15 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Games Street Fighter 4 Tournament Malaysia 2009, ARE YOU STILL A STREET FIGHTER?

TSalanmukkl
post Feb 18 2009, 05:01 PM

QUOTE(terryforever @ Feb 18 2009, 05:35 PM)
cheras pandan indah loh

hahahaha

nvm lah,
u just prepare the noob reward for me.
i think on that day, should b got many noob.
i'm one of them. n my fren also.
we all just want to participate the tournament for fun.
thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif

one more thing.
for the entry fee,
we cannot pay b4 the tournament start?

if my fren just watch n support me,
do they need to pay the entry fee?
Thats the spirit !!! I stay in cheras inside Taman Lensen ...Hope to see you guys soon...and you wont miss me, Ill be the emcee that day.
TSalanmukkl
post Feb 18 2009, 06:18 PM

Sure thing Collin....
TSalanmukkl
post Feb 18 2009, 06:42 PM

QUOTE(fatsurugi @ Feb 18 2009, 07:31 PM)
Seems like a big event coming up.

I want to join also, is it open for register now? just go to cineleisure damansara is it?

Add me guys.

PSN= fAtsurugi
YES its open for registration now...the earlier you register the better as we are giving a movie ticket for The Legend Of chun Li and cinema hall got limit seats...so the earlier you register the better. Come to Outpost Cafe or send me your details and bank in to our maybank account also can.

If you prefer to bank in to us: please include:

1) Name
2) Id number:
3) Address:
4) Handphone Number:
5) Date of birth:
6) Fav character:
7) since when you play street fighter?
8) Bank in Slip Code:

Our account number is : MUK KEUN LUN on Maybank: 114785042257

Once bank in , keep the receipt as proof and we will register for you....please email to alan@outpost.com.my

Good luck

Alan
TSalanmukkl
post Feb 18 2009, 08:51 PM

QUOTE(nimloth32 @ Feb 18 2009, 08:54 PM)
wanted to join..but i am in overseas atm..any chance for the organizer to post up a vid on youtube after the event? tongue.gif
Defitnately will guys...
TSalanmukkl
post Feb 19 2009, 01:08 AM

QUOTE(wanteddog @ Feb 18 2009, 11:26 PM)
Was wondering. The goodie bag no SF4 Poster ke? sad lar if don't have T.T
Regarding poster...probably I can get the Legend Of Chun Li poster...and that depends on Movie Distributors. Will take note and inform them ok? No promises...but I try

TSalanmukkl
post Feb 19 2009, 11:19 AM

QUOTE(ArticFir3 @ Feb 19 2009, 12:01 PM)
Anyone going Outpost this weekend? I want to go training  tongue.gif  tongue.gif  But then I'm alone, all unknown people around  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif And hopefully my company doesn't calls me during weekend or even during the tournament  doh.gif  doh.gif
Switch phone off or tell them you are ina middle of a FIGHT....hahaha....Ok I pray for you...or chould I say...I will use my Jedi power mind trick to make them dont call you....ok?

This post has been edited by alanmukkl: Feb 19 2009, 11:22 AM
TSalanmukkl
post Feb 19 2009, 01:20 PM

I let you both punch me loh....DEAL?
TSalanmukkl
post Feb 19 2009, 02:49 PM

OK Join Liverpool Fan and you will not walk alone...kekekek
TSalanmukkl
post Feb 20 2009, 01:04 PM

Come over and practice lah...also just to let you all know...Outpost events is also running the PUNISHER roadshow in Cathay and if you guys want to win some tickets for the movie...come and register Street Fighter 4 TOurney and in the same time play some games for FREE and win some Punisher Tickets ok?
TSalanmukkl
post Feb 20 2009, 10:00 PM

Bought ticket olready or not? If not come and get FREE LAH !!!
TSalanmukkl
post Feb 21 2009, 10:49 AM

QUOTE(lykiat @ Feb 21 2009, 02:05 AM)
oooohhh....tomorrow i come and register then i get free tickets ar haha
NONONON...today is Punisher event....so if you want Punisher Tickets...come and play some games and win it guys. Street figther tickets is given out on the 28th

Added on February 21, 2009, 10:51 am
QUOTE(terryforever @ Feb 21 2009, 09:56 AM)
just wanna ask, why seth being blocked?
he too powerful?
Well, so far his damage is pretty high but pretty slow to use. However, in order to be fair to everyone...lets not include bosses in tournament. Imagine if someone uses Shin Akuma vs Dhalsim...hmm

Added on February 21, 2009, 10:52 am
QUOTE(KoNz3n @ Feb 21 2009, 11:31 AM)
I hope you don't edit your post once someone explains why. wink.gif
???

