Satria NEO CPS, Media Launch and Test Drive Review

xshiro
post Feb 14 2009, 03:47 PM

133 posts

waaargh, i sooooo want this.

Added on February 14, 2009, 3:50 pm
QUOTE(paultantk @ Feb 14 2009, 04:31 AM)
if you want the wheels you can buy them from Advanti, Proton either licensed the design or ripped them off. The design is called the MEDUSA.

http://www.tyrepitstop.com.au/vshop/shopexd.asp?id=443

proton buy the design from advanti i guess.

This post has been edited by xshiro: Feb 14 2009, 03:50 PM
xshiro
post Feb 15 2009, 03:24 AM

133 posts

QUOTE(shift2 @ Feb 14 2009, 10:58 PM)
lol..when proton came out camtakpro. ppl said hell no to proton.
now the real campro is unveiled. wan mitsu engine pula?  sweat.gif
whats wrong with campro cps? its still a nice revving engine.
xshiro
post Feb 15 2009, 03:31 AM

133 posts

QUOTE(mockv1per @ Feb 15 2009, 03:29 AM)
in order for you to export the car outside malaysia, they all have to comply with the emission standard.
yes not only for malaysian. for faster satria just wait for the turbo version in 2010 / 2011.

This post has been edited by xshiro: Feb 15 2009, 05:37 AM
xshiro
post Feb 15 2009, 03:59 PM

133 posts

QUOTE(bibbyGirl @ Feb 15 2009, 01:32 PM)
jaguh kampung againĀ  laugh.gif

dont get me wrong. neo is a good car but cps is just too slow compare to its similar class car
he pointed out neo is overall champion, maybe we could google and see find real info about this, but saying it jaguh kampung does not it deny the fact its actually beat vtec and vvti and it does not deny it too slow also, if so called overall champion is true.

if u think its too slow, that becos maybe you dont know how to run it.

This post has been edited by xshiro: Feb 15 2009, 04:04 PM
xshiro
post Feb 15 2009, 04:11 PM

133 posts

QUOTE(cheewin88 @ Feb 15 2009, 04:07 PM)
aiseh ,i just only put deposit for the normal satria neo spec for last mth....stilll haven test my new neo already came out neo CPS.....
guys.....so u think can change it to Neo CPS? load + deposot adi done...
sei for lo~!
i think can change car. just ask ur SA.

This post has been edited by xshiro: Feb 15 2009, 04:12 PM
xshiro
post Feb 16 2009, 01:48 AM

133 posts

QUOTE(bibbyGirl @ Feb 16 2009, 01:12 AM)
so u saying campro beat vtec

how about when u stop at traffic light some b16a want to race u

smoke also cannot smell
im talking about mme2008 class B winner. its a campro neo.

http://malaysiangp.com.my/story/mme-2008-mme-race-results

and im not interested to race with a b16a

This post has been edited by xshiro: Feb 16 2009, 02:19 AM
xshiro
post Feb 16 2009, 02:27 AM

133 posts

QUOTE(ZeroSP @ Feb 16 2009, 02:24 AM)
Vtec removed in race? Oh... So it is like I can use CPS and you can't use whatever tech you got... I learned something...
that neo engine was campro 1.6 not campro cps.

This post has been edited by xshiro: Feb 16 2009, 02:27 AM
xshiro
post Feb 16 2009, 02:48 AM

133 posts

QUOTE(ZeroSP @ Feb 16 2009, 02:33 AM)
Oh.. So you mean they not racing for the fastest overall?
i think its about finishing more laps as fast as possible. but dont worry bro, generally vtec is more superior engine.

This post has been edited by xshiro: Feb 16 2009, 02:51 AM
xshiro
post Feb 16 2009, 03:21 AM

133 posts

QUOTE(mockv1per @ Feb 16 2009, 03:13 AM)
yeah, we know CPS still new and not that powerful enough for some people.. Proton should have just use E01 from Petronas instead of building their own Campro CPS... still its Malaysian made product.
then i guess bibbyGirl will stop bragging and comparing it with b16a..
E01 is comparable or maybe even better than k20a.
yep its a bad thing that petronas has to sell 200hp capable E01 to Nanjing Automobile from China. they should have worked together for the sake malaysian automotive industry. now we would be seeing 2.0L or more engine from proton if they work together.

an old story http://paultan.org/archives/2005/07/08/the-petronas-e01/

This post has been edited by xshiro: Feb 16 2009, 03:41 AM
xshiro
post Feb 16 2009, 05:58 PM

133 posts

QUOTE(bibbyGirl @ Feb 16 2009, 02:17 PM)
im not honda owner but comparing kampung engine to K20A is just wrong. like comparing piece of cow dung to piece of gold.

u cant be joking. K20A???? u know how good it is the K20A??? u know K20A is a engine made by god. one of the best 4cyl NA engine today. stock K20AR in EG/EK hatch chassis can take on stock evo and 350hp FF wira. and in stock form it will last some 10-20yrs of reliability just like any honda. some kampung engine want compare to K20A?? how long will that kampung engine last before explode? doh.gif

engine life:

neo 2.0 = 2week
silvia = 10yrs
Original design targets for the engine was 200ps max power, 200Nm torque and 120kg weight. So basically PETRONAS engineers managed to exceed their original design targets.

As a benchmark, the Honda K20A makes 220PS but at a higher 8000rpm. Maximum torque is equivalent to the E01 at 200Nm, but maximum torque is only achievable at 7000rpm while the PETRONAS E01 gets max torque at a relatively low 5300rpm.
This post has been edited by xshiro: Feb 16 2009, 06:06 PM
xshiro
post Apr 29 2009, 01:29 AM

133 posts

QUOTE(mutt @ Apr 29 2009, 01:15 AM)
last time i talk with proton engineer. he said e01e will be use as proton's 2.0 engine and they also still working out on 1.8 (no idea whether it cps or juz plain campro). this year no more new car from proton but they will launch facelifted persona.
u mean the petronas e01 engine? for real? proton is still considering it?
xshiro
post Apr 29 2009, 01:39 AM

133 posts

QUOTE(mockv1per @ Apr 29 2009, 01:38 AM)
yes, engine variant from e01 family, 1.8L to 2.2L.
they already signed MOI.
thats a great news icon_idea.gif finally more options from proton

This post has been edited by xshiro: Apr 29 2009, 01:41 AM
xshiro
post Mar 5 2010, 05:29 PM

133 posts

QUOTE(imperialrealcs @ Mar 5 2010, 05:05 PM)
eye catching but if ur paint job sucks, it will attract ppl for wrong reason lol
got pic?

0.0169sec    0.49    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 07:43 AM