Games Street Fighter 4 Tournament Malaysia 2009, ARE YOU STILL A STREET FIGHTER?

terryforever
post Feb 28 2009, 09:37 AM

192 posts

so, where we wait at?
outpost?
terryforever
post Feb 28 2009, 11:29 PM

192 posts

QUOTE(Darkstalker @ Feb 28 2009, 10:20 PM)
Were you in the tournament? smile.gif

I was Aiman (B1), the mostly Balrog player (who uses Blanka against Giefs and Gief against Dhalsim).
so, is was u....
i was the one that the zangief who face u.....
i really dunno how zangief against blanka....
since i less play sf, so i dun have any exp for it. (i usually kof)

the match that i face u, that my zangief run away,
is bcoz.....i really out of strategy.....
pls forget me....
bcoz i saw u like very mad.......

in the end, the friendly match we play....
Zangief still cant beat ur blanka.......

haiz~ sad cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif
i already win 5 rounds.....
lose 2 rounds to blanka...... doh.gif

nvm, good match wit u all. thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

since i was so noob.... cry.gif

terryforever
post Feb 28 2009, 11:46 PM

192 posts

QUOTE(Darkstalker @ Feb 28 2009, 11:34 PM)
terryforever

No prob.  I wasn't mad.  I just get excited during matches.  You were the one I almost lost to?

Alan

What time do consoles open for practise?  My gf and I would like to go there asap. smile.gif
u almost lose?
mayb lah, bcoz that strategy, is use all my brain power to think,
usually i use it against blanka on sfa3,
but in the end......u got more advantage than me lah.....
my zangief cant near u......

as far as i know, zangief have some disadvantage over many character,
or mayb my gief noob.....

2day the friendly match very good,
although i dunno who that using akuma, i use zangief to win thumbup.gif
bcoz, i got watch those match videos on youtube,
that y i know how to beat akuma. hehehehe

terryforever
post Feb 28 2009, 11:55 PM

192 posts

tomorrow will going early,
although i lose,
but 3 of my fren still going on the tournament.

may record some good matches.

hmmm... sf 4 is a very good sf i have play,
this is the one i play that, speed is almost like kof.
good!

TimesSquare may get SF4 for the arcade
terryforever
post Mar 2 2009, 08:23 PM

192 posts

friendly match? next week?

hehehe

i think for me n my frens wont b going lah,
we going back for KOF,
since we r kofer.

sf, is a bit difficult for us.
since we usually play kof.

but of coz, i still love to use Zangief!!
Zangief forever.

hopefully TimesSquare will really get the arcade machine,
then we can play KOF n SF at there.
hehehehe

-------------------------------------------------
swatwolf, those photo so good,
if u dun mind, i would like to (curi) take some for collect.
hehehehe

terryforever
post Mar 3 2009, 04:31 PM

192 posts

QUOTE(eddy230379 @ Mar 3 2009, 12:37 PM)
guys ... like tristanX said ... we play everyday at freddy's place in sg wang ... just drop by if u guys wanna play some friendlies with us ...

usually me, freddy, kenneth and tristanX will be there ... and 1 more thing, only come after 4pm and not on wednesday cos freddy is off that day ...

thumbup.gif

hope to see some of u guys there ... its on the 6th floor by the way ... its the only game shop there ...
wow.....
play wit tristanX....the 2nd place for the tournament.....
i dun think we noob can win one match.... shocking.gif
terryforever
post Mar 4 2009, 12:37 PM

192 posts

QUOTE(eddy230379 @ Mar 4 2009, 11:45 AM)
oh ... alan is coming ... prepare to kill him ... lol ...
So, got ppl going on thursday playing wit tristanx is it?
does that freddy shop at 6th floor?
mayb i'll going 2moro after work lah, i near there only.
just b the sandbeg for them cry.gif cry.gif
terryforever
post Aug 18 2009, 08:19 AM

192 posts

QUOTE(brastel @ Aug 17 2009, 02:19 PM)
I was there!!! Their setups was crazy, lotsa players gathered and played together. The new Japanese Madcatz TE felt good too. (though to be honest there were quite a number of meh sticks that day too - its hard to get like 20+ high quality joysticks)

Regardin the ladies at godsgarden, the blanka and rufus were pretty beastly.. There were one sagat that mashes ultra in between people's blockstrings LOL scrubby shit (but she still won some of those).

eh damn thats me in the picture, (second picture wearin black, standin at the back scratchin ma head)

rawfish, where you get them pics ah? i wanna see them

Added on August 17, 2009, 2:22 pm

well ex green hand is totally not safe when blocked too.
if opponent block ex green hand, gief can FADC out. if got one more super bar lah....n willing to use it like tat ==

This post has been edited by terryforever: Aug 18 2009, 08:20 AM
terryforever
post Aug 18 2009, 09:44 AM

192 posts

QUOTE(rawfish @ Aug 18 2009, 09:38 AM)
I think you meant to say TWO bars for FADC outs smile.gif. So that's 3 bars for its use.

In certain situations you may just want to let Gief 'have it' in the sense of taking the punishment for a blocked EX-Green Hand, especially if he has a wide stamina (Gief can take it) lead and your confidence level of winning the round - and the opponent has little punishment options. This is because you want to conserve meter for perhaps, FAB or another EX-Green Hand for knockdown mind games.
mayb u r right.
but, if u can run away from ur mistake,
y dun u do that? of coz tis is depends on the person lah.
anyway, gief is easy to gain back his power bar by lariat.
just keep lariat.....
hehehe thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

some funny video
real life zangief??

rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by terryforever: Aug 18 2009, 09:44 AM

0.0532sec    0.23    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 07:17 PM