Satria NEO CPS, Media Launch and Test Drive Review

TSkcng
post Feb 13 2009, 06:35 PM, updated 15y ago

~ Or@ng Giler ~
17,566 posts

Hi all,

I am back from the media launch of the upgraded satria neo CPS held in APAC, Subang.
The review below is totally based from my point of view.

Satria NEO CPS is only available in H-Line only.

Review of the car
--------------------
Interior:
As shown by the picture below, the interior is basically the same expect for the plastic leather seats, colour tone and also the door trim.
The meter panel is exactly like the previous NEO. No fancy design what so ever.

The new interior colour tone

The door trim
Notice the red trim?

The front seats

The rear seats

The steering wheel, notice the odd colour tone ??

The same meter panel, only difference is the colour they used for the numbering (milage, DTE, L/100km etc), previously its blue and now its orange/amber

The gear knob (Manual transmission)

Me on the test drive list:

Exterior will be posted in the next post.

Test Drive Review:
The test drive course was actually a mini auto khana course with tight turns.

Oh my, I was in for a surprise. The laggy drive-by-wire found in the previous NEO is not apparent at all in this CPS model. The throttle response was almost instant. Power delivery is smooth. Tap the throttle and go. Based on driving the car itself, the heavier weight (1212kg 1.6 MT) compared to the previous (1159kg 1.6 MT) is not apparent at all in this model.

The car just keep on going and going. You gotta test this car out for yourself and you can see the difference.
After testing the CPS neo, driving back my NEO was kinda sad because the power delivery and the throttle response of the stock standard CPS is very much better compared to my mildly modded NEO.

Power is not the main concern of the NEO CPS. It is the handling that is where the improvement can be seen.

In stock form itself, the body roll is very minimal even tho the car is being thrown around the tight corners. I dare say in stock form, the NEO CPS handles as well as as regular NEO that is done up with strut bars and all. The car is very neutral when being thrown into corners, it just goes where ever you point the steering to. Mind you, the grip is provided by stock CSC-1 rubbers in 195/50/16. If a much better rubbers is use, just imagine the potential of this car.

All in all, this has the potential to succeed Satria GTi as Malaysia next hot hatch.
The styling is spot on, the handling is spot on, and from the test drive trashing, the interior build seems spot on.
Only time will tell.
Hopefully proton get this right by minimizing QC issues with this car.

My dissapointment is that (personal view)
- no Auto folding side mirror
- no HID
- the steering wheel colour is poorly match to the leather wrapping. if you have seen it life, it looks odd seriously.
- interior space utilisation is still poor. so many empty space that can be made into compartments that can be used to store stuffs

This post has been edited by kcng: Feb 14 2009, 04:38 AM
TSkcng
post Feb 13 2009, 06:36 PM

~ Or@ng Giler ~
17,566 posts

Exterior:
As many has already seen from the spyshots, the exterior is as follows

The rims with CSC-1 as standard rubbers

Front view

Rear view

The spoiler

Side profile

The logo to show what is under the hood

The engine

This post has been edited by kcng: Feb 14 2009, 03:57 AM
Bigblock
post Feb 13 2009, 06:41 PM

|| F(R)έǎжy ||
2,275 posts

This is nice to hear
heavencloud
post Feb 13 2009, 06:43 PM

346 posts

Thanks for the pics and review smile.gif
nonadoes
post Feb 13 2009, 06:45 PM

509 posts

nice review...the grey bolt nuts above the tyre area..doesn't look fit to the design..i think dont have bolt nuts better..more clean design i think.
Naka7a
post Feb 13 2009, 06:45 PM

St. Neo
5,417 posts

i wan the rear diffuser... any chance to get it.. hurm...
ed0gawa
post Feb 13 2009, 06:46 PM

coconut
4,398 posts

For the first time in my life...

I like the front bumper...
Beach_Boy
post Feb 13 2009, 06:48 PM

:D
8,456 posts

the rear spoiler blink.gif
TSkcng
post Feb 13 2009, 06:51 PM

~ Or@ng Giler ~
17,566 posts

QUOTE(nonadoes @ Feb 13 2009, 06:45 PM)
nice review...the grey bolt nuts above the tyre area..doesn't look fit to the design..i think dont have bolt nuts better..more clean design i think.
the wheel arch actually looks nicer on black colour because the rubber strip is not as apparent on the white colour

if u look closely above, you can see the white rubber strip that will turn yellow over time thus standing out and make it ugly
Aggronax
post Feb 13 2009, 06:55 PM

I'm bored !
6,339 posts

look more like a street racer design? hmm.gif
nonadoes
post Feb 13 2009, 06:58 PM

509 posts

QUOTE(kcng @ Feb 13 2009, 06:51 PM)
the wheel arch actually looks nicer on black colour because the rubber strip is not as apparent on the white colour

if u look closely above, you can see the white rubber strip that will turn yellow over time thus standing out and make it ugly
yeah..it will be better looking in white for the solid white, and black for the matalic black.

ohh..and the rim color makes the rim look very plastic feel from the picture.

This post has been edited by nonadoes: Feb 13 2009, 06:59 PM
MR_alien
post Feb 13 2009, 06:59 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,581 posts

ya....you're right
the steering colour looks weird...doesn't match like saga's steering

This post has been edited by MR_alien: Feb 13 2009, 06:59 PM
Joshiet
post Feb 13 2009, 07:07 PM

383 posts

The spoilers look like seriously stupid
TSkcng
post Feb 13 2009, 07:11 PM

~ Or@ng Giler ~
17,566 posts

the spoiler serve a purpose

at least according to the engineering spec
ZeroSP
post Feb 13 2009, 07:25 PM

184 posts

Lotus handling... Proton engineering?

Lotus is light and stable... Proton is heavy and stable...
Joshiet
post Feb 13 2009, 07:25 PM

383 posts

may i know the top speed of this car? and 0- 100 takes how many sec?
ZeroSP
post Feb 13 2009, 07:26 PM

184 posts

0-100 according to brochure is 10.5 something... top speed 190
ezu_din
post Feb 13 2009, 07:28 PM

111 posts

price?
ZeroSP
post Feb 13 2009, 07:28 PM

184 posts

Starting from 54K to 60K... Of course auto being more expensive
TSkcng
post Feb 13 2009, 07:35 PM

~ Or@ng Giler ~
17,566 posts

QUOTE(ZeroSP @ Feb 13 2009, 07:25 PM)
Lotus handling... Proton engineering?

Lotus is light and stable... Proton is heavy and stable...
proton can make the car light also

using light high tensile steel but will the buyers pay the price for it?
Invader Zim
post Feb 13 2009, 07:38 PM

dead poets society
1,541 posts

auto 60k
ZeroSP
post Feb 13 2009, 07:40 PM

184 posts

Opss... Sorry Kcng... Forget about that...

But.. Just maybe at first glance, the weight there is a big joke put off...
aliftaufiq
post Feb 13 2009, 07:41 PM

4G92P
2,785 posts

Nice review kcng..Now all showroom already available huh??
TSkcng
post Feb 13 2009, 07:42 PM

~ Or@ng Giler ~
17,566 posts

selected showroom will have the display unit
hopefully by end of the month, all show room in malaysia will have one

ZeroSP,
yes, the weight is a big putoff initially cuz everyone is talking about it. but after the test drive, the response was totally opposite.
you cant feel the additional weight there

ZeroSP
post Feb 13 2009, 07:43 PM

184 posts

Haha... Kcng, when change one? Then can try drag with my stock junk...
CooShyRee
post Feb 13 2009, 07:53 PM

The mad italian scorpions!!
3,806 posts

nice.. white wit those rims, i like it.. only thing is, the spoiler doh.gif it looks too try hard 4 me..
Joshiet
post Feb 13 2009, 07:57 PM

383 posts

Well the engineers says it serve a purpose . Just wait and see how it goes
CooShyRee
post Feb 13 2009, 08:00 PM

3,806 posts

even from the pics u can see that the leather on the steering wheel doesnt really match..

4 those who juz bought a normal neo will surely doh.gif

This post has been edited by CooShyRee: Feb 13 2009, 08:00 PM
joehan
post Feb 13 2009, 08:13 PM

194 posts

wow. im impressed. it looks cool though.
samlee860407
post Feb 13 2009, 08:22 PM

4,631 posts

wahaha...nice nice i want!!!

Added on February 13, 2009, 8:28 pm
QUOTE(ZeroSP @ Feb 13 2009, 07:43 PM)
Haha... Kcng, when change one? Then can try drag with my stock junk...
drag? sigh

This post has been edited by samlee860407: Feb 13 2009, 08:28 PM
ZeroSP
post Feb 13 2009, 08:32 PM

184 posts

Why? You want to impress me with your handling? Lolz...

This post has been edited by ZeroSP: Feb 13 2009, 08:35 PM
iamloco
post Feb 13 2009, 08:32 PM

780 posts

i love this CPS except for.....its spoiler...
ZeroSP
post Feb 13 2009, 08:35 PM

184 posts

At least.. Get rid of disaster Campro already...
samlee860407
post Feb 13 2009, 08:35 PM

4,631 posts

QUOTE(ZeroSP @ Feb 13 2009, 08:32 PM)
Why? You want to impress me with your handling?
er...even i can also no use, coz i no more driving a neo.
sold off 2months ago . lol

and i just notice i still putting the tag as "proud neo owner" LOL

but biar pi la...
ZeroSP
post Feb 13 2009, 08:38 PM

184 posts

Haha... I see... Nvm, when you can I always waiting you with GTi or ExigeS...

Since you driven Neo, mind to share with me your 0-100 timing?

And dun worry, I driving City only...

This post has been edited by ZeroSP: Feb 13 2009, 08:38 PM
igor_is300
post Feb 13 2009, 08:41 PM

Cheesy & Corny
2,728 posts

Finally, now it is the right time to get a neo. smile.gif

CooShyRee
post Feb 13 2009, 08:42 PM

3,806 posts

QUOTE(igor_is300 @ Feb 13 2009, 08:41 PM)
Finally, now it is the right time to get a neo. smile.gif
agree wit u there.. fans of the neo has been 4rever anticipating 4 this..
samlee860407
post Feb 13 2009, 08:43 PM

4,631 posts

QUOTE(ZeroSP @ Feb 13 2009, 08:38 PM)
Haha... I see... Nvm, when you can I always waiting you with GTi or ExigeS...

Since you driven Neo, mind to share with me your 0-100 timing?

And dun worry, I driving City only...
my 0 to 100 is lame....and i driving auto.

its more than 12seconds , less than 13 sec, around that la. forget liao. When study that time like to play car, now lazy liao....if got money wana get driver liao.
igor_is300
post Feb 13 2009, 08:48 PM

Cheesy & Corny
2,728 posts

QUOTE(CooShyRee @ Feb 13 2009, 08:42 PM)
agree wit u there.. fans of the neo has been 4rever anticipating 4 this..
The question after the proper release of the neo cps:

Care to get a bargain 2nd hand neo for special project ? tongue.gif
aizad02
post Feb 13 2009, 08:51 PM

Look Further, Work Harder
784 posts

I think now's the real neo.they should first launch a neo with this kind of spec...it shouldn't be in the old spec.this's what we can call a satria neo.perhaps after this,it'll able to replace the so long,GTI.feels like wanna sell my current neo n buy this new neo.heheheh...But,how bout the QC??
CooShyRee
post Feb 13 2009, 08:54 PM

3,806 posts

QUOTE(igor_is300 @ Feb 13 2009, 08:48 PM)

hmm.. yeah lor.. now that u mention it brows.gif

the prob wit the old neo was never bout anythin, juz it lacks the ummmpphhh.. now that we can get the older one cheaper, it makes a good project car..
thesurveyor
post Feb 13 2009, 08:56 PM

105 posts

Hmm not bad front bumper eh..spoiler looks kinda weird for me, but said it serve a purpose..fine then. Interior looks kinda hasty? Just my 1st impression when I first look at the pictures. But I think this car perfomance would top up other things hehe.
ZeroSP
post Feb 13 2009, 08:56 PM

184 posts

Ermm.. Lolz.. Hire a driver, sit a comfort car... Lolz

Ya... In fact, many work shops says local Auto tak boleh, but Manual is good enough.
CooShyRee
post Feb 13 2009, 08:58 PM

3,806 posts

2 me, this is by no means a performance car.. 0-100 in more than 10secs could never be classified as anythin that 'performs'..

its juz a better neo, not a performance neo..
igor_is300
post Feb 13 2009, 09:03 PM

Cheesy & Corny
2,728 posts

QUOTE(CooShyRee @ Feb 13 2009, 08:58 PM)
2 me, this is by no means a performance car.. 0-100 in more than 10secs could never be classified as anythin that 'performs'..

A performance oriented neo should be the R3. tongue.gif

Anyway, the early release of the non-CPS Neo R3 make me wonders if they will produce a facelifted version of Neo R3 with CPS later.

aizad02
post Feb 13 2009, 09:06 PM

Look Further, Work Harder
784 posts

i think that's why they stopped the production of satria neo R3 last year.maybe they would rather wants the R3 to be in the CPS version.
tunertoobe
post Feb 13 2009, 09:15 PM

9,309 posts

Oh wow, looking forward to test this one myself in dealers. brows.gif
paultantk
post Feb 13 2009, 09:19 PM

407 posts

QUOTE(aliftaufiq @ Feb 13 2009, 07:41 PM)
Nice review kcng..Now all showroom already available huh??
Not all showrooms at the moment, I think likely the bigger ones will sure have like the Platinum one in Mutiara Damansara. Later only all will get, but they didn't give a timeline.
tunertoobe
post Feb 13 2009, 09:21 PM

9,309 posts

In Sabah sure it will arrive a bit later. dry.gif
swhung
post Feb 13 2009, 09:24 PM

1,559 posts

omg.
that actually looks quite nice.

good to see that they are providing thinner tyres as standard.
and nice rims too.
but for me, im gonna spray it grey/black.
red-queen
post Feb 13 2009, 09:45 PM

1,310 posts

not bad not bad......hope my dad will buy it for my bro and i can use it as toy car....hehehee help bro mod it abit...
amduser
post Feb 13 2009, 10:09 PM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(red-queen @ Feb 13 2009, 09:45 PM)
not bad not bad......hope my dad will buy it for my bro and i can use it as toy car....hehehee help bro mod it abit...
then soon it will be ur car laugh.gif
V12Kompressor
post Feb 13 2009, 10:21 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

Flared wheel arches + "pakus", CPS, bad ass functional spoiler, bronze rims

Nais... wub.gif
sukatra_aicaca
post Feb 13 2009, 10:36 PM

Forever Alone
1,180 posts

walaweh..nice lor.. brows.gif
red-queen
post Feb 13 2009, 10:48 PM

1,310 posts

QUOTE(amduser @ Feb 13 2009, 10:09 PM)
then soon it will be ur car laugh.gif
ehehehe...no ler...end of the day still my bro's car....share share drive lor.....weekdays i'll definitely stick back to my car for work...auto ma....

weekends or maybe during night times....hehehe.

1st thing me and my bro will cahnge is the rims. we already have a set of rims waiting, so if we really do get the car....i'm gonna be trading the new neo rims and tires for any rims and tires that can fit into a waja.
V12Kompressor
post Feb 13 2009, 10:55 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

The rims very buruk meh? sad.gif
rufinus
post Feb 13 2009, 11:09 PM

319 posts

i'm glad i waited for awhile before getting the neo.
travis_ckf
post Feb 13 2009, 11:10 PM

ambitious but rubbish......
6,413 posts

First of all thanks to kcng for his efforts for this brief but brilliant review notworthy.gif

Overall the car looks great with the bodykit and the interior. Not to mention the CPS is finally included inside the engine bay

Just that the minor turnoffs are its leather steering, the rims and the overweight. Need to test drive this baby.

