kmarc
post Mar 1 2009, 03:43 PM

The future is here - Cryptocurrencies!
14,576 posts

QUOTE(viper88 @ Mar 1 2009, 02:08 PM)
Watchout for this stock. Wah Seong.
I received recommendation to buy this stock from Jupiter 26/2/09 and CIMB last week 27/2/09.
Ya.. Jupiter is faster and its analysis report seems better to me. rclxms.gif
CIMB also not bad la.. flex.gif

This counter O&G making profit last year and solid business plan.
Have shares buy back support, EPF and Army Fund is accumulating it and theres 3 sen dividen coming on Mac ex 26/3/09. 
I feel this stock have good potential for profit.  So share with LYN ppl here.  smile.gif
Do own analysis if decided to buy this stock. Now is Bear market...trade with care.

[attachmentid=824893]

[attachmentid=824894]

http://www.reuters.com/article/GCA-Malaysi...441021420080324

http://biz.thestar.com.my/news/story.asp?f...85&sec=business
http://biz.thestar.com.my/news/story.asp?f...77&sec=business
Hey, thx for the links. Wah Seong looks so much more attractive compared to DIALOG. Hmmmmm..... I might just want to park some money in this company in the near future..... hmm.gif

Anyway, I'm holding back whatever bullets I have. Hope to unload my stocks if there is a pre-stimulus rally...... as predicted by various research houses, the worse is yet to come..... and super duper mega sale is also yet to come! biggrin.gif
kmarc
post Mar 1 2009, 06:26 PM

14,576 posts

QUOTE(viper88 @ Mar 1 2009, 04:42 PM)
Ya...after i do some chking.. i find this stocks performance quite good even last year also can make profit.
Other company Q4 results lost in millions but this Wah Seong made 37million profit in Q4,  117 million for full year 2008.

So u bought Zelan shares when it drop tat day?

LCL drop alot also but no strong support seen yet currently...
No, I didn't buy any shares except for UCHITEC. Keeping my bullets for mega sale.... hope I can stand the itch! biggrin.gif

Some quotes from The Edge:

"The thing is, this recession is expected to be worse than in 1998, during which growth plunged by 7.5% as a result of the Asian financial crisis that started in 1997. However, during that time, the contraction was steep but brief - it was quickly followed by a sharp recovery of 4.3% in 1999, thanks to the fact that the industrialised countries, which are also Malaysia's key markets, were not in recession. Therefore, export demand was not significantly impaired. This time around, while GDP contraction is seen at between 1% and 3% in 2009, economies do not expect a sharp recovery in 2010. With the macro-economic environment still hostile, analysts don't see a significant earnings rebound in 2010........Much will depend on how effective the stimulus plans of the industrialised countries will be in the coming months..... reality is finally biting. Malaysians are in for a rough and painful ride ahead. However, at the end of every economic down cycle, there will always be an upswing. It is how we prepare for this upswing that is important now."

This post has been edited by kmarc: Mar 1 2009, 06:36 PM
kmarc
post Mar 2 2009, 11:00 AM

14,576 posts

KLSE showing it's true colors..... so stubborn to drop prior to this.... now bloody red ady.....

Now thinking whether I should average down so that I can sell off if there is a stimulus/election rally..... but thinking of keeping my bullets for the mega mega sale..... haizzz.... wat to do.... sad.gif
kmarc
post Mar 2 2009, 11:07 AM

14,576 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Mar 2 2009, 11:03 AM)
more worried on Kinsteel...
Are you going to average down? Or keep in the safe deposit box for a few years..... biggrin.gif

Anyway, I'm just waiting for the day when KLSE drops by a huge amount. According to previous charts, the downward trends usually starts with a huge drop...... the stimulus package and election might slow it down but I think a new low is coming......

This post has been edited by kmarc: Mar 2 2009, 11:10 AM
kmarc
post Mar 2 2009, 11:16 AM

14,576 posts

QUOTE(chyaw @ Mar 2 2009, 11:13 AM)
If I'm the next PM, I'll give instruction to EPF not to buy share until I officially PM. Then, I'll instruct EPF to buy massive index shares... Just my thought!
Ya ya! We'll vote for you! thumbup.gif

QUOTE(Ranny @ Mar 2 2009, 11:14 AM)
only average down when u see there is a turnaround..
at the current moment, the more you accumulate, the more injured you will..
Know when to stop is always a right move. The stock market wont run away afterall...
Yeah, that's true. Need to be patient..... think I'll keep my bullets for now.....

Stock market won't run but the bull might! laugh.gif (Ya I know, not anytime soon)

Woo hoo! SIME coming down..... come come, let me goreng you again!..... icon_idea.gif

This post has been edited by kmarc: Mar 2 2009, 11:20 AM
kmarc
post Mar 2 2009, 10:39 PM

14,576 posts

Dow below 7000..... anybody going shopping tomorrow? rclxub.gif
kmarc
post Mar 2 2009, 10:51 PM

14,576 posts

QUOTE(htt @ Mar 2 2009, 10:46 PM)
Still too early to call for tomorrow...
Yeah, guess so.... just asking to see anybody feels itchy or not...... biggrin.gif
kmarc
post Mar 2 2009, 11:58 PM

14,576 posts

QUOTE(kb2005 @ Mar 2 2009, 10:56 PM)
Shopping ? I already bought KNM 300 lots since last Friday. Now my money stucked there!
Wow! So much! I only have 2000 units of KNM.

