UCDotA Online Tournament @ Cash Prize, Registration Now Open For All Gamers!

TSsexbomb
post Feb 13 2009, 04:26 PM, updated 17y ago

93 posts

UCDotA Online Tournament

Brace yourself for the First ever UCDotA Online Tournament held exclusively at UCplay DotA gaming platform! Calling all gamers, it is now time for you to form your teams and be crown the UCDotA Champions and walk away with RM250 and UCmerchandise. Total worth RM400!

Date: 28th February 2009
Time: When the clock hits 12am, let the games begin.
Venue: UCplay DotA Platform
Tourney room: UCdota
Participants: 32 teams (All Gamers)

Prizes:
Champion RM250 & UC pro T-Shirts

Registration Fee: FREE

Fill in as per below.

Example
Team Name:
Team Leader: Name & Tel no.
Team Members:
1. <In Game Name>
2. Megablue

1 substitute player:

Deadline for registration:
26th February 2009

Rules & Regulations:

IMPORTANT NOTICE!
Registration Is Now Open For All Gamers

Requires you to have a forum id, gaming id and download UCplay Loader to access the gaming platform

Participants must keep themselves updated on the Rules & Regulations.

Each rounds are being given a 1 week duration to be completed.
eg. Round 32 = 1 week, Round 16= 1 week, Last 8 = 1 week, Semi Finals and Finals = in 1 week

Teams will have to fix the matches with their opponent and play each round within the 1 week period or risk being DQ-ed

The winning team of each round MUST submit the replay into the "Replay Compilation Thread" after the game.

Registered Teams

1. Baby
2. ArzN
3. Kampung Kia
4. GoW
5. SyNX
6. Cari
7. EmoZ
8. JuzBreAd-CrAzY
9. GgJ
10. TFF
11. PNKP
12. mcD`
13. Kz|-
14. thx4meaL
15. xG
16. prodigy
17. InF|NiTy
18. PMS
19. Anything`
20. Nev3rMind
21. LuXus
22. PUI
23. Decade
24. UNS
25. UpToYou
26. ExpiredHawFlakes
27. Godz
28. Ang Ang Ang
29. KomKam
30. Mafia_Taufu
31. [crazypro]
32. UsM

This post has been edited by sexbomb: Feb 21 2009, 04:07 PM
SUSdharwin
post Feb 13 2009, 04:38 PM

28 posts

reserve 1 slot for team Olympia colege tq
TSsexbomb
post Feb 13 2009, 05:19 PM

93 posts

Kindly post as the format above with the relevant infos
thank you
bone90
post Feb 13 2009, 07:00 PM

kecoh lah jason
Icarus
post Feb 13 2009, 07:03 PM

I got 2 questions.

1. Play at Garena?
2. Form 6 students can play or not?
SUSdharwin
post Feb 13 2009, 07:18 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(Icarus @ Feb 13 2009, 07:03 PM)
I got 2 questions.

1. Play at Garena?
form 6 student is sekolah menengah rite?

wat to do with colege unless u retard cool2.gif
Icarus
post Feb 13 2009, 08:10 PM

Do not ask, I am the one asking, so don't ask me back.
Btw, it do seems like I am not asking you also.
SUSFlizzardo
post Feb 13 2009, 08:43 PM

Troll
1,093 posts

if its online i can feel alot of non university students will join tongue.gif
As0ka
post Feb 14 2009, 02:30 AM

QUOTE(Icarus @ Feb 13 2009, 07:03 PM)
I got 2 questions.

1. Play at Garena?
Obviously,there's a server named UC pro

This post has been edited by As0ka: Feb 14 2009, 02:31 AM
TSsexbomb
post Feb 14 2009, 12:50 PM

93 posts

Yes only college and university students that has a legitimate student ID.

You may form a team with friends in different university or college.

It will be played on UC pro's gaming platform and it is online so you can play it at home.
newplay3r
post Feb 14 2009, 01:19 PM

hmm, i waiting spm result gonna in collage at may / june- -
can my team participate? my team all same age with mi and wanna in same collage,may we participate T.T?
k1LL/st3aL
post Feb 14 2009, 01:22 PM

103 posts

So it is online and open to college/uni students. How do you know if the player who's playing behind the computer is the person as per the registration?
TSsexbomb
post Feb 15 2009, 12:03 AM

93 posts

The frank answer is you cant determine who is behind the computer
That goes the same for any online tournament.

This tourney was just made for fun in support of the DotA community to have fun and win some cash prizes for college and university students. It is also a great chance to know other gamers and to look at the potential DotA talents that are out there and un-noticed.

I believe many wants to join real life tournaments that are offering 2k cash prize but are just lazy to do so due to the fact they know they will meet great teams like DNA-SK or Kingsuft and will never stand a chance against them.

I would really love to include secondary students but there are no ways of verifying them, whereas college and uni students possesses student ids that can be verified.
k1LL/st3aL
post Feb 15 2009, 01:54 AM

103 posts

QUOTE(sexbomb @ Feb 15 2009, 12:03 AM)
The frank answer is you cant determine who is behind the computer
That goes the same for any online tournament.

This tourney was just made for fun in support of the DotA community to have fun and win some cash prizes for college and university students. It is also a great chance to know other gamers and to look at the potential DotA talents that are out there and un-noticed.

I believe many wants to join real life tournaments that are offering 2k cash prize but are just lazy to do so due to the fact they know they will meet great teams like DNA-SK or Kingsuft and will never stand a chance against them.

I would really love to include secondary students but there are no ways of verifying them, whereas college and uni students possesses student ids that can be verified.
Well, well said.
TSsexbomb
post Feb 15 2009, 05:12 PM

93 posts

the thing right now is, im getting alot of responses from secondary schools rather than colleges and uni students lol

if this continues on and the support pours in from the secondary schools, i will have to just make it an open tourney that is free for all regardless of age groups or profession.

Do you guy feel that it is better if it is just an open tourney for all to play?
k1LL/st3aL
post Feb 15 2009, 10:39 PM

103 posts

Well, I guess if response is not convincing, then just make it open imo.
TSsexbomb
post Feb 16 2009, 11:35 AM

93 posts

Alright thank you very much for all the suggestions, I really appreciate each one of them.

I have decided to make it into an Open Tournament.

*Since there is a prize money, I will require your name and IC No.*

This is so that the prize only goes to the registered one. If someone else is playing for you, the money still goes to the registered person. I guess this is the only way we can flush out those irresponsible switching players

Free for all to play.
Start registering now!

Added on February 16, 2009, 3:46 pmRemoved the need for IC number.
We will contact the winners for further info

1 substitute player just in case a team member cant make it

This post has been edited by sexbomb: Feb 16 2009, 03:46 PM
xYomix
post Feb 18 2009, 09:57 PM

This post has been edited by xYomix: Feb 18 2009, 09:58 PM
TSsexbomb
post Feb 19 2009, 03:33 PM

93 posts

The slots are half filled and they are going fast.
Those that are interested, register now!

Its heating up and I can see it completely filled within the next few days.

GLHF
x|aOFonG
post Feb 21 2009, 01:28 AM

reserve 1 slot for x|aO team
TSsexbomb
post Feb 21 2009, 04:09 PM

93 posts

Registration is already FULL.
The draw will be out soon

tongue.gif