warranty void, alignment

WhiteWing
post Feb 16 2009, 12:15 PM

2,854 posts

Mechanic A won't be responsible for anything that happen on within his technical area. After go out the Mechanic A area and been touch by other mechanic , they is no more warranty or service by Mechanic A .
kev da man
post Feb 16 2009, 12:18 PM

super lurker
15,278 posts

QUOTE(cheeann @ Feb 16 2009, 12:15 PM)
tis already call warranty mah~
cuz not up 2 ur spec due 2 their workmanship so of cuz they will re-adjust for u free ma~  biggrin.gif
a warranty is only a warranty if its written in black and white.
this is more of a complimentary service.
unless its stated in the receipt that there is a 2-day warranty on all alignment services, there is no legal bound, hence no cause for complaint.
TScheeann
post Feb 16 2009, 12:22 PM

I love my suggie~
9,799 posts

QUOTE(kev da man @ Feb 16 2009, 01:18 PM)
a warranty is only a warranty if its written in black and white.
this is more of a complimentary service.
unless its stated in the receipt that there is a 2-day warranty on all alignment services, there is no legal bound, hence no cause for complaint.
as for my warranty as long as in 10days time~
n there's no need black n white in my dad's shop as his shop most of his customer r regular n jus look back for d person who did d alignment for da car~~
gkl83
post Feb 16 2009, 01:28 PM

8,377 posts

no necessary must black and white for warranty lo...
otherwise the LYN garage sales no required for personal warranty for the used items, a lot of forumer provided 3 days - 1 weeks personal warranty... the warranty is provide to convince customer to buy items/service from them to prove that their items was fully functional and they experience enough to service their car...

This post has been edited by gkl83: Feb 16 2009, 01:28 PM
TScheeann
post Feb 16 2009, 01:31 PM

I love my suggie~
9,799 posts

QUOTE(gkl83 @ Feb 16 2009, 02:28 PM)
otherwise the LYN garage sales no required for personal warranty for the used items, a lot of forumer provided 3 days - 1 weeks personal warranty... the warranty is provide to convince customer to buy items/service from them to prove that their items was fully functional and they experience enough to service their car...
good point taken~ thumbup.gif
kev da man
post Feb 16 2009, 02:00 PM

super lurker
15,278 posts

QUOTE(gkl83 @ Feb 16 2009, 01:28 PM)
well, come to think of it, once you've written warranty in your sales thread, its already in black and white, no?
TScheeann
post Feb 16 2009, 02:05 PM

I love my suggie~
9,799 posts

QUOTE(kev da man @ Feb 16 2009, 03:00 PM)
well, come to think of it, once you've written warranty in your sales thread, its already in black and white, no?
sweat.gif sweat.gif
now it's in my thread pulak u quote his sales thread for wat boss? ?
sweat.gif sweat.gif
kev da man
post Feb 16 2009, 02:42 PM

super lurker
15,278 posts

'your' as in the person who started the thread lo doh.gif
not you, it was supposed to be an example.
ryan_hustler
post Feb 16 2009, 05:00 PM

889 posts

i feel its more of a responsibility rather than warranty.As a responsible mechanic/workshop you should make sure your customer is satisfied with you work. But if your customer dont complain about your workmanship to you and get it fixed at another psns workshop then seriously its not your problem anymore.That is if you can prove he went to a diff shop and messed around with your settings.

Added on February 16, 2009, 5:03 pm
QUOTE(kev da man @ Feb 16 2009, 02:42 PM)
he is the psn who started the thread bro... wink.gif

This post has been edited by ryan_hustler: Feb 16 2009, 05:03 PM
imperialrealcs
post Feb 16 2009, 05:33 PM

IMPERIAL DEATH STAR!
6,724 posts

QUOTE(Version 2 @ Feb 16 2009, 10:50 AM)
phone is phone, car is car. stay on topic. i stated the bottom part is applied to Mercedes technology. as for proton, yes you can fool them as crap car who cares ( i drive proton btw) but sooner or later if your same face go to SC they'll find out you've done it outside as they'll take more precautions and procedures are recorded say runout measurement all record 1 at what angle all they record. pls, stay on topic what is this comparison to a phone

Added on February 16, 2009, 10:54 am

ya that is workmanship but not warranty. it would be much more protocol if you just report the poor workmanship before you go to mechanic b then your problem wont become complicated as fingers will not be pointed to other 3rd parties. same also if its the other way round say you sent to outside workshop 1st then go to SC and SC make it more worst then you go back workshop tapau them oh no it wont work either.
why u wana try to be ignorant doh.gif
anyway, let me simplified for u lol laugh.gif

lets say i send a car for u to do alignment.. after service i realise i still have same problem and i bring to another repair shop..
again, the alignment is as bad as no service done and i bring back to u for claim.. how will u react?

put urself into the mech shoe and u will know whats the feeling doh.gif whistling.gif smile.gif
kev da man
post Feb 16 2009, 05:35 PM

super lurker
15,278 posts

QUOTE(gkl83 @ Feb 16 2009, 01:28 PM)
QUOTE(ryan_hustler @ Feb 16 2009, 05:00 PM)

Added on February 16, 2009, 5:03 pm
he is the psn who started the thread bro...  wink.gif
response was meant to reply that statement above la doh.gif adoi laugh.gif
miragers
post Feb 16 2009, 07:53 PM

