~~Budget Earphones/Headphones~~, Ear-/Headphones for the tight wallets

SUSamon_meiz
post Aug 15 2009, 07:56 PM

686 posts

Hi, wanna recommendation,on below 100 iem.I read the previous post and the solution is SOUNDMAGIC.so wanna ask,how does creative ep830 fare against PL11? as the price almost the same.

SUSamon_meiz
post Aug 16 2009, 12:29 AM

686 posts

QUOTE(towkey @ Aug 15 2009, 08:40 PM)
bro since u more into bass u can put JBL reference in ur consideration...
Hey, thanks bro (for understanding tongue.gif) . So, u guys trying to say JBL better in bass area, even compare to PL11?

Ok..how much the JBL? any LYN member selling it?life just fill a bit weird without IEM.though have a new can, still no subtitute for IEM.still need an ear plug tongue.gif.
SUSamon_meiz
post Aug 18 2009, 10:56 AM

686 posts

QUOTE(The Apprentice @ Aug 17 2009, 06:48 PM)
ok.wow,thanks a lot bro.now where can i find the JBL?

SUSamon_meiz
post Aug 19 2009, 12:01 AM

686 posts

QUOTE(The Apprentice @ Aug 18 2009, 06:28 PM)
Some got from Garage Sales but it is out of stock now... FX33 and PL11 is as good as it. smile.gif
owh,ok.thx smile.gif .but pl30 is way better rite?
SUSamon_meiz
post Aug 21 2009, 09:50 PM

686 posts

QUOTE(chingwooi @ Aug 21 2009, 08:22 PM)
Creative EP630, 830 or JBL Reference 220 are the best I think at that price range. May be razer morray as well xD
Agree.but IMO,replace 830 for soundmagic pl-30,a bit more spending but better performance per value ratio.heard 830 got comfort issue smile.gif
SUSamon_meiz
post Aug 22 2009, 04:42 PM

686 posts

QUOTE(hirari @ Aug 22 2009, 04:19 PM)
It's also very hard to get a good seal with PL30. That's probably the reason it's not that comfortable. It's interrelated these things. lol
Owh, really? Then does 830 better than pl-30? I mean in comfort issue.
SUSamon_meiz
post Aug 22 2009, 05:52 PM

686 posts

QUOTE(chingwooi @ Aug 22 2009, 05:22 PM)
PL-30 looks like cheap IEM to me xD 830 more better outlook tongue.gif

Added on August 22, 2009, 5:23 pm

Bad seal=bad design of ear tips...
well can't agree more with u.830 does look exclusive.so does 830 a better buy than pl-30?
SUSamon_meiz
post Aug 23 2009, 08:00 PM

686 posts

QUOTE(hirari @ Aug 23 2009, 04:27 PM)
We were discussing the design and comparing the comfort (and seal issue) which imo EP830 > PL30.

But sound-wise, EP830 simply cannot beat PL30 which has a totally different signature with more mid-range, much wider soundstage and a lot better detail.
so what i can sum up

SQ=pl-30 better than 830
comfort=830 owns

right?? and did pl-30 better in SQ area than 830 with a large margin?? or just a bit??
SUSamon_meiz
post Aug 30 2009, 12:28 PM

686 posts

QUOTE(moniqee @ Aug 30 2009, 11:05 AM)
try bijou??
bijou a level lower than those(especially RE2) imo. smile.gif .bijou more to against pl30 or pl50
SUSamon_meiz
post Aug 30 2009, 01:34 PM

686 posts

thats one a good iem.better than bijou i heard smile.gif
enjoy

ps:how much for those iem?
SUSamon_meiz
post Aug 30 2009, 01:45 PM

686 posts

haha.mine almost a year,then my fren accidentally broke it by pull it/rip it roughly out of my ear,because he want to say something to me
(haih,my stuff always been broken by my fren sad.gif )

just not quite my taste,pretty bright.just when insert really deep,then will get a taste of bass tongue.gif
SUSamon_meiz
post Aug 30 2009, 02:01 PM

686 posts

yeah.4 better for bass.but got recommendation on bijou 3,so go for 3 instead smile.gif

well,bass is not really the most essential characteristic of an iem/headphone.

(audiophiles)people look more into soundstage etc.maybe im not up to that level yet.still whining bout bass. tongue.gif

yeah,but no helping.ask them to refund,also xsampai hati..what to do... sad.gif
SUSamon_meiz
post Aug 30 2009, 02:08 PM

686 posts

can aa?i pm him bout recabling my m30(better be ready than sorry.down want the 707 tragedy repeat itself tongue.gif ),but no respond.maybe he's busy smile.gif
SUSamon_meiz
post Aug 30 2009, 07:12 PM

686 posts

QUOTE(killz23 @ Aug 30 2009, 04:16 PM)
Haha..My bad..Any 1 interested? Maybe get more i can discuss with the seller..ahah..He has many sets anyway..I can't wait for mine to arrive tongue.gif hehehe..Oh, and I just ordered 1 Sr60 and 1 mini^3...
one sr60??man,u got lots of moolah to spend sweat.gif

ps:how bout letting me audition a bit?curious to know how grado sound like brows.gif .coz what i read,it could be cup of tea smile.gif
SUSamon_meiz
post Aug 31 2009, 08:43 AM

686 posts

QUOTE(killz23 @ Aug 30 2009, 11:43 PM)
Haha..The Sr60..How much if get from Davis ah?

I wanted to get SR80 to try actually..Dang.hahah.>Now regret dy tongue.gif Oh well...Will get my hands on 1 of them if I dont like the SR60..tongue.gif

And, unless you can fly to US, no I can't let you audition..Haha..Now got HD 555, AD700 and SR60..Wah..Satisfied dy tongue.gif
if i ever wanted to steal from somebody, u r my first target : brows.gif

anyway,after get the sr60(and sr80 after that shakehead.gif ),tell us ur impression ok?how it fares cool.gif
man...damn jealous ady...how much ticket to US aa??... sweat.gif
SUSamon_meiz
post Aug 31 2009, 09:59 AM

686 posts

QUOTE(moniqee @ Aug 31 2009, 09:17 AM)
if u dun wan SR60... u let me know how u wanna let it go... ( pls ask me 1st... ) thank u!  notworthy.gif
u...i wanna ask him first la mad.gif
lol.joke smile.gif
SUSamon_meiz
post Oct 6 2009, 01:09 PM

686 posts

gosh.how many headphones u have sweat.gif

how hd212 sounds?bright?or dark?
SUSamon_meiz
post Oct 20 2009, 07:44 PM

686 posts

audio technica M30.tried it.u will love the detail and bass.new maybr round rm230.but 2nd hand one can get cheaper smile.gif
SUSamon_meiz
post Oct 25 2009, 03:24 PM

686 posts

lol.m50 is m30 big bro.of course differ a lot sweat.gif
can ask Reizz,as he have both smile.gif
SUSamon_meiz
post Oct 26 2009, 08:45 AM

686 posts

Yup.closed,like m30.while ad700 is open.i read a bit at headfi,they compare ad700 and hd555,and ad700 pawns 555.they say it got great soundstage and imaging, so good in gaming.also it excel in jazz and orchestral.lack bass quantity(well,its open back type),but some say got good quality ,although lacking smile.gif

This post has been edited by amon_meiz: Oct 26 2009, 08:47 AM

0.0365sec    0.68    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 12:55 PM