This post has been edited by alanmukkl: Feb 21 2009, 10:52 AM
TSalanmukkl
post Feb 22 2009, 02:31 AM

[quote=Darkstalker,Feb 21 2009, 10:12 PM]
Ah, there was another topic on the Consoles Couch forum, but this one seems more active.

Was playing earlier today at Cineleisure (Outpost). Played with a couple of LYN members (I forgot your names sorry).

ZANGIEF REPRESENT.

EDIT: Just in case it hasn't been highlighted, you can practise at Outpost for free. Just buy some food/drinks and they'll let you practise.

There were about 7 of us there playing a lot:
- Me
- My girlfriend (noob, but won one match smile.gif)
- Some guy named Allen I think?
- Allen's friend #1 (lost a few times to this guy, uses Akuma quite well)
- Allen's friend #2
- Some guy whose real name I remember but I forgot his online name
- ^ This guy's friend

And, once in a while, one of the guys in charge at Outpost would play too. He used Ryu.

So up to eight of us, playing winner stays on. Lots of fun.

Come over if you wanna practise but don't have the ability to play at home!

I'll probably be going back there only on Wednesday/Thursday until tournament time. Will be busy till then. sad.gif

Hi there...

My name is Alan and I am the guy in charge of Outpost and the tournament and the guy who dressed as SWAT and used RYU...hahahah you guys are gREAT and thanks for coming. HOpe you all had fun and start to get to know each other...

By the way....still thinking of taking Zangief out of the tourney...hAHAHAHAHAHAAHAH ( joking )

Alan
TSalanmukkl
post Feb 22 2009, 08:06 PM

QUOTE(rawfish @ Feb 22 2009, 03:29 PM)
Hi Alan,

Anyone from Singapore, Ipoh, Penang or Johore joining in?
So far not yet...really hope to see some one from Singapore, Thailand or even Sabah Sarawak to fly over...if you guys are out there....come show us your skills

Added on February 22, 2009, 8:08 pm
QUOTE(sayming @ Feb 22 2009, 05:15 PM)
Curious about something
Dyou guys think there will be future Street Fighter 4 tourneys?
Or to organizers: Dyou foresee organizing more tourneys under this title?
If the respond is good...we will defitnately do the YEAR END for the largest Street Fighter Title. That depends if we can find the right sponsor. With you guys supporting...I am sure we can do the Malaysian Open where we can invite contestant all over the world...Who knows right?

Added on February 22, 2009, 8:09 pm
QUOTE(taeru @ Feb 22 2009, 06:23 PM)
what time does cineleisure outpost opening and closing times?
We open every day from 11.30 am till 10.00pm on week days and close at 10.30 to 11pm on weekends...

This post has been edited by alanmukkl: Feb 22 2009, 08:09 PM
TSalanmukkl
post Feb 22 2009, 09:40 PM

QUOTE(Darkstalker @ Feb 22 2009, 10:35 PM)
About the tournament matches, I remember you telling me they were based on best of five, correct?

And  want to confirm: can we switch characters between matches or are we supposed to stick to one character the whole tournament?
Tournament is best of FIVE and yes you may use other characters at every match except Seth
TSalanmukkl
post Feb 23 2009, 10:29 AM

QUOTE(terryforever @ Feb 23 2009, 08:07 AM)
finally,i register.

but i didnt play some matches wit other,
bcoz yesterday i go very late, around 8.xxpm.
but i got train a bit lah.

just wanna know,
the goodies, we get from tournament that days is it?
bcoz yesterday, i didnt get anything (movie ticket?),
just a receipt......

alan, just wanna ask,
what time for the tournament start?
ur topic say is b4 12.30,
but i saw other say, is 11am?
Hi Terry,

thanks for taking part and the goodies will be given out on the tournament day itself. Please do arrive before 12.30 to confirm your attendance and receive your goodies. Friendly matches and warm up session will be around 12.30pm - Officially tournament start around 1pm if there is no delay. Tonight I will update my first page on the schedule and time table of whats gonna happen at what time.

