Model vs. Model Thread, Enquiries, discussions and suggestions

tjinn
post Aug 1 2009, 12:20 PM

302 posts

still debating between N97 and Htc Touch HD
atracted by the 32gb in n97 but not too sure about the phone's funtionality and stability.
any1 could just make a brief comparison between the 2 phones? that would be a great help.
thank in advance. biggrin.gif
tommyloh85
post Aug 5 2009, 03:03 AM

55 posts

Hi! i would like to ask option regard nokia model 5800 express music and 5730 express music? which one better? i think to buy it by this 2 week!!
What the meaning of S60 software?
kae7
post Aug 5 2009, 04:02 PM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(tommyloh85 @ Aug 5 2009, 03:03 AM)
Hi! i would like to ask option regard nokia model 5800 express music and 5730 express music? which one better? i think to buy it by this 2 week!!
5800XM VS 5730 XM

5800XM
- touchscreen
- 3.2' screen
- has stereo speaker
- 81 MB storage, 128 MB RAM
- external memory up to 16GB
- has HSDPA
- has WLAN
- 3.2MP camera , autofocus , LED flash
- 11 369 MHz CPU
- has GPS with A-GPS support
- good battery[can last long 4days]

5730XM
- non touchscreen
- 2.4 ' screen
-full qwerty keyboard
- 100 MB storage, 128 MB RAM
- has HSDPA
- has WLAN
- use Feature Pack 2[new,nicer UI and interface]
- 11 369 MHz processor
- has GPS with A-GPS

its hard to say which is better..
if you like touchscren.. 5800XM definitely for you...
if you dont like touch screen and want real qwerty keyboard[non virtual]..so go for 5730XM

iregarding S60 software..

it is Symbian..
phone with OS symbian is a smartphone..
phone with no OS/standard OS .. isnt smartphone

Symbian is OS[operating software]
FYI.. windows also releasing its mobile edition for PDA phone..
-windows mobile 5/6/

refer >> http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Symbian_OS
SweetPuff
post Aug 7 2009, 12:26 AM

2,021 posts

Need some recommendations:
If about rm2k budget, what's a good camera phone? The N86? Or one of those SE Cybershot phones? Or one of the LG phones?

This post has been edited by SweetPuff: Aug 7 2009, 12:45 AM
aspire2oo6
post Aug 7 2009, 12:28 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(kae7 @ Aug 5 2009, 04:02 PM)
5800XM VS 5730 XM

5800XM
- touchscreen
- 3.2' screen
-  has stereo speaker
- 81 MB storage, 128 MB RAM
- has HSDPA
- has WLAN
- 11 369 MHz CPU
- has GPS with A-GPS support
- good battery[can last long 4days]

5730XM
- non touchscreen
- 2.4 ' screen
-full qwerty keyboard
- 100 MB storage, 128 MB RAM
- has HSDPA
- has WLAN
- use Feature Pack 2[new,nicer UI and interface]
- 11 369 MHz processor
- has GPS with A-GPS

its hard to say which is better..
if you like touchscren.. 5800XM definitely for you...
if you dont like touch screen and want real qwerty keyboard[non virtual]..so go for 5730XM
iregarding S60 software..

it is Symbian..
phone with OS symbian is a smartphone..
phone with no OS/standard OS .. isnt smartphone

Symbian is OS[operating software]
FYI.. windows also releasing its mobile edition for PDA phone..
-windows mobile 5/6/
refer >> http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Symbian_OS
window mobile is not releasing. They already have OS for pda and pda phones long time ago.
kingkingyyk
post Aug 7 2009, 08:11 PM

15,694 posts

QUOTE(SweetPuff @ Aug 7 2009, 12:26 AM)
Need some recommendations:
If about rm2k budget, what's a good camera phone? The N86? Or one of those SE Cybershot phones? Or one of the LG phones?
C905(8mp camera, wifi) or wait Satio (12mp camera, touchscreen, smartphone, what oso have)

Added on August 7, 2009, 8:13 pm5800XM VS 5730 XM

5800's camera is bad, even worse than k750i's 1, go for 5730 is better

This post has been edited by kingkingyyk: Aug 7 2009, 08:13 PM
megaman03
post Aug 8 2009, 11:37 AM

Revolutionary Subversive
2,718 posts

pixon vs blackberry storm. Which one is better?
aspire2oo6
post Aug 9 2009, 12:46 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(kingkingyyk @ Aug 7 2009, 08:11 PM)
C905(8mp camera, wifi) or wait Satio (12mp camera, touchscreen, smartphone, what oso have)

