49 Pages « < 26 27 28 29 30 > » Bottom

Sony Ericsson Satio, Entertainment: Unlimited

Mr. Green
post May 29 2009, 02:33 AM

214 posts

The official name for Idou is the Sony Ericsson Satio now.
mls_gamer
post May 29 2009, 02:36 AM

1,589 posts

hmm why
satio????
satio sound not really good leh~~
Mr. Green
post May 29 2009, 02:40 AM

214 posts

Even I don't know why they chose that name.

There's also a new color.
nghj
post May 29 2009, 08:04 AM

1,790 posts

QUOTE(Mr. Green @ May 29 2009, 02:33 AM)
The official name for Idou is the Sony Ericsson Satio now.
and it's coming out in October.
cheebc
post May 29 2009, 08:45 AM

365 posts

yea, I think Idou is better than Satio.
toughnut
post May 29 2009, 09:02 AM

3,239 posts

Is the spec finalized? What's the screen resolution? Initially rumours stating it has higher resolution than omniaHD but omniaHD is 640*360, similar to 5800XM and N97. This symbian S60v5 powered Satio should have similar resolution too, imo.

Idou sound better than Satio...

This post has been edited by toughnut: May 30 2009, 08:16 AM
rayzrblade
post May 29 2009, 12:42 PM

You are nobody in cyberworld
5,040 posts

QUOTE(toughnut @ May 29 2009, 09:02 AM)
Is the spec finlaized? What's the screen resolution? Initially rumours stating it has higher resolution than omniaHD but omniaHD is 640*360, similar to 5800XM and N97. This symbian S60v5 powered Satio should have similar resolution too, imo.

Idou sound better than Satio...
the front is graced by a large 3.5 inch touchscreen, capable of showing up to 16 million colours and with a rather unuausl 640×360 resolution (16:9).

This post has been edited by rayzrblade: May 29 2009, 12:43 PM
FiReWoLf
post May 29 2009, 01:24 PM

72 posts

May be Idou is hard to pronounce, Satio sound easier, similiar to Nissan Latio smile.gif
brianw87
post May 29 2009, 03:13 PM

341 posts

yeah i oso feel that "idou" sounds more attractive than satio..
kwkean
post May 30 2009, 05:16 AM

134 posts

If they do not upgrade the battery then this phone will have battery trouble due the LCD is 16 million color and Xenon flash. Don't know can even last for 1 day or not if you take lots of picture.

This post has been edited by kwkean: May 30 2009, 05:17 AM
the100308
post May 30 2009, 08:04 AM

1,849 posts

we can still call it idou de ma..
squall_kay
post May 30 2009, 11:52 PM

5,726 posts

QUOTE(Mr. Green @ May 29 2009, 02:40 AM)
Even I don't know why they chose that name.

There's also a new color.
hope there will be a true white color variant drool.gif
little_pixie
post May 31 2009, 12:13 AM

487 posts

^ Yeah.. all white is nice... Red is sexxay though..
dgtel2
post Jun 1 2009, 11:43 PM

966 posts

Again...Sony loose to Samsung...all the gimmick did not help them at all...

Pixon12 will be out sooner than Satio...and I'm guessing LG will follow Samsung later...

This post has been edited by dgtel2: Jun 1 2009, 11:58 PM
little_pixie
post Jun 2 2009, 12:59 AM

487 posts

I just don't get it.. eventhough Samsung or LG are very advance in high end spec, I still SE still going to win.. I don't know.. I prefer a good battery rather than a good specs... I mean good specs with good battery life would be better...
dgtel2
post Jun 2 2009, 09:19 AM

966 posts

the major strength of Satio compares to Pixon12 or LG-incoming-12MP-model is it's built on top of Symbian OS, easy to customise.

I still adore Sony speaker...loud and crispy...
little_pixie
post Jun 2 2009, 06:18 PM

487 posts

QUOTE(dgtel2 @ Jun 2 2009, 09:19 AM)
the major strength of Satio compares to Pixon12 or LG-incoming-12MP-model is it's built on top of Symbian OS, easy to customise.

Agree... rclxms.gif
squall_kay
post Jun 2 2009, 09:11 PM

5,726 posts

QUOTE(dgtel2 @ Jun 2 2009, 09:19 AM)

hope this will be a good news, so that there will be more competitor to Satio (iDou)
Samsung's Suprise

FiReWoLf
post Jun 3 2009, 09:27 AM

72 posts

True, Samsung & LG do come out models faster than SE, but I still prefer SE as the software support, battery & speaker are better smile.gif
jpaq
post Jun 6 2009, 09:04 AM

411 posts

I suspect the Samsung i8910 (Omnia HD) will give this phone a very good fight in the market. It should be launching earlier, its got a slightly bigger screen (3.7"), its got a AMOLED screen and its HD capable and its s60 5th edition as well and same screen aspect 16:9 for HD movies. The only thing it may "lose" to the Satio/Idou is the camera. The Sammy has an 8MP cam with no Xenon flash. However, I strongly suspect it will be cheaper than the Satio as SE has never sold their top end smartphones cheap and Samsung has alomost always managed to sell cheaper than anyone else.

49 Pages « < 26 27 28 29 30 > » Top

0.0254sec    0.30    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 12:46 PM