21 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Bottom

Gatherings DCIM 2009, ATTENTION! TT TIME CHANGED!

JML
post Mar 27 2009, 06:07 PM

269 posts

can expect to get good deal on DSLR like 1000D today???
goldfries
post Mar 27 2009, 06:08 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

ok walked away already. Met decapix and tytons. Met my friends from Velocity.

Sorry no Sony flash. Heck can't find any flash la. You can get compacts i suppose. Drives and memory. Then bags and diffusers.
vikingw2k
post Mar 27 2009, 06:09 PM

LYN T-Zone'z Guardian
9,778 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Mar 27 2009, 06:08 PM)
ok walked away already. Met decapix and tytons. Met my friends from Velocity.

Sorry no Sony flash. Heck can't find any flash la. You can get compacts i suppose. Drives and memory. Then bags and diffusers.
No pics? biggrin.gif

TSAoshi_88
post Mar 27 2009, 06:10 PM

Talking isn't difficult. Speaking is.
4,670 posts

QUOTE(nles @ Mar 27 2009, 04:15 PM)
Me going there to TT and lepak a while since my gf went vacation with her mates this weekend, nothing to do also.

Bring camera there also dunno wan shoot what, crowded. shoot goldfries album and post a full gallery of him xD
I can help you by blogwhoring about my hero goldfries. laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

Crap... all i have is the 40-150 for tele. sad.gif

My number is on the first post and time is 11.30am. Don't forget! laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif I'll be headed there around 10am so if you're early, i'll be at McDs.

This post has been edited by Aoshi_88: Mar 27 2009, 06:10 PM
goldfries
post Mar 27 2009, 06:15 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

got pics! just reached home. biggrin.gif

actually the earlier reply i type when i was in MV but somehow the C3G naughty don't allow me to post until i got home.

if you want to attend the seminar, GO EARLY! 40 seats only (i counted) in the damn small room. some people hog seats so you end up standing at the wall. even with those standing along the wall, total about 50 people can fit. any more it's gonna be damn uncomfortable. some more you know people bring bags.

so don't expect awesome deals for camera body or lenses. however other accessories you can consider la.

i think best value is the seminar / talk session. the room so damn cramped and all, i'm cancelling my Sat / Sun visit. sad.gif cos nothing else to see in the hall. and i can't be bothered to go into that crowded uncomfortable room.

Added on March 27, 2009, 6:16 pmbtw talked to VM people, found out that Olympus backed out. so aoshi_88, switch camp la. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by goldfries: Mar 27 2009, 06:16 PM
JML
post Mar 27 2009, 06:23 PM

269 posts

one more question, what time does this event end at night?
TSAoshi_88
post Mar 27 2009, 06:24 PM

4,670 posts

7-8pm i should think.
nles
post Mar 27 2009, 06:24 PM

♥ It's not about the girl ♥ It's the G-Shock
2,125 posts

QUOTE(Aoshi_88 @ Mar 27 2009, 06:10 PM)
I can help you by blogwhoring about my hero goldfries. laugh.gif  laugh.gif  laugh.gif

Crap... all i have is the 40-150 for tele.  sad.gif

My number is on the first post and time is 11.30am. Don't forget! laugh.gif  laugh.gif  laugh.gif I'll be headed there around 10am so if you're early, i'll be at McDs.
goldfries got scare away by me, wanna bail out liao haha.

friday lepak night, see tomorrow can wake up so early or not la.
goldfries
post Mar 27 2009, 06:25 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

you scare me? tongue.gif i faced worse from Kopitiam. haha.

anyway really find not worth my time revisiting la.
TSAoshi_88
post Mar 27 2009, 06:25 PM

4,670 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Mar 27 2009, 06:15 PM)
got pics! just reached home. biggrin.gif

actually the earlier reply i type when i was in MV but somehow the C3G naughty don't allow me to post until i got home.

if you want to attend the seminar, GO EARLY! 40 seats only (i counted) in the damn small room. some people hog seats so you end up standing at the wall. even with those standing along the wall, total about 50 people can fit. any more it's gonna be damn uncomfortable. some more you know people bring bags.

so don't expect awesome deals for camera body or lenses. however other accessories you can consider la.

i think best value is the seminar / talk session. the room so damn cramped and all, i'm cancelling my Sat / Sun visit. sad.gif cos nothing else to see in the hall. and i can't be bothered to go into that crowded uncomfortable room.

Added on March 27, 2009, 6:16 pmbtw talked to VM people, found out that Olympus backed out. so aoshi_88, switch camp la. tongue.gif
SON OF A b****!!!!!! NOESSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS!!!

Btw, you backing out tomorrow means i r going to be ronery. Since it's that bad i'll just hang around for an hour or two and GO HOME. shocking.gif shocking.gif shocking.gif shocking.gif
nles
post Mar 27 2009, 06:26 PM

♥ It's not about the girl ♥ It's the G-Shock
2,125 posts

QUOTE(Aoshi_88 @ Mar 27 2009, 06:25 PM)
SON OF A b****!!!!!! NOESSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS!!!

Btw, you backing out tomorrow means i r going to be ronery. Since it's that bad i'll just hang around for an hour or two and GO HOME. shocking.gif  shocking.gif  shocking.gif  shocking.gif
Jom movie =P
TSAoshi_88
post Mar 27 2009, 06:45 PM

4,670 posts

Ahaks... leh gak. laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

hang around for an hour then go movieeee.

Wait... Velocity Angels at 1pm. o.O
Seng_Kiat
post Mar 27 2009, 06:55 PM

5,580 posts

thanks goldfries for the update .. i might end up getting flash from pudu plaza la like this .. wink.gif .. go real cun model ah there? .. hehe ..
bunvirus
post Mar 27 2009, 07:26 PM

3,054 posts

im still in office.. LOL...
looks like cancel la go mid today
vikingw2k
post Mar 27 2009, 07:28 PM

LYN T-Zone'z Guardian
9,778 posts

QUOTE(bunvirus @ Mar 27 2009, 07:26 PM)
im still in office.. LOL...
looks like cancel la go mid today
Tomorrow going ar?

TheWandererX
post Mar 27 2009, 07:35 PM

1,862 posts

Guys, can't make it for tomorrow's TT, and also can't go on Sunday either as I'm attending a party... doh.gif

It came kinda last-minute, so sorry that I can't join you all this time, but maybe next time lah. smile.gif
bboyrice
post Mar 27 2009, 07:58 PM

141 posts

one thing to ask...
how do we recognize you all?? LOL...

anyway tomorrow is earth day...
Support... =)
forger
post Mar 27 2009, 08:47 PM

734 posts

how to support. 8.30-9.30 lor. go lookout point and take picture kl with and without lights ka....... smile.gif

btw, just back from mv.... if you like taking head pic of the model then be my guess and go on time.....
if not pls be there at least 1 hour early....

i kinda piss off, got my head knock by some b*****d lense hood. ruin my mood to take picture.

This post has been edited by forger: Mar 27 2009, 08:51 PM
pengster
post Mar 27 2009, 09:04 PM

eVoWei™
7,757 posts

Hey guys. Will be going tomorrow with vip3rleon9. But will reach there around 12. smile.gif
chiggy
post Mar 27 2009, 09:12 PM

Sleepy
2,745 posts

This maybe a normal news for some....
Please note that Amber Chia will be one of the judges for tomorrow (Saturday). If you are a fan, don't forget to come biggrin.gif

21 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Top

0.0262sec    0.79    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 10:42 PM