May consider for a 2 door car considering i have already one family saloon in my house which explains i actually can go for a hothatch, its time for some fun in the road after been in a bot (myvi) for 3 years brows.gif

Cooshyree, what do u think? tongue.gif

This post has been edited by travis_ckf: Feb 13 2009, 11:12 PM
shinjite
post Feb 13 2009, 11:15 PM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,321 posts

I think this car will excel smile.gif
lucifah
post Feb 13 2009, 11:21 PM

St. Fu
7,948 posts

those OEM wheels are wicked.

anyone planning to buy neo CPS and ditching their OEM wheels, pm me. i'll be glad to rip it off from your ride and slap it on my waja
mystvearn
post Feb 13 2009, 11:28 PM

6,639 posts

When is proton going to make a Satria Neo CPS GTi. The wheel arches may be taken from the GTi, but I think its too thick. Maybe making it thinner would make it better? Someone try photoshop see how it looks like
rao_05
post Feb 13 2009, 11:34 PM

14 posts

so anyone got plans to buy neo cps
eujinee
post Feb 13 2009, 11:37 PM

76 posts

bro...im sure stock rims are heavy ....

anyway...kcng...great review..i love this neo cps..wasted i got waja cps 10 months ago..haih....40k..time for service...
travis_ckf
post Feb 13 2009, 11:41 PM

6,413 posts

QUOTE(mystvearn @ Feb 13 2009, 11:28 PM)
When is proton going to make a Satria Neo CPS GTi. The wheel arches may be taken from the GTi, but I think its too thick. Maybe making it thinner would make it better? Someone try photoshop see how it looks like
Proton has no plans for the gti version of the satria neo since their direction is towards people's cars like the persona, saga and the upcoming MPV. The best we can wait is via R3's tuned version which wont be cheap either since it will be limited quantity.

Lotus do have plans to tune a existing road car and the satria neo has a very good potential. With their planned participation in the WRC via the S2000 rules this year and next year, this look good for the satria neo. smile.gif

This post has been edited by travis_ckf: Feb 13 2009, 11:42 PM
CooShyRee
post Feb 14 2009, 12:32 AM

3,806 posts

QUOTE(travis_ckf @ Feb 13 2009, 11:10 PM)
First of all thanks to kcng for his efforts for this brief but brilliant review notworthy.gif

Overall the car looks great with the bodykit and the interior. Not to mention the CPS is finally included inside the engine bay

Just that the minor turnoffs are its leather steering, the rims and the overweight. Need to test drive this baby.

May consider for a 2 door car considering i have already one family saloon in my house which explains i actually can go for a hothatch, its time for some fun in the road after been in a bot (myvi) for 3 years brows.gif

well, if u wanna buy a neo, then u definitely will have 2 get the cps.. no use gettin the mline or the lite now..

but then again, like igor said, this new neo cps will surely make the old ones depreciate like stone.. so if u dont mind not having the cps, a 2nd hand neo might be a good value buy that u can consider as well..

also 4 60k, quite a number of 2nd hand 2 door sporty lookin cars that r worth lookin into..

u have a myvi now rite?? do keep in mind that this neo has much less space than ur current ride, especially headroom n rear passengers.. so if ure tall or u carry people 4 most of the time, u might wanna look elsewhere..

but overall, i think this neo cps is a good choice.. looks good n drives well.. only thing is, its less space inside n there r few other things that we cant tell now yet, like FC n quality.. but seeing how new protons r gettin better these days, i think quality is not a very big issue anymore..

watever also, go n test drive.. thumbup.gif

dstl1128
post Feb 14 2009, 12:43 AM

4,464 posts

Finally... thumbup.gif Might be my upcoming manual fun car.

kcng, is the seat real full leather? Or just PVC kind?

Note: Why Proton still insist on the ugly steering wheel? doh.gif Anyway the door knob I would prefer a Savvy-like sharp looking one instead of half-moon cartoon like.

p/s: If I remember correctly, the steering wheel in MPV ones looks nice.
SUSdantck
post Feb 14 2009, 12:48 AM

1,004 posts

i like this car , but gen2 cps is a wiser choice for me .

This post has been edited by dantck: Feb 14 2009, 12:48 AM
CooShyRee
post Feb 14 2009, 12:48 AM

3,806 posts

QUOTE(dstl1128 @ Feb 14 2009, 12:43 AM)
Finally...  thumbup.gif  Might be my upcoming manual fun car.
Note: Why Proton still insist on the ugly steering wheel?  doh.gif Anyway the door knob I would prefer a Savvy-like sharp looking one instead of half-moon cartoon like. 
hehehe.. i think the steering wheel in this looks much much much better than the one in the gen2 n persona sweat.gif

yeah, the mpv one is nicer.. the design is kinda like civic's steering..
SUSdantck
post Feb 14 2009, 12:50 AM

1,004 posts

QUOTE(CooShyRee @ Feb 13 2009, 08:58 PM)

gen2 cps oso claim to take 10.x sec to get 0-100km/h
but the youtube video proof only take 8 sec.

i hv posted the video but hv been deleted

This post has been edited by dantck: Feb 14 2009, 12:51 AM
FlamingFox
post Feb 14 2009, 12:55 AM

o(@_@)o
1,344 posts

Great review! Yeah, the spoiler spoils the car

igor_is300
post Feb 14 2009, 01:00 AM

Cheesy & Corny
2,728 posts

Actually the spoiler serves its engineering value. Though it's same with some of the Scooby owners putting 'not-so-eye-pleasing' functional spoilers.
keii-kun
post Feb 14 2009, 01:17 AM

1,120 posts

QUOTE(CooShyRee @ Feb 14 2009, 12:48 AM)
hehehe.. i think the steering wheel in this looks much much much better than the one in the gen2 n persona sweat.gif

yeah, the mpv one is nicer.. the design is kinda like civic's steering..
yeap, could not agree more on the steering. looks much better than Gen2 CPS steering and looks similar to EK4 Sir steering with red stitching.

but the seats does not look that it can tuck you properly if you're taking sharp corners.
TSkcng
post Feb 14 2009, 01:40 AM

~ Or@ng Giler ~
17,566 posts

QUOTE(igor_is300 @ Feb 13 2009, 08:48 PM)

yeah
2nd hand neo h-line value will drop like mad

yay
doh.gif

QUOTE(dstl1128 @ Feb 14 2009, 12:43 AM)
Finally...  thumbup.gif  Might be my upcoming manual fun car.
Note: Why Proton still insist on the ugly steering wheel?  doh.gif Anyway the door knob I would prefer a Savvy-like sharp looking one instead of half-moon cartoon like. 
its not full leather
its PVC kind......

the steering wheel looks nice IF it is not wrapped by the leather...
the colour tone is odd.... if they had made the colour tone to match, then it will look nice...
DaViDcHiN
post Feb 14 2009, 02:29 AM

2,720 posts

A bit disappointed as it looks better in brochure than in real and the meter panel really is a big disappointment, and the price also a big disappointment.

Else, it is a really nice car to own with.

The white colour 1 is really attractive...

Added on February 14, 2009, 2:55 amOh yeah, Thanks KCNG for the review!

This post has been edited by DaViDcHiN: Feb 14 2009, 02:55 AM
TSkcng
post Feb 14 2009, 03:33 AM

~ Or@ng Giler ~
17,566 posts

sorry guys, i took down the pic for watermarking because my pic is stolen and credit is given to others

it will be back up shortly with more new pics.

sorry for the trouble.
eyan1982
post Feb 14 2009, 03:42 AM

28 posts

anyone notice that the driving position in this car is all wrong
the front windscreen is very near to the driver's face..
effects will be feeling dizzy..no one feel this kinda thing?
Bigblock
post Feb 14 2009, 03:42 AM

|| F(R)έǎжy ||
2,275 posts

QUOTE(kcng @ Feb 14 2009, 03:33 AM)
sorry guys, i took down the pic for watermarking because my pic is stolen and credit is given to others

it will be back up shortly with more new pics.

sorry for the trouble.
Owhh yes bro you should do that... icon_rolleyes.gif
TSkcng
post Feb 14 2009, 03:58 AM

~ Or@ng Giler ~
17,566 posts

ok i am done water marking my pic

and for the first 2 post, i have made some changes to the pictures..
its different now compared to earlier

i put up some new pics
DaViDcHiN
post Feb 14 2009, 04:19 AM

2,720 posts

See here too for more information about the new Neo CPS by Paultan, many beautiful pictures here.

Paultan Satria Neo CPS Review

This post has been edited by DaViDcHiN: Feb 14 2009, 04:20 AM
paultantk
post Feb 14 2009, 04:31 AM

407 posts

QUOTE(lucifah @ Feb 13 2009, 11:21 PM)
those OEM wheels are wicked.

anyone planning to buy neo CPS and ditching their OEM wheels, pm me. i'll be glad to rip it off from your ride and slap it on my waja
if you want the wheels you can buy them from Advanti, Proton either licensed the design or ripped them off. The design is called the MEDUSA.

http://www.tyrepitstop.com.au/vshop/shopexd.asp?id=443

momoOK
post Feb 14 2009, 08:51 AM

70 posts

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jElfzcmnOO0

Video from the launch by Cars, Bikes and Trucks

This post has been edited by momoOK: Feb 14 2009, 08:53 AM
b48753
post Feb 14 2009, 12:01 PM

Ya ke?
1,352 posts

QUOTE(kcng @ Feb 13 2009, 07:35 PM)
proton can make the car light also

using light high tensile steel but will the buyers pay the price for it?
Yup, just like savvy, but people in Malaysia too skeptical.
beez
post Feb 14 2009, 12:15 PM

40 posts

the front bumper reminds me of the mitsubishi lancer...

its a nice car btw. Cant wait to know the exact price of this car
hakunamatata
post Feb 14 2009, 01:47 PM

511 posts

1.6cps.. why dun proton jus make it a sport car 2.0 V6 will be nice thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by hakunamatata: Feb 14 2009, 01:48 PM
bibbyGirl
post Feb 14 2009, 03:08 PM

177 posts

cool car. but just not worth the price. sadly after all these years it still no match for a old and completely stock EG6 or even EK9..not even a race..cornering or drag doh.gif

if me i will get a used neo for 35k and drop in mivec would be faster
xshiro
post Feb 14 2009, 03:47 PM

133 posts

waaargh, i sooooo want this.

Added on February 14, 2009, 3:50 pm
QUOTE(paultantk @ Feb 14 2009, 04:31 AM)
if you want the wheels you can buy them from Advanti, Proton either licensed the design or ripped them off. The design is called the MEDUSA.

http://www.tyrepitstop.com.au/vshop/shopexd.asp?id=443

proton buy the design from advanti i guess.

This post has been edited by xshiro: Feb 14 2009, 03:50 PM
eujinee
post Feb 14 2009, 04:01 PM

76 posts

btw..advanti is local malaysian made brand....at least proton wise enuf not to choose the jrds this time...hopefully it will be s light s advanti's rims...
rcracer
post Feb 14 2009, 04:35 PM

?????
3,772 posts

Advanti and proton i guess have been good friends for some time now
samlee860407
post Feb 14 2009, 05:39 PM

4,631 posts

QUOTE(bibbyGirl @ Feb 14 2009, 03:08 PM)
cool car. but just not worth the price. sadly after all these years it still no match for a old and completely stock EG6 or even EK9..not even a race..cornering or drag  doh.gif

lol, u went to MME before? u saw how the R3 car race at track before?

Vengeance_Mad
post Feb 14 2009, 07:49 PM

Aston-ishing
797 posts

swiiiittt...
but alil pricey~
davvycroix
post Feb 14 2009, 07:49 PM

178 posts

overall its actually a cheap production?
ch1ck3n
post Feb 14 2009, 08:03 PM

1,437 posts

QUOTE(bibbyGirl @ Feb 14 2009, 03:08 PM)
cool car. but just not worth the price. sadly after all these years it still no match for a old and completely stock EG6 or even EK9..not even a race..cornering or drag  doh.gif

have no idea wad crap are u talking, both the EG 6 and EK 9 are type-r models from Honda..
those are track ready cars which are street legal, it is a no brainer to think of comparing them.

at least if your comparing stock honda civic that is more appropriate.

to me any kind of improvements is better than no improvements.
At least there is a campro now..then there is the cps and iafm.

10 years ago we only had ripped-off mitsubishi engines.

aliftaufiq
post Feb 14 2009, 08:11 PM

4G92P
2,785 posts

QUOTE(rcracer @ Feb 14 2009, 04:35 PM)
Advanti and proton i guess have been good friends for some time now
Yup...Even all R3 production cars (Satria,Neo) using Advanti wheels wink.gif
Azuma-kun
post Feb 14 2009, 08:20 PM

Sayonara Toriyama-sensei
8,415 posts

Just to check, 57k is OTR price izzit?
rcracer
post Feb 14 2009, 09:09 PM

?????
3,772 posts

57k is ok lah, mine gen2 camptakpro was 57 when launched 4 years ago, now worth less than 24k
ridox_orimabu
post Feb 14 2009, 09:16 PM

Rightly Guided Leadership
1,872 posts

i think the ripped-off engine is better anyhow.
lgs
post Feb 14 2009, 10:16 PM

Certified Noob
2,374 posts

Just went to see this car , interior space uilisation is poor.

and for city drive I think the seat and spacing not as comfortable as Gen2 , and there is no arm rest , but if racing I would say ok lah smile.gif , so end up I have booked Gen2 CPS .

This post has been edited by lgs: Feb 14 2009, 10:22 PM
tifosi
post Feb 14 2009, 10:39 PM

Friend is someone to share last Cookie with!
5,156 posts

I recon it should be a nice car, havent test driven or seen it yet but i agree to many that it is a little pricey. I think 3-4k extra to the current H-Line is enough but 6k is a little bit too much considering they didnt add much to the car. And they also should had retain the H-Line model at that price for ppl who want to opt for the CamTakPro engine. Now, ppl cannot get the airbag and abs if they want the CamTakPro engine.
ch1ck3n
post Feb 14 2009, 10:43 PM

1,437 posts

QUOTE(ridox_orimabu @ Feb 14 2009, 09:16 PM)
i think the ripped-off engine is better anyhow.
of course they are, no arguments there..

but I guess Proton had to step forward to develop their own engine if they want to improve as a car manufacturer
shift2
post Feb 14 2009, 10:58 PM

412 posts

QUOTE(ch1ck3n @ Feb 14 2009, 10:43 PM)
of course they are, no arguments there..

but I guess Proton had to step forward to develop their own engine if they want to improve as a car manufacturer
lol..when proton came out camtakpro. ppl said hell no to proton.
now the real campro is unveiled. wan mitsu engine pula? sweat.gif

skyline1234
post Feb 14 2009, 11:20 PM

24 posts

i going to make a booking already after 3 months...
approve from my parents... ya ho....haha.
bibbyGirl
post Feb 15 2009, 02:44 AM

177 posts

QUOTE(ch1ck3n @ Feb 14 2009, 08:03 PM)
have no idea wad crap are u talking, both the EG 6 and EK 9 are type-r models from Honda..
those are track ready cars which are street legal, it is a no brainer to think of comparing them.

at least if your comparing stock honda civic that is more appropriate.

to me any kind of improvements is better than no improvements.
At least there is a campro now..then there is the cps and iafm.

10 years ago we only had ripped-off mitsubishi engines.
EG6 is no type r. not a track car either.

neo, EG6 and EK9 are street car, all 1.6, same hatch back, same category, so it is fair comparing to it icon_rolleyes.gif

compare to stock civic? 10yrs ago EK4 hatch still has 175hp doh.gif
TSkcng
post Feb 15 2009, 02:57 AM

~ Or@ng Giler ~
17,566 posts

QUOTE(bibbyGirl @ Feb 15 2009, 02:44 AM)
EG6 is no type r. not a track car either.

neo, EG6 and EK9 are street car, all 1.6, same hatch back, same category, so it is fair comparing to it  icon_rolleyes.gif

compare to stock civic? 10yrs ago EK4 hatch still has 175hp doh.gif
and 10 years ago the emission law is?
whistling.gif
bibbyGirl
post Feb 15 2009, 03:00 AM

177 posts

QUOTE(kcng @ Feb 15 2009, 02:57 AM)
and 10 years ago the emission law is?
whistling.gif
who care about emission in malaysia? we still have caburator kancil on production today laugh.gif

tons of car running without any cat con. some purposely remove by car owner and nobody care

xshiro
post Feb 15 2009, 03:24 AM

133 posts

QUOTE(shift2 @ Feb 14 2009, 10:58 PM)
lol..when proton came out camtakpro. ppl said hell no to proton.
now the real campro is unveiled. wan mitsu engine pula?  sweat.gif
whats wrong with campro cps? its still a nice revving engine.
mockv1per
post Feb 15 2009, 03:29 AM

ܝܘܚܢܢ ܒܝܬ ܐܦܪܝܡ
4,010 posts

QUOTE(bibbyGirl @ Feb 15 2009, 03:00 AM)
who care about emission in malaysia? we still have caburator kancil on production today laugh.gif

tons of car running without any cat con. some purposely remove by car owner and nobody care
in order for you to export the car outside malaysia, they all have to comply with the emission standard.
xshiro
post Feb 15 2009, 03:31 AM

133 posts

QUOTE(mockv1per @ Feb 15 2009, 03:29 AM)
in order for you to export the car outside malaysia, they all have to comply with the emission standard.
yes not only for malaysian. for faster satria just wait for the turbo version in 2010 / 2011.

