Renovations Type of Grass for House Garden, Selecting type of grass for garden

dude06
post Oct 17 2017, 02:48 AM

257 posts

Guys,

Any ideas how much does it cost for a 1ft x 2ft Philippines Grass, Japanese Grass and Pearl Grass in Klang Valley...Any recommended supplier?

dude06
post Oct 18 2017, 11:23 PM

257 posts

Guys,

Just to confirm, the below type of grass...smile.gif

Philippines Grass?

Japanese Grass?

Just go and take a round look at Sg Buloh nursery..Lotsa choices around and the pricing is marvelously good smile.gif

rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by dude06: Oct 18 2017, 11:24 PM
dude06
post Oct 19 2017, 10:17 AM

257 posts

QUOTE(-oc-gassa @ Oct 19 2017, 09:34 AM)
yup.. top 1 is Philippines Grass  2nd is Japanese Grass (leaves abit wider compare to Japanese Grass)

how much the the price? Normally Philippines Grass  is cheaper compare to Japanese Grass if u dun have plenty of clay soil.. just buy together with grass might get u cheaper price
Thanks pal for the confirmation. I ordered already and will send over today. Will reconfirm again later. The japanese grass is 2.80 for a tray of 1ftx2ft and the philippines grass is 1.10 per tray according to him. However, I choose the japanese one.. Will see how it goes later after got my delivery.

dude06
post Oct 22 2017, 12:59 AM

257 posts

QUOTE(pocalypse @ Oct 20 2017, 10:04 PM)
may i know where is this nursery and its name?

Delivery completed and planted as well. Location is Sg Buloh...U can call him to ask further info. Rohim 0183680151

rclxms.gif
dude06
post Nov 6 2017, 08:56 PM

257 posts

QUOTE(ginnys2 @ Nov 6 2017, 07:19 PM)
Please share? can I see the result? brows.gif
Only found this pics which is 2 weeks ago...It is now greener and closer to each other. Will get some pics tomorrow if got time brows.gif brows.gif

dude06
post Jan 2 2018, 07:39 AM

257 posts

QUOTE(Dino168 @ Dec 29 2017, 01:03 PM)
Any photo of your planted garden?    Got a new place but cannot decide to go with artificial grass (no maintenance) or Japanese grass.  Now is fill with batches of cow grass.

Anyone have experience with artificial grass especially under hot sun?  Will it colour change or worst melt?

Will update to u in few more days...Moving in and no unifi as well as tied up now sweat.gif sweat.gif
dude06
post Feb 20 2018, 10:35 PM

257 posts

QUOTE(MoneyMaker prince @ Feb 13 2018, 09:22 PM)
I live in JB and a nursery quoted me RM8 ( 2' x 1' ft) for Japanese grass. Is the price reasonable?

I saw the previous post whereby someone get it from Sg Buloh for RM2 per sft.
Bought mine few mths back at 2.80 for 1x2ft in sg buloh

dude06
post Feb 22 2018, 03:58 PM

257 posts

QUOTE(PleaseEnterYourName @ Feb 22 2018, 12:26 AM)
Location? i ask one guy and he quoted me rm4. So bought phil grass instead.

After put grass, now i got cat poop problem.. Every single morning got poop. Hope tomorrow dont have...
Location in Sg Buloh. U can check back previous contact i posted....
dude06
post May 14 2018, 11:48 PM

257 posts

Guys,

How often do you guys put insecticide especially for caterpillars on ur lawn?

What sort of insecticide that u put?

Thanks for sharing...smile.gif

dude06
post May 19 2018, 07:03 PM

257 posts

QUOTE(enriquelee @ May 19 2018, 05:56 PM)
I have no problem to use string type for my Philippine grass.
I use diluted termite medicine. around 2 months once
Thanks pal for the replied. My lawn got caterpillars infestation..hundreds of thousand of it. Overnight, 30pct lawn gone. Have tried many such as Furadan etc etc. Now using Malathion 57 and got it under control with once a month spray..In between, spraying Btk to control as well. Hopefully all goes well....😏

0.0342sec    0.53    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 05:40 PM