Time Dotcom

rosdi1
post Nov 15 2010, 09:46 PM

Cari makan
2,211 posts

QUOTE(cckkpr @ Nov 15 2010, 09:17 PM)
Becoz of the proposed capital reduction, I believe sellers will overwhelm buyers. Not many ppl will buy with a capital reduction hanging over your head.
In real sense capital reduction are just paper exercise.
It will not have any implication to the result as a whole, but should improve the ratio indicators.
such as EPS, NTA, PE and so on.
To show that they are Ok they are doing capital repayment as well. (0.02 per share) like what TM had done( but TM pay back 1.00 per share)
I have a funny feeling that is done more on the instruction of a potential buyer.
rosdi1
post Nov 16 2010, 09:18 AM

Cari makan
2,211 posts

QUOTE(mikehwy @ Nov 16 2010, 09:08 AM)
omg, now trading at days low, 0.645 ......
Bad day
looking at the volume it will spring up just as fast
I think the fair price will be around 0.71
Good Luck
BRgds

If the price can revert back to 0.71 I think It might be worthwhile to keep it for another few days.
As for me i think I will only dispose those I purchase at 0.655 today for the day-trade.
Brgds

This post has been edited by rosdi1: Nov 16 2010, 09:30 AM
rosdi1
post Nov 16 2010, 10:07 AM

Cari makan
2,211 posts

QUOTE(ronn77 @ Nov 16 2010, 09:28 AM)
Bro, do you have any idea or comment on how the shares consolidation works? I understand that our shares will be consolidated into 9 become 1 so our value will be worthless....according to my remisier..
I don't think he/she is right at all.
the current NTA is around 0.45
what they are doing will increase the NTA to 2.25... by joining 5 to one.
at the end they will be a share of 3.50 for a NTA of 2.25 on the par value of 0.50
more in line with TM, or Axiata.

As for TIMECOM as a business I think this is their highest point in a long while
(The should be announcing the 3Q result next week)

In term of value noting is lost since they are not selling assets... in fact the are buying new assets.
The companies like GTC , and AIM had being involved with them for sometime already and not a new companies
If you read my earlier posting I had being asking about these companies.
Now they are out in the open?
BRGDS

(Sorry I just update the NTA figurefrom 0.30 to 0.45)

This post has been edited by rosdi1: Nov 16 2010, 10:25 AM
rosdi1
post Nov 16 2010, 12:26 PM

Cari makan
2,211 posts

QUOTE(yok70 @ Nov 16 2010, 11:34 AM)
Hope for the best. I'm holding it for now.  sweat.gif

Now awaiting for some in depth comments from research houses.  cool.gif
This is posted by the sun:-

Attached File  Timedot_com_on_Sun.pdf ( 189.62k ) Number of downloads: 47

Brgds

This post has been edited by rosdi1: Nov 16 2010, 01:32 PM
rosdi1
post Nov 16 2010, 01:35 PM

Cari makan
2,211 posts

QUOTE(yok70 @ Nov 16 2010, 12:32 PM)
hong leong paper.
TP remains at 0.89.

Added on November 16, 2010, 12:34 pm

Thanks, but not complete leh. Hope can read entire article.  biggrin.gif
Sorry
this is the updated post
Attached File  Timedot_com_on_Sun.pdf ( 189.62k ) Number of downloads: 42

TQ
rosdi1
post Nov 17 2010, 12:55 PM

Cari makan
2,211 posts

QUOTE(cckkpr @ Nov 16 2010, 08:04 PM)
The market never like related party transaction as there is a tendency to overvalue the acquiree companies and issue undervalue shares.

In this instant, the shares to be issued are price based on the average price for the past few days and the point to note is are the companies to be acquired are priced fairly.

Even Genting will be sold down in its related party transactions.

mcb!
I agree with you totally.
I think their move to intermix few announcements together is not a wise move and get the market very nervous .
looking at the chart:
[attachmentid=1889632]Attached Image
It look like the support at at 0.595 and 0.71 will form a resistance.
A good 3Q result to be announce next week? will provide a new push to the price.
So my Short term TP: 0.71 with stop at 0.59
Good Luck
B Rgds
rosdi1
post Nov 17 2010, 04:51 PM

Cari makan
2,211 posts

QUOTE(SKY 1809 @ Nov 17 2010, 01:18 PM)
No it is  wrong.