This post has been edited by xshiro: Feb 15 2009, 05:37 AM
Joshiet
post Feb 15 2009, 06:05 AM

383 posts

Satria neo did participate in MME with honda's and toyota's but satria became the over-all champion. Where's the vtec just kick in yo?
linkin182
post Feb 15 2009, 09:02 AM

283 posts

Headroom clearance need to be addressed..sad even after Neo R3...no one looked into it...leather interior is nice...cruise control is not necessary for a sporty car like this...while would prefer side folding mirrors instead...plus an off button to the EBD/Traction Control button would be nice...at least its justifiable to the pricey tag..

Campros reliability will be put to the test...adressed in CBT.com.my, Neo's CPS kicks in at 4400rpm...while the Gen2 kicks in at 3800rpm...while the VIM comes in at 4800rpm for the Neo...
High Revving monster....if its that high...how would the Noise insulation be?

@kcng: hows the noise insulation? I have yet to test drive the car..
shinjite
post Feb 15 2009, 09:58 AM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,321 posts

You won't say that if you are the MANUFACTURER in this point of time and failed the emission law b4 rolling out your cars. Enough said

This post has been edited by shinjite: Feb 15 2009, 09:58 AM
giotto
post Feb 15 2009, 10:06 AM

3,051 posts

Very nice car indeed. I must say i'm impressed with the front and back bumper, gives a sporty feel to it. Only downside was the oversized back spoiler. I understand they wanna give it a sporty feel to it but its just too bulky IMO.
sphiroth
post Feb 15 2009, 10:14 AM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(linkin182 @ Feb 15 2009, 09:02 AM)
Headroom clearance need to be addressed..sad even after Neo R3...no one looked into it...leather interior is nice...cruise control is not necessary for a sporty car like this...while would prefer side folding mirrors instead...plus an off button to the EBD/Traction Control button would be nice...at least its justifiable to the pricey tag..

Campros reliability will be put to the test...adressed in CBT.com.my, Neo's CPS kicks in at 4400rpm...while the Gen2 kicks in at 3800rpm...while the VIM comes in at 4800rpm for the Neo...

Maybe Neo secondary lobes is slightly higher than previous CPS. hmm.gif
D.K.Prince
post Feb 15 2009, 11:06 AM

455 posts

Yesterday went to Proton showroom. CPS satria NEO looks nice ,felt like want to bring the car go home:)
eujinee
post Feb 15 2009, 11:42 AM

76 posts

my waja cps already 10 months clocked millage 41k km....so far no problem with the engine or power window...or any other things,(touched wood)...

hazremi
post Feb 15 2009, 12:34 PM

1million people saved this avatar bcoz she's too cute!
5,676 posts

QUOTE(D.K.Prince @ Feb 15 2009, 11:06 AM)
Yesterday went to Proton showroom. CPS satria NEO looks nice ,felt like want to bring the car go home:)
look great as a 2nd car
loong2020
post Feb 15 2009, 12:58 PM

Senior Star
771 posts

QUOTE(eujinee @ Feb 15 2009, 11:42 AM)
my waja cps already 10 months clocked millage 41k km....so far no problem with the engine or power window...or any other things,(touched wood)...
wah eujinee 10months already 41k.. sweat.gif ..u travel everyweek? and mana u travel?.. tongue.gif
bibbyGirl
post Feb 15 2009, 01:32 PM

177 posts

QUOTE(Joshiet @ Feb 15 2009, 06:05 AM)
Satria neo did participate in MME with honda's and toyota's but satria became the over-all champion. Where's the vtec just kick in yo?
jaguh kampung again laugh.gif

dont get me wrong. neo is a good car but cps is just too slow compare to its similar class car
davvycroix
post Feb 15 2009, 01:53 PM

178 posts

how fast do u want it to be and where do u wanna go ?

aiya.. as what we know that cps engine compared with a campro...
its the tork curves maa...

seriously we cant compare with honda's eg ek ...
have u thought how long did honda operated during the years comparing to proton??

so the experience wise there is very unequal..

anyhow also...

OUR NEO ENTERED THE ICELAND RALLY xD

wooo hooo!!! lol ... ><'

TSkcng
post Feb 15 2009, 03:50 PM

~ Or@ng Giler ~
17,566 posts

lol
its so obvious u dont know about law

i could not commend about the noise insulation because we cannot bring it up to speed long enough to judge
sorry...

QUOTE(bibbyGirl @ Feb 15 2009, 01:32 PM)
jaguh kampung again  laugh.gif

dont get me wrong. neo is a good car but cps is just too slow compare to its similar class car
in the class where the neo compete in, there is vtec and vvti
so where is your vtec/vvti yo?

fyi, in race, the vtec/vvti system is removed
xshiro
post Feb 15 2009, 03:59 PM

133 posts

QUOTE(bibbyGirl @ Feb 15 2009, 01:32 PM)
jaguh kampung again  laugh.gif

he pointed out neo is overall champion, maybe we could google and see find real info about this, but saying it jaguh kampung does not it deny the fact its actually beat vtec and vvti and it does not deny it too slow also, if so called overall champion is true.

if u think its too slow, that becos maybe you dont know how to run it.

This post has been edited by xshiro: Feb 15 2009, 04:04 PM
cheewin88
post Feb 15 2009, 04:07 PM

146 posts

aiseh ,i just only put deposit for the normal satria neo spec for last mth....stilll haven test my new neo already came out neo CPS.....
guys.....so u think can change it to Neo CPS? load + deposot adi done...
sei for lo~!
xshiro
post Feb 15 2009, 04:11 PM

133 posts

QUOTE(cheewin88 @ Feb 15 2009, 04:07 PM)
aiseh ,i just only put deposit for the normal satria neo spec for last mth....stilll haven test my new neo already came out neo CPS.....
sei for lo~!
i think can change car. just ask ur SA.

This post has been edited by xshiro: Feb 15 2009, 04:12 PM
sphiroth
post Feb 15 2009, 04:11 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(cheewin88 @ Feb 15 2009, 04:07 PM)
sei for lo~!
Last time when Proton come out with CPS Waja, people who booked the normal Waja have an option to change their booking to CPS or take the normal Campro but with extra discount.
eujinee
post Feb 15 2009, 04:12 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(loong2020 @ Feb 15 2009, 12:58 PM)
wah eujinee 10months already 41k.. sweat.gif ..u travel everyweek? and mana u travel?.. tongue.gif
lets say im in different parts of the states everyday....

im sure there is alot potential on this CPS engine.....lets look forward and stop condemn ur own country product..... thumbup.gif peace

This post has been edited by eujinee: Feb 15 2009, 04:14 PM
cheewin88
post Feb 15 2009, 04:56 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(sphiroth @ Feb 15 2009, 04:11 PM)
Last time when Proton come out with CPS Waja, people who booked the normal Waja have an option to change their booking to CPS or take the normal Campro but with extra discount.
if i change my option it means my loan have to do again?
*take the normal Campro but with extra discount.*

with extra discount? drool.gif must ask already~! rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by cheewin88: Feb 15 2009, 04:57 PM
Chyan
post Feb 15 2009, 05:04 PM

4,222 posts

Wanna See how A Neo CPS looks in bits of matt black?
Here goes. A photoshop by me.

High Resolution version.
http://i238.photobucket.com/albums/ff304/k...o-CPS-MOD-1.jpg

This post has been edited by Chyan: Feb 15 2009, 05:05 PM
sphiroth
post Feb 15 2009, 05:09 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(cheewin88 @ Feb 15 2009, 04:56 PM)
if i change my option it means my loan have to do again?
*take the normal Campro but with extra discount.*

with extra discount? drool.gif  must ask already~!  rclxm9.gif
Try asking 'squareball' (if I'm not mistaken). Always hang around in Waja thread. I remember he said something about 6k discount. hmm.gif

Added on February 15, 2009, 5:10 pm
QUOTE(Chyan @ Feb 15 2009, 05:04 PM)
Wanna See how A Neo CPS looks in bits of matt black?
Here goes.  A photoshop by me.

High Resolution version.
http://i238.photobucket.com/albums/ff304/k...o-CPS-MOD-1.jpg
Nice. Try carbon fiber-ring the hood. thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by sphiroth: Feb 15 2009, 05:10 PM
z3alousn3ss
post Feb 15 2009, 07:08 PM

492 posts

When I booked my Campro Hi-Line neo back in december using the proton xchange program, the SA there told me that the car would be available withing two months. Now, the CPS neo is out replacing the old Hi-line neo. When I went to the proton COE in shah alam yesterday, the SA there told me that production for the old hi-line neo has been stopped since 3 months ago, which is before i booked my car.

Right now I'm stucked with a RM5000 voucher from the xchange program, with no hopes of getting the old hi-line neo. and the rm 5k voucher isn't usable for the neo cps neo.

Help anyone?
mavericksam
post Feb 15 2009, 07:11 PM

259 posts

QUOTE(z3alousn3ss @ Feb 15 2009, 07:08 PM)
When I booked my Campro Hi-Line neo back in december using the proton xchange program, the SA there told me that the car would be available withing two months. Now, the CPS neo is out replacing the old Hi-line neo. When I went to the proton COE in shah alam yesterday, the SA there told me that production for the old hi-line neo has been stopped since 3 months ago, which is before i booked my car.

Right now I'm stucked with a RM5000 voucher from the xchange program, with no hopes of getting the old hi-line neo. and the rm 5k voucher isn't usable for the neo cps neo.

Help anyone?
insist on getting cash back. they can't deliver, it is their problem. do not get bullied by them.
z3alousn3ss
post Feb 15 2009, 07:56 PM

492 posts

Will try. Any other options? Anyone?
vobboblogs
post Feb 15 2009, 08:08 PM

200 posts

it's stated in their website for the Hline cps/normal...
http://www.proton-edar.com.my/index.php?pa...tion=view&id=53
i guess it's not fair but what to do...
tunertoobe
post Feb 15 2009, 08:43 PM

9,309 posts

QUOTE(eujinee @ Feb 15 2009, 04:12 PM)
lets say im in different parts of the states everyday....
im sure there is alot potential on this CPS engine.....lets look forward and stop condemn ur own country product..... thumbup.gif peace
In Australia there's actually a small cult following for the Satria GTi. biggrin.gif
In a race there, the cars are to be in showroom trim, and The GTi clearly beat the other contendors in its class, sometimes even battling it out in the corners with V6s! drool.gif

This Neo CPS will have a great potential in its class.
z3alousn3ss
post Feb 15 2009, 09:05 PM

492 posts

QUOTE(vobboblogs @ Feb 15 2009, 08:08 PM)
it's stated in their  website for the Hline cps/normal...
http://www.proton-edar.com.my/index.php?pa...tion=view&id=53
i guess it's not fair but what to do...
Link doesn't say anything about the RM5000 voucher from the xchange program
ahpaul82
post Feb 15 2009, 09:32 PM

.:保罗:.
3,795 posts

QUOTE(sphiroth @ Feb 15 2009, 05:09 PM)
Nice. Try carbon fiber-ring the hood.  thumbup.gif
ya, try carbon fiber hood thumbup.gif

before that i was doing exactly same as what you do... blush.gif

Added on February 15, 2009, 9:33 pm

Help anyone?
You already check with them ?
i want to know that also,
i mean the Xchange program still work with this Neo CPS ? blush.gif

This post has been edited by ahpaul82: Feb 15 2009, 09:33 PM
z3alousn3ss
post Feb 15 2009, 10:50 PM

492 posts

QUOTE(ahpaul82 @ Feb 15 2009, 09:32 PM)
ya, try carbon fiber hood  thumbup.gif

before that i was doing exactly same as what you do... blush.gif

Added on February 15, 2009, 9:33 pm

You already check with them ?
i want to know that also,
i mean the Xchange program still work with this Neo CPS ?  blush.gif
No. The CPS version of the neo isn't included in the xchange program. The old M-line and B-line neos are though.

That's my problem now. I have the rm5000 voucher, but cant get the CPS nor do i want the M-line or B-line neo since they dont have airbags.
sphiroth
post Feb 15 2009, 10:58 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(z3alousn3ss @ Feb 15 2009, 10:50 PM)
No. The CPS version of the neo isn't included in the xchange program. The old M-line and B-line neos are though.

That's my problem now. I have the rm5000 voucher, but cant get the CPS nor do i want the M-line or B-line neo since they dont have airbags.
Try calling the i-Care. IMHO they should honour your agrrement as you already booked the car. Unless if the SA is unaware of this and just want to earn commission.
bibbyGirl
post Feb 16 2009, 01:12 AM

177 posts

QUOTE(xshiro @ Feb 15 2009, 03:59 PM)
he pointed out neo is overall champion, maybe we could google and see find real info about this, but saying it jaguh kampung does not it deny the fact its actually beat vtec and vvti and it does not deny it too slow also, if so called overall champion is true.

if u think its too slow, that becos maybe you dont know how to run it.
so u saying campro beat vtec

how about when u stop at traffic light some b16a want to race u

smoke also cannot smell
Azuma-kun
post Feb 16 2009, 01:36 AM

Sayonara Toriyama-sensei
8,415 posts

Compare b16a with cikai cps? doh.gif
post Feb 16 2009, 01:47 AM

836 posts

did i see some1 wrote that gen2 cps fr 0-100km/h around 8 seconds ...
if that's the case i would really love to test drive a neo cps
xshiro
post Feb 16 2009, 01:48 AM

133 posts

QUOTE(bibbyGirl @ Feb 16 2009, 01:12 AM)

smoke also cannot smell
im talking about mme2008 class B winner. its a campro neo.

http://malaysiangp.com.my/story/mme-2008-mme-race-results

and im not interested to race with a b16a

This post has been edited by xshiro: Feb 16 2009, 02:19 AM
Vengeance_Mad
post Feb 16 2009, 01:51 AM

Aston-ishing
797 posts

QUOTE(bibbyGirl @ Feb 16 2009, 01:12 AM)

smoke also cannot smell
Everyone has a different opinion.
So let's just enjoy the news rather than bring this to a neverending comparison.
ZeroSP
post Feb 16 2009, 02:24 AM

184 posts

Vtec removed in race? Oh... So it is like I can use Campro and you can't use whatever tech you got... I learned something...

This post has been edited by ZeroSP: Feb 16 2009, 02:26 AM
xshiro
post Feb 16 2009, 02:27 AM

133 posts

QUOTE(ZeroSP @ Feb 16 2009, 02:24 AM)
Vtec removed in race? Oh... So it is like I can use CPS and you can't use whatever tech you got... I learned something...
that neo engine was campro 1.6 not campro cps.

This post has been edited by xshiro: Feb 16 2009, 02:27 AM
ZeroSP
post Feb 16 2009, 02:29 AM

184 posts

Ermmm... I changed before you post... but nvm with that lolz...
But why? I thought it should be fair and square? Or the race purposely held to make people know when other cars without any valve timing or valve lift, then Campro is king?
post Feb 16 2009, 02:32 AM

836 posts

but that's endurance race ... they did not clocked the fastest lap in that category ... anyway dun need 2 compare ...
ZeroSP
post Feb 16 2009, 02:33 AM

184 posts

Oh.. So you mean they not racing for the fastest overall?
xshiro
post Feb 16 2009, 02:48 AM

133 posts

QUOTE(ZeroSP @ Feb 16 2009, 02:33 AM)
Oh.. So you mean they not racing for the fastest overall?
i think its about finishing more laps as fast as possible. but dont worry bro, generally vtec is more superior engine.

