4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

Games Street Fighter 4 Tournament Malaysia 2009, ARE YOU STILL A STREET FIGHTER?

leongteng5
post Aug 12 2009, 02:31 AM

27 posts

Hmmm since the segregation is in force, why dont we have the pad champ vs the stick champ just after the finals? Exhibition match.

Also.. 2 grand prize is it? 2 psps?

This post has been edited by leongteng5: Aug 12 2009, 02:32 AM
leongteng5
post Aug 13 2009, 06:34 PM

27 posts

QUOTE(senzr @ Aug 13 2009, 06:08 PM)
Actually it's the other way around. What do you think happens when the screen goes black during raging demons? That stuff ain't for kids.

I believe Akuma is a bi.
δΈ€ηž¬εƒζ’ƒ

"one instant, a thousand strikes"

shocking.gif

Normal people's backsides aren't made to take that

This post has been edited by leongteng5: Aug 13 2009, 06:36 PM
leongteng5
post Aug 16 2009, 02:05 AM

27 posts

This tournament is so much fun! I'm so glad I was marshalling and I've never regret a second of it. Handling event such as tournaments is new territory for me and apparently its no easy task. Glad to have experienced it a bit. Thanks fellow marshalls Desmond& Quist and also Alan for having a newbie like me. I think events may be my thing.

Congrats to the winners chucky, ben, mikeee and jason each one of you deserve it. So much high level play at the end it's mindblowing to watch. i've got to see the video of ben ultraing chucky at that impossible angle again, that must be THE moment of the whole tourney. But chucky pulled out the win, as expected! Viper players rule.

==============================

Tag team: Aiman, your Balrog to take care of Ryus, Blankas and Sagats, my Gief to take care of Abels and Balrogs, whaddya say?

This post has been edited by leongteng5: Aug 16 2009, 02:16 AM
leongteng5
post Aug 16 2009, 11:44 PM

27 posts

hey chucky, are you ever going on psn again? We long time never fight each other as often as we used to la. Other than you, I've never found another capable Viper player on PSN, let alone a pro one.
leongteng5
post Aug 16 2009, 11:47 PM

27 posts

QUOTE(alanmukkl @ Aug 16 2009, 11:29 PM)
Here is the proposed Facebook Officials:
PROJECT SHADOWLOO:

Alan ( Creator and Organiser)

Rawfish ( Research and Event Manager )

Master Alvin ( AV and Multimedia Engineer )

Michael ( Technique and tapping advisor )

Teng Fai ( Wrestler )

Quist ( Regional PR )

lolwut? Wrestler?? What does a wrestler at a facebook page do? Like the t-Shirt idea.

This post has been edited by leongteng5: Aug 16 2009, 11:53 PM
leongteng5
post Aug 17 2009, 12:38 AM

27 posts

Haha. I dunno about that, Quist. If I have to wrestle someone big like bigmac then I'll be the one getting thrown around. I can only wrestle someone small and skinny. So if Aiman breaks the rules let me know.

Proposal: Quist as regional PR *and cosplayer*

This post has been edited by leongteng5: Aug 17 2009, 12:39 AM
leongteng5
post Aug 17 2009, 02:04 AM

27 posts

QUOTE(MasterAlvin @ Aug 17 2009, 01:46 AM)
and ladies and gentlemen, uploading of Group Stage Matches have completed.
pls find them here:

http://www.youtube.com/view_play_list?p=82452DF0C3D3F753
Wah good job, Alvin! That's a shitload of vids! Will commence watching.

leongteng5
post Aug 17 2009, 02:06 AM

27 posts

QUOTE(comeundon3 @ Aug 17 2009, 01:59 AM)
psn is suck big ball delay zzz i hate it =p and my ps3 sf4 was borrow to fren ready~next time when i get back will try online asap
Hehe no rush bro come online whenever you're convenient and up to it. PM or message me on PSN anytime if you want a match.

This post has been edited by leongteng5: Aug 17 2009, 02:08 AM
leongteng5
post Aug 17 2009, 01:38 PM

27 posts

Tristan. Wherabouts do you stay? Maybe if you could you can come to one of our outpost gatherings or our almost-weekly gatherings at Quist's house in Damansara Jaya? I think I speak for all of us that we miss fighting you ever since you gave up on PSN. Come over, I'm wondering if my Zangief can still stand up to your Ken/Ryu after your absence for so long. I believe our last score was 6-40 smile.gif
leongteng5
post Aug 17 2009, 01:52 PM

27 posts

QUOTE(Darkstalker @ Aug 17 2009, 01:44 PM)
Man, that's an unbelievably good record, haha.
lol no way its any good. That was months ago anyway. Hopefully I can upgrade my score to 2 digits this time icon_rolleyes.gif

leongteng5
post Aug 17 2009, 02:09 PM

27 posts

@ Tristan: Wah setapak. So far! Well.. if you can't come then lets see if we can still see each other on PSN.. if not I guess we both have to buy the PC version to fight each other again. I heard the connection via screamyx is way better there.

@ Grabbie: Hey anything to help. Though I think you should also learn how to use his pokes, work on your wakeup mixups and learn the ex greenhand knockdown combo. If you go to the next gathering I'll teach you real quick.

leongteng5
post Aug 17 2009, 05:35 PM

27 posts

lol Jason is our only representative of us pad warriors in the top 4! Good going dude! What are you listening to on your mp3 player while you're fighting anyway?

Stick users, don't write us off just yet! cool2.gif

Mikeee.. look forward to a rematch someday. You managed to keep me away good last time. To quote from Zangief himself: I hate fireballs!