There would be an ex price , even higher than the day quoted before  ex price.

Let say the share was trading at 60sen on the last say. The next day would be adjusted to rm 3.00 ( 60sen x 5 ).

But you would have 200 shares instead 1000 shares before the capital reduction. Maybe 10sen adjustment for money paying back to you.

Correct me if I am wrong.
Yes you r very right.
the par value don't have any influence on the market cap or the value of your holding.
your calculations and example is also right.

But this will not take effect immediately:
1. They have to call an EGM for approval. of most of the proposals.
2. They have to get the High Court approval for any capital reduction.
All this will take at least 6 months and for now it will be business as usual still.
Best Regards

Added on November 17, 2010, 5:08 pm
QUOTE(SKY 1809 @ Nov 17 2010, 04:01 PM)
Ya, it is better to sell off the company to another capable party.

And Then let the share price jumps to rm 1.50. biggrin.gif

One report says some institution funds could be collecting in the midst of confusion faced by small timers.

Do not really like the way they do things, and let small timers suffer.

1Malaysia concept  is in doubt.
As I had mention in my earlier posting:
The players in this announcement are all very friendly players.
I think their actions are just part of the grand plan set up more than one year ago.
So the surprise elements might be only to the retailers not those that had make a study on this.
This can be seen in the last 10 minutes sell down yesterday at 0.63 , the sellers are all retailers volume and the buyers are the institutions volume.
I will be very surprise if it is going to continue to slide below 0.60
Best regards

This post has been edited by rosdi1: Nov 17 2010, 05:08 PM
rosdi1
post Nov 17 2010, 06:01 PM

Cari makan
2,211 posts

QUOTE(TheTechie @ Nov 17 2010, 05:44 PM)
The reaction of market is simple..... find out who is the owner of Global Transit and AIMS...
I had ask a well connected friend on who is behind AIMS
His answer is XAIMs
Than try to replace x with the alphabets from A to Z
The one that have some meaning is the answer... I think this is only a joke...
Brgds
rosdi1
post Nov 18 2010, 03:32 PM

Cari makan
2,211 posts

Watch another surge

Forming good support at 0.62
later 0.64 and now 0.66

This post has been edited by rosdi1: Nov 18 2010, 03:57 PM
rosdi1
post Nov 18 2010, 06:36 PM

Cari makan
2,211 posts

QUOTE(PureGeek @ Nov 17 2010, 05:38 PM)
the capital reduction and restruturing is not the main issue on the sell down, rather it is to mask the fact the the company has issued more shares to fund a purchase RM 339 million of companies owned by the boss...rising his shareholdings of 11% to 22%

just my 2 cents worth cheers!
I don't think this is a big issue here.
Since the players are not cashing out to leave the table empty yet.
I am sure they are also the same ppl that have help to push up the price from 0.40 to 0.70.
The big questions are;
Are they able to attract the bigger investor in?
How fast can they generate new revenue.. their current revenue is far too low to be of any significant.?
Hopefully buying those companies will help.

For Mr CEO to get any benefit in his ownership increase ....he had to slot out to make sure that the share price increase and then had to plan for another exit play.

Today is another interesting day:
The support plan is to support at a price and stepping up the support once the price had move up.
eg: 0.62 early in the morning and then let the retailers push it up before the support is moved up to 0.64 and again letting the retailers push it up before the again put a support at 0.66.
Let hope the support don't vanish before the 3Q result announced.
Good Luck
B Rgds
rosdi1
post Nov 20 2010, 11:11 PM

Cari makan
2,211 posts

QUOTE(cckkpr @ Nov 20 2010, 07:41 PM)
Some analysts are saying this might be a cash out position due to the cash portion as part of the consideration. There is a need to prove that the companies being acquired are showing "good" profit growth or else Timecom will be doomed.
This article in the star say the same-thing... She is not sure.
http://bit.ly/crRhKs
http://bit.ly/bCThg8
If there is no good news or bad news keep quite.
As for me , I think I will take the risk.
Target for 0.80 and stop at 0.59
Best Regards

This post has been edited by rosdi1: Nov 20 2010, 11:18 PM
rosdi1
post Nov 21 2010, 11:18 PM