This post has been edited by xshiro: Feb 16 2009, 02:51 AM
mockv1per
post Feb 16 2009, 03:13 AM

ܝܘܚܢܢ ܒܝܬ ܐܦܪܝܡ
4,010 posts

yeah, we know CPS still new and not that powerful enough for some people.. Proton should have just use E01 from Petronas instead of building their own Campro CPS... still its Malaysian made product.
then i guess bibbyGirl will stop bragging and comparing it with b16a..
E01 is comparable or maybe even better than k20a.
xshiro
post Feb 16 2009, 03:21 AM

133 posts

QUOTE(mockv1per @ Feb 16 2009, 03:13 AM)
yeah, we know CPS still new and not that powerful enough for some people.. Proton should have just use E01 from Petronas instead of building their own Campro CPS... still its Malaysian made product.
yep its a bad thing that petronas has to sell 200hp capable E01 to Nanjing Automobile from China. they should have worked together for the sake malaysian automotive industry. now we would be seeing 2.0L or more engine from proton if they work together.

an old story http://paultan.org/archives/2005/07/08/the-petronas-e01/

This post has been edited by xshiro: Feb 16 2009, 03:41 AM
egiewan
post Feb 16 2009, 03:29 AM

aL-|ncognito
6,777 posts

QUOTE(Joshiet @ Feb 15 2009, 06:05 AM)
So the Neo won last year's Class B in MME, do you even know what mods the R3 boys had done to the Campro engine? Dun just use MME as a yardstick for everything. Like someone just said here, jaguh kampung only rolleyes.gif I still dun think it's fair to compare the Neo CPS directly with B16A. Dun get me wrong....it's a VERY good car. Proton improved alot nowadays....its just that they still have a long way to go smile.gif
ZeroSP
post Feb 16 2009, 04:06 AM

184 posts

I know.. I just want to get the MME idea correct... So then why they don't disable Campro also?
Just that sometimes, direct in mind, 1.6 CPS vs 1.6 VTEC, sounds fair...
And this Neo definitely looks good... Too bad they aren't bringing something back like GTI, 4G93...

And the E01 is indeed powerful... On par with B20B but still lose a bit K20A... I wonder they never put in use but sold off
At least.. For those modders, they have an option since now they only have Mitsu to choose.

This post has been edited by ZeroSP: Feb 16 2009, 04:25 AM
antu007
post Feb 16 2009, 04:33 AM

in MME 2008, neo r3 campro 1.6L beat those 1.8L vtecs, Gti, and toyotas ...

but that's neo from R3 division. Heard the output for the engine reach 200hp and of course, neo has a very good handling.

For the sake of safety for the Rakyat.. they build slower engine for production neo...heheh( i like this one )

but for those who knows the recipes (esp. R3 division)... u can have a cute monster that can beat vtec/4ag. Too bad, HKS, Apexi or other tuners don't develop aftermarket performance parts for campro engine.

egiewan
post Feb 16 2009, 06:04 AM

aL-|ncognito
6,777 posts

Even if it's fair to compare 1.6 CPS and VTEC, somehow to me it's just not right to do so. To me it's like comparing a noob with a pro. Get me guise? laugh.gif

This post has been edited by egiewan: Feb 16 2009, 06:16 AM
sphiroth
post Feb 16 2009, 08:42 AM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(ZeroSP @ Feb 16 2009, 02:24 AM)
Vtec removed in race? Oh... So it is like I can use Campro and you can't use whatever tech you got... I learned something...
The purpose of vtec/cps/mivec is to save fuel and avoid idling problem when using high cam in low rpm. Its like having 2 in 1 engine. In a race, the are driven in the high rpm region and saving fuel+idling problem is not a concern. Furthermore, in an endurance race, the more basic the engine is the better. Less problem. Thats why seldom you see turbo car wins endurance race.

Just my opinion.

Added on February 16, 2009, 8:44 am
QUOTE(ZeroSP @ Feb 16 2009, 04:06 AM)
I know.. I just want to get the MME idea correct... So then why they don't disable Campro also?
Just that sometimes, direct in mind, 1.6 CPS vs 1.6 VTEC, sounds fair...
And this Neo definitely looks good... Too bad they aren't bringing something back like GTI, 4G93...

And the E01 is indeed powerful... On par with B20B but still lose a bit K20A... I wonder they never put in use but sold off
At least.. For those modders, they have an option since now they only have Mitsu to choose.
Campro dont have any variable cam, so how to disable it? rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by sphiroth: Feb 16 2009, 08:44 AM
mat_tepets
post Feb 16 2009, 08:49 AM

45 posts

si-fu said,

February 14, 2009 @ 3:34 am

Guys, as chap_de_x said, go to ur nearest showroom, and SEE THE CAR first in flesh and blood be4 giving comments. I think that will give you guys a better perspective of wat the neo cps is all about…..remember, this car is better in terms of handling compared to any other proton cars and some sports car out there…..DRIVE IT FIRST THEN U WILL KNOW WHY I AM TELLING THIS…..When this Neo Cps was build, they had only one thing in mind, the best handilng they could ever achiveve….hence the refinements like different track and so on….the top speed stated is 190 km/h….i know this is the same as the old neo, but i've heard during test drive's in highways it easily reaches 210 km/h and it even hit 240 few times (could other factors helping). It has smoked numerous vtec and ah beng's in their souped up turbochargers….why? Cause of the handling….malaysian roads generally have more bends then straights….so having a super fast car at straights and then suffering at corners is a big no no…..this was wat Neo CPS was built for…..

drool.gif drool.gif
ZeroSP
post Feb 16 2009, 08:59 AM

184 posts

Oh ok... I got it...
And any proper maintained handling car is just as good as we can think...
CooShyRee
post Feb 16 2009, 09:20 AM

3,806 posts

QUOTE(xshiro @ Feb 16 2009, 03:21 AM)
yep its a bad thing that petronas has to sell 200hp capable E01 to Nanjing Automobile from China. they should have worked together for the sake malaysian automotive industry. now we would be seeing 2.0L or more engine from proton if they work together.

an old story http://paultan.org/archives/2005/07/08/the-petronas-e01/
yeah lor.. i was so happy n proud when i 1st heard that petronas made the E01.. a powerful n hi tech engine developed by malaysians using knowledge they gain from F1 know-how..

then i thought, finally proton would have a proper engine that we could show off 2 the world..

then.. i heard the new that proton didnt want it.. i was like, "WTF??!!" doh.gif

then.. i heard that some chinese company bought it..

weird.. ive always wondered y did proton didnt want it??? unsure.gif
TSkcng
post Feb 16 2009, 09:22 AM

~ Or@ng Giler ~
17,566 posts

reason:
cost....
travis_ckf
post Feb 16 2009, 10:09 AM

6,413 posts

QUOTE(antu007 @ Feb 16 2009, 04:33 AM)
in MME 2008, neo r3 campro 1.6L beat those 1.8L vtecs, Gti, and toyotas ...

but that's neo from R3 division. Heard the output for the engine reach 200hp and of course, neo has a very good handling.

For the sake of safety for the Rakyat.. they build slower engine for production neo...heheh( i like this one )

but for those who knows the recipes (esp. R3 division)... u can have a cute monster that can beat vtec/4ag. Too bad, HKS, Apexi or other tuners don't develop aftermarket performance parts for campro engine.
I believe the satria neo beat tthe vtec in MME not only because of the engine, as i believe the nsatria neo used in MME still ahve disadvantages in the engine displacement and power, but R3 has also better experience than most teams in that category in terms of endurance racing. Dont forget R3 used to win the overall category on the Lotus Exige 340R a few years back.

QUOTE(CooShyRee @ Feb 16 2009, 09:20 AM)
yeah lor.. i was so happy n proud when i 1st heard that petronas made the E01.. a powerful n hi tech engine developed by malaysians using knowledge they gain from F1 know-how..

then i thought, finally proton would have a proper engine that we could show off 2 the world..

then.. i heard the new that proton didnt want it.. i was like, "WTF??!!"  doh.gif

then.. i heard that some chinese company bought it..

weird.. ive always wondered y did proton didnt want it??? unsure.gif
That time proton was headed by that buffon Tengku Mahaeel who wants self pride more than anything else. He wants proton to develop tehir own engine to show their capability and dependence from petronas. If i recalled proton and petronas have conflicts back then.
cheewin88
post Feb 16 2009, 10:28 AM

146 posts

Help anyone?
it seem we almost have a same case, i also booked a satria neo with the proton exchange program,
same as wat my SA told me... just shoot the SA back...
:"when i wanna buy/book the car, everythings u also said YES,OK,NO PROBLEM...when i ask for my car, then u tell my exchange got problem,wait for proton approve the exchange stuff, my loan problem and got no stock already...?"

get the SA handphone number...call him everyweek and ask for the car...
mockv1per
post Feb 16 2009, 01:31 PM

ܝܘܚܢܢ ܒܝܬ ܐܦܪܝܡ
4,010 posts

have you guys ever think that Proton will still be able to reborn the legendary GTi if they fitted Petronas E01e (1.8L or 2L).. they did sign MOI with Petronas back in 2006. maybe a new monster will be born. 202bhp Satria Neo GTi anyone?
ridox_orimabu
post Feb 16 2009, 01:32 PM

1,872 posts

wah.. ofcoz can. but how do u think the cost would be? 100k??? 150k??? its jaz nuts to even start.
mockv1per
post Feb 16 2009, 01:49 PM

ܝܘܚܢܢ ܒܝܬ ܐܦܪܝܡ
4,010 posts

i dont think it will go beyond RM100K...
that spot above 100k is reserved for future Lancer GT based Waja GT? lol..

anyway, i do hope that Proton will use E01 engine for their upcoming models..
cheewin88
post Feb 16 2009, 01:51 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(ridox_orimabu @ Feb 16 2009, 01:32 PM)
wah.. ofcoz can. but how do u think the cost would be? 100k??? 150k??? its jaz nuts to even start.
neo 2.0 turbo = 202bhp = RM150k?
silvia S15 = over 202bhp = RM150k?

wahaha...
mockv1per
post Feb 16 2009, 02:01 PM

ܝܘܚܢܢ ܒܝܬ ܐܦܪܝܡ
4,010 posts

btw, that 202bhp is NA. not turbocharged...

i wonder what happened to Waja Z, with kleemann supercharger.. proposal has been scrapped?
bibbyGirl
post Feb 16 2009, 02:17 PM

177 posts

QUOTE(mockv1per @ Feb 16 2009, 03:13 AM)
im not honda owner but comparing kampung engine to K20A is just wrong. like comparing piece of cow dung to piece of gold.

u cant be joking. K20A???? u know how good it is the K20A??? u know K20A is a engine made by god. one of the best 4cyl NA engine today. stock K20AR in EG/EK hatch chassis can take on stock evo and 350hp FF wira. and in stock form it will last some 10-20yrs of reliability just like any honda. some kampung engine want compare to K20A?? how long will that kampung engine last before explode? doh.gif

Added on February 16, 2009, 2:19 pm
QUOTE(egiewan @ Feb 16 2009, 03:29 AM)
So the Neo won last year's Class B in MME, do you even know what mods the R3 boys had done to the Campro engine? Dun just use MME as a yardstick for everything. Like someone just said here, jaguh kampung only rolleyes.gif I still dun think it's fair to compare the Neo CPS directly with B16A. Dun get me wrong....it's a VERY good car. Proton improved alot nowadays....its just that they still have a long way to go smile.gif
yes. proton is getting better nowadays. but fans boy just cant accept the fact it still lose to some 1993 EG6 by very very far

Added on February 16, 2009, 2:23 pm
QUOTE(cheewin88 @ Feb 16 2009, 01:51 PM)
neo 2.0 turbo = 202bhp = RM150k?
silvia S15 = over 202bhp = RM150k?

wahaha...
engine life:

neo 2.0 = 2week
silvia = 10yrs

This post has been edited by bibbyGirl: Feb 16 2009, 02:23 PM
kakashi...
post Feb 16 2009, 02:30 PM

296 posts

QUOTE(samlee860407 @ Feb 13 2009, 08:43 PM)
my 0 to 100 is lame....and i driving auto.

its more than 12seconds , less than 13 sec, around that la. forget liao. When study that time like to play car, now lazy liao....if got money wana get driver liao.
i noe u driving Bmw now..hehe
mockv1per
post Feb 16 2009, 02:30 PM

ܝܘܚܢܢ ܒܝܬ ܐܦܪܝܡ
4,010 posts

yeah, E01e engine is just another kampung engine.. it was built by those kampung engineer boys with only F1 experience and knowledge.. only capable to churn out 204PS @ 7300rpm, 203Nm @ 5300rpm...
sphiroth
post Feb 16 2009, 02:35 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(bibbyGirl @ Feb 16 2009, 02:17 PM)
im not honda owner but comparing kampung engine to K20A is just wrong. like comparing piece of cow dung to piece of gold.

u cant be joking. K20A???? u know how good it is the K20A??? u know K20A is a engine made by god. one of the best 4cyl NA engine today. stock K20AR in EG/EK hatch chassis can take on stock evo and 350hp FF wira. and in stock form it will last some 10-20yrs of reliability just like any honda. some kampung engine want compare to K20A?? how long will that kampung engine last before explode? doh.gif

yes. proton is getting better nowadays. but fans boy just cant accept the fact it still lose to some 1993 EG6 by very very far

engine life:

neo 2.0 = 2week
silvia = 10yrs
notworthy.gif
amduser
post Feb 16 2009, 02:40 PM

5,542 posts

i dont like rim, too many "batang" at there, should just make it 5 or 6 "batang" tongue.gif

the front bumper is awesome the rear looks nice either, the spoiler i just like it, dont know y some of u dont like it, well, different person different taste.

too sad that i dont hv the chance to drive these car cry.gif

ridox_orimabu
post Feb 16 2009, 03:01 PM

1,872 posts

i wonder how they clean the rims. haha
sphiroth
post Feb 16 2009, 03:36 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(amduser @ Feb 16 2009, 02:40 PM)
i dont like rim, too many "batang" at there, should just make it 5 or 6 "batang" tongue.gif

the front bumper is awesome the rear looks nice either, the spoiler i just like it, dont know y some of u dont like it, well, different person different taste.

too sad that i dont hv the chance to drive these car cry.gif
I think they should make the new kit as optional as it maybe too daring for ones liking. nod.gif
Chyan
post Feb 16 2009, 04:16 PM

4,222 posts

Added on February 15, 2009, 5:10 pm

Nice. Try carbon fiber-ring the hood. thumbup.gif

[/quote]

hmm.. Great idea. Phew
kakashi...
post Feb 16 2009, 04:17 PM

296 posts

i like d spoiler...wish to use it to spoil my car...

izit possible to buy d spoiler frm proton?
hehe

This post has been edited by kakashi...: Feb 16 2009, 04:18 PM
Rusty Nail
post Feb 16 2009, 04:22 PM

Why am I still here?
4,883 posts

QUOTE(travis_ckf @ Feb 13 2009, 11:10 PM)

hot hatch? paultan calls this a warm hatch laugh.gif tongue.gif
mudzill
post Feb 16 2009, 04:48 PM

engine life:

neo 2.0 = 2week
silvia = 10yrs
bro. fyi K20a and E01e the technology are about the same. if put both engine side to side can see few things in common. the E01e is built by Petronas engineer. not by proton. btw the kampung company is only established for 24yrs while honda is already been doin cars and motor for quite some time. k20a is engine made by god??? hahahaha heard about that last time when they put b16b on ek9. btw have you seen E01e on action. or have you seen k20a in action??? i've seen both. in fact i own one of it. k20a.

for you to say the E01e is a kampung engine shows that your a lame person. even kampung people can defeat so called town people. even in malaysian sepang drag, most mechanic that modified is from kampung and still they manage to boost up the performance of an engine.

p/s: just because you admire the engine doesnt mean u hab rights to insult our Malaysian product. if you worship the honda k20A, own it and keep your mouth shut. don come and say Proton and Petronas is kampung when they are labelled as Malaysian wherever they go.
Gouki
post Feb 16 2009, 05:22 PM

Live Life Cool
6,659 posts

engine life:

neo 2.0 = 2week
silvia = 10yrs
LMAO!!! K20A is made by god? Then RB26DETT in the Nur or Z-tune call what? doh.gif
kev da man
post Feb 16 2009, 05:33 PM

super lurker
15,278 posts

RB26DETT N1 spec is made by Zeus.

