Satria NEO CPS, Media Launch and Test Drive Review

sphiroth
post Feb 15 2009, 10:14 AM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(linkin182 @ Feb 15 2009, 09:02 AM)
Headroom clearance need to be addressed..sad even after Neo R3...no one looked into it...leather interior is nice...cruise control is not necessary for a sporty car like this...while would prefer side folding mirrors instead...plus an off button to the EBD/Traction Control button would be nice...at least its justifiable to the pricey tag..

Campros reliability will be put to the test...adressed in CBT.com.my, Neo's CPS kicks in at 4400rpm...while the Gen2 kicks in at 3800rpm...while the VIM comes in at 4800rpm for the Neo...
High Revving monster....if its that high...how would the Noise insulation be?

@kcng: hows the noise insulation? I have yet to test drive the car..
Maybe Neo secondary lobes is slightly higher than previous CPS. hmm.gif
sphiroth
post Feb 15 2009, 04:11 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(cheewin88 @ Feb 15 2009, 04:07 PM)
aiseh ,i just only put deposit for the normal satria neo spec for last mth....stilll haven test my new neo already came out neo CPS.....
guys.....so u think can change it to Neo CPS? load + deposot adi done...
sei for lo~!
Last time when Proton come out with CPS Waja, people who booked the normal Waja have an option to change their booking to CPS or take the normal Campro but with extra discount.
sphiroth
post Feb 15 2009, 05:09 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(cheewin88 @ Feb 15 2009, 04:56 PM)
if i change my option it means my loan have to do again?
*take the normal Campro but with extra discount.*

with extra discount? drool.gif  must ask already~!  rclxm9.gif
Try asking 'squareball' (if I'm not mistaken). Always hang around in Waja thread. I remember he said something about 6k discount. hmm.gif

Added on February 15, 2009, 5:10 pm
QUOTE(Chyan @ Feb 15 2009, 05:04 PM)
Wanna See how A Neo CPS looks in bits of matt black?
Here goes.  A photoshop by me.

High Resolution version.
http://i238.photobucket.com/albums/ff304/k...o-CPS-MOD-1.jpg
Nice. Try carbon fiber-ring the hood. thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by sphiroth: Feb 15 2009, 05:10 PM
sphiroth
post Feb 15 2009, 10:58 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(z3alousn3ss @ Feb 15 2009, 10:50 PM)
No. The CPS version of the neo isn't included in the xchange program. The old M-line and B-line neos are though.

That's my problem now. I have the rm5000 voucher, but cant get the CPS nor do i want the M-line or B-line neo since they dont have airbags.
Try calling the i-Care. IMHO they should honour your agrrement as you already booked the car. Unless if the SA is unaware of this and just want to earn commission.
sphiroth
post Feb 16 2009, 08:42 AM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(ZeroSP @ Feb 16 2009, 02:24 AM)
Vtec removed in race? Oh... So it is like I can use Campro and you can't use whatever tech you got... I learned something...
The purpose of vtec/cps/mivec is to save fuel and avoid idling problem when using high cam in low rpm. Its like having 2 in 1 engine. In a race, the are driven in the high rpm region and saving fuel+idling problem is not a concern. Furthermore, in an endurance race, the more basic the engine is the better. Less problem. Thats why seldom you see turbo car wins endurance race.

Just my opinion.

Added on February 16, 2009, 8:44 am
QUOTE(ZeroSP @ Feb 16 2009, 04:06 AM)
I know.. I just want to get the MME idea correct... So then why they don't disable Campro also?
Just that sometimes, direct in mind, 1.6 CPS vs 1.6 VTEC, sounds fair...
And this Neo definitely looks good... Too bad they aren't bringing something back like GTI, 4G93...

And the E01 is indeed powerful... On par with B20B but still lose a bit K20A... I wonder they never put in use but sold off
At least.. For those modders, they have an option since now they only have Mitsu to choose.
Campro dont have any variable cam, so how to disable it? rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by sphiroth: Feb 16 2009, 08:44 AM
sphiroth
post Feb 16 2009, 02:35 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(bibbyGirl @ Feb 16 2009, 02:17 PM)
im not honda owner but comparing kampung engine to K20A is just wrong. like comparing piece of cow dung to piece of gold.

u cant be joking. K20A???? u know how good it is the K20A??? u know K20A is a engine made by god. one of the best 4cyl NA engine today. stock K20AR in EG/EK hatch chassis can take on stock evo and 350hp FF wira. and in stock form it will last some 10-20yrs of reliability just like any honda. some kampung engine want compare to K20A?? how long will that kampung engine last before explode? doh.gif

Added on February 16, 2009, 2:19 pm

yes. proton is getting better nowadays. but fans boy just cant accept the fact it still lose to some 1993 EG6 by very very far

Added on February 16, 2009, 2:23 pm

engine life:

neo 2.0 = 2week
silvia = 10yrs
notworthy.gif
sphiroth
post Feb 16 2009, 03:36 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(amduser @ Feb 16 2009, 02:40 PM)
i dont like rim, too many "batang" at there, should just make it 5 or 6 "batang" tongue.gif

the front bumper is awesome the rear looks nice either, the spoiler i just like it, dont know y some of u dont like it, well, different person different taste.

too sad that i dont hv the chance to drive these car cry.gif
I think they should make the new kit as optional as it maybe too daring for ones liking. nod.gif
sphiroth
post Feb 16 2009, 06:28 PM

2,804 posts

Guys, we're going off topic (quite far actually laugh.gif ). Better stick to the topic.

