post Mar 2 2009, 08:19 PM

I have stars, got problem?
2,955 posts

so how much is SAL 50mm f1.4?
AlphaBeta
post Mar 2 2009, 08:23 PM

2,955 posts

QUOTE(SinnerBuyer @ Mar 2 2009, 08:20 PM)
We can't say which one was cheaper.
Becoz "someone" will come in and 'diao' us.
So, go and do some research by yourself. biggrin.gif
i roughly know who is it... biggrin.gif but IMO canon and nikon lens definitely cheaper. They have been in the market for ages...Alpha only 2 years..so i expect it is quite limited and pricey..
AlphaBeta
post Mar 2 2009, 09:24 PM

2,955 posts

QUOTE(suchap69 @ Mar 2 2009, 09:18 PM)
i got these thru the internet, was killing time by searching for internet freebies and free samples.

i went to 3M us site and fill some details and they sent me these. the vikuiti they say can remove reflections and glare. the appropriate application are for lcd panel and other display appliances. wondering if i can use it as some sort of polariser for my alpha. no time to tinker now.... i'll update later about what i use these films for

mind giving us the site? i dun mind getting this kind of freebies... icon_idea.gif
AlphaBeta
post Mar 3 2009, 05:27 PM

2,955 posts

QUOTE(kev da man @ Mar 3 2009, 05:20 PM)

just passing throughhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh tongue.gif

expect a jam later XD
where is this? looks like KK
AlphaBeta
post Mar 3 2009, 05:54 PM

2,955 posts

QUOTE(shootkk @ Mar 3 2009, 05:41 PM)
For all you guys debating about whether you want to get the 50 F1.7 or the new 50 F1.8 here's something for you to ponder on:

- The 50mm F1.7 is a FULL FRAME lens. Mounted on a full frame cam this will give you a view equivalent to a 35mm view on the APS-C cams.

- The new 50mm F1.8 is a DT lens for APS-C cams. You will not get the view like the 50mm F1.7 will give you on a full frame cam.

For those of you who wanna get an approximate view of how a 50mm is intended to look like on a full frame but have no plans to get a FF cam, you may opt for the 30mm DT lens. But then you cannot get the aperture to be bigger than F2.8

I will take the 50mm F1.7 anyday, thank you very much... oh wait... I already have the 50mm F1.7... hehehe...
hey shootkk..my sifu... long time no see... laugh.gif
btw wht do u think of SAL18250/16105/CZ1680/tammy1750? im so confused..
AlphaBeta
post Mar 3 2009, 07:48 PM

2,955 posts

QUOTE(creepydslr @ Mar 3 2009, 06:18 PM)
im using it...
good...easier to manual focus using M42 lens..
can show us picture of tht eyepiece attached to ur cam?
AlphaBeta
post Mar 3 2009, 09:19 PM

2,955 posts

QUOTE(noprob @ Mar 3 2009, 08:30 PM)
can tumpang ? .. add 16105 hehe
wht r u guys up to? buy more items to get more discount? noprob 16105 nice?why nt cz1680? tongue.gif
AlphaBeta
post Mar 3 2009, 10:13 PM

2,955 posts

QUOTE(WindY2K @ Mar 3 2009, 10:04 PM)
Apa2 ja...tu pasal tanya dulu...manalah tau...silap2 karang takut kena ban  cry.gif
put at ur signature WTS
AlphaBeta
post Mar 4 2009, 12:40 PM

2,955 posts

QUOTE(shootkk @ Mar 3 2009, 11:38 PM)
Ask me this question I have only 1 answer lor... the 18250 coz I am using one! Hehehehehe...

Anyway, it really depends on you lar... You want the Zeiss colours and sharpness then its the 1680 lor

You want constant aperture then the tammy lor...

You want sharpness but dun wan pay for CZ price then 16105 lor...

