126 Pages « < 51 52 53 54 55 > » Bottom

Stock market V21, Huge Stimulus Age

eltaria
post Mar 2 2009, 10:40 AM

GO GO GO
1,040 posts

Anyone cutting losses? or keeping it for the long run?

Seems like this week stocks will be beaten down. 5-10% drop more to be expected?

Added on March 2, 2009, 10:41 amViper, how bout your zelan? You're swing trading right, cut loss dee? or holding?

This post has been edited by eltaria: Mar 2 2009, 10:41 AM
fergie1100
post Mar 2 2009, 10:41 AM

1,345 posts

QUOTE(htt @ Mar 2 2009, 10:27 AM)
if issue at RM2.70 => RM1 went to share capital (par value) & RM1.70 went to share premium. Then where got affect par value?
QUOTE(cherroy @ Mar 2 2009, 10:31 AM)
If the right issue cannot fully placed out or subscribed, then share price will tank. Because right issue mean company need money, no money then company cash situation is under risk.
For those don't want to subscribe, it is best to dispose before its ex-date. Because share price will adjusted according to the differentiation between current share price and its right issue price.
If hold after ex-date of right issue, and don't want to subscribe, existing shareholders will be losing big time, unless the right issue price is higher than share price in the market at that time.
i see.... now i started to understand a bit liao tongue.gif if one decided not to subscribe b4 ex-date, the % of his/her ownership will be diff in the company already rite? so if say MAYBANK managed to raise the capital they needed, the market capitalization of MAYBANK will increase or remain the same? increase rite?
lklatmy
post Mar 2 2009, 10:43 AM

1,470 posts

1.If the rights issue is renounceable,you still can sell the rights to subscribe(OR)when it is traded,

2.Rights issue also needs underwriter,any unsubscribe shares will be taken up by the underwriter(at least this appear to be the case),so the company will still gets all the funds.

This post has been edited by lklatmy: Mar 2 2009, 10:48 AM
cherroy
post Mar 2 2009, 10:43 AM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(aurora97 @ Mar 2 2009, 10:27 AM)
must be some really bad news out there, most likely corporate results spooked all the FF to swing into full gear of massive selling.. (although volume wise it looks like its pretty thin.)

A sign of weakness in the Plantation sector...
look at crude oil btw, its slumping faster than expected... should hit 1700 +/- within this week alone.

March Mega Sale?
More because of news last Friday.
Because Malaysia GDP for 4th Q is only 0.1%, Bare in mind, 4th Q is still not that bad for business out there. Current situation is worse than 4th Q. So Malaysia GDP very high probably will in contraction in 1Q 2009.

Plantation stock especially for the like Sime should go down more. It is holding too extra-ordinary well.

But sellling is light only across.

Market is spooked by TMI need to have 5.2 billions right issue, and at least 5 billion + from Maybank as well. Means they need to suck in at least 10 billion of money in the market.
I am a bit worry about those right issue response.

Recent news regarding AIG needing more TARP money just show they are in deep trouble which remind the whole world market, the crisis is very very severe. If not bailout by US gov, almost entire financial system and condition would be nearly collapse.
chyaw
post Mar 2 2009, 10:44 AM

7,176 posts

Very good info. I don't know about it. Long time ago, I get rights, but the price drop so much until the rights become not attractive...
QUOTE(skiddtrader @ Mar 2 2009, 10:33 AM)
For rights issue, when you are subscribing, always always always subscribe extra!!

There is a provision for you to acquire extra rights share in the form, normally you can't get all you state but get some of it if the sale is not fast and furious. I remember YTLPOWER rights, I applied for extra 500 rights and got about 300 extra, if i known I should've ask for 100000 extra because was not sure whether can or not. I just tembak only because the broker told me that whatever I don't get, will be refunded anyway. So I paid for 500 extra rights, got 300 and was paid back with cheque for 200 which I didn't get. No loss only gain.
kingkong81
post Mar 2 2009, 10:55 AM

1,351 posts

woo...bloody.... -15 atm
panasonic88
post Mar 2 2009, 10:56 AM

37,028 posts

wow, bloody monday!!

a few favourite counters among forumers here are bleeding!

Zelan, TMI, Resorts, Genting....etc.
Neo18
post Mar 2 2009, 11:00 AM

1,850 posts

my resort.. kaput!!!
kmarc
post Mar 2 2009, 11:00 AM

The future is here - Cryptocurrencies!
14,576 posts

KLSE showing it's true colors..... so stubborn to drop prior to this.... now bloody red ady.....

