why you consider media HD players? I tot you only use BD now?
HDX1000 official thread, lets gather here~
Feb 14 2009, 09:28 AM
9,206 posts Joined: Jun 2006 |
why you consider media HD players? I tot you only use BD now?
Feb 14 2009, 10:48 AM
Feb 14 2009, 06:43 PM
ISO DVD and ISO Blu ray are 2 different things... please confirm again if can play BD ISO, then I can consider buying one HDX my self..
Feb 15 2009, 09:24 AM
QUOTE(geforce1999 @ Feb 15 2009, 07:08 AM) Yes, I'm thinking about ripping my BD collection into ISO format for backup purpose and play them on the HD player be it NMT or others if possible... instead of ISO (which is the best way if you want the menu intact) you can always rip to BDMV+CERTIFICATE folder, and use the super huge M2TS file inside the STREAM folder.. so it will play just like a MKV.. main movie only..(no start menu etc)why dun give it a try and rip one of your movies and experiment.. it's hard to explain the BD ISo or BDMV folder unless you tinker around.. I think the HDX should be able to play the M2TS file.. This post has been edited by ar188: Feb 15 2009, 09:25 AM |
Feb 17 2009, 11:31 PM
wah thanks for the link!! another day another new media player.. shiok..
Feb 19 2009, 11:40 PM
QUOTE(geforce1999 @ Feb 18 2009, 11:38 AM) Yes, 1TB disk is estimate for 20+ BD. Reason being i intend to burn them back to BD50 when the price is right.... even if BDR dual layer price drops to rm10 in 2-3years time (so to transfer 25BDs from one 1TB drive would still cost you RM250), and similarly we could probably get 3-4TB HDD at around RM300 by then.. so still cheaper to keep it on your HDD, not to mention as someone pointed out, time consuming to burn them back to DL BDRs. |
Feb 20 2009, 12:36 AM
QUOTE(geforce1999 @ Feb 20 2009, 12:20 AM) Yup it is most likely true by then. But now I'm looking for one player that can at least play BD ISO without any problem on the sub, audio, an the feature playing so that I know it is the way to go. agree with you,.. eventually we will get it.. I heard it's not about able to play BD + it's pop up menu/main menu technically, but being able to play BD ISO means maybe have to pay BD royalty hence why can't just simply release this firmware upgrade like this.... could be a valid point here.. Added on February 20, 2009, 12:38 am QUOTE(geforce1999 @ Feb 20 2009, 12:20 AM) Yup it is most likely true by then. But now I'm looking for one player that can at least play BD ISO without any problem on the sub, audio, an the feature playing so that I know it is the way to go. agree with you,.. eventually we will get it.. I heard it's not about able to play BD + it's pop up menu/main menu technically, but MAYBE, just guessing, being able to play BD ISO means maybe have to pay BD royalty hence why can't just simply release this firmware upgrade like this.... could be a valid point here.. dunno... This post has been edited by ar188: Feb 20 2009, 12:38 AM |
| Change to: | 0.0179sec
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 04:19 PM |