120 Pages « < 89 90 91 92 93 > » Bottom

Nokia Nokia N82 Thread V6- Owners See Post 7 (Pg 1), Nokia's Most Popular N-Series To Date

ziggy87
post Apr 30 2009, 12:03 AM

nom nom nom nom nom nom nom nom nom nom
1,519 posts

QUOTE(christcwl9 @ Apr 29 2009, 11:40 PM)
i guess maybe that day got lots of clouds + i am in indoor gua...juz for once...the other time longest also 20 secs...ty for the info ziggy..i appreaciate it very much!! i now find myself 2 gb memory card is quite enough too as i juz deleted some files!! hehe
indoor sure la..can lock oso consider very good
i hv 1gb of space left..no photo no videos..hahah
the100308
post Apr 30 2009, 06:26 AM

1,849 posts

QUOTE(ziggy87 @ Apr 30 2009, 12:03 AM)
Wa, 20 sec locking in indoor? I cant even detect the sattelite signal...
christcwl9
post Apr 30 2009, 09:13 AM

^ Engineer ^
2,772 posts

QUOTE(ziggy87 @ Apr 30 2009, 12:03 AM)
LOL, i have around 50 pics, 8 videos, 97 songs and i have 1.1bg left....sounds good?? haha

QUOTE(the100308 @ Apr 30 2009, 06:26 AM)
Wa, 20 sec locking in indoor? I cant even detect the sattelite signal...
u live in coondo or what?? like me, i live in double storey semi d, so everytime i use gps, i go to the 2nd floor. if i use it at my 1st floor, very very long or even cant detect...
asdzxc
post Apr 30 2009, 09:57 AM

384 posts

why u wan to use GPS inside ur house =_= ?
christcwl9
post Apr 30 2009, 10:14 AM

^ Engineer ^
2,772 posts

QUOTE(asdzxc @ Apr 30 2009, 09:57 AM)
Juz for fun buddy!! haha
cute_boboi
post Apr 30 2009, 10:44 AM

° 忍 °
6,462 posts

QUOTE(asdzxc @ Apr 30 2009, 09:57 AM)
1) Just for fun tongue.gif
2) Test whether can lock with A-GPS or not
3) Test on ground and 1st floor
4) Too much credit, have to utilise it sweat.gif

giaogiao
post Apr 30 2009, 10:59 AM

743 posts

Guys.. I cant receive mms leh although I installed the MMS setting thingy from Maxis already..

I called Maxis Helpline. They say I activated already.

But when I use other phone and send MMS to my N82, after few hours later only receive. Summore it says "someone send u mms. Go internet www. smth smth smth to view it.. Password: 1234 Bla Bla Bla"

How come? I thought I can straight away see the picture, if my MMS is activated.

Spoilt? blink.gif

This post has been edited by giaogiao: Apr 30 2009, 11:00 AM
iCHiH
post Apr 30 2009, 11:12 AM

234 posts

anyone change their casing before???

how much if i wan to change just 3 piece of it, front: keypad & screen, Back: the small piece beside the lens(not the batt cover)
cucubud
post Apr 30 2009, 02:17 PM

Super Moderator
3,076 posts

QUOTE(giaogiao @ Apr 30 2009, 10:59 AM)
Guys.. I cant receive mms leh although I installed the MMS setting thingy from Maxis already..

But when I use other phone and send MMS to my N82, after few hours later only receive. Summore it says "someone send u mms. Go internet www. smth smth smth to view it.. Password: 1234 Bla Bla Bla"

How come? I thought I can straight away see the picture, if my MMS is activated.

Spoilt?  blink.gif
Delete all the current settings for your phone.
Call Maxis Helpline to send you the settings again.
Save them in your phone.
Off and ON the phone.
Try sending out a MMS to your own number.

Those were the steps Maxis Helpline taught me.
kennysik88
post Apr 30 2009, 03:06 PM

372 posts

Spoilt?  blink.gif
try look for if ur APN setting is activated..if yes den de-activate it..
the100308
post Apr 30 2009, 04:53 PM

1,849 posts

QUOTE(iCHiH @ Apr 30 2009, 11:12 AM)
anyone change their casing before???

how much if i wan to change just 3 piece of it, front: keypad & screen, Back: the small piece beside the lens(not the batt cover)
Once you want to change, I think u need to change whole casing. If not, you can just change the keypad. Keypad around 80+ if original....
giaogiao
post Apr 30 2009, 05:39 PM

743 posts

QUOTE(cucubud @ Apr 30 2009, 02:17 PM)
Delete all the current settings for your phone.
Call Maxis Helpline to send you the settings again.
Save them in your phone.
Off and ON the phone.
Try sending out a MMS to your own number.

Those were the steps Maxis Helpline taught me.
QUOTE(kennysik88 @ Apr 30 2009, 03:06 PM)
try look for if ur APN setting is activated..if yes den de-activate it..
use both.. can send mms ady.. thank you, u two.. thumbup.gif

i tink it's the APN thing does matter.. smile.gif
asdzxc
post Apr 30 2009, 06:18 PM

384 posts

why n82 can't install the text reader that comes with the n85 ?
-Teddy-
post Apr 30 2009, 07:20 PM

meh
1,939 posts

Bought a Toshiba Class 4 8GB microSDHC from a forumer, and it turns out that the card couldn't record video at the highest and 2nd highest quality smoothly. It's as sluggish as playing online games using Streamyx. The original Nokia 2GB microSD can record videos smoothly.

I've done a test on both cards and the 8GB has a writing speed of ~8.7MBps, while the 2GB has only 4MBps. Even if the 8GB is a fake card, it should still work fine with such writing speed. Any idea?

One of the main reason I bought the 8GB was to record more videos, but things doesn't look good now sad.gif
qwe65
post Apr 30 2009, 07:53 PM

my assistant
815 posts

Spoilt?  blink.gif
do soft reset bro..
the100308
post Apr 30 2009, 08:17 PM

1,849 posts

QUOTE(christcwl9 @ Apr 30 2009, 09:13 AM)
LOL, i have around 50 pics, 8 videos, 97 songs and i have 1.1bg left....sounds good?? haha
u live in coondo or what?? like me, i live in double storey semi d, so everytime i use gps, i go to the 2nd floor. if i use it at my 1st floor, very very long or even cant detect...
Ohh, can test on 2nd floor... Btetter try now tongue.gif
rickrick
post Apr 30 2009, 08:46 PM

Perth please be good to my business !!
505 posts

add me into the owner list man
Ori rm1370, time to explore!
iCHiH
post Apr 30 2009, 08:49 PM

234 posts

QUOTE(the100308 @ Apr 30 2009, 05:53 PM)
Once you want to change, I think u need to change whole casing. If not, you can just change the keypad. Keypad around 80+ if original....
y once i wan to change i need to change all???

the keypad is included the joypad part thr?????

christcwl9
post Apr 30 2009, 10:10 PM

^ Engineer ^
2,772 posts

Hey, there are a lot of dusts trapped in between the button key...so do i have to use a vacuum cleaner to suck it out?? Besides, do u all think that i should buy a 8gb sandisk micro sd which costs around RM80 to replace my 2gb?? i now still have 1.1gb...
giaogiao
post Apr 30 2009, 10:25 PM

743 posts

QUOTE(qwe65 @ Apr 30 2009, 07:53 PM)
do soft reset bro..
how to do it? me newbie here.. sweat.gif

120 Pages « < 89 90 91 92 93 > » Top

0.0289sec    0.39    6 queries    GZIP Disabled