christcwl9
post May 8 2009, 01:31 PM

^ Engineer ^
2,772 posts

QUOTE(POORBUYER @ May 8 2009, 12:35 PM)
audio quality.N85 better right ?
hey i wanna ask how can we check our audio quality?? im using n82 and the music produce is quite clear ar ... but why ppl say n82 is lousier than n79 in term or music??
christcwl9
post May 8 2009, 04:54 PM

^ Engineer ^
2,772 posts

QUOTE(kae7 @ May 8 2009, 04:45 PM)
hey christcwl9 -  happy birthday dude..

anyway.. the quality that produce depend on the music file too.. if the music file is bad then.. how to make clear comparison..

actually.. there are some method to test audio/speaker quality.. but for most of us.. we just need to hear the sound that produce to judge the quality of speaker... thats what i do...
1] comparing two phones - N82 and N85 [regarding speaker quality]
2]use same file - Womanizer [good quality, high bitrate]
3] no extra setting [all setting set to default]
4] N82 and N85 in latest version
5] play.. the music [repeat it by changing volume.. from 10% - 100%
6] results :
N82 is great in term of loudness and less noise...from volume 10% - 100%..but overall N85 win..

why ??  it is because.. N82 doesnt produce sound as loud as N85[although it is 100%]..so we could here less noise ..
and N85 is really loud[70% is so loud]..N85 good in balancing the music that produce.. it is just better than N82..

overall -  N85

but its for me.. different people, different ear ,different result thumbup.gif
Thanks kae7, oic...yea i agree with u that diff ppl diff ear and result....now i know dy...thx for telling me...i appreciate it very much!!! tongue.gif
christcwl9
post May 9 2009, 12:22 PM

^ Engineer ^
2,772 posts

QUOTE(blueheaven @ May 9 2009, 11:25 AM)
Hi all..
Im considering samsung u600, u700 and LG ks360.
Which is better in terms of looks and reliability or does any of them have notable problems?

Thanks in advance!
For me, i will go for Samsung U700 as it has 3G, a secondary camera for video call, 3.2 MP camera and the screen is slightly larger than U600...for the LG KS360..i don know much..sry
christcwl9
post May 9 2009, 11:50 PM

^ Engineer ^
2,772 posts

QUOTE(x_far_x @ May 9 2009, 10:24 PM)
Man...I'm stuck between n78 and e63.  They're both fine to me.  Is there really a BIG difference between e series and n series?  I know the e is business and n is multimedia, but is it possible for an n series to do what an e series can do; and vice versa?

The main difference I see is that E series tend to have QWERTY keyboard and N series has better camera.  Between those 2 phones, which one would you say has more bang for the buck?  Err..sorry for the questions.  Thanks!

-FaR
For me , i suggest u to get N78. N78 has built in GPS receiver but E63 don't. Beside, i prefer N series more than E series...if u r a bussinessTman, it is always better for u to get the E series as u can receive email better....They are totally diff series of phone so it is quite hard to say which 1 is better honestly...so, juz make ur wise choice buddy!!!

QUOTE(POORBUYER @ May 9 2009, 11:01 PM)
I seen n79 very special when changing phone casing phone theme will been change.But most of here say n85 better than n79...last call is this right ?
For me, N85 is definetely better than N79 ... it has larger screen, OLED screen, 8GB card included, Dedicated music keys, 2 Ways slide design...but N79 in the other hand is cheaper , thinner, lighter...so, what wil u say??
christcwl9
post May 11 2009, 04:36 PM

^ Engineer ^
2,772 posts

QUOTE(Badboy @ May 11 2009, 04:16 PM)
Hi all lowyat forumers. i plan to buy one of the windows mobile phone. I interested with either X1 or HTC touch HD. however, i saw in all of the lowyat forum, most of them sell off its X1. Can anyone tell me what actually is the problem? which phone is better?? X1 or HTC touch HD?? i also want ur guys suggestions and advice which one of the windows mobile phone that i should go for. Thx all  smile.gif  smile.gif
For me i will sugger u to choose HTC Touch HD as HTC is a branded PDA phone manufacturer....In the other Hand Sony is still growing in producing PDA phone so that might be some known problem as many of the forumers r currently trying to get rid of the X1...so i think HTC is the best choice for now...or perhaps u can try other brand like ASUS, O2, HP...
christcwl9
post May 12 2009, 10:37 PM

