126 Pages « < 52 53 54 55 56 > » Bottom

Stock market V21, Huge Stimulus Age

TShtt
post Mar 2 2009, 11:17 AM

4,305 posts

QUOTE(fergie1100 @ Mar 2 2009, 10:41 AM)
i see.... now i started to understand a bit liao  tongue.gif if one decided not to subscribe b4 ex-date, the % of his/her ownership will be diff in the company already rite? so if say MAYBANK managed to raise the capital they needed, the market capitalization of MAYBANK will increase or remain the same? increase rite?
Kind of. The market capital will be increase normally.
And like skid said, always subscribe excess, especially if you got odd lot from the issue (e.g. if you have 1,000 ordinary share, entitled for 450 right issue, but high chances you will get at least another 50 share if you apply for excess), priority will be given to those who want to round up to a full lot.
harrychoo
post Mar 2 2009, 11:20 AM

3,589 posts

RESORTS crash.
Singh_Kalan
post Mar 2 2009, 11:21 AM

2,033 posts

QUOTE(sharesa @ Mar 2 2009, 11:16 AM)
talking about the only 0.1% growth, I was suspecting probably 0% growth in last quarter 2008, but that will mean recession ringing in our ears in next quarter! Play with numbers.
yup, technically recession is define as two consecutive quarter of reduction in GDP. So maybe najis is playing with the nos altho the actual 4th quarter GDP already at -0.1%. So technically speaking, if the next Q is also in negative (which i think most probably will), then msia is officially in recession. wink.gif He try to buy some time. rolleyes.gif
chyaw
post Mar 2 2009, 11:22 AM

7,176 posts

I'm casting my net at 2.1

QUOTE(harrychoo @ Mar 2 2009, 11:20 AM)
RESORTS crash.
Ranny
post Mar 2 2009, 11:23 AM

521 posts

QUOTE(Singh_Kalan @ Mar 2 2009, 11:21 AM)
yup, technically recession is define as two consecutive quarter of reduction in GDP.  So maybe najis is playing with the nos altho the actual 4th quarter GDP already at -0.1%.  So technically speaking, if the next Q is also in negative (which i think most probably will), then msia is officially in recession.  wink.gif He try to buy some time.  rolleyes.gif
LOL. finally i found someone who is of the same opinion as me.. rclxms.gif
kb2005
post Mar 2 2009, 11:26 AM

Yahoo!
17,871 posts

What happen this morning ? Why all red ?
sharesa
post Mar 2 2009, 11:26 AM

5,587 posts

QUOTE(Singh_Kalan @ Mar 2 2009, 11:21 AM)
yup, technically recession is define as two consecutive quarter of reduction in GDP.  So maybe najis is playing with the nos altho the actual 4th quarter GDP already at -0.1%.  So technically speaking, if the next Q is also in negative (which i think most probably will), then msia is officially in recession.  wink.gif He try to buy some time.  rolleyes.gif
cherroy
post Mar 2 2009, 11:27 AM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(sharesa @ Mar 2 2009, 11:16 AM)
talking about the only 0.1% growth, I was suspecting probably 0% growth in last quarter 2008, but that will mean recession ringing in our ears in next quarter! Play with numbers.
With this 0.1%, only after 3rd Q 2009, only then Malaysia can be officially called recession. whistling.gif

This is pure academic only which make no different in real economy. We all know recession is in place already.
harrychoo
post Mar 2 2009, 11:27 AM

3,589 posts

QUOTE(chyaw @ Mar 2 2009, 11:22 AM)
I'm casting my net at 2.1
i think u will get it soon. 2.11 now sweat.gif
SUSgogo2
post Mar 2 2009, 11:34 AM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(harrychoo @ Mar 2 2009, 11:27 AM)
i think u will get it soon. 2.11 now  sweat.gif
did u hold any stock right now?
chyaw
post Mar 2 2009, 11:35 AM

7,176 posts

price go up again...

QUOTE(harrychoo @ Mar 2 2009, 11:27 AM)
i think u will get it soon. 2.11 now  sweat.gif
whoknowz
post Mar 2 2009, 11:36 AM

518 posts

hope it rebounce
panasonic88
post Mar 2 2009, 11:38 AM

37,028 posts

hmm i think alot of ppl are waiting for Dow Jones go below 7,000 mark tonite rolleyes.gif
cherroy
post Mar 2 2009, 11:40 AM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Mar 2 2009, 11:38 AM)
hmm i think alot of ppl are waiting for Dow Jones go below 7,000 mark tonite rolleyes.gif
DJ futures aleady did. biggrin.gif

The news of AIG could send the DJ to open below 7000.
Ranny
post Mar 2 2009, 11:42 AM

521 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Mar 2 2009, 11:38 AM)
tonite focus will still be on Citigroup and AIG..
lowyat888
post Mar 2 2009, 11:42 AM

596 posts

what can the next pm do? if cannot perform at all also will step down. just like new US presiden step in also market go even lower until today.

it cannot do anything. dont be so excited about the new PM as see how he perform. time will tell.

sharesa
post Mar 2 2009, 11:46 AM

5,587 posts

some repair on damages in progress
lowyat888
post Mar 2 2009, 11:54 AM

596 posts

the next 2 quarter definately will be bad. better look and see. malaysia market have not fallen at all (just minor percentage as for the past few weeks) compare to other asian countries that have fallen alot. so it will come a time to fall drastically as history repeats.

bank have been lower their blr from time to time and dont even dare to commit and it means the economy is no good. the longer period of the FD interest is even so low just imagine how good will the economy be in the near future.

malaysia boleh mah its also in time to come it just used up all their reserve funds to support the market.

boleh smile.gif

This post has been edited by lowyat888: Mar 2 2009, 11:57 AM
PBB boleh
post Mar 2 2009, 12:02 PM

566 posts

Wah, just checked my Zelan, down to new lows, my peanut gains gone already cry.gif should have ran when Ihad the chance shakehead.gif

Oh well... think I'm gona DCA again sweat.gif
viper88
post Mar 2 2009, 12:09 PM

2,359 posts

I'm still holding on Zelan. Bought abit only some at 0.70.
Last Fri bought at 0.76. Now average to 0.797.. still at paper lost.
Some ppl throwing zelan shares to push it down but later buy back in big vol at cheaper price.

From my previous experience with UEMBLDR.. its shares drop from 1.90+ to 1.60 , 1.30 . den drop all the way till 0.90++
But later slowly climb back 1.36...then UEMGRP privatise it at 1.42.

There are some similarity between Zelan and Uembldr...

Decide on ur own risk if u wanna swing trade..

QUOTE(eltaria @ Mar 2 2009, 10:40 AM)
Anyone cutting losses? or keeping it for the long run?

Seems like this week stocks will be beaten down. 5-10% drop more to be expected?

Added on March 2, 2009, 10:41 amViper, how bout your zelan? You're swing trading right, cut loss dee? or holding?
This post has been edited by viper88: Mar 2 2009, 12:15 PM

126 Pages « < 52 53 54 55 56 > » Top

0.0351sec    0.54    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 12:53 PM