This post has been edited by leongteng5: Aug 17 2009, 05:41 PM
leongteng5
post Aug 18 2009, 12:57 AM

27 posts

QUOTE(alanmukkl @ Aug 17 2009, 08:30 PM)
Hi guys - here is some thought to make the tournament even better, specially those who want to capture videos.

1) Probably next time - if i have enough materials and equipments...we can have a camera or a web cam focusing on players face. Each cam for each player and center screen shows the current match.

2) Better stereo equipments as I am a pretty well MC and can make the event even better.

3) Tables and space got to be bigger

4) A sofa or seats for contestant who waits for their match.

5) Perhaps with some sponsors - Catering for snacks and water

6) Limited Edition Tshirts only for SF community - The more you win, the more title we embrodered for you. something like achievement on ps3

7) More cosplayers standing next to the players as supporters...

8) OR a sexy female street fighter stand in between the players and say GO !!! - like racing car thingy...

9) MALAYSIA OPEN tourney where we can invite our neighbour country...

OK so no one let me know yet...should we do a TAG TEAM MINI TOURNEY this Friday?
I agree with 2,3,5 and 7. The rest we can do without, the money I think we can spend on renting a bigger venue and advertising the event better so it can have more turnout. For number 1 maybe its a good idea to introduce direct capture like japanese do for their ranbat vids? That would be awesome.The t-shirt idea is nice though. Also number 9 would be cool, if that works well maybe we can invite some Japs to come like the Singaporeans did.

lol I dunno about 8. I'm afraid my eyes will be out of focus from the game and will end up elsewhere. Especially if someone cosplays as Cammy.

Tag mini tourney's on Friday? Can't we do it on weekends like we always do?

This post has been edited by leongteng5: Aug 18 2009, 01:02 AM
leongteng5
post Aug 18 2009, 11:43 AM

27 posts

QUOTE(Quistreous @ Aug 18 2009, 11:31 AM)
I personally will not be attending on the 29th of this month. Heading back to Penang for a short vacation. Most likely Ben Ben and Wen Wen will be joining me as well. Hope can reschedule to after merdeka? *gleaming eyes*
Ohhh yeah that reminds me, I can't make it also! I'll be gone as well on my own vacation! On the 29th I'll be most likely on my way back.

This post has been edited by leongteng5: Aug 18 2009, 11:44 AM
leongteng5
post Aug 18 2009, 11:53 AM

27 posts

QUOTE(Quistreous @ Aug 18 2009, 11:46 AM)
Haha! You should have stayed longer then all of us can hang out in Penang. I heard there is another SF4 tournament in Penang but I don't know if its confirmed yet since the organizer themselves are uncertain. Keep on telling different things. Sigh.
Aiyo sad.gif sad.gif sad.gif Sorry la. I also want more than anything to stay on with you guys, but its kind of bad to abandon my friends la, some more I'm the one with the car driving them to and from Penang. I also long time haven't gone clubbing with anyone cry.gif

This post has been edited by leongteng5: Aug 18 2009, 11:55 AM
leongteng5
post Aug 18 2009, 12:10 PM

27 posts

QUOTE(rawfish @ Aug 18 2009, 12:03 PM)
Fixed.
Hahahahah. My friends are really nice people so I will never think of piledriving them. Especially not with a car. Wait, how does that work? blink.gif

Wah so Ben and Wen might be joining a Penang tournament? Bag the prize man! Show them KL's pride!

This post has been edited by leongteng5: Aug 18 2009, 12:13 PM
leongteng5
post Aug 18 2009, 03:40 PM

27 posts

QUOTE(shinjite @ Aug 18 2009, 03:34 PM)
Alright, I will try my best to come smile.gif
Alright! then we can have our rematch there smile.gif
Though I dunno when I might come since my uncle and aunt is coming from the UK and I have to bring them around. See lah how it is. But definitely will be late.

This post has been edited by leongteng5: Aug 18 2009, 03:41 PM
leongteng5
post Aug 18 2009, 10:41 PM

27 posts

QUOTE(Darkstalker @ Aug 18 2009, 10:16 PM)
Everyone needs to watch this from Saturday's tourney.

First round has the best crossup counter ever. biggrin.gif
thats a sight to see man. But I wonder why Chucky did the super jump. Sure it escapes from the corner but Ben's Honda's still right on the other side of the screen. Anyway, good timing on the ultra on Ben's part but quick reactions, crossup mindgames and devastating combos gave chucky the win. I wont be surprised if a lot more people take up Viper now.

This post has been edited by leongteng5: Aug 18 2009, 10:43 PM
leongteng5
post Aug 19 2009, 12:30 AM

27 posts

QUOTE(Darkstalker @ Aug 18 2009, 11:35 PM)
You can keep your charge if you keep holding back as the person crosses your character (so if you were charging left, when they switch sides quickly hold right).

Alternatively, you can let go in the same position.  Say you're charging left, and they jump over your head, the moment the pass over your head, you press P.  Since they just crossed, your left is now forwards instead of back and an attack comes out.
damn. Is there any reliable way to practice this in training mode? How did you train for your switch-side EX straight punch, Aiman? I was trying this in training mode and its so awkward. Or do you train by just experimenting online?
leongteng5
post Aug 22 2009, 02:37 AM

27 posts

Yeah how did the anti gief strat brainstorm gathering went biggrin.gif Debuted my Dictator but alas mine's still got a long way to go.

Wanted to fight bigmacs abel but got his ryu instead. Not bad at all. Grabbie, Gief level 3 is getting impressive man. Sorry guys, wanted to fight all of you but couldnt stay long. Bros birthday.

This post has been edited by leongteng5: Aug 22 2009, 02:45 AM

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0450sec    0.46    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 02:09 PM