Model vs. Model Thread, Enquiries, discussions and suggestions

aspire2oo6
post Apr 18 2009, 12:21 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(shaun3230 @ Apr 17 2009, 10:14 PM)
G900 and E63 cannot be compared la..

E63 is a totally biz phone, no nonsense what so ever, G900 tries to combine multimedia and biz, but teh platform is dead and proc is slow (208MHz)
even the proc is slower and platform older just application and games it beats G900 flat. G900 cant even come close.
For email and internet browsing qwerty also beats G900 flat. For Nokia Email it also beats G900 flat.

When comes to multimedia and Camera yea G900 wins in this grey area.

So like u said cant be compare because each phone cover different field.

But if u compare G900 with n82 then N82 beats this phone in every single aspect you can think of
aspire2oo6
post Apr 23 2009, 09:53 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

if ure into photgraphy not c903 but DSLR. The quality and speed of DSLR beats this phone flat.
aspire2oo6
post Apr 24 2009, 10:41 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(christcwl9 @ Apr 23 2009, 11:45 PM)
Hey, im here to ask whether Nokia N82 better or Sony Ericsson W705i?? Both also have wifi and nearly same price...so juz don know which 1 is better?? i juz bought a N82..is it worth?? or i have bought wrong??
in camera, in phone OS in everything except speaker it beats W705i FLAT.
aspire2oo6
post Apr 28 2009, 09:02 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

Neither G705 or W705 are running on windows mobile or symbian so answer is NO.

Welcome to the world of limitation of SE where most things are limited tongue.gif
aspire2oo6
post May 6 2009, 08:42 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

christcwl9 answer the chew-chew question lorh.. which is e63 vs n78.. so n78 is better

This way of answer is totally wrong.

N78 only wins in camera and normal function

In screen for internet surfing and emailing Qwerty beats n78 flat.
aspire2oo6
post May 6 2009, 08:53 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(shaun3230 @ May 6 2009, 08:44 PM)
n78- multimedia
E63- biz

but N78 has built in GPS
This is the right way to compare. Not VS and say N78

If both phones have all the same features but different design then u can say VS.
aspire2oo6
post May 17 2009, 01:42 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

E66 is right. Dont get E71 i see my dad so problematic always wan sms he need wear spec hahaha due to the key too small
aspire2oo6
post May 17 2009, 05:57 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

of course 5800 XM for touchscreen.
aspire2oo6
post Jun 30 2009, 09:49 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(tracywee @ Jun 30 2009, 09:28 AM)
Hi, I'm planning to get a new phone.
A phone that allow me to do online stock trading with good performance, without lag of course.
Can you guys recommend any?

u can try iphone if you are rich or Nokia 5800 XM ( reasonable price ) * Will the right app * u are there i am currently using it to watch stock market on my tube.
aspire2oo6
post Jul 11 2009, 09:58 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(asimo_xd @ Jul 11 2009, 06:52 PM)
Can do comparison for Nokia 5800, Nokia 5730 and Sony W995? In terms of camera and it's flash, Music player, GPS functions, Screen, Msn's and Facebooks compactability and it's user friendliness.

Thanks in advance.
unfair comparison Nokia 5800 XM is a touch screen phone in browsing it will own all non touchscreen phone.

aspire2oo6
post Aug 7 2009, 12:28 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(kae7 @ Aug 5 2009, 04:02 PM)
5800XM VS 5730 XM

5800XM
- touchscreen
- 3.2' screen
-  has stereo speaker
- 81 MB storage, 128 MB RAM
- external memory up to 16GB
- has HSDPA
- has WLAN
- 3.2MP camera , autofocus , LED flash
- 11 369 MHz CPU
- has GPS with A-GPS support
- good battery[can last long 4days]