^ Engineer ^
2,772 posts

QUOTE(shaun3230 @ May 12 2009, 09:54 PM)
X1 is actually HTC built, and resembles closely to the Touch Pro...

and fyi, o2 is not taht good
oic buddy...erm, why O2 is not that good?? what problem mostly faced by O2 users?
christcwl9
post May 14 2009, 04:01 PM

^ Engineer ^
2,772 posts

QUOTE(tosh_tosh @ May 14 2009, 10:17 AM)
need some advice here... I wanted to get 5800XM because of larger screen n better sound(i love listening to music) whistling.gif ... but i've heard that its not good in picture quality(love taking picture too) sweat.gif ...is n82 better? i want a handphone with good quality picture, good sound for music and good gps(gps function is important too)..can anyone tell me which one is better or suggest to me a new and better phone?  hmm.gif my budget is only rm1300 or lower...
icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif
As a N82 user here, i am proud to tell u that N82's music is quite LOUD!!! but of course not as loud as 5800 XM la....and many of my frens (5800xm users) told me that the pic quality really really bad (in low light condition)!!! Ive read some reviews in the internet stated that 5800xm camera only take good pic in very very very good light condition!!! so, at least u get wat i mean right?? But if u more to a music lover than a camera freak, then i guess u should go to 5800xm....but if u like keypad phone and wanna take great pic, go for N82!!! tongue.gif
christcwl9
post May 14 2009, 05:27 PM

^ Engineer ^
2,772 posts

QUOTE(tosh_tosh @ May 14 2009, 05:20 PM)
how about the gps for  both? any differences in performances? i'm not worried about the keypad or the touchscreen bcos i think i'll get used to either one after using for sometime...the quality of the function is what i want to know...i'm both camera n music freak  sweat.gif ...huhuhu...my brain bursting already  blink.gif  both are nice....in their own different way!
GPS on both are good but 5800XM offers bigger screen for navigation...However, the 2.4 inch screen of N82 isnt Small either...it is quite ok for me...N82 has dual processor (1 for entertaintment and 1 for calling purpose), compared to 5800xm single processor( for entertaintment and calling purpose)...both have 128mb ram...actually its all up to u la but i will recommend u to buy N82 lor...hehe...cuz n82 camera sure better than 5800xm and music function also very good!!!
christcwl9
post May 16 2009, 01:13 AM

^ Engineer ^
2,772 posts

Hey, i wanna compare N79 and E66...My dad ended up buyin E66...so do u think it is worth?? is it better than N79??
christcwl9
post May 16 2009, 10:53 PM

^ Engineer ^
2,772 posts

So, do u think it is a good buy for my dad?? he is a bussinessman so i guess he does not need that much multimedia right?? E66 will be perfect for him right??
christcwl9
post May 17 2009, 10:22 AM

^ Engineer ^
2,772 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ May 17 2009, 01:42 AM)
E66 is right. Dont get E71 i see my dad so problematic always wan sms he need wear spec hahaha due to the key too small
OK thx...i guess my dad is currently learning on how to use it since his previous phone was k750i which is quite simple to use...lol
christcwl9
post May 17 2009, 05:23 PM

^ Engineer ^
2,772 posts

QUOTE(lonelyshadoe @ May 17 2009, 04:09 PM)
there is 3 phones in my mind now. nkxm5800, w705 and the upcomin w995..
which 1 would u prefer...?
pro and cons?
or do u recommend other phone around this price range with wifi?
QUOTE(qwe65 @ May 17 2009, 04:30 PM)
comfirm network prob..