Added on August 7, 2009, 8:13 pm5800XM VS 5730 XM

5800's camera is bad, even worse than k750i's 1, go for 5730 is better
when wat also have the price also wat also have tongue.gif
ilovelyn
post Aug 9 2009, 01:18 AM

2,287 posts

QUOTE(tjinn @ Aug 1 2009, 12:20 PM)
still debating between N97 and Htc Touch HD
atracted by the 32gb in n97 but not too sure about the phone's funtionality and stability.
any1 could just make a brief comparison between the 2 phones? that would be a great help.
thank in advance. biggrin.gif
for me i would go for the HTC..
more stable, no lag, bigger screen..
nokia N97 quite laggy after sometime..
solsekuin44
post Aug 9 2009, 03:05 PM

❤ Going Mirrorless ❤
4,228 posts

davidletterboyz is right, kae7 is the only one doing most job here.
Haha.. biggrin.gif
joe_king
post Aug 11 2009, 12:02 AM

QUOTE(tommyloh85 @ Aug 5 2009, 03:03 AM)
how bout the price actually?
kae7
post Aug 11 2009, 04:17 PM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(joe_king @ Aug 11 2009, 12:02 AM)
how bout the price actually?
5730XM - ORI - RM 1255 / AP - RM 1150++
5800XM - ORI - RM 1160 / AP - RM 990

both of these phone come with 8GB microSDHC[free]
techmostwanted
post Aug 11 2009, 05:08 PM

515 posts

Samsung Jet vs LG Arena

Any comments on this? both priced almost the same and both have almost silimiar features.
shiloong7081
post Aug 11 2009, 06:29 PM

928 posts

what are the differences between g705 and g900, and what is the current price ?
CrisisX
post Aug 11 2009, 08:51 PM

267 posts

i cant decide between samsung i8000 omnia 2, or LG gd900 crystal

design wise, i think crystal will b one of the top phone now
but functionality wise, omnia 2 is certainly better
however, the lagging is quite disappointing (based on wat i saw in youtube)

any1 can give suggestion on this?
MojojoJo1
post Aug 13 2009, 11:22 AM

hello hello people....

i have a dilemma on which phone to choose

currently i am looking at Nokia N97 and Samsung Omnia2.

can any kind & friendly forumers help me to choose??

thank you in advance.... PEACE ^---^
techmostwanted
post Aug 13 2009, 01:12 PM

515 posts

QUOTE(MojojoJo1 @ Aug 13 2009, 11:22 AM)
hello hello people....

i have a dilemma on which phone to choose

currently i am looking at Nokia N97 and Samsung Omnia2.

can any kind & friendly forumers help me to choose??

thank you in advance.... PEACE ^---^
Samsung Omnia2 will be a better choice. N97 is not well designed, the firmware lacks polish and the S60 UI is not designed for touch interface. I did a short review on N97 in my blog, feel free to have a look under my siggy.
MojojoJo1
post Aug 13 2009, 02:05 PM

Thank you techmostwanted

alot of people are saying in forum that omnia2 uses windows mobile 6.1, which is not so good compare to symbian, is it true?

i've read your review. i guess besides the keyboard and OS of N97, omnia2 is nicer... price also cheaper for omnia2 vs N97.

well, i am also comparing btween omnia2 & jet s803. the diff is the screen size & OS right?
techmostwanted
post Aug 13 2009, 03:30 PM

515 posts

QUOTE(MojojoJo1 @ Aug 13 2009, 02:05 PM)
Thank you techmostwanted

alot of people are saying in forum that omnia2 uses windows mobile 6.1, which is not so good compare to symbian, is it true?

i've read your review. i guess besides the keyboard and OS of N97, omnia2 is nicer... price also cheaper for omnia2 vs N97.

well, i am also comparing btween omnia2 & jet s803. the diff is the screen size & OS right?
both windows mobile and symbian have their goods and bads. but i dont suggest u look into the OS, look for the functionality and usability will be a better choice. And..the design of course, Omni II looks way better.
MojojoJo1
post Aug 13 2009, 04:19 PM

And..the design of course, Omni II looks way better.

are you comparing omnia2 vs jet? or omnia2 vs n97?

130 Pages « < 20 21 22 23 24 > » Top

0.0260sec    0.37    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 01:47 PM