Satria NEO CPS, Media Launch and Test Drive Review

irix
post Mar 21 2010, 07:40 AM

270 posts

QUOTE(lan85evo @ Mar 9 2010, 11:35 AM)
i waited for 1 month ony.....u go to puchong proton and check with them..i think they stil have stock la...i manage to c the stock list that they send from tanjung malim oso..got 1 in penang,klang and 3 in kuching...but in my case, if i want white 1 they have to unregister my car 1st and proton have to buy back the car from me...and it will take 1 month oso...so i took black lor...

sshlady, before u take ur car....do check your wiper(it wont turn off), dashboard ratling nosie(u have to test drive the car before u take it-test drive in quiet enviroment),vibration at right door, and the most common thing in cps(engine jerking)...+ i got few other minor problem...

CPS owner please reply back with your issues as i/we might need to check it 1 by 1 in our car oso
wahh, quite a lot problems you have there.. i'm also experiencing the jerking problem.. other than that, wiper blade hit body frame and hard to close the tail gate.. the jerking problem was gone after changing the engine oil during 1k service, but it came back since 2 weeks ago.. i read from another forum that you have to request for PDT (Proton Diagnostic Tool) to rectify it..
irix
post Mar 23 2010, 08:05 PM

270 posts

QUOTE(abesabraham @ Mar 21 2010, 06:23 PM)
Be the most annoying customer ever, rush until wan die and give them b****y voices.

Trust me you will get your car.
haha

As usual when I got the car, few problems. But fixed the next day all, now no problems smile.gif

But one thing, the temp icon will light for like 3-5 mins then only go off right? My uncle is worried about that, but it says in the manual its fine.

Everytime I start the car, is that right?
yes it's normal.. the engine temp indicator will turn off when the engine temp reaches 60°C ..

This post has been edited by irix: Mar 23 2010, 08:06 PM
irix
post Mar 25 2010, 09:16 PM

270 posts

QUOTE(Flamex1992 @ Mar 25 2010, 09:05 PM)
is tis car fuel saving??
full tank can go around 360km - 400km, depends on traffic condition and how "heavy" my right foot is.. 80% city and 20% highway..

this is for manual, not sure about auto..

0.0199sec    0.70    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 09:35 AM