Renovations Type of Grass for House Garden, Selecting type of grass for garden

pilotHans
post Apr 24 2010, 04:36 PM

scuderia ferrari pit crew (" ,)
2,525 posts

hye......i was wondering...is it okay to combine the grass types........ biggrin.gif

im also surveying for carpet grass.......want to cover about 1000sqf sweat.gif hope RM2k is enough sweat.gif
pilotHans
post Apr 24 2010, 06:13 PM

2,525 posts

QUOTE(newbie99 @ Apr 24 2010, 04:51 PM)
One way of reducing cost is chop/split the grass patch into smaller patches, and plant each smaller patch 3 inches from one another, and let them grow, spread and cover the garden. With that, you need only 500 sf of grass. But becareful of weeds. One way of preventing weeds, is to put 3-4 layer of old newspaper on top of your soil, get a small truck load of 'yellow soil (those without the weed seeds)' and cover the newspaper and plant your new grass on top. You will have less weeding to do in future.
great idea...thanks biggrin.gif will need grass for left, back and right side.... i recalculated the grass area (base on my floor plan that i have)...i seem to be around 2000sqf ++ shocking.gif sweat.gif im dead doh.gif

the plan is all in meters n i have to recalculate in feet....hmm....from the title copy that i have it shows 445.xx meter persegi (didnt minus house area)....i really

my current budget

Landscape
Grass RM2 psf * 1000 2000 .......yeah would be patches but im not in a hurry...... laugh.gif
Upah tanam 150 perday- thats what i survey so far.......
Soil 200
Baja 50
Racun rumpai 50
Sprinkler 50
Gardening MISC/tools 200
Drain Cover Metal/sewere cover/porch cover 500
Pokok pagar 100
batu sungai - curik laugh.gif i just know a place but i dont intend to disclose it.heheh..
= 3300

assuming all done in one day + I'll DIY myself too, i mean i'll do what i can......

pilotHans
post Dec 22 2011, 03:38 AM

2,525 posts

QUOTE(newbie99 @ Apr 24 2010, 07:35 PM)
Grass Rm2psf = u need maybe 1000 for 500sf
Upah tanam = free, do it yourself, that's the fun of having garden.
Soil= make sure it's weed seed-free soil, the yellow one deep down.
Baja= no need baja, i never used baja. Be environmentally friendly, collect your overnight urine in a potty, mix 1 part urine per 100 part water and just pour on the grass before you water the grass. Afterall grass being leafy needs all the nitrogen from your urine.
Racun rampai= do it about 2-3 weeks before planting otherwise your grass will die.
Sprinklers= much needed tool
Drain cover and sewerage cover = 1 stainless steel sewerage cover around RM1000. Be innovative, just a piece of granite slab as cover, reinforce the bottom with cement + wire mesh. Cheaper but Probably need expert help with this.
Pokok paga= Much needed
Batu Sungai= Can get from Kampung. Cheaper but ILLEGAL!

By the way, if you are a pilot, 3300 for a garden is nothing..
thanks for the advice..incase u were wondering, here's the land area that i need to cover (yeah, my house process is a bit slow doh.gif

one Q - Sprinklers is best to tanam it or just have a host + one rotating thingy like we see in the movies biggrin.gif

i'll ask other Qs when im not sleepy tongue.gif

0.0146sec    0.22    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 07:12 AM