23 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Bottom

Health Health & Fitness MYTHBUSTERS, Ask your questions, or ask here!

dentalfloss
post Jul 18 2012, 05:25 PM

389 posts

hey,after going to the gym every day for the pass 2 weeks and burnng off approximately 550 calories per day,i felt that my body become slimmer in certain parts like thighs,arms and butt.but,when i stepped onto the weighing scale my body weight is still the same as before.why is dis so?
dennisdevosse
post Jul 27 2012, 12:14 PM

87 posts

QUOTE(dentalfloss @ Jul 18 2012, 05:25 PM)
hey,after going to the gym every day for the pass 2 weeks and burnng off approximately 550 calories per day,i felt that my body become slimmer in certain parts like thighs,arms and butt.but,when i stepped onto the weighing scale my body weight is still the same as before.why is dis so?
This may be due to a few reasons, good reasons of course :
1) You burn approx. 550 calories a day (depending on what exercises), you look different but you still weigh the same, because the much of the fat in your body has been converted into muscles (the same mass of muscle is only 1/3 to fat in terms of size).
2) Your daily calorie intake should be taken into account, if your intake of calorie is slightly more than what you burn daily, your weight will remain almost the same.
alien9
post Jul 27 2012, 01:21 PM

These stars mean nothing
3,030 posts

QUOTE(dennisdevosse @ Jul 27 2012, 12:14 PM)
This may be due to a few reasons, good reasons of course :
1) You burn approx. 550 calories a day (depending on what exercises), you look different but you still weigh the same, because the much of the fat in your body has been converted into muscles (the same mass of muscle is only 1/3 to fat in terms of size).
2) Your daily calorie intake should be taken into account, if your intake of calorie is slightly more than what you burn daily, your weight will remain almost the same.
Somehow the bolded part of your statement is wrong. Fat ain't turning into muscles and vice versa. What happened is that the fat shredded off but in the same time, them muscles are growing. So, the weighing scales won't budge but if you take a better measurement, you can see that muscle mass percentage is up and body fat percentage is down.
dennisdevosse
post Jul 29 2012, 02:17 PM

87 posts

QUOTE(alien9 @ Jul 27 2012, 01:21 PM)
Somehow the bolded part of your statement is wrong. Fat ain't turning into muscles and vice versa. What happened is that the fat shredded off but in the same time, them muscles are growing. So, the weighing scales won't budge but if you take a better measurement, you can see that muscle mass percentage is up and body fat percentage is down.
Thanks for your correction, appreciate it smile.gif
mulaus
post Aug 3 2012, 11:15 AM

QUOTE(alien9 @ Jul 27 2012, 01:21 PM)
tq for the explanation

i have the same problem as dentalfloss...

i have been eating healthy and exercise almost daily for about 3 weeks..... i really felt good and i really think that my body become slimmer but the weighing scale just make me want to give up..

right now i would continue my diet and exercise and hope to reduce more body fat...

i hope i will lose weight and see my six pack eventually smile.gif

This post has been edited by mulaus: Aug 3 2012, 11:15 AM
waikikizzz
post Aug 5 2012, 04:05 PM

157 posts

hi guys..would like to sell off my treadmill machine coz not in malaysia alwyas,..please nudge me if interested ya..FREE delivery within Klang valley rclxms.gif
kristian11
post Aug 6 2012, 11:55 PM

Health benefits of fruits can read on http://healthbenefitsfruits.blogspot.com/
Microsuck_360
post Aug 7 2012, 06:18 AM

241 posts

QUOTE(kristian11 @ Aug 6 2012, 11:55 PM)
Health benefits of fruits can read on http://healthbenefitsfruits.blogspot.com/
kiwi is my fav..but kinda xpensive.. icon_question.gif but i dont care...yummy laugh.gif
kristian11
post Aug 7 2012, 06:43 AM

QUOTE(Microsuck_360 @ Aug 7 2012, 06:18 AM)
kiwi is my fav..but kinda xpensive.. icon_question.gif but i dont care...yummy  laugh.gif
smile.gif Kiwi is not expensive in my country smile.gif
and your body is well built, as I noticed smile.gif