Regards and good luck !!!

Alan
TSalanmukkl
post Feb 23 2009, 02:21 PM

QUOTE(terryforever @ Feb 23 2009, 12:48 PM)
so, sure is 12.30pm.

bcoz another one put 11am, confuse me rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif

n also, in the end, does the tournament provide any arcade stick? (my fren really want 2 ask)
For the time being, we dont provide arcade sticks - You may borrow from other contestant. I am sure they dont mind...beside, I can beat a guy using Arcade stick and I am using pad...so practically its the trainning not the stick.

Regards,

Alan

Added on February 23, 2009, 2:22 pm
QUOTE(Darkstalker @ Feb 23 2009, 02:33 PM)
I shall be going down to Outpost tomorrow (Tuesday, 24 Feb) to practise. Around 4 pm onwards. If any of you are free, why don't you drop on down? smile.gif

Alan, thanks for the info.  I dunno if you remember, but me and my gf told you that we might be a bit late (cause she has work).  Is it okay if we call or SMS you on the day itself to confirm that we're on our way there?
Of course i remember you both....cute couple...hahahha

Do drop by and let me punch you a few rounds...

This post has been edited by alanmukkl: Feb 23 2009, 02:22 PM
TSalanmukkl
post Feb 24 2009, 12:49 AM

QUOTE(Darkstalker @ Feb 23 2009, 11:13 PM)
Yeah, sure.

I'll probably be there by 4+.
So you guys came today? How was it? Sorry that I wasnt in as i was outside preparing for tomorrow Street Fighter Gala premiere...watch again with you all on Sunday ok?
TSalanmukkl
post Feb 25 2009, 05:58 PM

QUOTE(carloz28 @ Feb 24 2009, 05:09 AM)
Is there a special SF4 ps3 bundle during that event?

Anybody know the price??? What is inside this special bundle?

Thank u

Added on February 24, 2009, 4:25 ammake sure someone video it and upload into youtube. This could mark the birth of our very own Malaysia Super Battle Opera if things turn out successfully.

Kinda sucks coz im in oversea right now....&#@*($
YES BUNDLE ...PS3 at rm 1799 with sf4 game and 80gb disk. white or black
TSalanmukkl
post Feb 25 2009, 09:28 PM

QUOTE(hatred___ @ Feb 25 2009, 09:32 PM)
I would very much like to join the Tourney. But due to my job, I can only make it to Cineleisure at around 4pm on the 28th sad.gif

Sigh, any other way I can make it, organizer?
You may try to come at 4pm - perhaps I try to put you at the last group of the tournament. But to say again it will not be fair for others...I really would love to help you out but unfortunately I cant.

Why not SKIP work...report MC or what so ever or even bring your client if you are meeting him and tell him how important SF is...kekekeke

Alan
TSalanmukkl
post Feb 26 2009, 03:19 PM

QUOTE(pakuman @ Feb 25 2009, 10:29 PM)
alan,how many people reg up ady?
Almost 100 contestant already.....lets make the largest console SF tournament guys...WIN OR LOSE doesnt matter....AS WHAT STRENGTH, BUT REMEMBER THARE IS MANY GUYS LIKE YOU ALL OVER THE WORLD !!!!

Added on February 26, 2009, 3:22 pm
QUOTE(azmirhere @ Feb 25 2009, 10:29 PM)
alan.i have register but still not paid to you.am i still eligible for this tournament or i need to pay up to u first
You may bank in to me at MAYBAK : MUK KEUN LUN ACC NO : 114785042257

or Pay us cash on the tournament day before 12.30pm

Also if you got friends who want to purchase the tickets and watch together...it is sold for rm 10 each and they too get goodie bags. Yes you are registered....

Added on February 26, 2009, 3:27 pm
QUOTE(wanteddog @ Feb 26 2009, 03:03 AM)
nono, the game is not just hard for you is hard for everybody lolz. I advise you to change the difficulty to easy.

Hey, Alan(thats your name right? the emcee) i want to ask what time does it ends? and it is until 1 march? means have to go there for 2 days?
Approx 8pm and yes please come for both days specially when you qualify bro

This post has been edited by alanmukkl: Feb 26 2009, 03:27 PM

15 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0544sec    0.60    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 10:22 AM