Top Gear+Proton+Perodua, = the truth...

Invader Zim
post Feb 14 2009, 10:23 AM

dead poets society
1,541 posts

"I hope Proton + Perodua will go bankrupt soon and I will celebrate the day malaysian motorist are finally free from this curse..."

u just mad because u can't the expensive car like others

Added on February 14, 2009, 10:25 amwell.. gen2 and satria neo comments is not bad at all..

This post has been edited by Invader Zim: Feb 14 2009, 10:27 AM
Invader Zim
post Feb 14 2009, 10:34 AM

dead poets society
1,541 posts

just watch their tv show laaa then..

it's an entertaiment show ( which we'r all like ) rather than those boring other car tv show like Drive
Invader Zim
post Feb 14 2009, 10:49 AM

dead poets society
1,541 posts

I'm gonna say 3k pound per month is not their average salary..

3k pound per month is a LOT

and their taxes r... sweat.gif

This post has been edited by Invader Zim: Feb 14 2009, 10:52 AM
Invader Zim
post Feb 14 2009, 10:56 AM

dead poets society
1,541 posts

I hope they review the new Satria Neo CPS..

I dun care if they will thrash it or not..

I just want to know what they think about the car
Invader Zim
post Feb 14 2009, 12:59 PM

dead poets society
1,541 posts

QUOTE(mudz_amin @ Feb 14 2009, 11:56 AM)
as long u support Proton n Perodua, u will get shit from them.
Proton n Perodua should go down, n government should exempt the tax on imported cars.
and what? ten of thousands people lost their job?

Invader Zim
post Feb 14 2009, 01:25 PM

dead poets society
1,541 posts

they are now improving right... but a bit slow.. still.. gotta gain some momentum first..
Invader Zim
post Feb 14 2009, 07:22 PM

dead poets society
1,541 posts

QUOTE(jpker kia @ Feb 14 2009, 03:52 PM)
Malay Management.. End of story
so... the mod gonna let this guy got away with this racist comment?
Invader Zim
post Feb 15 2009, 11:23 AM

dead poets society
1,541 posts

copycat of what
Invader Zim
post Feb 15 2009, 11:28 AM

dead poets society
1,541 posts

well... even with RM3k per month salary ( newly wedding ), I still can say can't afford vios or city.. so proton is still the choice

This post has been edited by Invader Zim: Feb 15 2009, 11:30 AM
Invader Zim
post Feb 15 2009, 11:55 AM

dead poets society
1,541 posts

with now malaysian mentality, eg: other country products are always better

proton will die in a few years, surely

anyway, BN@PR government. both will not lift up 200% taxes

trust me

This post has been edited by Invader Zim: Feb 15 2009, 11:58 AM
Invader Zim
post Feb 15 2009, 01:50 PM

dead poets society
1,541 posts

QUOTE(andrekua @ Feb 15 2009, 01:22 PM)
Blame game huh?
Proton is just too stupid. Thats it. Why dont you think of a reason why this doesnt happened to Toyota or Honda?
Heck, even the lowly Perodua now makes a better car than Proton.

This is a company waiting to be doom if it keep the same people inside the management. It has got to change and change right now.
I got a couple of clients who used to manufacture parts for Proton as well. They are literally out of business due to the fact that the parts that are being ordered now runs into hundreds of pieces instead of ten of thousands of pieces few years back. If you are wise enough, one would know very well, that when you mass manufacture, you would keep the cost down and this is not what Proton is doing. What they would have do normally with metal stamping has to be replaced with laser cut which not only increase the cost but also the quality is also affected. Thats not all, Proton even outsource car production to other smaller factories around Malaysia. I dont really see a point to do that when you cant even sell more than you can produce. Why did they do that again?

If the government is wise enough, they would have killed Proton years ago. I dont see how this company now makes money from selling RM30K+ Proton Saga compared to those days where it sells Wira close to Rm50k and Waja for over RM60k. The management of Proton is really the garbage of the automotive industry.
anyway.. to all proton/perodua basher and haters,

no need to create every single new threads only to tell how worthless these 2 car company r..

it's annoying..

just buy the GOD-ly toyota and honda, and shut up!