7.3 litre Mercedes-Benz AMG M120 V12 is made by Zeus tongue.gif

God too inferior make VTEC 2l engine only whistling.gif

This post has been edited by kev da man: Feb 16 2009, 05:37 PM
tunertoobe
post Feb 16 2009, 05:41 PM

9,309 posts

QUOTE(kev da man @ Feb 16 2009, 05:33 PM)

Inferior or superior??
kev da man
post Feb 16 2009, 05:53 PM

super lurker
15,278 posts

doesn't matter. as long as we know who makes that V12, nobody would care about a 2l 4-banger tongue.gif
tunertoobe
post Feb 16 2009, 05:54 PM

9,309 posts

Got a point. laugh.gif
xshiro
post Feb 16 2009, 05:58 PM

133 posts

engine life:

neo 2.0 = 2week
silvia = 10yrs
Original design targets for the engine was 200ps max power, 200Nm torque and 120kg weight. So basically PETRONAS engineers managed to exceed their original design targets.

As a benchmark, the Honda K20A makes 220PS but at a higher 8000rpm. Maximum torque is equivalent to the E01 at 200Nm, but maximum torque is only achievable at 7000rpm while the PETRONAS E01 gets max torque at a relatively low 5300rpm.
This post has been edited by xshiro: Feb 16 2009, 06:06 PM
Gouki
post Feb 16 2009, 06:07 PM

Live Life Cool
6,659 posts

QUOTE(kev da man @ Feb 16 2009, 05:33 PM)

No, the W16 + 8.0L + Quad-turbocharged in the Veyron is made by who then? laugh.gif
kev da man
post Feb 16 2009, 06:13 PM

super lurker
15,278 posts

QUOTE(Gouki @ Feb 16 2009, 06:07 PM)
No, the W16 + 8.0L + Quad-turbocharged in the Veyron is made by who then? laugh.gif
veryon one i got nothing to say. Quad turbo, 16 cyl, but then again, nothing unachievable with a 2JZ-GTE or an RB26/30-DETT. tongue.gif
Gouki
post Feb 16 2009, 06:18 PM

Live Life Cool
6,659 posts

QUOTE(kev da man @ Feb 16 2009, 06:13 PM)
veryon one i got nothing to say. Quad turbo, 16 cyl, but then again, nothing unachievable with a 2JZ-GTE or an RB26/30-DETT. tongue.gif
So can i say the 2jzgte and rb26dett more godly than the Veyron? tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Gouki: Feb 16 2009, 06:19 PM
tunertoobe
post Feb 16 2009, 06:22 PM

9,309 posts

QUOTE(Gouki @ Feb 16 2009, 06:07 PM)
The 7.3 was made by god during his lunch break.
On the weekend he works on the 8.0 W16.
In working hours he makes 8000hp Top fuel engines.
Gouki
post Feb 16 2009, 06:27 PM

Live Life Cool
6,659 posts

QUOTE(tunertoobe @ Feb 16 2009, 06:22 PM)
The 7.3 was made by god during his lunch break.
On the weekend he works on the 8.0 W16.
In working hours he makes 8000hp Top fuel engines.
So he simply made the K20A in his dream since Honda likes to Power of Dreams? laugh.gif tongue.gif
sphiroth
post Feb 16 2009, 06:28 PM

2,804 posts

Guys, we're going off topic (quite far actually laugh.gif ). Better stick to the topic.

IMHO, the Neo CPS is quite expensive. I'm expecting a lot more goodies included such as HID, winged mirror, Recaro stuff to be included to justify its high price. sweat.gif
Gouki
post Feb 16 2009, 06:32 PM

Live Life Cool
6,659 posts

QUOTE(sphiroth @ Feb 16 2009, 06:28 PM)
Guys, we're going off topic (quite far actually  laugh.gif ). Better stick to the topic.

IMHO, the Neo CPS is quite expensive. I'm expecting a lot more goodies included such as HID, winged mirror, Recaro stuff to be included to justify its high price.  sweat.gif
Ahahaha, no worry, bro. Sometimes only sarcasm can bring us laughter when fanboy is around. I dont deny those NA engines in Honda is fast, but i wont say they r made of god. lol.

Back to topic, yeah, i gotta agree that the higher price just doesnt justify it. lol. Should have include more goodies if they plan for such pricing. Especially launching it at times like this. tongue.gif
kev da man
post Feb 16 2009, 06:33 PM

super lurker
15,278 posts

QUOTE(Gouki @ Feb 16 2009, 06:18 PM)
So can i say the 2jzgte and rb26dett more godly than the Veyron? tongue.gif
yeah, considering that they cost much less, have lesser displacement, and are two turbos lesser, yet they still go like stink

LOL @ tunertoobe!!
linkin182
post Feb 16 2009, 06:39 PM

283 posts

Off topic it was...

Nah...dont have to go so far lar...come on...
Here are some wish list on the Neo, even if its priced at RM70k

1) Side folding mirrors
2) Sequential Gearbox (Selespeed like Alfa)
3) Better Noise Insulation
4) On/Off Button for EBD/Traction Control
5) Ok, add in Cruise Control if u like...
6) Bose Audio player..instead of OEM'd Blaupunkts
7) Better quality plastic interior
8) LED Dashed Display Unit (M/km, avg. speed..even this is in swift)

Come on..at least these are justifiable to your high price even if its RM70k or RM80k...

I'll book this car right away..without a doubt..but at the moment..
it looks empty and features are below standard....exterior looks
awesome..but come on...
Gouki
post Feb 16 2009, 06:43 PM

Live Life Cool
6,659 posts

Do not want the Selespeed. Its crap.

And since when u can on or off the EBD? blink.gif
sphiroth
post Feb 16 2009, 06:44 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(linkin182 @ Feb 16 2009, 06:39 PM)
Off topic it was...

Nah...dont have to go so far lar...come on...
Here are some wish list on the Neo, even if its priced at RM70k

1) Side folding mirrors
2) Sequential Gearbox (Selespeed like Alfa)
3) Better Noise Insulation
4) On/Off Button for EBD/Traction Control
5) Ok, add in Cruise Control if u like...
6) Bose Audio player..instead of OEM'd Blaupunkts
7) Better quality plastic interior

8) LED Dashed Display Unit (M/km, avg. speed..even this is in swift)

Come on..at least these are justifiable to your high price even if its RM70k or RM80k...

I'll book this car right away..without a doubt..but at the moment..
it looks empty and features are below standard....exterior looks
awesome..but come on...
I don't think the bolded part is necessary if they really serious of making Neo a performance car.

(2) Proton already got AMT, why not using it instead of the auto. hmm.gif
(8) Better still, put in RSM brows.gif Or just add and LED indicator to show the VIM/CPS is engage (just for cool factor laugh.gif )

Maybe upgrade the brakes with steel braided hose and cross drilled disc. nod.gif

This post has been edited by sphiroth: Feb 16 2009, 06:45 PM
ridox_orimabu
post Feb 16 2009, 07:28 PM

1,872 posts

those are the wishlist. wait santa clous to appear in proton, then only u can get that. hahahah~

This post has been edited by ridox_orimabu: Feb 16 2009, 07:29 PM
sphiroth
post Feb 16 2009, 07:29 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(ridox_orimabu @ Feb 16 2009, 07:28 PM)
those are the wishlist. wait santa clous to appear in proton, then only u can get that. hahahah~
Perhaps in the GTi model. whistling.gif laugh.gif
kev da man
post Feb 16 2009, 07:33 PM

super lurker
15,278 posts

there's no gti fro the neo in the pipeline lol
ridox_orimabu
post Feb 16 2009, 07:33 PM

1,872 posts

actually, there's rumor saying that why exactly the neo cps is so heavy..

well, it din have anything related to the recent release tho..it was said the neo body was build to be like that n was originally meant for a turbocharged version... a 150hp perhaps? When u have that kind of power under the hood, sure u need to strenghten the body rite? hence, the reinforce were made. its like, the neo cps is not complete... but a mere pre production of the turbocharged version?? its the spawn instead of the real deal.

Added on February 16, 2009, 7:35 pm
QUOTE(kev da man @ Feb 16 2009, 07:33 PM)
there's no gti fro the neo in the pipeline lol
2010 is still a far to catch..anyting can happen from then.. rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by ridox_orimabu: Feb 16 2009, 07:35 PM
mockv1per
post Feb 16 2009, 07:39 PM

ܝܘܚܢܢ ܒܝܬ ܐܦܪܝܡ
4,010 posts

u will only get momo/recaro/carbon fibre goodies on a premium models like GTi or R3, and better tuned engines with extra horses of course...
sphiroth
post Feb 16 2009, 07:42 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(ridox_orimabu @ Feb 16 2009, 07:33 PM)
actually, there's rumor saying that why exactly the neo cps is so heavy..

well, it din have anything related to the recent release tho..it was said the neo body was build to be like that n was originally meant for a turbocharged version... a 150hp perhaps? When u have that kind of power under the hood, sure u need to strenghten the body rite? hence, the reinforce were made. its like, the neo cps is not complete... but a mere pre production of the turbocharged version?? its the spawn instead of the real deal.

Added on February 16, 2009, 7:35 pm

2010 is still a far to catch..anyting can happen from then..  rclxms.gif
Interesting thought about the reinforced body. Maybe they wanna come out with a cabriolet ver which already being mentioned by the R3. And also maybe they are preparing it to compete in WRC... hmm.gif
ridox_orimabu
post Feb 16 2009, 07:53 PM

1,872 posts

thats the thing...i heard of it too. but if they really serious..wow.. all hail to them lah. haha~

Added on February 16, 2009, 7:56 pm
QUOTE(mockv1per @ Feb 16 2009, 07:39 PM)
u will only get momo/recaro/carbon fibre goodies on a premium models like GTi or R3, and better tuned engines with extra horses of course...
well, it feel cheated tho buying an R3. u see, all the parts, u can get it in aftermarket for a much cheaper price. unless, u still a hard head person, buying an R3 would definitely stand u in the crowd. not the performance tho. haha~

This post has been edited by ridox_orimabu: Feb 16 2009, 07:56 PM
sphiroth
post Feb 16 2009, 08:08 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(ridox_orimabu @ Feb 16 2009, 07:53 PM)
thats the thing...i heard of it too. but if they really serious..wow.. all hail to them lah. haha~

Added on February 16, 2009, 7:56 pm
well, it feel cheated tho buying an R3. u see, all the parts, u can get it in aftermarket for a much cheaper price. unless, u still a hard head person, buying an R3 would definitely stand u in the crowd. not the performance tho. haha~
I think R3 is a little too ambitious selling their stuff with a high price especially their accessories, RM80+ carpet mat? RM180+ gearknob? sweat.gif

But the performance part are really nice and done with proper testing such as exhaust system, high cam, suspension system and engine management.
ridox_orimabu
post Feb 16 2009, 08:16 PM

1,872 posts

indeed they are... it jaz doesn't make sense. n the pedal dun even look like an R3! well, the R3 now do have some good set up, but stage 1 R3 is jaz...too plain? and a Stage 2 R3 is so bloody expensive? ini x masuk Stage 3 lagi. haha.

anyway, if the Neo Cps is R3ed, it will be 80k plus. wow!
sphiroth
post Feb 16 2009, 08:19 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(ridox_orimabu @ Feb 16 2009, 08:16 PM)
indeed they are... it jaz doesn't make sense. n the pedal dun even look like an R3! well, the R3 now do have some good set up, but stage 1 R3 is jaz...too plain? and a Stage 2 R3 is so bloody expensive? ini x masuk Stage 3 lagi. haha.

anyway, if the Neo Cps is R3ed, it will be 80k plus. wow!
The stage 1 upgrade is OK as it doesn't void car warranty. But I agree that the other stage are expensive.. sweat.gif

Gouki
post Feb 16 2009, 08:35 PM

Live Life Cool
6,659 posts

Well, its the same goes to ori Mugen bodykits at RM10k+ even brought in by Honda Malaysia themself. sweat.gif

This post has been edited by Gouki: Feb 16 2009, 08:37 PM
ridox_orimabu
post Feb 16 2009, 09:18 PM

1,872 posts

haha when u purchase Honda, its diff story altogether.
eujinee
post Feb 16 2009, 09:28 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(Gouki @ Feb 16 2009, 08:35 PM)
Well, its the same goes to ori Mugen bodykits at RM10k+ even brought in by Honda Malaysia themself. sweat.gif
aiyah...as JC said to bmw..u pay more bcoz of its badge.....but totally agree is overprice for any aftermarket branded body styling and upgrades.
ridox_orimabu
post Feb 16 2009, 09:29 PM

1,872 posts

thats the trend now. n suprisingly, customer can accept that. biggrin.gif
kakashi...
post Feb 16 2009, 09:46 PM

296 posts

QUOTE(ridox_orimabu @ Feb 16 2009, 09:29 PM)
thats the trend now. n suprisingly, customer can accept that. biggrin.gif
thats the trend now. n suprisingly, d r3 customer also can accept that. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by kakashi...: Feb 16 2009, 09:47 PM
ridox_orimabu
post Feb 16 2009, 11:51 PM

1,872 posts

QUOTE(kakashi... @ Feb 16 2009, 09:46 PM)
thats the trend now. n suprisingly, d r3 customer also can accept that. biggrin.gif
wahahahah~ well, they sure havin fun with their 'souped' up R3. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by ridox_orimabu: Feb 16 2009, 11:51 PM
sphiroth
post Feb 16 2009, 11:57 PM

2,804 posts

Sometimes its suprise me to find people that willing to buy a RM200++ gearknob (Razo, momo etc). Maybe it will add hp to the car..

QUOTE(Gouki @ Feb 16 2009, 08:35 PM)
Atleast its wend tunnel tested (as they claimed).

This post has been edited by sphiroth: Feb 16 2009, 11:58 PM
mockv1per
post Feb 17 2009, 12:01 AM

ܝܘܚܢܢ ܒܝܬ ܐܦܪܝܡ
4,010 posts

its like women buying shoes, make up, dress..
for men, we do buy accessories too.. but for our car..
its not something that we need, but just something that we want.. something different from the rest...
sphiroth
post Feb 17 2009, 12:02 AM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(mockv1per @ Feb 17 2009, 12:01 AM)
its like women buying shoes, make up, dress..
for men, we do buy accessories too.. but for our car..
its not something that we need, but just something that we want.. something different from the rest...
I have to agree with you. notworthy.gif
mockv1per
post Feb 17 2009, 12:02 AM

ܝܘܚܢܢ ܒܝܬ ܐܦܪܝܡ
4,010 posts

QUOTE(sphiroth @ Feb 16 2009, 11:57 PM)
Atleast its wend tunnel tested (as they claimed).

same goes with this neo cps, claimed by their engineers.. those huge wing do provide aerodynamics...
antu007
post Feb 17 2009, 12:08 AM

engine life:

neo 2.0 = 2week
silvia = 10yrs
Cant blame since she's a girl ... it's the same when she's worshiped a guy, she will really love and die and burn to hell with him in ( this case k20a. ). and if she hate them .. she will just really x10 hate them..

Had enough with my bro's k20 few years back... and he switched to nissan. But never die hard fan like this.. hehe

I just hope that R3 division will sell or reveal some secret to modified and upgrading the neo cps engine. Malaysia market is very small, we couldnt expect proton will introduce some super duper monster engine like k20A. RnD is not cheap yaww... some company they just design the engine and sell the design but not produce it.

Satria neo has a very good chasis design.. it has proven in the race (MME and 1500max last year).. I remember last track day i went to Sepang and saw got 1 neo already transplant 4age engine.

kakashi...
post Feb 17 2009, 12:29 AM

296 posts

QUOTE(antu007 @ Feb 17 2009, 12:08 AM)
Cant blame since she's a girl ... it's the same when she's worshiped a guy, she will really love and die and burn to hell with him in ( this case k20a. ). and if she hate them .. she will just really x10 hate them..