This post has been edited by kristian11: Aug 7 2012, 06:44 AM
ernest0205
post Aug 7 2012, 08:14 PM

207 posts

QUOTE(waikikizzz @ Aug 5 2012, 04:05 PM)
hi guys..would like to sell off my treadmill machine coz not in malaysia alwyas,..please nudge me if interested ya..FREE delivery within Klang valley  rclxms.gif
treadmill machine?apa tu?
Microsuck_360
post Aug 7 2012, 09:26 PM

241 posts

QUOTE(ernest0205 @ Aug 7 2012, 08:14 PM)
treadmill machine?apa tu?
Yo ernest..macam nie boss.. flex.gif

xiaojie
post Aug 9 2012, 02:24 PM

34 posts

QUOTE(mulaus @ Aug 3 2012, 11:15 AM)
tq for the explanation

i have the same problem as dentalfloss...

i have been eating healthy and exercise almost daily for about 3 weeks..... i really felt good and i really think that my body become slimmer but the weighing scale just make me want to give up..

right now i would continue my diet and exercise and hope to reduce more body fat...

i hope i will lose weight and see my six pack eventually  smile.gif
same happened to me, i just ignore the weighting scale & believe the body changes tongue.gif
kristian11
post Aug 9 2012, 08:44 PM

I don't understand question
Nevermore91
post Aug 9 2012, 10:41 PM

50 posts

Hello everyone.

Wanna ask. Yesterday, when i weigh myself, I am still at my same weight. But then, when my friend see me today, they said i put on abit of weight? My reaction was " WTF, which part, are u kidding? " They say stomach just bit n face bit.

But im at my same weight? Wat happen? I admit I had been eating abit too much but I only eat in the afternoon then after tht I go gym n work it off. At night, i follow my diet routine

HughieRmX
post Aug 17 2012, 01:23 PM

::.. ♬|♪ HaRdC0Re TrAnCE AddiCT ♬|♪..::
3,394 posts

A quick question to the members here :-

Will the power measurement of the eye glasses lens be affected with the way you clean up your glasses (ie. wiping it with different types of clothes / cleaning it with mild soap foam)

Thanks !
angel-face
post Aug 17 2012, 03:33 PM

626 posts

QUOTE(Nevermore91 @ Aug 9 2012, 10:41 PM)
Hello everyone.

Wanna ask. Yesterday, when i weigh myself, I am still at my same weight. But then, when my friend see me today, they said i put on abit of weight? My reaction was " WTF, which part, are u kidding? " They say stomach just bit n face bit.

But im at my same weight? Wat happen? I admit I had been eating abit too much but I only eat in the afternoon then after tht I go gym n work it off. At night, i follow my diet routine
dats da answer
waikikizzz
post Aug 26 2012, 05:06 PM

157 posts

any1 interested treadmill machine???
eikhwan4
post Aug 27 2012, 05:59 PM

192 posts

hello there
i have a question here.

how to gain body muscle in the same time maintaining cardio stage in perfect level.

i heard jogging in a long distance is no good for muscle gaining.
in my case i need to maintaining cardio level in high level as i do rowing for my univ. its a endurance aerobic sport.

my height is 179.5cm and my weight is 67kg. my bmi is 20.8.

tq
dorothy334
post Sep 14 2012, 09:38 PM

Hi eikhwan. It depends on which muscle that you are trying to develop. There are specific routines for each one like biceps or abs. Jogging is the ultimate exercise for burning calories.

rx247 online pharmacy

This post has been edited by dorothy334: Oct 5 2012, 03:24 AM
alien9
post Sep 15 2012, 12:15 AM

These stars mean nothing
3,030 posts

QUOTE(dorothy334 @ Sep 14 2012, 09:38 PM)
Hi eikhwan. It depends on which muscle that you are trying to develop. There are specific routines for each one like biceps or abs. Jogging is the ultimate exercise for burning calories.
rclxms.gif

23 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Top

0.0311sec    1.16    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 02:24 PM