QUOTE(Freelancer @ Mar 2 2009, 11:47 PM)
I believe many people got their money stuck (including me) in almost all counters.  unsure.gif
Yeah, me too. I was lucky to exit SIME but still stuck with LIONIND, SCOMI, RESORT, KNM, LCL and UCHITEC..... sweat.gif
kmarc
post Mar 3 2009, 09:20 AM

14,576 posts

QUOTE(chyaw @ Mar 3 2009, 08:29 AM)
Ha! Seems like the real fun is just began... Too bad I already dump half of my cash in...
I guess my previous assumption is WRONG! The bottom is not in last year Nov!!! The bottom is ... like what in Junior83's pic???
The prediction is that a new bottom will happen in Q2 and Q3 la....... just that the end result might be less due to all the stimulus packages being introduced.... that means less discount on the stock prices for us vultures circling above.... laugh.gif

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Mar 3 2009, 09:12 AM)
woohoo, slaughter day!

anyone kena slaughtered?

me wants to buy more KLK, been waiting so long for it to come down, come come babe!!!
I thought palm oil prices are predicted to be lower in Q2/Q3? hmm.gif

I'm still waiting for those counters to come down e.g. ASIATIC, IOICORP, KLK..... drool.gif

This post has been edited by kmarc: Mar 3 2009, 09:21 AM
kmarc
post Mar 3 2009, 09:32 AM

14,576 posts

QUOTE(gogo2 @ Mar 3 2009, 09:28 AM)
Yeah, so its good to be in TM. EPF keep on support my money... laugh.gif

Today is the day!!! Whoever dun buy might be regret tomorrow. tongue.gif
Afraid but itchy. How? sweat.gif

Whoever don't buy might regret but whoever buy might also regret!!!

If not because of the stimulus package, I think KLSE would have a free fall..... just like what happened last year.......
kmarc
post Mar 3 2009, 09:38 AM

14,576 posts

Q for RESORT at 2.020. Lucky I didn't get the Q at 2.200 a few days ago.... sweat.gif

vmad.gif Why SIME doesn't want to come down! mad.gif
kmarc
post Mar 3 2009, 09:39 AM

14,576 posts

QUOTE(Ranny @ Mar 3 2009, 09:37 AM)
good luck to those who speculate on the market and think the stimulus package can help the economy..
Not help the economy....... think it may cause the market to rally for a short while! biggrin.gif
kmarc
post Mar 3 2009, 12:02 PM

14,576 posts

Aihhhh.... missed the Star Cruise.... RESORT boat...... blush.gif
kmarc
post Mar 3 2009, 12:06 PM

14,576 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Mar 3 2009, 12:04 PM)
did anyone shop for anything?

i am queueing to buy IOI.
Don't you think IOI will drop further? hmm.gif
kmarc
post Mar 3 2009, 04:07 PM

14,576 posts

Wow! Somebody is actively buying TMI! shocking.gif
kmarc
post Mar 3 2009, 06:32 PM

14,576 posts

QUOTE(chyaw @ Mar 3 2009, 04:45 PM)
Anyone know what happen to steel counters? Seems like Kinsteel and AnnJoo become green today!

Could be because of the possible China's 2nd stimulus package .....
kmarc
post Mar 3 2009, 09:34 PM

14,576 posts

QUOTE(viper88 @ Mar 3 2009, 09:26 PM)
Ya.. resort close to RM2 is very tempting. drool.gif
Dang... our economy getting worst but our government bz with Perak issues.  doh.gif

Perak Pakatan Rakyat assemblymen attended an emergency sitting at a vacant lot under a tree
http://gallery.thestar.com.my/default.asp?id=1192

This can be one of the best Malaysia funny event for 2009. rolleyes.gif

Everday CI drop..
Our country political and economy but sux.

No eyes see... shakehead.gif
No IC? Just don't tell that to the policeman! laugh.gif

Anyway, I bought 1000 shares of RESORT at the last minute when it was pushed down to RM 2.05...... promised myself that I will save bullets for the real downturn.... I really need to be patient rclxub.gif
kmarc
post Mar 4 2009, 11:49 AM

14,576 posts

Why is BJTOTO coming down? hmm.gif

Anybody grabbing some?
kmarc
post Mar 5 2009, 06:29 PM

14,576 posts

Aikes.... look at LCL sweat.gif

It seems that ZELAN is following what LCL did and is STILL doing!

At least, something to cheer about.... go go UCHITEC! thumbup.gif
kmarc
post Mar 6 2009, 06:36 AM

14,576 posts

True that nobody can predict the stock market. However, for now, it will probably go down rather than up (as there are no strong reason for it to go up). Even our M'sia's stimulus plan looks to be disappointing.

Just upset that KLSE is being supported artifically by our big institutions (I think).......

Better keep your bullets but can still goreng a bit.... laugh.gif

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0193sec    0.20    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 03:35 PM