5730XM
- non touchscreen
- 2.4 ' screen
-full qwerty keyboard
- 100 MB storage, 128 MB RAM
- external memory up to 16GB
- has HSDPA
- has WLAN
- 3.2MP camera , autofocus , LED flash
- use Feature Pack 2[new,nicer UI and interface]
- 11 369 MHz processor
- has GPS with A-GPS

its hard to say which is better..
if you like touchscren.. 5800XM definitely for you...
if you dont like touch screen and want real qwerty keyboard[non virtual]..so go for 5730XM
iregarding S60 software..

it is Symbian..
phone with OS symbian is a smartphone..
phone with no OS/standard OS .. isnt smartphone

Symbian is OS[operating software]
FYI.. windows also releasing its mobile edition for PDA phone..
-windows mobile 5/6/
refer >> http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Symbian_OS
window mobile is not releasing. They already have OS for pda and pda phones long time ago.
aspire2oo6
post Aug 9 2009, 12:46 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(kingkingyyk @ Aug 7 2009, 08:11 PM)
C905(8mp camera, wifi) or wait Satio (12mp camera, touchscreen, smartphone, what oso have)

Added on August 7, 2009, 8:13 pm5800XM VS 5730 XM

5800's camera is bad, even worse than k750i's 1, go for 5730 is better
when wat also have the price also wat also have tongue.gif
aspire2oo6
post Nov 27 2009, 11:34 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(MizOrangE @ Nov 27 2009, 11:27 AM)
Hello...

Im looking for a new phone...

I have N97, N97 mini, N900 and Iphone 3Gs in mind.. My budget is bout RM 3000...
I've been reading opinions from GSMarena.. N97, N97 mini and Iphone 3Gs seems to be having a lot of problem...
For example:

N97 hangs/ freeze everytime u start the phone
N97 mini is not compatible to N97 by giving lots a problem after 1 month usage of the phone
Iphone 3Gs hang when u are switching and just hang

N900 not sure whether coming in to Malaysia or not...

If you were in my shoe, which one will u prefer to buy and please state the reason why..
If you are a user of the above phone i mention.. Will u be kind enough to tell me what u like and dislike about that phone?

Thanx alot in advance and hopefully i can get some feedbacks from u!!
If u keep reading reviews and over everyone phone in the market have problem. Then no point in buying. Thats why all phones have firmware update its suppose to resolve bugs or problem.
I personally awaiting N900 currently. That phones owns all the 3 models u stated.

I already save up RM2700 for N900 when it actually reaches malaysia. For me if u not a tech savy find a friend that is. The person can help u solve all your problems.

N900 will reach malaysia the question is when or how? There always AP market to get the phone. Thats why like i said who u know matters not how much u have

Why i choose Nokia N900
First it comes with a 600mhz processor + 3D graphics + 1GB ram means i can multitask and the phone wont lag 2nd it comes with a FM transmitter u can transmit your audio to any radio frequency device
3rd The interface is just beautiful and animation + Running on MAEMO = Linux means in future nothing for tis phone is impossible

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Nov 27 2009, 11:38 AM
aspire2oo6
post Nov 27 2009, 11:42 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(MizOrangE @ Nov 27 2009, 11:40 AM)
yea.. i personally waiting for N900.. i know it beat all the phones that i was eyeing on.. However when i spoke to the phone dealer yesterday, he told me that N900 might not be reaching Malaysia. As in not sure whether is Malaysia going to sell or publish that phone or that.. that kinda worries me..

Besides N900, which one will u prefer?? N97 or Iphone 3gs?

and thanx for the reply!!
I believe Iphone 3GS is overrated. For the price its totally not worthy it. I will personally prefer N97 Mini after N900. For me i have the technical background on how to utlize the phone software.

What dealer means is N900 wont be launch offically in malaysia but u can always get it in AP market. Like iphone when starting the time malaysia do not have iphone but still alot of ppl owns it.
aspire2oo6
post Nov 27 2009, 11:52 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(MizOrangE @ Nov 27 2009, 11:44 AM)
ohh okie dokie... thank u so much again!!!
If i am you ill wait for N900.

user posted imageuser posted image

and watch at tis video
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fMXvsTbbYDo
Its worth the wait.