Had enough with my bro's k20 few years back... and he switched to nissan. But never die hard fan like this.. hehe

I just hope that R3 division will sell or reveal some secret to modified and upgrading the neo cps engine. Malaysia market is very small, we couldnt expect proton will introduce some super duper monster engine like k20A. RnD is not cheap yaww... some company they just design the engine and sell the design but not produce it.

Satria neo has a very good chasis design.. it has proven in the race (MME and 1500max last year).. I remember last track day i went to Sepang and saw got 1 neo already transplant 4age engine.
muz be iri. white neo...haha
enix2000
post Feb 17 2009, 12:55 AM

747 posts

well done proton,

just on tis cps n gen2..

high cam babeeeeeeeee
cloudstrife07
post Feb 17 2009, 05:54 AM

I'm back, beaches!
4,688 posts

QUOTE(mudzill @ Feb 16 2009, 04:48 PM)
for you to say the E01e is a kampung engine shows that your a lame person. even kampung people can defeat so called town people. even in malaysian sepang drag, most mechanic that modified is from kampung and still they manage to boost up the performance of an engine.
offtopic: remember a kampung people charade with VR4 engine beat a over 1000hp nissan skyline at sepang drag?it was soooo awesome.

This post has been edited by cloudstrife07: Feb 17 2009, 05:55 AM
mikro
post Feb 17 2009, 08:42 AM

486 posts

r3 is limited edition.

When it is limited edition it need to price premium because it is special.

Just whether it justify to paid the cost.

For me it worth it, but whether you can book is different story because normally the demand is high and supply low.
aliftaufiq
post Feb 17 2009, 09:20 AM

4G92P
2,785 posts

QUOTE(mikro @ Feb 17 2009, 08:42 AM)
r3 is limited edition.

When it is limited edition it need to price premium because it is special.

Just whether it justify to paid the cost.

For me it worth it, but whether you can book is different story because normally the demand is high and supply low.
Agree with u bro..R3 are really limited biggrin.gif
Even their resale value are quite good
linkin182
post Feb 17 2009, 10:33 AM

283 posts

@Gouki : Well maybe not EBD..I forgot the term to it..another mechanism...

Seriously...a sleeper car is definitely much cooler than just blaring your exhaust out man....VW Golf..Silent Sleeper..hot hatch..dont mess with it...

Cooper S..Silent sleeper as well..=)

U wouldnt want to go Aikz? so noisy! but still here! haha..u know what I mean..

Well..Come on R3!! Release a GTi with full specs then! RM90k! I'll still buy it!
Gouki
post Feb 17 2009, 10:55 AM

Live Life Cool
6,659 posts

Silent? No sound? Cant hear shit kapitan. tongue.gif
ridox_orimabu
post Feb 17 2009, 12:20 PM

1,872 posts

being fast but no sound? not cool. haha~
linkin182
post Feb 17 2009, 12:54 PM

283 posts

@Gouki : Thats my point ^.^ but thats my opinion anyway..

@ridox_orimabu : Only 125 bhp le..how fast u want it? Even if can bring max to 200++ bhp still a 1.6L...sure sounds clanky..

Nothing beats a V8's Growl..=)
ridox_orimabu
post Feb 17 2009, 12:58 PM

1,872 posts

no2..i din say on this neo. i mean other fast car but silent. neo 125 hp not fast la..

v8 rules rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by ridox_orimabu: Feb 17 2009, 01:11 PM
Gouki
post Feb 17 2009, 01:12 PM

Live Life Cool
6,659 posts

QUOTE(linkin182 @ Feb 17 2009, 12:54 PM)
@Gouki : Thats my point ^.^ but thats my opinion anyway..

@ridox_orimabu : Only 125 bhp le..how fast u want it? Even if can bring max to 200++ bhp still a 1.6L...sure sounds clanky..

Nothing beats a V8's Growl..=)
Well, i understand what you mean. But being too silent in a car. I feel weird. lol. laugh.gif
shinjite
post Feb 17 2009, 01:16 PM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,321 posts

V12 sound is cool as well~~I missed it >_<
ridox_orimabu
post Feb 17 2009, 01:19 PM

1,872 posts

V8 ferrari rules biggrin.gif
linkin182
post Feb 17 2009, 01:49 PM

283 posts

Ai yoh..>.< I was referring to hot hatch..
Sry didnt inform which class...

No contest there...if you're talking like Ferrari's or Bugattis..of coz
must have that growl le...V8 dah best...Hemi v8..
Thats a nice sounding engine...
mockv1per
post Feb 17 2009, 02:59 PM

ܝܘܚܢܢ ܒܝܬ ܐܦܪܝܡ
4,010 posts

wey..wey.. we're getting off topic here..
you want to plunk in V8 inside neo? whooa...

btw, R3 wont release a GTi, they will release R3 spec with R3 badge.. with R3 price..
mikro
post Feb 17 2009, 03:20 PM

486 posts

QUOTE(mockv1per @ Feb 17 2009, 03:59 PM)
wey..wey.. we're getting off topic here..
you want to plunk in V8 inside neo? whooa...

btw, R3 wont release a GTi, they will release R3 spec with R3 badge.. with R3 price..
Just to add

The GTi trademark belong to Volkswagen. ( yes proton have it in satria but they didn't TM it)

By the way, if they release a new r3 neo cps, looking forward for them to put in AWD and tune the engine as well rclxms.gif

because the last generation satria GTI have a better engine and also handling. With neo fat weight, to offset it might need to install a awd so corner will also reliable.

Of course for such a spec, the price might go to 100k hmm.gif.

That reasonable a huge improvement.

This post has been edited by mikro: Feb 17 2009, 03:42 PM
tunertoobe
post Feb 17 2009, 05:34 PM

9,309 posts

AWD isn't necessary. It'll only add unnecessary complexity and weight for an engine that produces only 200+ hp at best. Even Citroen made do with FWD with their 300hp rally car. The only thing needed is clever weight reduction and chassis setup.

This post has been edited by tunertoobe: Feb 17 2009, 05:35 PM
mikro
post Feb 17 2009, 06:16 PM

486 posts

Hmm, but proton cps is very stripe down already, still want to stripe meh?
tunertoobe
post Feb 17 2009, 06:27 PM

9,309 posts

Lots of things can be done, like taking out the carpet, lighter sound system(or strip it altogether), lighter materials for seat construction and steering wheel and dashboard and stuff.
sphiroth
post Feb 17 2009, 07:09 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(tunertoobe @ Feb 17 2009, 06:27 PM)
Lots of things can be done, like taking out the carpet, lighter sound system(or strip it altogether), lighter materials for seat construction and steering wheel and dashboard and stuff.
Maybe sold the RS version of Neo, like Evo RS. Stell rims, no spoiler, no sound proof, no power windows etc. Consumer can get it cheaper and mod it straight away. thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by sphiroth: Feb 17 2009, 07:10 PM
Guriseruda
post Feb 17 2009, 07:58 PM

660 posts

wing.... wish i can sell oof my current neo and get this neo CPS. .szz
SUSdantck
post Feb 17 2009, 09:41 PM

1,004 posts

comparing small local hatch to v8 or v12?
ferrari somemore?

great , guess those kiddo nvr taste the pain yet

yeah yeah say la ur bugatti .

This post has been edited by dantck: Feb 17 2009, 09:42 PM
Krovaxq
post Feb 18 2009, 03:25 AM

Single Ghost
731 posts

what would the minimum downpayment required to buy this car? anyone got nice cheap infos on this 1? its still a nice ride regardless smile.gif

p/s : i never liked any Proton cars, not jz mentality issue, jz that i don 'feel' them, but this CPS neo, somehow moved me ,hehe.
ridox_orimabu
post Feb 18 2009, 10:05 AM

1,872 posts

QUOTE(dantck @ Feb 17 2009, 09:41 PM)
comparing small local hatch to v8 or v12?
ferrari somemore?

great , guess those  kiddo nvr taste the pain yet

yeah yeah say la ur bugatti .
Why so serious, dantck?? doh.gif

Added on February 18, 2009, 10:06 am
QUOTE(Krovaxq @ Feb 18 2009, 03:25 AM)
what would the minimum downpayment required to buy this car? anyone got nice cheap infos on this 1? its still a nice ride regardless smile.gif

p/s : i never liked any Proton cars, not jz mentality issue, jz that i don 'feel' them, but this CPS neo, somehow moved me ,hehe.
what is it that really interest u, of this Neo CPS anyway? rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by ridox_orimabu: Feb 18 2009, 10:06 AM
tunertoobe
post Feb 18 2009, 12:22 PM

9,309 posts

I think it's the feeling that Proton actually is "trying" now. laugh.gif
On a serious note, this car aint bad. Better specification(performance wise) for about the same price(?) comapred to the Swift.

Sorry, not to refer to you ridox, it's just that I think it's the closest competitor to the Neo.

This post has been edited by tunertoobe: Feb 18 2009, 12:23 PM
snake1983
post Feb 18 2009, 12:26 PM

31 posts

they should come with M-Line CPS version damn it!
ridox_orimabu
post Feb 18 2009, 12:41 PM

1,872 posts

haha chill lah

anyway, the neo cps performance is slightly better..it did mention 0-100 in 10.5 sec rite? the swift did the same..i say its better coz the swift 1.5 only offers auto. now the only thing that matters is the handling. i test drive neo only once, the handling is damn good already. i dun know how much better is this Neo Cps. but bear in mind, its heavier. almost 200kg more heavy compare to swift. the old neo is comparable to swift when it comes to handling..but the Neo CPS, i think it would be a much more godlike handling. biggrin.gif

but anyway, auto neo cost 60k, while auto swift cost 75k now. haha very big in difference. not sure if its the closest competitor here. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by ridox_orimabu: Feb 18 2009, 12:42 PM
CooShyRee
post Feb 18 2009, 12:48 PM

3,806 posts

QUOTE(snake1983 @ Feb 18 2009, 12:26 PM)
they should come with M-Line CPS version damn it!
actually, they should replace all the campro's wit CPS..
ridox_orimabu
post Feb 18 2009, 12:55 PM

1,872 posts

but please, dun make it heavier doh.gif
yngwie
post Feb 18 2009, 01:56 PM

| Ðøñ'¯|¯ G|v€ Â ÐðmÑ!
3,092 posts

heavier in term of more rigid body structure is fine. no compromise in safety. brows.gif
here comes the completely revamp neo and reworks pug 1.8 slotted into the s2000 rally car thumbup.gif
joehan
post Feb 18 2009, 02:56 PM

194 posts

well said. doesn't mean that 'lighter' is 'always' better.
travis_ckf
post Feb 18 2009, 03:22 PM

6,413 posts

Actually it might be more expensive if the car is lighter. Take a look at those "superlagenda" lightweight cars from Lamborghini or Scuderia F430 from Ferrari, its much more expensive than a normal Lambo/F430.

mockv1per
post Feb 18 2009, 03:33 PM

ܝܘܚܢܢ ܒܝܬ ܐܦܪܝܡ
4,010 posts

weight reduction stage 1, keep your BMI between 20 to 22...
tunertoobe
post Feb 18 2009, 03:58 PM

9,309 posts

QUOTE(ridox_orimabu @ Feb 18 2009, 12:41 PM)
haha chill lah

anyway, the neo cps performance is slightly better..it did mention 0-100 in 10.5 sec rite? the swift did the same..i say its better coz the swift 1.5 only offers auto. now the only thing that matters is the handling. i test drive neo only once, the handling is damn good already. i dun know how much better is this Neo Cps. but bear in mind, its heavier. almost 200kg more heavy compare to swift. the old neo is comparable to swift when it comes to handling..but the Neo CPS, i think it would be a much more godlike handling. biggrin.gif

but anyway, auto neo cost 60k, while auto swift cost 75k now. haha very big in difference. not sure if its the closest competitor here. biggrin.gif
Haha, forgot to put that into account. Spec wise, excluding the price, these two I thought were the closest. Power to weight ratio tells a different story with the Neo having a minor edge. Maybe the gearing didn't do the Neo justice? The torque curve for the old Neo was not that good.

Played around with the old Neo before, well can't compare to any cars except for a few Protons so can't really say but it is good compared to any other cars I've tested. laugh.gif

mockv1per, my BMI is 16, putting me in the car classifies as a stage 2 weight reduction? laugh.gif

This post has been edited by tunertoobe: Feb 18 2009, 04:00 PM
kakashi...
post Feb 18 2009, 04:17 PM

296 posts

QUOTE(travis_ckf @ Feb 18 2009, 03:22 PM)
Actually it might be more expensive if the car is lighter. Take a look at those "superlagenda" lightweight cars from Lamborghini or Scuderia F430 from Ferrari, its much more expensive than a normal Lambo/F430.
yamaha lagenda?
haha

d superleggara version tear off bout 100kg....
more expensive becoz mostly normal parts had been changed to cf...

d superleggara is 100kg heavier than CPS onli... brows.gif

Added on February 18, 2009, 4:20 pm
QUOTE(ridox_orimabu @ Feb 18 2009, 12:41 PM)
haha chill lah

d 1.5 swift is underpower...handling so so onli...
if compare to neo, still kena tapau...
mag showing d swift 0-100kmh bout 13.5 - 14sec

unless u talk bout SSSport, then different story...

This post has been edited by kakashi...: Feb 18 2009, 04:20 PM
yngwie
post Feb 18 2009, 05:01 PM

| Ðøñ'¯|¯ G|v€ Â ÐðmÑ!
3,092 posts

swift 1.5 is just fine with 2 person on board but it's kinda screaming with 4 ppl on board.
the 1.6 S manual is the real deal. still, the price is almost double those of neo cps.
with reworks longer gear ratio, this neo cps gonna be hotter than ever!
imo, the seat position is too high though unsure.gif

snake1983
post Feb 18 2009, 05:45 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(CooShyRee @ Feb 18 2009, 12:48 PM)
actually, they should replace all the campro's wit CPS..
exactly! replace the previous engine to CPS so I don't need to top up 9k just for the engine!

ridox_orimabu
post Feb 18 2009, 06:53 PM

1,872 posts

QUOTE(kakashi... @ Feb 18 2009, 04:17 PM)
yamaha lagenda?
haha

d superleggara version tear off bout 100kg....
more expensive becoz mostly normal parts had been changed to cf...

d superleggara is 100kg heavier than CPS onli... brows.gif

Added on February 18, 2009, 4:20 pm

d 1.5 swift is underpower...handling so so onli...
if compare to neo, still kena tapau...
mag showing d swift 0-100kmh bout 13.5 - 14sec

unless u talk bout SSSport, then different story...
waaa u sure its 13.5-14 sec??? thats like closed to Myvi already. but it is underpower....

sport i know its 8.6 sec.. very fast man biggrin.gif
linkin182
post Feb 18 2009, 07:02 PM

283 posts

buy full spec'd cars always...no compromise....
rule of thumb! always upgrade..nvr downgrade..keke...
ridox_orimabu
post Feb 18 2009, 07:05 PM

1,872 posts

sumtimes people downgrade to NA from turbo is better. biggrin.gif
z3alousn3ss
post Feb 18 2009, 08:49 PM

492 posts

Help anyone?
Alright, dad just got a call from SA. Turns out the rm5000 voucher can be used for the neo cps. So my dad just booked a cps for me biggrin.gif
sahiren
post Feb 18 2009, 09:17 PM

206 posts

QUOTE(snake1983 @ Feb 18 2009, 05:45 PM)
exactly! replace the previous engine to CPS so I don't need to top up 9k just for the engine!
in the case of neo cps they did just plonk in a cps module to the unfinished(ie old campro) campro engine.
they have reworked the gear ratios, done up the trottle response and made sure the neo get the best mate it can for its handling while still being in a reasonable price. so you get a lot more for the 9 k extra.
ZYen
post Feb 18 2009, 09:20 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(z3alousn3ss @ Feb 18 2009, 08:49 PM)
Alright, dad just got a call from SA. Turns out the rm5000 voucher can be used for the neo cps. So my dad just booked a cps for me biggrin.gif
sure?? like that i also wanna go for it dy drool.gif
ahpaul82
post Feb 18 2009, 09:20 PM

.:保罗:.
3,795 posts

QUOTE(z3alousn3ss @ Feb 18 2009, 08:49 PM)
then Do you ask the SA Xchange program still work with this Neo CPS ? rolleyes.gif
z3alousn3ss
post Feb 18 2009, 09:40 PM

492 posts

QUOTE(ZYen @ Feb 18 2009, 09:20 PM)
sure?? like that i also wanna go for it dy  drool.gif
Take note of my case. Which is I booked the old Hi-Line model first only to be told that it's production had been stopped.

