130 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Model vs. Model Thread, Enquiries, discussions and suggestions

joelau
post Mar 4 2009, 10:20 AM

hi..all phone expert here, viewty and n78..i stuck in bet this 2 phone...any suggestion for wat m i going to choose?one thing i worry bout viewty is the touch screen..i never use touch screen b4...is it durable?if spoil,how much do i nid to pay for fixing the faulty?
tq...
Eguy1314
post Mar 4 2009, 02:37 PM

anixekai.com
2,910 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Mar 3 2009, 10:06 PM)
then u better get n82.

5800 XM more for video viewing and internet surfing bigger screen = easier to view and browse.
Besides N82 , does i have any other option?
aspire2oo6
post Mar 4 2009, 03:40 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(Eguy1314 @ Mar 4 2009, 02:37 PM)
Besides N82 , does i have any other option?
n95 8gb , n85,n79

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Mar 4 2009, 03:40 PM
kuhn
post Mar 4 2009, 06:41 PM

77 posts

hi all
i'm planning to buy new phone and now stuck between the e71 n the 5800xm.i did read almost all the thread at the forum.both were good but which one is better. is there a lot of difference in terms of function between dis two?
aspire2oo6
post Mar 4 2009, 06:50 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

i own both of it.

user posted image VS user posted image

Nokia 71 Pros

Very fast processor same speed with 5800 XM
Gps lock via garmin is faster than 5800 XM
Many symbian software and game available because its running on S.9.3
Looks modern and cool design
Body Build very solid
Two home screen for home and office
Amazing Physical QWERTY keypad abit small but acceptable
Comes with nice pouch

Cons
Screen too small
Radio Doesnt support RDS
speaker quality average
Cant use 3.5mm earphones
Screen only 2.36 when E61i is 2.6 inch
Light notifcation not obvious

5800 XM Pros

Big screen
4 Input method Handwriting,Virtual Qwerty, Mini virtual qwerty and alpha numberic
Acceptable Stereo Speaker
Support RDS
Fast Processor same speed with E71
Gps lock is fast but E71 is faster
Auto rotate screen auto rotate silent
Support Photo and Video Geo tagging
Support many future Accelerator games
Auto proximity sensor turn off

Cons
Due to new OS software and games are very limited
Very Disappointing camera output for a 3.2 megapixel carl zeiss and E71 take better photos compare

I will choose 5800 XM for the big screen.

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Mar 4 2009, 06:50 PM
Eguy1314
post Mar 6 2009, 12:06 AM

anixekai.com
2,910 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Mar 4 2009, 03:40 PM)
n95 8gb , n85,n79
QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Mar 4 2009, 06:50 PM)
i own both of it.

user posted image VS user posted image
Nokia 71 Pros

Very fast processor same speed with 5800 XM
Gps lock via garmin is faster than 5800 XM
Many symbian software and game available because its running on S.9.3
Looks modern and cool design
Body Build very solid
Two home screen for home and office
Amazing Physical QWERTY keypad abit small but acceptable
Comes with nice pouch
Cons
Screen too small
Radio Doesnt support RDS
speaker quality average
Cant use 3.5mm earphones
Screen only 2.36 when E61i is 2.6 inch
Light notifcation not obvious

5800 XM Pros

Big screen
4 Input method Handwriting,Virtual Qwerty, Mini virtual qwerty and alpha numberic
Acceptable Stereo Speaker
Support RDS
Fast Processor same speed with E71
Gps lock is fast but E71 is faster
Auto rotate screen auto rotate silent
Support Photo and Video Geo tagging
Support many future Accelerator games
Auto proximity sensor turn off

Cons
Due to new OS software and games are very limited
Very Disappointing camera output for a 3.2 megapixel carl zeiss and E71 take better photos compare
I will choose 5800 XM for the big screen.
Wow..thank you so much for the information. biggrin.gif
billchin
post Mar 6 2009, 08:14 AM

