Model vs. Model Thread, Enquiries, discussions and suggestions

MizOrangE
post Nov 27 2009, 11:27 AM

Hello...

Im looking for a new phone...

I have N97, N97 mini, N900 and Iphone 3Gs in mind.. My budget is bout RM 3000...

I've been reading opinions from GSMarena.. N97, N97 mini and Iphone 3Gs seems to be having a lot of problem...
For example:

N97 hangs/ freeze everytime u start the phone
N97 mini is not compatible to N97 by giving lots a problem after 1 month usage of the phone
Iphone 3Gs hang when u are switching and just hang

N900 not sure whether coming in to Malaysia or not...

If you were in my shoe, which one will u prefer to buy and please state the reason why..
If you are a user of the above phone i mention.. Will u be kind enough to tell me what u like and dislike about that phone?

Thanx alot in advance and hopefully i can get some feedbacks from u!!
MizOrangE
post Nov 27 2009, 11:40 AM

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Nov 27 2009, 11:34 AM)
If u keep reading reviews and over everyone phone in the market have problem. Then no point in buying. Thats why all phones have firmware update its suppose to resolve bugs or problem.
I personally awaiting N900 currently. That phones owns all the 3 models u stated.

I already save up RM2700 for N900 when it actually reaches malaysia. For me if u not a tech savy find a friend that is. The person can help u solve all your problems.
Why i choose Nokia N900
First it comes with a 600mhz processor + 3D graphics + 1GB ram means i can multitask and the phone wont lag 2nd it comes with a FM transmitter u can transmit your audio to any radio frequency device
3rd The interface is just beautiful and animation + Running on MAEMO = Linux means in future nothing for tis phone is impossible
yea.. i personally waiting for N900.. i know it beat all the phones that i was eyeing on.. However when i spoke to the phone dealer yesterday, he told me that N900 might not be reaching Malaysia. As in not sure whether is Malaysia going to sell or publish that phone or that.. that kinda worries me..

Besides N900, which one will u prefer?? N97 or Iphone 3gs?

and thanx for the reply!!
MizOrangE
post Nov 27 2009, 11:44 AM

ohh okie dokie... thank u so much again!!!
MizOrangE
post Nov 27 2009, 01:48 PM

[quote=aspire2oo6,Nov 27 2009, 11:52 AM]
If i am you ill wait for N900.

user posted imageuser posted image
and watch at tis video
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fMXvsTbbYDo
Its worth the wait.

yea...i will want the N900 too.. but i prefer original phone than ap...its easier for me to send to fix than have to send back to the shop...sniff.. when will N900 officially launch in M'sia?? sniff
MizOrangE
post Nov 27 2009, 02:02 PM

well... unless i get to go oversea and buys it.. hahaha...

er ayayayaya... how??? im tempted with iphone's games... and its 256mb compared to nokia n97's 126mb but tempted to n97's 5mp.... whoooaaa!!! im going crazy...

and besides... my company can sync with bb or iphone.. which is curcial to my work.. i need updates from time to time.. how??

**Mommy!! i want N900!!!** cry.gif cry.gif

This post has been edited by MizOrangE: Nov 27 2009, 02:03 PM
MizOrangE
post Nov 27 2009, 02:14 PM

i know... stop tempting me... snifff!! i want it so badly... dont think will be flying so soon.. earliest also maybe next year... by next year.. this phone could be already official launch in m'sia...

but but but...emmm... i think i might be getting iphone.. but i want N900 so badly!!! whoooaaa...sob sob sob....
MizOrangE
post Nov 27 2009, 02:20 PM

i know.. i know... even nokia n900 is far down in KL.. i dont have transport.. walk also wanna reach KL to get it... but then now N900 is not available yet.. so getting an AP set will be very risky for me... somemore.. my company can sync with iphone.. maybe im getting iphone.. then when n900 reach already.. earn somemore money and buy again.. LoL..... *wat da* sure kena scold by my mom...
MizOrangE
post Nov 27 2009, 02:26 PM

i have did the comparison between n900 vs iphone 3gs.. of course n900 is the greatest.. but then.. its not in Malaysia yet...

emm..what do u mean by iphone will launch new model i half a year time?

Added on November 27, 2009, 2:26 pmi have did my comparison here
http://www.gsmarena.com/compare.php3?idPho...6&idPhone1=2917

This post has been edited by MizOrangE: Nov 27 2009, 02:26 PM

0.0168sec    0.55    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 05:15 AM