QUOTE(ahpaul82 @ Feb 18 2009, 09:20 PM)
then Do you ask the SA Xchange program still work with this Neo CPS ?  rolleyes.gif
No I didn't.
linkin182
post Feb 18 2009, 11:19 PM

283 posts

Well good for you mate...i'd be darn unhappy if they give me an new old model Neo H-Line which has been sitting under the sun for years...
ah liew
post Feb 18 2009, 11:54 PM

エンジンオイル
829 posts

sorry to say that GTI still looks better
jeffW
post Feb 19 2009, 12:59 AM

149 posts

Good value thumbup.gif
travis_ckf
post Feb 19 2009, 02:11 AM

6,413 posts

I went to Proton COE at subang and take alook at the new satria neo CPS. The white neo is simply gorgeous, simply one of the best looking proton cars ever. It reminded me that the stig's DNA is implanted inside the car.

However interior wise i quite disappointed that it still uses some bits from the current satria neo, such as the plastic door trims and the samurai sword handbrakes. Space utilization is quite wasted and the car is strictly for 2 people only. Fine for me now but not good for long term. Boot space is fine for a 2 door car.

Overall, i felt the gen2 CPS has better value if you looking for a small fun hatch but the gen2 cant beat the looks of the white satria neo. If i have one, i gonna name it "stig" tongue.gif

Need to bring the car for test drive, hopefully i can get one next week. thumbup.gif
hyperx
post Feb 19 2009, 03:17 PM

||Lunatica||
1,198 posts

the 3 things i like about the new neo (lol) are the engine, red-black tone interior and rear diffuser thumbup.gif ..

bumper, just ok ok.. but i prefer the r3 or the old one more
spoiler, i dont care what crap the engineer said, it gives a hell of pain to my eyes..

and 1 think i dont understand, the neo are supposed to be sporty kind of car right? but the rim isnt say so. Its more to bling2 rather than sporty..
the previous turbine design was already sweat.gif to me and now with advanti-like rims i double my sweat.gif sweat.gif

and i agree with travis, white neo is gorgeous

this is my opinion btw..
ah liew
post Feb 19 2009, 04:35 PM

エンジンオイル
829 posts

the front & rear diffuser looks fine indeed. but the side fender & the rim looks ugly.

unlike GTi's bodykit + rim blends in very well....

yngwie
post Feb 19 2009, 06:32 PM

| Ðøñ'¯|¯ G|v€ Â ÐðmÑ!
3,092 posts

don't you guys noticed the neo cps seating position is a little higher compare to the civic? unsure.gif
correct me if i am wrong icon_rolleyes.gif
good thing even the auto version will let you drag the gear in longer time thumbup.gif

btw, agree with hyperx, the neo cps's spoiler is such a pain in the eyes doh.gif
but to some ppl, they may looks cool, so better beware!
takeshi99
post Feb 20 2009, 04:05 PM

!!! GREENPEACE ACTIVIST !!!
1,239 posts

I'm gonna own this car!
selinix
post Feb 20 2009, 04:12 PM

7,343 posts

I don't mind having one of these even though I don't really like hatchback cars.

White one is gorgeous

This post has been edited by selinix: Feb 20 2009, 04:12 PM
ah liew
post Feb 20 2009, 04:18 PM

エンジンオイル
829 posts

QUOTE(takeshi99 @ Feb 20 2009, 04:05 PM)
I'm gonna own this car!
i waited 1 half years & now only CPS come out doh.gif

but i don't regret lar... hehe! mine looks better then CPS tongue.gif
izuddine
post Feb 21 2009, 07:36 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(ah liew @ Feb 20 2009, 04:18 PM)
i waited 1 half years & now only CPS come out  doh.gif

but i don't regret lar... hehe! mine looks better then CPS  tongue.gif
u wait larr another 1.5 year(1.8 turbocharge), that if DSZ decides to revive the Neo GTI project which already on its way during TM era....but DSZ scrapped that project to concentrate on Persona, BLM......
SUSdantck
post Feb 22 2009, 08:41 PM

1,004 posts

QUOTE(izuddine @ Feb 21 2009, 07:36 PM)
u wait larr another 1.5 year(1.8 turbocharge), that if DSZ decides to revive the Neo GTI project which already on its way during TM era....but DSZ scrapped that project to concentrate on Persona, BLM......
this car is not wise after few yeatrs b4 got family.
as a 2nd or 3rd car no problem

get a g2 cps n mod stage 1 .
sure best of its class.
NA i mean.
mutt
post Feb 22 2009, 10:37 PM

please pronounce my nick as 'mood/mut' not 'mud/mat
1,288 posts

QUOTE(dantck @ Feb 22 2009, 08:41 PM)
this car is not wise after few yeatrs b4 got family.
as a 2nd or 3rd car no problem

get a g2 cps n mod stage 1 .
sure best of its class.
NA i mean.
what kind of mod? mind to tell me the details? interested.
madman20
post Feb 23 2009, 12:25 AM

The S.PIG
2,775 posts

Hmm..any showroom around Shah Alam that's available for test drive? Sorry newbie xP
red-queen
post Feb 23 2009, 04:13 PM

1,310 posts

w00t....my bro and dad just booked the car today. according to SA, waiting period is 1-2 months.

any Satria Neo owner wants the Original Neo CPS rims? if anybody wants just pm me. the tire and rims will be brand new 1 day old then i'm swapping it out already.
takeshi99
post Feb 23 2009, 04:42 PM

!!! GREENPEACE ACTIVIST !!!
1,239 posts

QUOTE(ah liew @ Feb 20 2009, 04:18 PM)
i waited 1 half years & now only CPS come out  doh.gif

but i don't regret lar... hehe! mine looks better then CPS  tongue.gif
lolx... wan like tat meh...

Last sat went to showroom to c it myself but not available yet. Only available together wit Exora launch nex mth. But i saw the Gen2 CPS leather seat(black wit red lining) is same as Neo CPS. Felt like plastic, hmmm, i wud prefer they use the leather like Perdana..
SUSIvanDass
post Feb 23 2009, 05:19 PM

I think the certain parts of the bodykit's over done. eg. the roof spoiler and the wheel arches. The rims, i dunno, they do looka like rip-offs. Which is all funny because the old Satria Gti looked pretty good in he sense that everything blended together. Here, it looks like they slapped the spoiler and the wheel arches on just for the fun of it. The interior upholstery looks pretty nice tho. Like the red-on-black theme but i think they should have stuck to that theme more throughout the cockpit. Just my two cents... Cheers!
CooShyRee
post Feb 23 2009, 05:39 PM

3,806 posts

IvanDass.. i totally agree wit u.. the old gti was such a hit coz it looks really good (so good infact that people dont seem 2 mind forking out 72k 4 a hatchback that has only 120bhp).. all the extra kit blended wit one another so well that it made it such a looker.. this cps however, its like they tried 2 bring the glory back as the old gti, like the wheel archers, but somehow ended up not succeeding n appear too try hard..
SUSIvanDass
post Feb 23 2009, 05:46 PM

QUOTE(CooShyRee @ Feb 23 2009, 05:39 PM)
IvanDass.. i totally agree wit u.. the old gti was such a hit coz it looks really good (so good infact that people dont seem 2 mind forking out 72k 4 a hatchback that has only 120bhp).. all the extra kit blended wit one another so well that it made it such a looker.. this cps however, its like they tried 2 bring the glory back as the old gti, like the wheel archers, but somehow ended up not succeeding n appear too try hard..
Very well put. Hehe.
ridox_orimabu
post Feb 23 2009, 05:57 PM

1,872 posts

well,too bad it din work this time tongue.gif
diablo69
post Feb 23 2009, 06:16 PM

Cruel Intention
983 posts

lets wait for the knock down version, like da one they did for neo... engine maintain 1.6 cps, but the rest low line... should be a good modding project...
travis_ckf
post Feb 23 2009, 07:01 PM

6,413 posts

QUOTE(CooShyRee @ Feb 23 2009, 05:39 PM)
Well let see if Lotus really picks the satria neo as their supposed tuned up production car project just like what they did on the vauxhall a few years back.

QUOTE(diablo69 @ Feb 23 2009, 06:16 PM)
lets wait for the knock down version, like da one they did for neo... engine maintain 1.6 cps, but the rest low line... should be a good modding project...
There will be a knock down version, called the clubsports which they took the satria neo chasis of a 1.3cc engine and put a 1.6 campro inside.
quiksilve
post Feb 23 2009, 07:13 PM

297 posts

I really like how the new neo look in terms of design the flared wheel arch reminds me of the GTI, too bad no test drive available for normal customers at the moment.

This post has been edited by quiksilve: Feb 23 2009, 07:13 PM
redbull_y2k
post Feb 23 2009, 07:15 PM

"Viva La Revolucion!"
1,469 posts

QUOTE(quiksilve @ Feb 23 2009, 07:13 PM)
I really like how the new neo look in terms of design the flared wheel arch reminds me of the GTI, too bad no test drive available for normal customers at the moment.
eh? i've just test drove the Neo CPS last week at Proton COE Subang. unsure.gif
quiksilve
post Feb 23 2009, 07:17 PM

297 posts

QUOTE(redbull_y2k @ Feb 23 2009, 07:15 PM)
eh? i've just test drove the Neo CPS last week at Proton COE Subang.  unsure.gif
Really? last week ask the sales man at the proton centre at mutiara damansara, said no test drive at the moment.

Sweat sweat.gif doh.gif

So how was the test drive bro? can give me a short review?
bionique_m
post Feb 28 2009, 06:39 AM

32 posts

waited so long for cps...n finally booked it ysterday..hohoho..join the club.... cool2.gif
TSkcng
post Feb 28 2009, 09:48 AM

~ Or@ng Giler ~
17,566 posts

erm, the test drive review was in the first page?
but its abit short tho.
ahliew
post Feb 28 2009, 11:07 AM

QUOTE(bionique_m @ Feb 28 2009, 06:39 AM)
waited so long for cps...n finally booked it ysterday..hohoho..join the club....  cool2.gif
how much is the car? auto or manual?
junkieG
post Feb 28 2009, 01:01 PM

DIGITAL ERA
2,687 posts

can transplant / Plug n PLay ar dis CPS engine to standard campro engine?

got trade in engine ar? tongue.gif
z3alousn3ss
post Feb 28 2009, 03:03 PM

492 posts

QUOTE(ahliew @ Feb 28 2009, 11:07 AM)
how much is the car? auto or manual?
Lol. what happened to all your posts?
ahliew
post Mar 1 2009, 01:20 PM

QUOTE(z3alousn3ss @ Feb 28 2009, 03:03 PM)
Lol. what happened to all your posts?
kena banned for 2 weeks & 4 days sweat.gif

use this dupes for the moment..... apology icon_rolleyes.gif
nayte
post Mar 3 2009, 09:42 PM

QUOTE(bionique_m @ Feb 28 2009, 06:39 AM)
waited so long for cps...n finally booked it ysterday..hohoho..join the club....  cool2.gif
what color did you book? how long more till it arrives? tongue.gif
skyline1234
post Mar 15 2009, 01:00 PM

24 posts

Any updated? Become silent thread.lol
e30
post Mar 15 2009, 01:10 PM

JFT 96
1,189 posts

really ah there will be a base line 1.6 cps neo? that would sell well if they priced it right. btw, is it true a brand new gti cost rm72k last time?
seram
post Mar 24 2009, 05:15 PM

139 posts

i'm waiting for satria neo s2000 http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=sK_il-EQ9Dg
vctrtang
post Apr 29 2009, 12:15 AM

QUOTE(kakashi... @ Feb 16 2009, 02:30 PM)
i noe u driving Bmw now..hehe
i don't agree with your phrase.
k20a is good, i agree.
but with e01e, you can have similar performance with lower rpm,
even better performance than k20a,
i compare by using the statistic, as provided in paultan website.
on wheel performance in same condition, the result is yet to be known.

This post has been edited by vctrtang: Apr 29 2009, 12:16 AM
kakashi...
post Apr 29 2009, 12:23 AM

296 posts

QUOTE(vctrtang @ Apr 29 2009, 12:15 AM)
i don't agree with your phrase.
k20a is good, i agree.
but with e01e, you can have similar performance with lower rpm,
even better performance than k20a,
i compare by using the statistic, as provided in paultan website.
on wheel performance in same condition, the result is yet to be known.
u dont understand wat u talking about...
i mean samlee sold his neo and changed car d....so he dun care anything about neo d... biggrin.gif
mutt
post Apr 29 2009, 01:15 AM

1,288 posts

last time i talk with proton engineer. he said e01e will be use as proton's 2.0 engine and they also still working out on 1.8 (no idea whether it cps or juz plain campro). this year no more new car from proton but they will launch facelifted persona.
xshiro
post Apr 29 2009, 01:29 AM

133 posts

QUOTE(mutt @ Apr 29 2009, 01:15 AM)
last time i talk with proton engineer. he said e01e will be use as proton's 2.0 engine and they also still working out on 1.8 (no idea whether it cps or juz plain campro). this year no more new car from proton but they will launch facelifted persona.
u mean the petronas e01 engine? for real? proton is still considering it?
mockv1per
post Apr 29 2009, 01:38 AM

ܝܘܚܢܢ ܒܝܬ ܐܦܪܝܡ
4,010 posts

yes, engine variant from e01 family, 1.8L to 2.2L.
they already signed MOI.
xshiro
post Apr 29 2009, 01:39 AM

133 posts

QUOTE(mockv1per @ Apr 29 2009, 01:38 AM)
they already signed MOI.
thats a great news icon_idea.gif finally more options from proton

This post has been edited by xshiro: Apr 29 2009, 01:41 AM
mokhzaini
post Apr 29 2009, 01:41 AM

278 posts

i tot petronas golden egg gone to the mainland chinese. the codename is E101.

if they shipping it back, i am willing to swallow everything i spite onto their face. now bring out the replacement for putra or waja or anything u like. but with 200bhp at sub 120k price.

and facelifted persona? how long it been in market? i cant remember enough on that. persona years count from gen2 or solely persona? u know they share the same front and sides..and also backside. albeit persona got longer butt

Added on April 29, 2009, 1:56 ammay bad. it is E01. sorry.

