QUOTE(ljf123 @ May 27 2010, 04:28 PM)
Not need, but you need to use it outdoor. It is free but you need to have the cracked gps software.Model vs. Model Thread, Enquiries, discussions and suggestions
Model vs. Model Thread, Enquiries, discussions and suggestions
May 27 2010, 05:34 PM
2,296 posts Joined: Mar 2008 From: Hell |Heaven |
Jun 3 2010, 09:46 AM
QUOTE(sranua @ Jun 3 2010, 12:07 AM) I'm in dilemma to choose either E71, E72 or N97 mini... If I am you, I will choose E72 with fastest processor among the those 3 phones, 5 MP camera and cool/unique design. Ori set also RM10** something.I prefer a phone which is, 1. Easy sms as right know using N70..so can text while driving... 2. GPS... 3. Robust...easy to maintain for 2-3 years..as I change hp only after the one I had got a problem..now my n70 got problem. 4. wifi/ Internet...not really needed but a bonus. 5. Quality of the phone camera...the carl zeiss on n97 is it worth it.. So any difference of e71 and e72...any user here can share their thoughts. Any N79 mini can share their thoughts on the usage... And last question, go for ori or AP..since I can get rm1130 for AP set N97 mini... Previously I only buy ori set..pricey but no problems... but AP set still use the ori battery, ori parts...so it just the warranty differences..and the nokia centre only in KL and I seldom go to KL...now live in segamat. Thanks all sifu.. As for the differences between E71/E72. (Definitely go for E72) http://www.gsmarena.com/compare.php3?idPho...5&idPhone2=2831 |
Jun 3 2010, 01:07 PM
QUOTE(kae7 @ Jun 3 2010, 09:57 AM) 1. easier to sms..? while driving..? AP nokia phone will get locked after firmware update? Really? I have never tried before so I dunno. Please explain more the word "locked". Which locked do you mean? Simcard locked?2. all of them has GPS.. if u prefer bigger screen.. go for N97 mini 3. E72/E71 is preferable , but N97 mini is okay too.. it depends how care you are.. 4. all of them has wifi/internet.. but N97 mini is better in browsing[at least for me] as the screen is bigger and it is touch screen[easier] 5. not much difference between N97 mini and E72.. but the N97 mini win in this case[in term of features and also lens] difference of E71 and E72 is - E72 has accelerometer for auto rotate and tap for time - E72 has optical trackpad - E72 using standard audio jack which is 3.5mm , while E71 using 2.5mm audio jack - E72 support VoIP - E72 has no infrared , E71 has it - E72 has 5mp camera , E71 has 3.2 mp camera - E72 better in video recording - E72 has better processor[600MHz] compared to E71[369MHz] - E72 using newer feature pack than E71 , E72 - Symbian S60V3 FP2 , E71 - Symbian S60V3 FP1 - E72 has digital compass , while E71 doesnt has it - roughly battery performance for both is about the same..[maybe E72 is better] - roughly both weight is about same... there are no N79 mini.. but N97 mini its up to you... if u want AP... its up to you.. but i suggest.. you find the Asia Pasific region , its easier to understand[maybe] and hope it isnt locked when updating firmware ... and its easier to update the firmware.. This post has been edited by dhui: Jun 3 2010, 01:08 PM |
Jun 3 2010, 06:07 PM
QUOTE(kae7 @ Jun 3 2010, 04:46 PM) ok.. let me explain further.. That's explain all our questions. Ic, so you are meaning the o2, vodafone and so on actually.. not all AP set... ok.. another some of them is sell by telco .. for example.. orange , vodafone , o2 , etc.. etc.. you can see their label on the phone itself... some of the phone is locked to the telco... and the seller brought here and unlocked them.. so that can be use by our local telco .. but.. sometime .. the phone is not fully unlocked... and when we update the firmware... the firmware will detect all original setting and revert back to become locked phone..[in newer firmware] well.. it is not only happens to nokia.. but also another brand... , so.. need to beware if u get AP phone.. try to get the AP set that not to locked to telco before... well.. sometime we can update the AP phone[included the telco phone] ... and it is successful.. sometime not.. but with ORI phone.. i'm 99-100% sure we can update the phone.. at least if dunno how to update.. we can go to Service Centre to update it.. you can try to search back previous thread in LYN .. read 'em .. |
Jun 7 2010, 03:09 AM
QUOTE(sofiazee @ Jun 6 2010, 05:43 PM) Hi guys, Definitely E72 I'm currently deciding between Nokia E63, E71 and E72. 1. Taking pictures is not a priority but I'll still use it once in a while. 2. Listening to FM radio and MP3. 3. Surfing the internet in wifi zone. I rarely surf YouTube. 4. Does not crash easily. My budget is roughly RM1k, it would be great if it's lower than that. (I know E72 is slightly above RM1k I don't like the fact that E71 has a 2.5mm jack instead of the usual 3.5mm. How much does the adapter costs anyway? Thanks loads |
Jun 13 2010, 02:50 AM
Jun 13 2010, 03:55 AM
For used ori - Around 850-950
For used AP - Around 800-900 Better go for new ori - Around RM10** |
Jun 13 2010, 10:10 PM
Jun 14 2010, 02:07 PM
If u like web browsing, better take big screen phone like nokia 5800. Actually 5730's qwerty keyboard seems cool but you will find out that you won't use it after your purchase. Anyway you used touchscreen phone to type sms before?
Jul 10 2010, 06:55 PM
I prefer stable OS, user-friendly and last-long battery life.
E72 vs E75. Please advise. This post has been edited by dhui: Jul 10 2010, 06:58 PM |
Jul 11 2010, 08:06 AM
Sep 15 2010, 08:38 PM
QUOTE(azyz333 @ Sep 14 2010, 10:28 AM) Hey guys ! Some questions here. Design of e72 is better then E5 definitely. Other than that, you can compare the spec at gsmarena.com. Nokia E5 vs Nokia E72 ! 1. whats the best spec of e72 that can kick e5 ? 2. is the technology of E5 is better that the E72 since it is the latest ? 3. anyone suggest me to buy E5 ? But most nokia phone are the same, except camera MP, processor and design. They are all symbian. |
| Change to: | 0.0455sec
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 08:40 AM |