So what you want?  smile.gif
is SAL16105 sharpness comparable to CZ1680?
how much 16105 and 1680?
AlphaBeta
post Mar 4 2009, 03:56 PM

2,955 posts

QUOTE(neo_lam @ Mar 4 2009, 02:07 PM)
they said the sharpness cannot been differenciate clearly by human eyes.....
but the CZ colour is definitely a top-notch......
if the budget is not enough 16-105 still a good choice for kit replacement.....
still waiting for ur 1870 vs 1680..remember? brows.gif
AlphaBeta
post Mar 4 2009, 04:16 PM

2,955 posts

QUOTE(neo_lam @ Mar 4 2009, 04:13 PM)
bro...jz start my skool recently....
need some time to compare them....
no problem! study is more important...take ur time.. icon_rolleyes.gif
AlphaBeta
post Mar 4 2009, 06:14 PM

2,955 posts

QUOTE(neo_lam @ Mar 4 2009, 05:58 PM)
heres my roughly comparison for CZ1680 and kit lense

1) Kit Lense

2) CZ1680

3) Kit lense 100% crop

4) CZ 100% crop

all the setting are same only the CZ use wider focal length....the colour and sharpness can differenciate very clearly here....
kit lens suffers distortion...CZ is better..but from the pic..i really cant see the difference unless at 100% crop. Colour is the same...but i guess when shooting flowers/colourful things...CZ will be much better thumbup.gif .

nice side by side pic btw.. biggrin.gif
AlphaBeta
post Mar 4 2009, 06:20 PM

2,955 posts

QUOTE(neo_lam @ Mar 4 2009, 06:17 PM)
the real picture got much more difference in terms of colours.....
oh...yea sure thing..CZ!! dun poison me!! laugh.gif

btw neo_lam how much was ur CZ again? i did a google..and found tht u asked opinions in photomalaysia..lol

This post has been edited by AlphaBeta: Mar 4 2009, 06:24 PM
AlphaBeta
post Mar 4 2009, 06:27 PM

2,955 posts

QUOTE(jr.precrime @ Mar 4 2009, 06:25 PM)
wanna ask, can 55-200 goes with Raynox 250?  blush.gif
yep...i think ryzan is having this combination... nod.gif
AlphaBeta
post Mar 4 2009, 06:55 PM

2,955 posts

QUOTE(ryzan76 @ Mar 4 2009, 06:49 PM)
who want see the different between cz and kitlens?
rise u cobra head? icon_rolleyes.gif  icon_idea.gif  icon_idea.gif  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif
me!!! drool.gif i wan see CZ poison!

Added on March 4, 2009, 6:55 pm
QUOTE(Gouki @ Mar 4 2009, 06:50 PM)
Thx bro, but i am already a member there, what i mean contacts here is new retail alpha lens like the SAL18250.  smile.gif
why not 16105?? sharper..hehe..

This post has been edited by AlphaBeta: Mar 4 2009, 06:55 PM
AlphaBeta
post Mar 4 2009, 07:13 PM

2,955 posts

why so many ppl in alphanatics sell off all their lenses for an upgrade? upgrade to C or N? if to A700/900...they don have to sell lenses right?

Ryzan...i dun have cobra head...only 42 head..boleh kah?tongue.gif
AlphaBeta
post Mar 4 2009, 07:20 PM

2,955 posts

QUOTE(ryzan76 @ Mar 4 2009, 07:14 PM)
GOOD luck bro.....
im hunting for my cobra wife

Added on March 4, 2009, 7:15 pm
ye....they want to N n C.....
ok wait k
so many ppl jumpship...sad.. cry.gif
AlphaBeta
post Mar 4 2009, 07:29 PM

2,955 posts

hmm...the kitlens without flash is terrible...u handheld? looks OOF
colour of CZ nice...sharper too 'Plus' word looks good..
AlphaBeta
post Mar 4 2009, 07:48 PM

2,955 posts

it would be great too if some1 post comparison between 1680/16105/18250 biggrin.gif im sure these choices are confusing all alpha who want to replace thier kit.
AlphaBeta
post Mar 4 2009, 08:01 PM

2,955 posts

go get 2 n 3 and show us ....hahahha

5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0431sec    0.36    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 12:58 AM