Satria NEO CPS, Media Launch and Test Drive Review

kakashi...
post Feb 16 2009, 02:30 PM

296 posts

QUOTE(samlee860407 @ Feb 13 2009, 08:43 PM)
my 0 to 100 is lame....and i driving auto.

its more than 12seconds , less than 13 sec, around that la. forget liao. When study that time like to play car, now lazy liao....if got money wana get driver liao.
i noe u driving Bmw now..hehe
kakashi...
post Feb 16 2009, 04:17 PM

296 posts

i like d spoiler...wish to use it to spoil my car...

izit possible to buy d spoiler frm proton?
hehe

This post has been edited by kakashi...: Feb 16 2009, 04:18 PM
kakashi...
post Feb 16 2009, 09:46 PM

296 posts

QUOTE(ridox_orimabu @ Feb 16 2009, 09:29 PM)
thats the trend now. n suprisingly, customer can accept that. biggrin.gif
thats the trend now. n suprisingly, d r3 customer also can accept that. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by kakashi...: Feb 16 2009, 09:47 PM
kakashi...
post Feb 17 2009, 12:29 AM

296 posts

QUOTE(antu007 @ Feb 17 2009, 12:08 AM)
Cant blame since she's a girl ... it's the same when she's worshiped a guy, she will really love and die and burn to hell with him in ( this case k20a. ). and if she hate them .. she will just really x10 hate them..

Had enough with my bro's k20 few years back... and he switched to nissan. But never die hard fan like this.. hehe

I just hope that R3 division will sell or reveal some secret to modified and upgrading the neo cps engine. Malaysia market is very small, we couldnt expect proton will introduce some super duper monster engine like k20A. RnD is not cheap yaww... some company they just design the engine and sell the design but not produce it.

Satria neo has a very good chasis design.. it has proven in the race (MME and 1500max last year).. I remember last track day i went to Sepang and saw got 1 neo already transplant 4age engine.
muz be iri. white neo...haha
kakashi...
post Feb 18 2009, 04:17 PM

296 posts

QUOTE(travis_ckf @ Feb 18 2009, 03:22 PM)
Actually it might be more expensive if the car is lighter. Take a look at those "superlagenda" lightweight cars from Lamborghini or Scuderia F430 from Ferrari, its much more expensive than a normal Lambo/F430.
yamaha lagenda?
haha

d superleggara version tear off bout 100kg....
more expensive becoz mostly normal parts had been changed to cf...

d superleggara is 100kg heavier than CPS onli... brows.gif

Added on February 18, 2009, 4:20 pm
QUOTE(ridox_orimabu @ Feb 18 2009, 12:41 PM)
haha chill lah

anyway, the neo cps performance is slightly better..it did mention 0-100 in 10.5 sec rite? the swift did the same..i say its better coz the swift 1.5 only offers auto. now the only thing that matters is the handling. i test drive neo only once, the handling is damn good already. i dun know how much better is this Neo Cps. but bear in mind, its heavier. almost 200kg more heavy compare to swift. the old neo is comparable to swift when it comes to handling..but the Neo CPS, i think it would be a much more godlike handling. biggrin.gif

but anyway, auto neo cost 60k, while auto swift cost 75k now. haha very big in difference. not sure if its the closest competitor here. biggrin.gif
d 1.5 swift is underpower...handling so so onli...
if compare to neo, still kena tapau...
mag showing d swift 0-100kmh bout 13.5 - 14sec

unless u talk bout SSSport, then different story...

This post has been edited by kakashi...: Feb 18 2009, 04:20 PM
kakashi...
post Apr 29 2009, 12:23 AM

296 posts

QUOTE(vctrtang @ Apr 29 2009, 12:15 AM)
i don't agree with your phrase.
k20a is good, i agree.
but with e01e, you can have similar performance with lower rpm,
even better performance than k20a,
i compare by using the statistic, as provided in paultan website.
on wheel performance in same condition, the result is yet to be known.
u dont understand wat u talking about...
i mean samlee sold his neo and changed car d....so he dun care anything about neo d... biggrin.gif

0.0257sec    0.84    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 12:10 AM