22 posts

Hi alll GURUs,

I am choosing between e66 & 5800,

I use mainly calls and sms only, once is a blue moon, wifi,

i just assume 5800 has better speaker, cos it is supposed to be a music phone, I guess

my concern is must be minimum problem, speaker must be loud enuf when the phone rings, no lag when using the phone,

i never play game in phone,

is slide phone getting outdated soon?
which one has less problem? more stable.

appreciate your advice.
tq
aspire2oo6
post Mar 6 2009, 08:47 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(billchin @ Mar 6 2009, 08:14 AM)
Hi alll GURUs,

I am choosing between e66 & 5800,

I use mainly calls and sms only, once is a blue moon, wifi,

i just assume 5800 has better speaker, cos it is supposed to be a music phone, I guess

my concern is must be minimum problem, speaker must be loud enuf when the phone rings, no lag when using the phone,

i never play game in phone,

is slide phone getting outdated soon?
which one has less problem? more stable.

appreciate your advice.
tq
why dont consider e71?
The speaker is extremely loud but not clarity. Slide phone tend to have problem in future example u drop the mechanism inside will damage when candybar do not having so many moving parts. After slide too many times it can loose or LCD spoil bla bla bla bla.

After u use 5800 for wifi it will never be the same again. And u can chat like msn with forumer lyn buddies on Cloud Buddy Very fun mate trust me

Come on look at it

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Mar 6 2009, 08:50 AM
billchin
post Mar 6 2009, 09:10 AM

22 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Mar 6 2009, 08:47 AM)
why dont consider e71?
The speaker is extremely loud but not clarity. Slide phone tend to have problem in future example u drop the mechanism inside will damage when candybar do not having so many moving parts. After slide too many times it can loose or LCD spoil bla bla bla bla.

After u use 5800 for wifi it will never be the same again. And u can chat like msn with forumer lyn buddies on Cloud Buddy Very fun mate trust me

Come on look at it
tq 4 ur reply.

i started this search with e71, but 2nd thought, my concern is the width too big, and i scared by the time i get use to it keyboard, i will have problem using normal phone, and i don't think i will edit doc or excel with my fon.

are you suggesting me e71 or 5800?

actually the think most important is minimum problem, like i read from gsmarena for 6500... after reading, dare not even consider any more.

rclxub.gif so which one ah... e71? e66? 5800 ? rclxub.gif
aspire2oo6
post Mar 6 2009, 09:14 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

I own both E71 and 5800 i love both of them. Dont always read review review

Example i like chicken you ask a chicken lover to write a review of course good

U ask fish lover to write review what do you think the review for chicken will turn out? Different ppl is different. I recommend you to go and test the phone yourself only you know what you like.

Touch screen lover go 5800 or qwerty lover go for E71, alphanumberic lover E766 there your answer
billchin
post Mar 6 2009, 10:20 AM

22 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Mar 6 2009, 09:14 AM)
I own both E71 and 5800 i love both of them. Dont always read review review

Example i like chicken you ask a chicken lover to write a review of course good

U ask fish lover to write review what do you think the review for chicken will turn out? Different ppl is different. I recommend you to go and test the phone yourself only you know what you like.

Touch screen lover go 5800 or qwerty lover go for E71, alphanumberic lover E766 there your answer
tq sifu,

on my way to look for fon shop to see a real one.
aspire2oo6
post Mar 6 2009, 05:57 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

Try go to Nokia Centre they have many running demo units available.
x3cola
post Mar 6 2009, 10:07 PM

Hey all GURUs, eh I'm looking for a new phone and I'm stuck choosing between Nokia 5800XM and N85... both phone are great deal~

What I'll be using the phone is SMS,Calling, MP3, must very very comfortable during SMSing, Wifi this is the main fuction

Love to game once in a while during train ride, and love to sms when walking and Have NO LAG~

So GURUS here please give me some advice and some personal experience review. TQ

and i wanna ask that izit in the future 5800 will have more application and game??? cause this new phone of mine gona stay with me for 2 years time, and i scare most of the application gona go over to the N97 XD