Cari makan
2,211 posts

QUOTE(yok70 @ Nov 21 2010, 06:45 PM)
The 2nd article is actually quite positive on the proposal, no? Maybank said it's good time to buy at low now, and Hong Leong has positive perspective on the re-structuring? Correct me if I am wrong.  notworthy.gif

More reading:
http://www.theedgemalaysia.com/in-the-fina...nal-player.html
Looking at the chart.
I don't think there will be problem to re-bounce back to above the 50MA.
the real resistance will be at 0.735 ( the low of the day before the gap down)
If it can't take the 50MA next 2 trading days I think it will slide down.. more so if it can take the support at 0.64 and 0.62
and that is my technical analysis and it can be totally wrong,
rosdi1
post Nov 22 2010, 11:47 AM

Cari makan
2,211 posts

QUOTE(yok70 @ Nov 22 2010, 10:25 AM)
Good news! Hong Leong posted research paper today, maintain its buy call with TP 0.89.  rclxms.gif
TQ.....that should be positive.
The target of 0.89 is off my time frame. The target is upon completion which is mid 2011.
at 0.675 it had taken the 50MA back which is a good sign. The support at 0.66 is still there.
I think it will be difficult to get anything below 0.66 now more so 0.60.
Best Regards

rosdi1
post Nov 22 2010, 03:11 PM

Cari makan
2,211 posts

The price continue to move aggressively
rosdi1
post Nov 24 2010, 10:03 AM

Cari makan
2,211 posts

QUOTE(cckkpr @ Nov 23 2010, 10:51 PM)
If you think HLG is trusted with the report, its an opportunity to pick up something.

Market drop due to external factors on Eurozone and potential rate hikes in China.

Looking at he above 5 MIN chart TIMECOM still hold steady.
A short term resistance at 0.715 ( Fib 61.8%)
I think still a good pick at 0.68 and below for a short term trade.
Good Luck
BRgds
rosdi1
post Nov 28 2010, 02:00 PM

Cari makan
2,211 posts

QUOTE(yok70 @ Nov 26 2010, 12:45 PM)
Good profit qtr report!  rclxms.gif
Everyone was focusing on PCHEM and TIMECOM was allowed to slide down on a good news.
rosdi1
post Nov 29 2010, 12:09 AM

Cari makan
2,211 posts

QUOTE(MNet @ Nov 28 2010, 10:42 PM)
how to find the history of dividend payout?
you may get from
Stock performance Guide Malaysia Printed by Dynaquest Sdn Bhd
As for TIMECOM... They had not paid ant divined from 2000
but they had done capital repayment twice: 2003 0.50 and 2004 0.15
BRgds
rosdi1
post Dec 1 2010, 06:27 PM

Cari makan
2,211 posts

Today after a week of boring trading even after a good 3Q result early in the week, it get active again with some real push.
At one moment I thought it could be pushed to 0.70 since the resistance is very loose.
If the momentum continue it should hit 0.70 very fast tomorrow.

There was a big last minutes push creating a gap between 0.665 to 0.680
if you look at the bottom there are only relatively small volume to sell up to 0.70 rclxms.gif
Best regards

This post has been edited by rosdi1: Dec 1 2010, 06:28 PM
rosdi1
post Dec 17 2010, 04:02 PM

Cari makan
2,211 posts

Today they make small push again to high 0.70 ..I hope can hold laaa rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by rosdi1: Dec 17 2010, 04:02 PM
rosdi1
post Dec 17 2010, 09:56 PM

Cari makan
2,211 posts

QUOTE(mikehwy @ Dec 17 2010, 07:50 PM)
it shd go pass 0.70 next week ... or many be? emm, i got to be greedy a lil as i hold them since 0.62 - 0.645
Wah..good for you at already a safe price.......
I was high averaging at 0.72+ after following my plan I bought some more at 0.75 and couldn't sell without big losses when it gap down from 0.77 to 0.67 but luckily manage to average down again to 0.69- resulting in huge holding of 40% of my total investment

I just hope I could dispose some at 0.72 reducing the exposure to only 20% of the total.
and the rest I will set a target at around 0.77 or so.

Fully aware that HLG still maintain a buy for a target price of 0.89

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0600sec    0.92    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 11:23 AM