This post has been edited by Invader Zim: Feb 15 2009, 02:01 PM
Invader Zim
post Feb 15 2009, 03:22 PM

dead poets society
1,541 posts

QUOTE(yehlai @ Feb 15 2009, 02:13 PM)
Clarkson's quote:
proton can make a luxury , fast n good looking but will the price be at RM30k - RM50k? ( which average Malaysians can afford )

no I dun think so

Invader Zim
post Feb 15 2009, 10:45 PM

dead poets society
1,541 posts

where the f*** is the mod?

6 pages of this crap?

do ur f*cking job!
Invader Zim
post Feb 15 2009, 10:52 PM

dead poets society
1,541 posts

AirAsia is not managed by Tony fernandez alone..

look at his collegue, lotsa of ehem2...

what say u ?
Invader Zim
post Feb 15 2009, 11:00 PM

dead poets society
1,541 posts

mod.. do ur job.. close this thread.. it's getting ridiculous
Invader Zim
post Feb 15 2009, 11:43 PM

dead poets society
1,541 posts

QUOTE(-҉- @ Feb 15 2009, 11:03 PM)
wtf are you saying... I did not insult anyone here... I'm just saying proton/perodua are crap and a lot of ppl probally agree... I also know a lot of proton/perodua fanboys disagree, so if you like proton/perodua and hate this thread, why not you go to proton/perodua fanboys club and talk shit there... I didn't talk shit there so stop talking shit here...

This thread is dedicated to maximum proton/perodua bashfest!!! you don't like it go somewhere else...
there no such thing as basher wtflololhaxomgorganismhate2lololmax!! thread in lowyat.net

if u want to spam, go somewhere else..

we talk about car in this section, not thrash talk like 12 years old ( eg: you )

Added on February 15, 2009, 11:46 pm
QUOTE(xshiro @ Feb 15 2009, 11:18 PM)
noobness.

closing shop is not a solution.

that kelisa video must be your most favourite video. i hope that video will make you go orgasm.
just watch it everyday and it will make you happy everyday.i guess it appear on the top of your bookmark list.
I think he like to mastubate to that kelisa video

This post has been edited by Invader Zim: Feb 15 2009, 11:46 PM
Invader Zim
post Feb 16 2009, 07:43 PM

dead poets society
1,541 posts

QUOTE(andrekua @ Feb 16 2009, 08:11 AM)
Maybe you should shut up. Are you just trying to increase post count or something.

My house still has a Wira. Its decent. Compare it to my company car Vios, the difference is just the logo. I dont really care much about cars really, as long as they move and without too much hassle. What I care though is how our government waste tax payer money on Proton. If Proton cant design the car, they should just buy one and slapped their logo onto it just like Perodua did and with great success. I dont think people care much about who really design the car, rather worried about car reliability, affordability and drivability. What makes me even angry is the fact that Proton own Lotus and still unable to come up with something from it.
hey noobie , u the one who need to shut up?

increase post count? look at my joined date : jan 2003 and 1429 posts
look at u, august 2008 and already 800 posts..
and noobie, u can't increase post count in F&F because of spammer like the stupid TS

what's the point having a national car if we just want to rebadge\ other car

the car is shit car? the rich kids got this proton car fully funded from their FAMA
and their expect to ride it like vios/city.. and
then they bash2 because they laoban parents dun want to buy them honday jazz/ rx8

then they bash the gov because of the high price...
people who are smart, they work harder so that they can buy the high price car.. they dun complain because they know complaining is waste of time
people who are dumb n lazy, they just complain & complain & complain and hope someday ( dreaming ) they can afford the car

This post has been edited by Invader Zim: Feb 16 2009, 07:45 PM
Invader Zim
post Feb 16 2009, 07:53 PM

dead poets society
1,541 posts

tq tq biggrin.gif
Invader Zim
post Feb 16 2009, 08:55 PM

dead poets society
1,541 posts

I dun know why people would drive until 130km/h and higher...

if u want to kill urself on the road, plz do it alone..

dun take other people and ur family lives

and we do have sepang circuit.. go there laaaa if u want to test u super duper ricer car with gt-wing that larger than airplane...
even if ur car can fly.. we dun care... don't do it on the road...

This post has been edited by Invader Zim: Feb 16 2009, 08:55 PM
Invader Zim
post Feb 16 2009, 09:55 PM

dead poets society
1,541 posts

ok guys... it's differential diagnosis time guys

is the TS having :-

a) down syndrome
b) mentally retarded
c) a rich kid who ask his parent to buy him vios/city/jazz instead he got proton car
d) his father got fired from proton

etc. etc.

0.0154sec    0.68    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 07:04 AM