This post has been edited by x3cola: Mar 6 2009, 10:10 PM
aspire2oo6
post Mar 6 2009, 11:45 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(x3cola @ Mar 6 2009, 10:07 PM)
Hey all GURUs, eh I'm looking for a new phone and I'm stuck choosing between Nokia 5800XM and N85... both phone are great deal~

What I'll be using the phone is SMS,Calling, MP3, must very very comfortable during SMSing, Wifi this is the main fuction

Love to game once in a while during train ride, and love to sms when walking and Have NO LAG~

So GURUS here please give me some advice and some personal experience review. TQ

and i wanna ask that izit in the future 5800 will have more application and game??? cause this new phone of mine gona stay with me for 2 years time, and i scare most of the application gona go over to the N97 XD
-.- speechless

My dear friend N97 and 5800 running on the same OS version 9.4 when software and games support for N97 it will also support for Nokia 5800 and 2nd for heavy wifi i recommend 5800 because big screen easier to browse around
kae7
post Mar 9 2009, 08:14 PM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(x3cola @ Mar 6 2009, 10:07 PM)

if you choose between N85 and 5800 XM..

its actually so hard to choose between this...

based on your requirements 5800XM is the best choice....
but for me..i recommend you to go for N85...because sms using touch screen is uncomfortable for me

about 5800 XM and N97..they use same platform..S60V5
and now they will have more application and game..
its also can be h*cked now...
aspire2oo6
post Mar 9 2009, 09:00 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(kae7 @ Mar 9 2009, 08:14 PM)
if you choose between N85 and 5800 XM..

its actually so hard to choose between this...

based on your requirements 5800XM is the best choice....
but for me..i recommend you to go for N85...because sms using touch screen is uncomfortable for me

about 5800 XM and N97..they use same platform..S60V5
and now they will have more application and game..
its also can be h*cked now...
i disagee example for computer keyboard i can type without looking

and for my nokia 5800XM i am already driving and smsing without looking. Like they always say practice make perfect.

For your info the alphanumeric keypad is twice the size of your n85 keypad button. The logic and concept is the same u just need feel roughly where the keys are. and when u press the phone vibrates to show u press a key.

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Mar 9 2009, 09:01 PM
Kravo
post Mar 12 2009, 09:52 AM

1,230 posts

hi, I wanna buy a clamshell phone to my wife

these are what I found and like:

Samsung G400 Soul
+ touch-screen
- can't see under direct sun (**)

Nokia 6600 Fold
+ looks very slick
- unreliable, some ppl report phone gonk after months usage (****)

Sony Ericsson W980
+ walkman
- don't really like design (personal)

** according to review
**** according to online posts

I believe these are below 1.5k

anyone help feedback? especially anything about faulty/unreliable thingy

tq
MT-MT
post Mar 12 2009, 01:19 PM

245 posts

I'm think to get myself a new hp...now in difficulty between N82 & N79...

One is old model N82, one is new model...

my concern is battery life, video / music player, and camera..

good brower viewing (wifi connection) is better..

and just wonder, both of hp can play music thru my Myvi cd player ? (heard it from my friend),
how to do this??

For TV-Out function, just hav cable then can transfer my video in hp to TV??

at last..regarding GPS..i'm not familiar for this function. anyway, since ll go outstation
frequently, therefore this function seems important to me. How to start use tis? Any Cost?

Thanks for all expert advise..

kevinwcw
post Mar 12 2009, 04:42 PM

943 posts

so people said the touch screen still not mature yet..is very inconvinient for ppl to call out when driving..since dont have voice reconization also
kLvru
post Mar 12 2009, 05:05 PM

144 posts

im trying to get a phone for my girlfriend, but i dont know which is better. KU990 or 5800XM? Can ku990 have software like garmin? And where can i service lg phone? is there any problems with ku990 or lg phone?

130 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0303sec    0.62    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 07:04 PM