Now thinking whether I should average down so that I can sell off if there is a stimulus/election rally..... but thinking of keeping my bullets for the mega mega sale..... haizzz.... wat to do.... sad.gif
harrychoo
post Mar 2 2009, 11:03 AM

3,589 posts

all stocks also laosai.

wait EPF to the rescue
panasonic88
post Mar 2 2009, 11:03 AM

37,028 posts

overall mine still okay... sweat.gif

maybe that's the advantage of getting steady counters kua.

more worried on Kinsteel...
Neo18
post Mar 2 2009, 11:06 AM

1,850 posts

actually, KLCI is pretty resilient still..only down 2%
u c HANG SENG down 3.5%!!!
Singh_Kalan
post Mar 2 2009, 11:07 AM

2,033 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ Mar 2 2009, 10:43 AM)
More because of news last Friday.
Because Malaysia GDP for 4th Q is only 0.1%, Bare in mind, 4th Q is still not that bad for business out there. Current situation is worse than 4th Q. So Malaysia GDP very high probably will in contraction in 1Q 2009.

Plantation stock especially for the like Sime should go down more. It is holding too extra-ordinary well.

But sellling is light only across.

Market is spooked by TMI need to have 5.2 billions right issue, and at least 5 billion + from Maybank as well. Means they need to suck in at least 10 billion of money in the market.
I am a bit worry about those right issue response.

Recent news regarding AIG needing more TARP money just show they are in deep trouble which remind the whole world market, the crisis is very very severe. If not bailout by US gov, almost entire financial system and condition would be nearly collapse.
Yup the 4th Q GDP are diving at a scary rate from the 3rd Q around 4% to 0.1%. This year 1st Q is definitely in negative territory. Recession is coming to town. sweat.gif
shoduken

1,741 posts

no eye see biggrin.gif i guess i'll keep my stock till green green day to arrived >.<
kmarc

14,576 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Mar 2 2009, 11:03 AM)
more worried on Kinsteel...
Are you going to average down? Or keep in the safe deposit box for a few years..... biggrin.gif

Anyway, I'm just waiting for the day when KLSE drops by a huge amount. According to previous charts, the downward trends usually starts with a huge drop...... the stimulus package and election might slow it down but I think a new low is coming......

This post has been edited by kmarc: Mar 2 2009, 11:10 AM
chyaw
post Mar 2 2009, 11:13 AM

7,176 posts

If I'm the next PM, I'll give instruction to EPF not to buy share until I officially PM. Then, I'll instruct EPF to buy massive index shares... Just my thought!

QUOTE(harrychoo @ Mar 2 2009, 11:03 AM)
all stocks also laosai.

wait EPF to the rescue
SUSgogo2
post Mar 2 2009, 11:14 AM

gogo2
18,672 posts

pbbank - 8.60... LOL
Ranny
post Mar 2 2009, 11:14 AM

521 posts

only average down when u see there is a turnaround..
at the current moment, the more you accumulate, the more injured you will..
Know when to stop is always a right move. The stock market wont run away afterall...
sharesa
post Mar 2 2009, 11:16 AM

5,587 posts

QUOTE(Singh_Kalan @ Mar 2 2009, 11:07 AM)
Yup the 4th Q GDP are diving at a scary rate from the 3rd Q around 4% to 0.1%.  This year 1st Q is definitely in negative territory. Recession is coming to town.  sweat.gif
talking about the only 0.1% growth, I was suspecting probably 0% growth in last quarter 2008, but that will mean recession ringing in our ears in next quarter! Play with numbers.

kmarc
post Mar 2 2009, 11:16 AM

14,576 posts

QUOTE(chyaw @ Mar 2 2009, 11:13 AM)
If I'm the next PM, I'll give instruction to EPF not to buy share until I officially PM. Then, I'll instruct EPF to buy massive index shares... Just my thought!
Ya ya! We'll vote for you! thumbup.gif

QUOTE(Ranny @ Mar 2 2009, 11:14 AM)
only average down when u see there is a turnaround..
at the current moment, the more you accumulate, the more injured you will..
Know when to stop is always a right move. The stock market wont run away afterall...
Yeah, that's true. Need to be patient..... think I'll keep my bullets for now.....

Stock market won't run but the bull might! laugh.gif (Ya I know, not anytime soon)

Woo hoo! SIME coming down..... come come, let me goreng you again!..... icon_idea.gif

This post has been edited by kmarc: Mar 2 2009, 11:20 AM

126 Pages « < 51 52 53 54 55 > » Top

0.0252sec    0.20    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 06:18 AM