar 16 2009, 12:27 AM

33 posts

Sakura was good in Zero 3 as I mentioned and fun to use. I always liked my SCHOOL-GIRL. However, not much can be done with her in SF4. There's a good reason why she's only available on console version and not arcade's. But very impressive combos and game play! And let's not forget the Human Guile as well!
MasterAlvin
post Mar 16 2009, 12:32 AM

1,677 posts

oh yeah and the crouching-most-the-time Guile XD
gosh one of these days you guys gotta teach us how to fight against defensive players.
sometimes we meet those crouching-forever Guile online we also headache ;(
Darkstalker
post Mar 16 2009, 12:37 AM

214 posts

Push Guile to the corner.

Win.

tongue.gif

Seriously? Go for trades. Most characters on trade do more damage to Guile than Guile to them. Otherwise, high/low/throw mixup.
hatred___
post Mar 16 2009, 12:49 AM

33 posts

Can't really blame Guile players for crouching most of the time. Guile is a charge-based character and all that matters to these kinda of character are the CHARGE. Furthermore, if you notice, most of Guile's moves are defensive. Guile is made a crouching/camping character. That's his play style. Try to trade hits whenever possible. But as for high/low/throw mixups, it's kinda risky as you'll never know when the ever-unforgiving FLASH KICK will come out. Even more unforgiving if it's an EX one
Darkstalker
post Mar 16 2009, 12:55 AM

214 posts

That's why you sometimes do it early, block the flash kick, combo to Ultra. biggrin.gif
MasterAlvin
post Mar 16 2009, 12:57 AM

1,677 posts

timing comes with experience... which is our biggest problem =P

the crouching-forever type, i mean the REALLY CROUCHING FOREVER type.

i actually have someone on my contact that WILL NEVER come over if you choose to wait.
Darkstalker
post Mar 16 2009, 12:58 AM

214 posts

Chip, then you go to the other end of the screen and crouch forever yourself.
MasterAlvin
post Mar 16 2009, 01:01 AM

1,677 posts

we cant stand the boredom of watching the clock go down. =/

as you could see... both of us prefer an attacking game =P
Kyoyagami
post Mar 16 2009, 01:04 AM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

If it's a Guile that never moves, a good recommendation is how fast you can throw fireballs at him. Guile's charging techniques takes time, and normally very very very experienced Guile players can counter fireballs with fast Sonic Booms.
hatred___
post Mar 16 2009, 01:19 AM

33 posts

If it's a Guile who knows how to Charge-Buffer, the Sonic Boom will come out as soon as the earlier one disappeared. And to run to the other screen and wait each other out. I don't think the Guile will sit quietly there. He'll keep on throwing projectiles till he baits to do something he want you to.

And to run to the other side of the screen and wait each other out? LOL. You better have a 200 inch screen so you'll be at a safe distance. I am as what you are as well, MasterAlvin. I'm an offensive or rush-down kinda player. Hence, most of the time I'll either trade hits (if I'm lucky) or get bruised badly for my aggresiveness. Best is to have you arsenal of pokes, moves, or tricks when you intend to go in on the offense. All in all, more training and experience is much needed on my side.
MasterAlvin
post Mar 16 2009, 01:22 AM

1,677 posts

can i have a shouryuken that releases 10 fireballs? that way he'd have to come over =P
SWATwolf
post Mar 16 2009, 01:44 AM

431 posts

seems like u guys had fun smile.gif
too bad i cant come over today

127 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 26 > » Top

0.0265sec    0.55    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 01:45 AM