This post has been edited by mokhzaini: Apr 29 2009, 01:56 AM
kucalana
post Apr 29 2009, 01:58 AM

151 posts

200hp engine+lsd+5speed auto or 6 speed manual that will be awesome... flex.gif
Version 2
post Apr 29 2009, 02:08 AM

54 posts

you mean a facelifted facelifted extended rear trunk gen2 rite tongue.gif
mockv1per
post Apr 29 2009, 02:09 AM

ܝܘܚܢܢ ܒܝܬ ܐܦܪܝܡ
4,010 posts

dont forget to add diesel power plant from Renault in future Proton engine options.
b48753
post Apr 29 2009, 09:20 AM

Ya ke?
1,352 posts

1.8l engine they're working now is CPS engine. Got problem to sync it with gearbox.
This engine is now currently used for hovercraft.. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by b48753: Apr 29 2009, 09:21 AM
mutt
post Apr 29 2009, 01:20 PM

1,288 posts

QUOTE(xshiro @ Apr 29 2009, 01:29 AM)
u mean the petronas e01 engine? for real? proton is still considering it?
i assume the engineer didnt lie to me. i met the eng. during the test drive of exora. got 3 exora and of the car is manual. that time they stop for a break at Plus RnR. i went to see them and ask a lot of things until they ask me to join them for a tea break tongue.gif

QUOTE(mockv1per @ Apr 29 2009, 01:38 AM)
they already signed MOI.
then the eng didnt lie to me laugh.gif

QUOTE(xshiro @ Apr 29 2009, 01:39 AM)
thats a great news  icon_idea.gif finally more options from proton
QUOTE(mokhzaini @ Apr 29 2009, 01:41 AM)
i tot petronas golden egg gone to the mainland chinese. the codename is E101.

if they shipping it back, i am willing to swallow everything i spite onto their face. now bring out the replacement for putra or waja or anything u like. but with 200bhp at sub 120k price.

and facelifted persona? how long it been in market? i cant remember enough on that. persona years count from gen2 or solely persona? u know they share the same front and sides..and also backside. albeit persona got longer butt

Added on April 29, 2009, 1:56 ammay bad. it is E01. sorry.
then honda civic got a new serious competitor. (never imagine how civic compete with proton cars sweat.gif )

facelifted persona means that we can also lift gen2 face become persona facelifted vers tongue.gif and also the butt laugh.gif

QUOTE(b48753 @ Apr 29 2009, 09:20 AM)
1.8l engine they're working now is CPS engine. Got problem to sync it with gearbox.
This engine is now currently used for hovercraft.. biggrin.gif
if they can put this engine to exora then the mpv will be almost perfect. but proton cant wait until they can produce 1.8cps. the most important thing is to capture the market for mpv 1st. at least they can gain some money before launch the new engine for exora.
mockv1per
post Apr 29 2009, 04:47 PM

ܝܘܚܢܢ ܒܝܬ ܐܦܪܝܡ
4,010 posts

no doubt 1.8L power plant will be a better option for Exora.
2.0L E01 (200hp) is better for Satria Neo GTI compared to 1.6/1.8L CPS Turbocharged.
and E01 can be fitted in most any car because of its design, so i think the new 2010 Waja Lancer (with GTI badge, replacement for Putra perhaps?) should be fitted with 2L E01. It will gives FD2R run for its money, even if it cost around RM100K (since 1.8L version will go for around RM60K and above)
fusionnetx
post Jan 6 2010, 05:15 PM

255 posts

it is worth to get 2009 model neo cps this year without any discount?
sight.. the SA told me no discount given because it's limited stock.

lan85evo
post Mar 5 2010, 01:31 PM

19 posts

just got my neo cps yesterday.....n they mess up the whole thing
i ordered white colour 1 and the salesman register the car without looking it....after registration and number plate all siap then he realised the car in black in colour.....then his manager all pujuk me to take the black 1 n i took it....everything is ok so far with the car...happy and sad at the same time
nehwkll
post Mar 5 2010, 02:08 PM

45 posts

Any 'gifts' in order to persuade you to take the wrong colour car?
imperialrealcs
post Mar 5 2010, 03:41 PM

IMPERIAL DEATH STAR!
6,724 posts

QUOTE(lan85evo @ Mar 5 2010, 01:31 PM)
just got my neo cps yesterday.....n they mess up the whole thing
i ordered white colour 1 and the salesman register the car without looking it....after registration and number plate all siap then he realised the car in black in colour.....then his manager all pujuk me to take the black 1 n i took it....everything is ok so far with the car...happy and sad at the same time
luckily u take the black.. the white that i rode occasionally has serious paint problem and it is very obvious due to its white color
Vengeance_Mad
post Mar 5 2010, 05:00 PM

Aston-ishing
797 posts

QUOTE(imperialrealcs @ Mar 5 2010, 03:41 PM)
luckily u take the black.. the white that i rode occasionally has serious paint problem and it is very obvious due to its white color
But white is always more eye-catching.

imperialrealcs
post Mar 5 2010, 05:05 PM

IMPERIAL DEATH STAR!
6,724 posts

QUOTE(Vengeance_Mad @ Mar 5 2010, 05:00 PM)
But white is always more eye-catching.
eye catching but if ur paint job sucks, it will attract ppl for wrong reason lol
xshiro
post Mar 5 2010, 05:29 PM

133 posts

QUOTE(imperialrealcs @ Mar 5 2010, 05:05 PM)
eye catching but if ur paint job sucks, it will attract ppl for wrong reason lol
got pic?
SweetPuff
post Mar 5 2010, 06:33 PM

2,021 posts

Good luck maintaining a black car...
raclette
post Mar 5 2010, 06:40 PM

428 posts

QUOTE(SweetPuff @ Mar 5 2010, 06:33 PM)
Good luck maintaining a black car...
dust all over the car if you dont wash it everyday sweat.gif
imperialrealcs
post Mar 5 2010, 11:06 PM

IMPERIAL DEATH STAR!
6,724 posts

QUOTE(xshiro @ Mar 5 2010, 05:29 PM)
got pic?
tadak, not mine.. got chance i take

Added on March 5, 2010, 11:06 pmbtw, car less than 1month old as for today sweat.gif

This post has been edited by imperialrealcs: Mar 5 2010, 11:06 PM
Azuma-kun
post Mar 5 2010, 11:11 PM

Sayonara Toriyama-sensei
8,415 posts

what happen actually?
melt paint?
imperialrealcs
post Mar 6 2010, 12:29 PM

IMPERIAL DEATH STAR!
6,724 posts

QUOTE(Azuma-kun @ Mar 5 2010, 11:11 PM)
what happen actually?
melt paint?
more like bad paint job
lan85evo
post Mar 6 2010, 06:04 PM

19 posts

[QUOTE]

they want to give free tint and full tank petrol
but i asked for security tint,smart tag,lock and free service
but black colour not bad la........but i got few problem la....that u can expect from proton

This post has been edited by lan85evo: Mar 6 2010, 06:09 PM
Vengeance_Mad
post Mar 6 2010, 08:15 PM

Aston-ishing
797 posts

[quote=lan85evo,Mar 6 2010, 06:04 PM]
[QUOTE]

but black colour not bad la........but i got few problem la....that u can expect from proton

[/quote]

If I paid for the price of white CPS and get the extra freebies and a black CPS.
I dont mind since I can't wait to drive a CPS too. tongue.gif
Zaypher
post Mar 6 2010, 09:59 PM

297 posts

lol this is a great review by kcng. envy you all who already got this car as i'm looking forward to get it.
unlike u all, the first thing i need to do with it is to modify the seat to release more headroom
e3_1990
post Mar 6 2010, 10:41 PM

QUOTE(Zaypher @ Mar 6 2010, 09:59 PM)
lol this is a great review by kcng. envy you all who already got this car as i'm looking forward to get it.
unlike u all, the first thing i need to do with it is to modify the seat to release more headroom
How do you modify the seat to release more headroom?
I also having my head stuck at the roof if I didn put my seat in leaning position. sweat.gif
sshlady
post Mar 7 2010, 02:09 PM

how long you have to wait for your cps? it's been threee months full and still no news yet. proton is so bad laa with their delivery. bad marketing strategy. it's a bit pricey and long waiting time. no wonder a lot of ppl getting turned off to buy sneo cps. i'm kacau-ing the SA every day. i hope they wont mess up my order like they did to lan85evo.
yngwie
post Mar 7 2010, 02:14 PM

| Ðøñ'¯|¯ G|v€ Â ÐðmÑ!
3,092 posts

neo cps waiting period is more than 3 months. a friend of mine order a white one somewhere in mid of january and sa told him no news yet....
lan85evo
post Mar 9 2010, 11:35 AM

19 posts

QUOTE(sshlady @ Mar 7 2010, 02:09 PM)
how long you have to wait for your cps? it's been threee months full and still no news yet. proton is so bad laa with their delivery. bad marketing strategy. it's a bit pricey and long waiting time. no wonder a lot of ppl getting turned off to buy sneo cps. i'm kacau-ing the SA every day. i hope they wont mess up my order like they did to lan85evo.
i waited for 1 month ony.....u go to puchong proton and check with them..i think they stil have stock la...i manage to c the stock list that they send from tanjung malim oso..got 1 in penang,klang and 3 in kuching...but in my case, if i want white 1 they have to unregister my car 1st and proton have to buy back the car from me...and it will take 1 month oso...so i took black lor...

sshlady, before u take ur car....do check your wiper(it wont turn off), dashboard ratling nosie(u have to test drive the car before u take it-test drive in quiet enviroment),vibration at right door, and the most common thing in cps(engine jerking)...+ i got few other minor problem...

CPS owner please reply back with your issues as i/we might need to check it 1 by 1 in our car oso

b48753
post Mar 9 2010, 12:31 PM

Ya ke?
1,352 posts

QUOTE(lan85evo @ Mar 6 2010, 06:04 PM)
I thought the black colour is more expensive than white one..?
lan85evo
post Mar 9 2010, 12:46 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(b48753 @ Mar 9 2010, 12:31 PM)
I thought the black colour is more expensive than white one..?
it is...extra 450
fusionnetx
post Mar 9 2010, 01:01 PM

255 posts

if want fast get black.. mine less than 1 month.. ehem2.. white.. very hard to get de..
likkylooq
post Mar 21 2010, 06:57 AM

243 posts

anyone got tips which agent/proton-edar/dealer that can deliver fast neo cps black within 1 week in bp/jb?
deeplyheartbroken
post Mar 21 2010, 07:26 AM

774 posts

The white offered is solid color if I am not wrong, therefore cheaper than the black.
irix
post Mar 21 2010, 07:40 AM

270 posts

QUOTE(lan85evo @ Mar 9 2010, 11:35 AM)
i waited for 1 month ony.....u go to puchong proton and check with them..i think they stil have stock la...i manage to c the stock list that they send from tanjung malim oso..got 1 in penang,klang and 3 in kuching...but in my case, if i want white 1 they have to unregister my car 1st and proton have to buy back the car from me...and it will take 1 month oso...so i took black lor...

sshlady, before u take ur car....do check your wiper(it wont turn off), dashboard ratling nosie(u have to test drive the car before u take it-test drive in quiet enviroment),vibration at right door, and the most common thing in cps(engine jerking)...+ i got few other minor problem...

CPS owner please reply back with your issues as i/we might need to check it 1 by 1 in our car oso
wahh, quite a lot problems you have there.. i'm also experiencing the jerking problem.. other than that, wiper blade hit body frame and hard to close the tail gate.. the jerking problem was gone after changing the engine oil during 1k service, but it came back since 2 weeks ago.. i read from another forum that you have to request for PDT (Proton Diagnostic Tool) to rectify it..
abesabraham
post Mar 21 2010, 06:23 PM

OH. ok.
717 posts

Be the most annoying customer ever, rush until wan die and give them b****y voices.

Trust me you will get your car.
haha

As usual when I got the car, few problems. But fixed the next day all, now no problems smile.gif

But one thing, the temp icon will light for like 3-5 mins then only go off right? My uncle is worried about that, but it says in the manual its fine.

Everytime I start the car, is that right?
deeplyheartbroken
post Mar 21 2010, 06:29 PM

774 posts

QUOTE(abesabraham @ Mar 21 2010, 06:23 PM)
Be the most annoying customer ever, rush until wan die and give them b****y voices.

haha

As usual when I got the car, few problems. But fixed the next day all, now no problems smile.gif

But one thing, the temp icon will light for like 3-5 mins then only go off right? My uncle is worried about that, but it says in the manual its fine.

I use this technique before but it is not working on complacent salesmen. You guess what reply I got from the salesman? You can choose to cancel your order.
likkylooq
post Mar 21 2010, 06:38 PM

243 posts

QUOTE(deeplyheartbroken @ Mar 21 2010, 06:29 PM)
I use this technique before but it is not working on complacent salesmen. You guess what reply I got from the salesman? You can choose to cancel your order.
get other agent to assist u..inform the branch manager and proton MD (can get him at motortrader forum)...

This post has been edited by likkylooq: Mar 22 2010, 06:44 PM
irix
post Mar 23 2010, 08:05 PM

270 posts

QUOTE(abesabraham @ Mar 21 2010, 06:23 PM)

haha

yes it's normal.. the engine temp indicator will turn off when the engine temp reaches 60°C ..

This post has been edited by irix: Mar 23 2010, 08:06 PM
sshlady
post Mar 25 2010, 12:52 AM

i already got my cps for two days and so far, there's only two things that's chewing my head off.

First, the jerking.annoys me to no end.
And also,here seems to be steam build up at front passenger side window due to air cond i suppose. but it's getting annoying each day. Any idea why and how to rectify this?
noisetrigger
post Mar 25 2010, 01:25 AM

687 posts

I realized the jerking is significantly reduced when I use ron 97 fuel.
Zaypher
post Mar 25 2010, 01:48 AM

297 posts

QUOTE(noisetrigger @ Mar 25 2010, 01:25 AM)
I realized the jerking is significantly reduced when I use ron 97 fuel.
hi bro. remember me?
anw, significantly reduced means that it is still there sad.gif

briggs86
post Mar 25 2010, 05:39 PM

409 posts

any auto cps user face the jerking problem??.... thanks...
Flamex1992
post Mar 25 2010, 09:05 PM

142 posts

is tis car fuel saving??
SUSHere-I-Come
post Mar 25 2010, 09:12 PM

396 posts

interior looks a bit like Ferrari...Lol
irix
post Mar 25 2010, 09:16 PM

270 posts

QUOTE(Flamex1992 @ Mar 25 2010, 09:05 PM)
is tis car fuel saving??
full tank can go around 360km - 400km, depends on traffic condition and how "heavy" my right foot is.. 80% city and 20% highway..

this is for manual, not sure about auto..
noisetrigger
post Mar 26 2010, 01:39 AM

687 posts

QUOTE(Zaypher @ Mar 25 2010, 01:48 AM)
hi bro. remember me?
anw, significantly reduced means that it is still there sad.gif
Of course remember, gotten your Neo yet?

Well, to be fair, it is not always there, only from time to time now. I was told by a foreman before that my spark plug is misfiring but when I complaint to proton, they say spark plug is fine so I guess I will wait until my current spark die and then I will change to iridium spark plug and see if it goes away.

Zaypher
post Mar 26 2010, 03:07 PM

297 posts

QUOTE(noisetrigger @ Mar 26 2010, 01:39 AM)
Of course remember, gotten your Neo yet?

Well, to be fair, it is not always there, only from time to time now. I was told by a foreman before that my spark plug is misfiring but when I complaint to proton, they say spark plug is fine so I guess I will wait until my current spark die and then I will change to iridium spark plug and see if it goes away.
hi glad you remember. I haven't yet but i would say, much closer to that goal. One month left before I graduate and going to start work on june this year. Will save as much money as i can for this neo.
About the jerking, I remember asking you before. Haha, too many people is having this problem but hope yours will go completely away biggrin.gif
soonlee33
post Mar 27 2010, 05:40 PM

2,677 posts

QUOTE(Here-I-Come @ Mar 25 2010, 09:12 PM)
interior looks a bit like Ferrari...Lol
lol....
a ferrari wannabe on 57k ride xD
anybody got watch d review made by jeremy on the neo? haha
but still i like dis neo cps vr much too

This post has been edited by soonlee33: Mar 27 2010, 05:41 PM
briggs86
post Apr 7 2010, 12:38 AM

409 posts

do check ur plug cable and coil.......
nevertheless
post Dec 27 2010, 12:06 PM

69 posts

comparing a satria neo cps vs kia forte 1.6ex, which car has a better handling?
pedro
post Dec 27 2010, 02:23 PM

Certified Broscientist
3,649 posts

QUOTE(nevertheless @ Dec 27 2010, 12:06 PM)
Which 1 has better suspension?
SUSSKY233
post Dec 27 2010, 02:32 PM

u x sukak u keluar
875 posts

QUOTE(nevertheless @ Dec 27 2010, 12:06 PM)
multilink vs torsion beam tongue.gif
brows.gif
anyway, icon_rolleyes.gif
maddriver
post Dec 27 2010, 04:13 PM

the madman!
1,160 posts

QUOTE(SKY233 @ Dec 27 2010, 05:32 PM)
multilink vs torsion beam tongue.gif
brows.gif
anyway,  icon_rolleyes.gif
my old junk also can tapau them........ what do u think?
Vengeance_Mad
post Dec 28 2010, 09:11 AM

Aston-ishing
797 posts

Hmm, but even the Golf GTi uses torsion beam.
TSkcng
post Dec 28 2010, 11:09 AM

~ Or@ng Giler ~
17,566 posts

QUOTE(Vengeance_Mad @ Dec 28 2010, 09:11 AM)
Hmm, but even the Golf GTi uses torsion beam.
doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif

0.1097sec    0.24    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 01:52 PM