15 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Bottom

Games Street Fighter 4 Tournament Malaysia 2009, ARE YOU STILL A STREET FIGHTER?

Darkstalker
post Jul 7 2009, 02:12 PM

214 posts

Alan, what time this weekend?

Thanks to internship, I got tight weekend schedule nowadays. tongue.gif
Darkstalker
post Jul 7 2009, 04:26 PM

214 posts

^ It is held at Outpost Cafe, in Cineleisure (which is the mall next to the Curve). smile.gif

Normally it is both a fun gathering and a mini tournament. We get together, makan makan first, play some games (while makan makan), then have mini tourney that is dictated by Alan, then after tourney over and we boo the winners, we makan makan and play some more.

Not sure about the agenda for this 12th yet. So far it looks to be a makan makan gathering. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Darkstalker: Jul 7 2009, 04:28 PM
Darkstalker
post Jul 8 2009, 11:43 PM

214 posts

SOB

;_;

The prize, the priiiiiiiiiiiize...

Did any of us even watch the thing? tongue.gif
Darkstalker
post Jul 9 2009, 02:48 PM

214 posts

QUOTE(alanmukkl @ Jul 9 2009, 01:49 PM)
Hi there,

I am not from SONY but work very closely with them and I will check for you ok? See whats going on...

Added on July 9, 2009, 1:51 pmSO guys !!!

A REMINDER !!! THIS WEEKEND - 12th July 2009

STARTS AT 1 PM till CLOSE SHOP.

Also , there will be a MINI SF 4 KIDS TOURNAMENT in between our friendly matches...so we all need support !!!

Alan
What time is the kids tournament? Would be fun to watch them play. tongue.gif
Darkstalker
post Jul 12 2009, 11:56 PM

214 posts

hatred, nice one game against you man.

rawfish, thanks a lot for helping me with my horridness at tools.

Everyone else, good games. I think we got 2 new people again. biggrin.gif
Darkstalker
post Jul 13 2009, 08:11 AM

214 posts

Yeah, I remember him cause of the mall.

The other skinny guy...I can't remember already. Sorry dude.

Kids tourney was actually surprisingly fun. Can't wait for Alan to show the pics of a certain...event happening.
Darkstalker
post Jul 13 2009, 05:58 PM

214 posts

mikeyh,

Nice meeting you man. I like that you can keep teching my tick throws. If nothing else, you've got the hang of stopping that down pat. smile.gif

hatred,

I also do not like Balrog vs Balrog actually. I personally feel it's a slower paced matchup for Balrog where one mistake = GGPO. I think you beat me decisively round 1, I beat you decisively round 2, then you beat me decisively round 3 and 4.

And I don't struggle as much with Balrog vs Gief, but I find that match to be even more boring.

Actually, I find (almost anyone) vs Gief to be quite boring. tongue.gif
Darkstalker
post Jul 13 2009, 07:32 PM

214 posts

There see, got internet connection what.

Come and play. tongue.gif
Darkstalker
post Jul 15 2009, 10:38 PM

214 posts

YES

WE MUST SHOW THE WORLD THE GREATEST WINNING STREAK EVER biggrin.gif
Darkstalker
post Jul 17 2009, 10:17 AM

214 posts

When I'm angry or feeling confrontational is when I swear the least.

Why swear then? It dilutes really hateful, concentrated insults.
Darkstalker
post Jul 17 2009, 10:47 AM

214 posts

QUOTE(brastel @ Jul 17 2009, 10:18 AM)
So are you saying that rawfish was angry?? sad.gif
I'm saying insults are best without swearing. tongue.gif

NOthing to do with whether rawfish was angry or not. He could have been, but I wouldn't know that.
Darkstalker
post Jul 22 2009, 06:58 PM

214 posts

Suggestion: 23 August?

I have no real rationale for it. It's just that my internship ends that week. XD

Good going with the KoFXII gig. Even if it's not my game of choice, seeing fighting games rise up again is nice. smile.gif
Darkstalker
post Jul 22 2009, 09:21 PM

214 posts

13th...isn't that near Raya?

I probably won't be around at the time.
Darkstalker
post Jul 23 2009, 01:07 AM

214 posts

I dunno when is Raya actually.

CALENDARS ARE FOR OTHER PEOPLE
Darkstalker
post Jul 23 2009, 01:45 AM

214 posts

Wait for other people to vote then, Alan. smile.gif

*this is actually a bump
Darkstalker
post Jul 23 2009, 08:47 AM

214 posts

Hari Raya is actually a month long.

The official holiday lasts a week, but not e veryone is back by then.

...it's not like it matters cause no other Muslims but me frequent the gatherings anyway. tongue.gif
Darkstalker
post Jul 23 2009, 12:13 PM

214 posts

I think 9 August is fine.
Darkstalker
post Jul 27 2009, 11:31 PM

214 posts

I actually have a PSP too.

I just normally don't bring it. tongue.gif
Darkstalker
post Jul 30 2009, 10:31 AM

214 posts

QUOTE(rawfish @ Jul 30 2009, 09:28 AM)
Woo, another one! Alan, what happened to Sunday? So is it really 1st or 2nd August?
Yeah, this needs to be clarified. I'm planning my weekend already. smile.gif
Darkstalker
post Jul 30 2009, 06:44 PM

214 posts

See you on Sunday vanishing and Quist. smile.gif

___

Zangief82

You cannot connect to PSN players on GFWL. Not sure if you can connect to 360 players.

However, you CAN connect to me.

GFWL id - DarkstalkerCvS

15 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Top

0.0477sec    0.27    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 05:31 AM