Added on November 27, 2009, 11:55 am
QUOTE(vatsela @ Nov 27 2009, 11:46 AM)
hi. im still wondering which one of the 2 phones should i get?

as for the 5800 EM, it does not have windows but i can install quick office.... and i heard the screen resolution is better in 5800..
but the ram is bigger in HTC..

Basically, im going to use the phone to view microsoft powerpoint, use wifi and thats all...
minimal camera usage n music player usage as i have an Ipod..

or would you suggest the HTC diamond or SE Xperia 1??

so im confused!

Pls suggest which is a better phone!!
I mean are u gonna use microsoft powerpoint like always if yes get HTC diamond. If not 5800XM can already fully utlize your requirement.

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Nov 27 2009, 11:55 AM
aspire2oo6
post Nov 27 2009, 01:58 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

Then its sad to see u wont have chance to experience what N900 capable of sad.gif

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Nov 27 2009, 02:02 PM
aspire2oo6
post Nov 27 2009, 02:08 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(MizOrangE @ Nov 27 2009, 02:02 PM)
well... unless i get to go oversea and buys it.. hahaha...

er ayayayaya... how??? im tempted with iphone's games... and its 256mb compared to nokia n97's 126mb but tempted to n97's 5mp.... whoooaaa!!! im going crazy...

and besides... my company can sync with bb or iphone.. which is curcial to my work.. i need updates from time to time.. how??

**Mommy!! i want N900!!!**  cry.gif  cry.gif
but N900 is 1GB ram ? If u go oversea and buy count me in for one too hahahaha Nah N97 and Iphone 3GS is out of my head now

I only see N900

Here another Photo tongue.gif

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Nov 27 2009, 02:14 PM
aspire2oo6
post Nov 27 2009, 02:16 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(MizOrangE @ Nov 27 2009, 02:14 PM)
i know... stop tempting me... snifff!! i want it so badly... dont think will be flying so soon.. earliest also maybe next year... by next year.. this phone could be already official launch in m'sia...

NOkia N900 hAVE 1GB RAM

but but but...emmm... i think i might be getting iphone.. but i want N900 so badly!!! whoooaaa...sob sob sob....
When Nokia N900 sits beside iphone the world will never be the same again

I havent show u how games looks on N900

This how the game bounce looks on Nokia n900

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Nov 27 2009, 02:20 PM
aspire2oo6
post Nov 27 2009, 02:22 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(MizOrangE @ Nov 27 2009, 02:20 PM)
i know.. i know... even nokia n900 is far down in KL.. i dont have transport.. walk also wanna reach KL to get it... but then now N900 is not available yet.. so getting an AP set will be very risky for me... somemore.. my company can sync with iphone.. maybe im getting iphone.. then when n900 reach already.. earn somemore money and buy again.. LoL..... *wat da* sure kena scold by my mom...
If you buy iphone 3GS now by half year it will launch another newer model.

Just refresh your memory Nokia N900 have 1GB ram imagine 256ram for iphone.

And even my 5800XM i can use BB to sync in my office.

N900 have built in FM transmitter
Built in digital Compass
Built in GPS
1GB ram to multitask
Kinetic Scrolling
Come with Infra Feature future can become a remote control
5 Megapixel Camera Carl Zeiss Lens

Photo taken by N900

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Nov 27 2009, 02:26 PM
aspire2oo6
post Nov 27 2009, 02:27 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(MizOrangE @ Nov 27 2009, 02:26 PM)
i have did the comparison between n900 vs iphone 3gs.. of course n900 is the greatest.. but then.. its not in Malaysia yet...

emm..what do u mean by iphone will launch new model i half a year time?
If you follow Iphone generation you notice within a year and half it will launch another model.

No need to do comparision i know what N900 is capable of hehehe. I can tell you without seeing comparison

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Nov 27 2009, 02:30 PM

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0205sec    0.38    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 09:59 AM