IMHO, the Neo CPS is quite expensive. I'm expecting a lot more goodies included such as HID, winged mirror, Recaro stuff to be included to justify its high price. sweat.gif
sphiroth
post Feb 16 2009, 06:44 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(linkin182 @ Feb 16 2009, 06:39 PM)
Off topic it was...

Nah...dont have to go so far lar...come on...
Here are some wish list on the Neo, even if its priced at RM70k

1) Side folding mirrors
2) Sequential Gearbox (Selespeed like Alfa)
3) Better Noise Insulation
4) On/Off Button for EBD/Traction Control
5) Ok, add in Cruise Control if u like...
6) Bose Audio player..instead of OEM'd Blaupunkts
7) Better quality plastic interior

8) LED Dashed Display Unit (M/km, avg. speed..even this is in swift)

Come on..at least these are justifiable to your high price even if its RM70k or RM80k...

I'll book this car right away..without a doubt..but at the moment..
it looks empty and features are below standard....exterior looks
awesome..but come on...
I don't think the bolded part is necessary if they really serious of making Neo a performance car.

(2) Proton already got AMT, why not using it instead of the auto. hmm.gif
(8) Better still, put in RSM brows.gif Or just add and LED indicator to show the VIM/CPS is engage (just for cool factor laugh.gif )

Maybe upgrade the brakes with steel braided hose and cross drilled disc. nod.gif

This post has been edited by sphiroth: Feb 16 2009, 06:45 PM
sphiroth
post Feb 16 2009, 07:29 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(ridox_orimabu @ Feb 16 2009, 07:28 PM)
those are the wishlist. wait santa clous to appear in proton, then only u can get that. hahahah~
Perhaps in the GTi model. whistling.gif laugh.gif
sphiroth
post Feb 16 2009, 07:42 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(ridox_orimabu @ Feb 16 2009, 07:33 PM)
actually, there's rumor saying that why exactly the neo cps is so heavy..

well, it din have anything related to the recent release tho..it was said the neo body was build to be like that n was originally meant for a turbocharged version... a 150hp perhaps? When u have that kind of power under the hood, sure u need to strenghten the body rite? hence, the reinforce were made. its like, the neo cps is not complete... but a mere pre production of the turbocharged version?? its the spawn instead of the real deal.

Added on February 16, 2009, 7:35 pm

2010 is still a far to catch..anyting can happen from then..  rclxms.gif
Interesting thought about the reinforced body. Maybe they wanna come out with a cabriolet ver which already being mentioned by the R3. And also maybe they are preparing it to compete in WRC... hmm.gif
sphiroth
post Feb 16 2009, 08:08 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(ridox_orimabu @ Feb 16 2009, 07:53 PM)
thats the thing...i heard of it too. but if they really serious..wow.. all hail to them lah. haha~

Added on February 16, 2009, 7:56 pm
well, it feel cheated tho buying an R3. u see, all the parts, u can get it in aftermarket for a much cheaper price. unless, u still a hard head person, buying an R3 would definitely stand u in the crowd. not the performance tho. haha~
I think R3 is a little too ambitious selling their stuff with a high price especially their accessories, RM80+ carpet mat? RM180+ gearknob? sweat.gif

But the performance part are really nice and done with proper testing such as exhaust system, high cam, suspension system and engine management.
sphiroth
post Feb 16 2009, 08:19 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(ridox_orimabu @ Feb 16 2009, 08:16 PM)
indeed they are... it jaz doesn't make sense. n the pedal dun even look like an R3! well, the R3 now do have some good set up, but stage 1 R3 is jaz...too plain? and a Stage 2 R3 is so bloody expensive? ini x masuk Stage 3 lagi. haha.

anyway, if the Neo Cps is R3ed, it will be 80k plus. wow!
The stage 1 upgrade is OK as it doesn't void car warranty. But I agree that the other stage are expensive.. sweat.gif

sphiroth
post Feb 16 2009, 11:57 PM

2,804 posts

Sometimes its suprise me to find people that willing to buy a RM200++ gearknob (Razo, momo etc). Maybe it will add hp to the car..

QUOTE(Gouki @ Feb 16 2009, 08:35 PM)
Well, its the same goes to ori Mugen bodykits at RM10k+ even brought in by Honda Malaysia themself. sweat.gif
Atleast its wend tunnel tested (as they claimed).

This post has been edited by sphiroth: Feb 16 2009, 11:58 PM
sphiroth
post Feb 17 2009, 12:02 AM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(mockv1per @ Feb 17 2009, 12:01 AM)
its like women buying shoes, make up, dress..
for men, we do buy accessories too.. but for our car..
its not something that we need, but just something that we want.. something different from the rest...
I have to agree with you. notworthy.gif
sphiroth
post Feb 17 2009, 07:09 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(tunertoobe @ Feb 17 2009, 06:27 PM)
Lots of things can be done, like taking out the carpet, lighter sound system(or strip it altogether), lighter materials for seat construction and steering wheel and dashboard and stuff.
Maybe sold the RS version of Neo, like Evo RS. Stell rims, no spoiler, no sound proof, no power windows etc. Consumer can get it cheaper and mod it straight away. thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by sphiroth: Feb 17 2009, 07:10 PM

0.0245sec    0.80    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 03:46 PM