Sony Ericsson Satio, Entertainment: Unlimited

BBXiong
post Mar 6 2009, 05:12 PM

CFX
6,317 posts

QUOTE(the100308 @ Mar 5 2009, 06:18 PM)
Hmm.... SHouldbe SE keep on update us with their news, but I dun know much about it since the day they announced... What processor oso donou.
so far i know it's a PowerVR enabled device, PowerVr is the graphic processing chip that OMAP chips is using, so there is a high chance that this device is using OMAP3 also..
the info is from PowerVR insider member email update on the WMC
lim47
post Mar 6 2009, 09:21 PM

1,209 posts

QUOTE(the100308 @ Mar 5 2009, 06:18 PM)
Hmm.... SHouldbe SE keep on update us with their news, but I dun know much about it since the day they announced... What processor oso donou.
Later lo cause this phone just announced oni ma whistling.gif
louis6
post Mar 7 2009, 11:34 PM

D3V1L
1,196 posts

wen come to M'sia? 12.1 MP... cool man.... is it a more to camera? or music phone?
ian90
post Mar 8 2009, 03:57 PM

885 posts

its marketed under entertainment unlimited series i think. haha.
lim47
post Mar 8 2009, 07:17 PM

1,209 posts

QUOTE(ian90 @ Mar 8 2009, 03:57 PM)
its marketed under entertainment unlimited series i think. haha.
Will be the best phone of the year ? wub.gif
cloudaeris
post Mar 8 2009, 08:49 PM

457 posts

anyone knows the expected price?
if not then guess?
lim47
post Mar 8 2009, 10:46 PM

1,209 posts

QUOTE(cloudaeris @ Mar 8 2009, 08:49 PM)
anyone knows the expected price?
if not then guess?
Around 3k gua shakehead.gif
cloudaeris
post Mar 9 2009, 01:46 AM

457 posts

watched some youtube on this gorgeous phone!!

difference between it and 5800XM:
1)absolutely noticable smoother operation
2)prettier UI with heavy flash (despite the flash it still runs smoother than 5800)
3)better camera, higher resolution, xenon flash
4)larger screen (saw in videos that it has a glare finish lcd, hope it's not in the final retail version)
5)better audio quality (it's always been true for SE phones than nokia's)
6)price (expected to cost a bunch, maybe around RM2500?)

This post has been edited by cloudaeris: Mar 9 2009, 01:46 AM
taurusium
post Mar 9 2009, 01:50 AM

65 posts

really nice facts you got there..
cloudaeris
post Mar 9 2009, 02:26 AM

457 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Feb 16 2009, 04:22 PM)
damn this is a MUST GET la.

it is using S60 5th Touch! same like Nokia 5800 XM huh!

smart phone + ultimate camera = omgomgomgomg!!!!
haha so our pana jie is tubed d now, no more jphones ?

but hell yeah s60+ SE is the ultimate combination, no more limited usefull software for SE smile.gif
the main menu does look like nokia though, which is kinda dull n boring, hope that's just for the prototype, i prefer flashy typical SE menu biggrin.gif
hope it's within my budget when released, n no serious delay pls SE!!!
Leo the Lion
post Mar 9 2009, 03:31 AM

6,358 posts

QUOTE(cloudaeris @ Mar 9 2009, 03:26 AM)
haha so our pana jie is tubed d now, no more jphones ?

but hell yeah s60+ SE is the ultimate combination, no more limited usefull software for SE smile.gif
the main menu does look like nokia though, which is kinda dull n boring, hope that's just for the prototype, i prefer flashy typical SE menu biggrin.gif
hope it's within my budget when released, n no serious delay pls SE!!!
Im pretty worried with its battery life. Scared that it only can used for 2 days and then, need to recharge again. Sigh.........
Vervain
post Mar 9 2009, 04:17 AM

Scathach
5,464 posts

What I hope is they will still keep the same input like 5800xm.
lim47
post Mar 9 2009, 10:55 AM

1,209 posts

QUOTE(cloudaeris @ Mar 9 2009, 01:46 AM)

2)prettier UI with heavy flash (despite the flash it still runs smoother than 5800)
4)larger screen (saw in videos that it has a glare finish lcd, hope it's not in the final retail version)
So you sure will go for this phone rite ? unsure.gif
cloudaeris
post Mar 9 2009, 02:40 PM

457 posts

QUOTE(lim47 @ Mar 9 2009, 10:55 AM)
So you sure will go for this phone rite ?  unsure.gif
depends on the price tag lo.....
or just wait for it to drop to the price that i can afford smile.gif
anyway this should be the best phone of the year IMO, that's IF it's released this year tongue.gif
lim47
post Mar 9 2009, 03:44 PM

1,209 posts

QUOTE(cloudaeris @ Mar 9 2009, 02:40 PM)
depends on the price tag lo.....
or just wait for it to drop to the price that i can afford smile.gif
anyway this should be the best phone of the year IMO, that's IF it's released this year tongue.gif
What is ur budget ? unsure.gif
cloudaeris
post Mar 9 2009, 03:49 PM

457 posts

QUOTE(lim47 @ Mar 9 2009, 03:44 PM)
What is ur budget ?  unsure.gif
within RM2000?
spending 3k for a phone is just........... rclxub.gif
BBXiong
post Mar 9 2009, 06:52 PM

CFX
6,317 posts

QUOTE(cloudaeris @ Mar 9 2009, 01:46 AM)

you left out something..
PowerVR used on device, that enable way better imagine processing, and also graphic capability to be same as OmniaHD should it's actually using OMAP3

and i suppose the touch screen is also much responsive compared to 5800, cos i recall that i need to tap quite hard when i try at nokia center...
shaun3230
post Mar 9 2009, 07:05 PM

2,369 posts

12 mp cam, also what use if the sensor size is the same? Will generate more photo noise only....

I wonder whats the proc though
lim47
post Mar 9 2009, 07:24 PM

1,209 posts

QUOTE(cloudaeris @ Mar 9 2009, 03:49 PM)
within RM2000?
spending 3k for a phone is just........... rclxub.gif
But I think is around 3k wo unsure.gif
ian90
post Mar 10 2009, 08:57 PM

885 posts

if its branded X series then yes, it might hit 3k...
but if its a new series...hm...2.5k+?

49 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Top

0.0270sec    0.53    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 12:44 AM