Added on May 17, 2009, 4:31 pm
its juz setting from ur telco operator...no need to go to centre to change ur sim (from non-3g to 3g sim)
Nokia N82?? 5MP AF camera with Xenon Flash, GPS, Wifi, 128MB RAM, Dual Processor, 2.4 inch screen....
christcwl9
post May 17 2009, 05:37 PM

^ Engineer ^
2,772 posts

RM 1080 for ap set and RM 1350 - RM1400 for Ori set
christcwl9
post May 18 2009, 05:05 PM

^ Engineer ^
2,772 posts

QUOTE(lonelyshadoe @ May 17 2009, 05:55 PM)
aint it kinda xpensive for a 1year old model?
------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
back to my question..which 1 is better nkxm5800 or w705 or w995?
You know why the price still so expensive even though the phone had been released for a long time?? this mean still got a lot of ppl buyin it....because of the quality of the phone, its specs...!!!! So, wat r u waiting for??

QUOTE(gogo2 @ May 17 2009, 09:28 PM)
n82 is not one year model. Its 2 year model for god sake. And I think I will buy it tomolo. What do u guys think? camera is the most important for me.
Yea...u made a wise decision....It is probably the best ever 5MP camera phone which comes with Xenon Flash, Wifi, GPS, 3d accelerator, dual processor and bla bla bla...so hurry and buy it now!!!!
christcwl9
post May 20 2009, 03:32 PM

^ Engineer ^
2,772 posts

QUOTE(zhafran87 @ May 20 2009, 11:13 AM)
e66 vs iphone =D
Well , they are totally diff type of phone...if u want to choose touch screen device, get iphone...if u wan sliding phone, get E66....My dad had just bought a new Avaxx set Black E66...and i have to say that it is awesome!!! very nice to use!!!
christcwl9
post May 22 2009, 10:09 PM

^ Engineer ^
2,772 posts

QUOTE(*angel of love* @ May 22 2009, 03:58 PM)
N82 vs N85..which modal deliver better and nicer picture?

If there is anyone here taht can show me both handphone picture taken and differences is most appreciated.

Thanks happy.gif
N82 is better in taking pic in night and low light condition than N85...N85 is better in recording Video...so what do u wan?? tongue.gif

I will go for N82 biggrin.gif cuz so long dy but the price of it still so good!!! cuz quality nice and still so many ppl buyin N82!! biggrin.gif
christcwl9
post May 25 2009, 03:37 PM

^ Engineer ^
2,772 posts

QUOTE(zuaza @ May 25 2009, 12:07 PM)
hi all..
anyone here know the price for SE Idou 12.1Megapixel?
Wrong post buddy...u should ask this in SE Idou official thread...
christcwl9
post May 26 2009, 03:50 PM

^ Engineer ^
2,772 posts

Hey, i wanna compared Nokia E66 and N79...which 1 is better and more worth?? both are at the same price...
christcwl9
post May 29 2009, 12:59 PM

^ Engineer ^
2,772 posts

QUOTE(aladdin @ May 27 2009, 09:15 PM)
I got 3 model in mind...but need someone to give me ideas since i'd been outdated for ages doh.gif

1.) LG Renoir KC910 Review
2.) Sony Ericsson C902
3.) Sony Ericsson W705

Need suggestions and the reason. Dont worry about the price as it is not under my consideration
I will go for SE W705...if u need suggestion on other phones and the budget is unlimited to u, i will suggest u to get Nokia N85 or N82....
christcwl9
post Jun 10 2009, 09:52 PM

^ Engineer ^
2,772 posts

QUOTE(LalaBubbles @ Jun 8 2009, 09:02 PM)
Hello...

I'm planning to get a SE phone soon. Currently looking into SE W595i White, SE W910i or C902.

1. Brand: SE W910i, W595i, C902
2. Budget: not important
3. Specs: please compare for me which mobile phone I mentioned above have a better overall performance as in camera, music, fm, 3G and problem with each phone.
4.. For SE W595i and W910i, which is better ar? and if compare to SE C902?
5. I noticed that SE W595i price keep dropping recently, is there a problem with that phone?
Answers :

1) SE C902

2) Since budget is not important, C902?? Or maybe the latesst W705i?? =p

3) In camera, SE C902 owned as it has 5MP camera!!!! Music for me i will go for W595i...3G i will go for W910i for its secondary camera....

4) W595i is better but i don like it as it lacked of the front camera...C902 got many known issues...

5) Well maybe it is due to the presence of the latest W705i?? =p

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0226sec    0.71    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 05:05 AM