677 posts

QUOTE(imperialrealcs @ Feb 16 2009, 05:33 PM)
why u wana try to be ignorant doh.gif
anyway, let me simplified for u lol laugh.gif

lets say i send a car for u to do alignment.. after service i realise i still have same problem and i bring to another repair shop..
again, the alignment is as bad as no service done and i bring back to u for claim.. how will u react?

put urself into the mech shoe and u will know whats the feeling doh.gif whistling.gif smile.gif
i hate to say this, but i have to agree with imperialrealcs! haahahah
ryan_hustler
post Feb 16 2009, 09:26 PM

889 posts

QUOTE(kev da man @ Feb 16 2009, 02:00 PM)
QUOTE(cheeann @ Feb 16 2009, 02:05 PM)
sweat.gif  sweat.gif
now it's in my thread pulak u quote his sales thread for wat boss? ?
sweat.gif  sweat.gif
QUOTE(kev da man @ Feb 16 2009, 02:42 PM)
QUOTE(kev da man @ Feb 16 2009, 05:35 PM)
response was meant to reply that statement above la doh.gif adoi laugh.gif
Now im confused..cheeann is talking to kev talkin to gkl83..im talking to myself rclxub.gif
shinjite
post Feb 17 2009, 07:56 AM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,318 posts

Lets just put it in another term, after sales service
Besides, the other mech wouldn't know what did the previous 1 did to your car, so if Mech B was the 2nd mech that the customer turn to after mech A's service, whatever latest things (alignment in this case) that has been done by Mech B should be clarified with Mech B only

AFAIK, there is no so called warranty for alignment, just after sales service, anything wrong bring back again. If still wrong and fed up, go to another 1, try to settle it and pay
kev da man
post Feb 17 2009, 10:16 AM

super lurker
15,278 posts

QUOTE(ryan_hustler @ Feb 16 2009, 09:26 PM)
Now im confused..cheeann is talking to kev talkin to gkl83..im talking to myself rclxub.gif
lol yes you are XD XD XD

shinjite = yeah man, how can you justify a warranty when its only an assumed agreement?
sleepwalker
post Feb 17 2009, 10:22 PM

Need sleep....
5,568 posts

QUOTE(cheeann @ Feb 16 2009, 09:48 AM)
let's wonder if warranty consider void or not~
a wira owner wen for alignment check up n do it wit a mechanic[A] then said not straight enuf n he wen other workshop mechanic[B ] 2 re-adjust n still not statisfied n told mechanic[A] tat he wanna come back for warranty claim 2 re-adjust again for free after mechanic[B ] couldn't solve his car's prob~

serious opinon n answer only,so keep tis thread clean~
btw i would like 2 hear opinion for those who voted no otherwise his post will consider as a bias~
I have a problem with this topic. It seem that some of you do not quite understand the term warranty.

WARRANTY - A promise about a product made by either a manufacturer or a seller. A statement or agreement by a seller of property which is a part of the contract of sale. The truth of the statement is necessary to the validity of the contract.

You can only use warranty on products and not services. Anybody who does try to set a 'warranty' on a service would just get themselves into a whole lot of pain. Taking wheel alignment for example. There is no statement from the mechanic to warrant his service that the car's alignment with be within a threshold of xxx degree from center. There is also no guarantee (not to be confused with warranty) that the car's alignment will be straight and there is no agreement between the owner and the mechanic on the definition of 'straight'.

So how does one set a warranty on this kind of service? You can't. And before you guys start yelling "Consumer Tribunal", I can clarify that the Consumer Tribunal DOES NOT deal with technical issues like this. A warranty issue was brought up by one of my Subaru Club guys against Motor Image at the Consumer Tribunal. The moment Motor Image started talking technical crap, the whole case was dismissed from the tribunal. End of story.

So in this case brought up by you, there is no fixed YES NO answer. Any additional service rendered will be with good faith (or bad, like the case of Streamyx's 'Best Effort' bandwidth).

This post has been edited by sleepwalker: Feb 17 2009, 10:24 PM
TScheeann
post Feb 17 2009, 11:59 PM

I love my suggie~
9,799 posts

QUOTE(sleepwalker @ Feb 17 2009, 11:22 PM)
I have a problem with this topic. It seem that some of you do not quite understand the term warranty.
You can only use warranty on products and not services. Anybody who does try to set a 'warranty' on a service would just get themselves into a whole lot of pain. Taking wheel alignment for example. There is no statement from the mechanic to warrant his service that the car's alignment with be within a threshold of xxx degree from center. There is also no guarantee (not to be confused with warranty) that the car's alignment will be straight and there is no agreement between the owner and the mechanic on the definition of 'straight'.

So how does one set a warranty on this kind of service? You can't. And before you guys start yelling "Consumer Tribunal", I can clarify that the Consumer Tribunal DOES NOT deal with technical issues like this. A warranty issue was brought up by one of my Subaru Club guys against Motor Image at the Consumer Tribunal. The moment Motor Image started talking technical crap, the whole case was dismissed from the tribunal. End of story.

So in this case brought up by you, there is no fixed YES NO answer. Any additional service rendered will be with good faith (or bad, like the case of Streamyx's 'Best Effort' bandwidth).
so how shifoo? ?

0.0532sec    0.64    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 03:06 AM