i LOLed!
NEO CPS Brochure
Feb 13 2009, 10:34 AM
15,278 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
manual + autocruise?
does not compute! XD lets say you set at 80km/h. then you need to brake, does the car switch gears for you? i LOLed! |
Feb 13 2009, 10:55 AM
QUOTE(shazmn @ Feb 13 2009, 10:40 AM) autocruise once u brake it would cancel the cruising... not a good example... unless u use the hill climbing where it needs to downshift to maintain certain speed... anyway old wira manual oso got autocruise what so whats the prob? QUOTE(Vanquish @ Feb 13 2009, 10:43 AM) Don't laugh, man, I used to own a 1995 Satria 1.6 Manual that came standard with Autocruise control leh... how long did your autocruise last? besides, if your car has tons of low-end torque, you wont worry bout autocruising, just feather the pedal, the car is able to easily run up and down hills. |
Feb 13 2009, 11:00 AM
good for you then, then again, the reason why they probably did not include it in the manual version is to save cost, and the range of auto cruise speeds isn't really viable.
Feb 13 2009, 02:43 PM
QUOTE(zc_squash @ Feb 13 2009, 02:29 PM) But Paul Tan says it doesn't: he said old satria. not satria neo. read properly QUOTE( PaulTan.org) The Proton Satria Neo is an all new platform developed from scratch. It is not based on the Waja/Gen2 chassis or the old Satria chassis. |
Feb 13 2009, 03:16 PM
QUOTE(zc_squash @ Feb 13 2009, 02:51 PM) oh puhleaze the Satria Neo is NOT based off the old mirage-based satria. and the Neo CPS is based of the satria neo. how hard is that to understand? the neo itslef was based off the waja. and in the neo CPS, the chassis has been reinforced, hence higher kerb weight. |
Feb 13 2009, 03:29 PM
its already official now
Feb 13 2009, 04:11 PM
got some shots of the interior online already. the actual shots are as per brouchure
Feb 13 2009, 04:46 PM
QUOTE(musclemass @ Feb 13 2009, 04:16 PM) well, you see the orange color text? click the url la XDQUOTE(moon* @ Feb 13 2009, 04:36 PM) moon, not the design, but parts of the platform was adapted from the waja. |
Feb 13 2009, 05:11 PM
QUOTE(Vanquish @ Feb 13 2009, 05:00 PM) Actually, no, I was confused about the parts of the platform coming from the Waja, not the design from the Waja... I got confused becoz I read from 2 mags saying that the Satria Neo was based on the Mitsu Colt platform... I could've remembered wrongly, I'll go back and check those mags again... lmao XDAnyway, the Waja is based on the Mitsu Charisma/Lancer platform... vanquish, even if it was based on the colt, it would be the new colt, but i do not remember the neo has the same underpinnings as a smart forfour.... (colt and forfour has same floorpan and basic chassis) proton designed the neo from ground up with some technologies borrowed from the waja, and it could be anything as no one has no clue unless you talk to a proton engineer, so relax la, the neo has an updated chassis for the millennium XD |
Feb 13 2009, 06:08 PM
we'll have to wait for the official release from paultan and the gang, kcng has not told me either XD
Feb 13 2009, 06:09 PM
wah
that was fast LOL This post has been edited by kev da man: Feb 13 2009, 06:10 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0187sec
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 08:09 AM |