78 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Bottom

Movies Inception | The Dark Knight director sci-fi pic, Warner Brothers wants Inception 2 ?

hairyLGS
post Jul 16 2010, 11:32 AM

209 posts

QUOTE(Itori @ Jul 16 2010, 11:26 AM)

I like dreams... Makes us create what we want. Fantasy always makes our mind curious. See things differently as if you are looking at your own movie you created yourself.

I have one experience is I was washing dishes late at night (I tend to stay up late during my college years to online), one big glowing moon like thing is just reflecting the light in. My house windows are those blurred ones, I opened the window and saw, all our solar system planets close together! It's just like they are a short journey away!!!

The sun is not that bright, seems weak. I get to see Jupiter, Mars, the Ring of Uranus, the Stars!!!

I've always fascinate myself every night looking at the stars, the Orion is usually just right above me when I look up.

That dream was the most epic I had so far.

I'd pick dream.

Share your dream experiences!
I had never any control on my dreams... and that is scary.

When I was young, I dreamt that I was in a hall, with two big doors and when it rip open, there was heavy rain and a huge tornado in front of me and behind it were a mountain.

It was kind of a scary experience and I woke up.

Many years later and just beginning of this month I was in Langkawi. I visited Galeria Perdana Museum and I was in this hall - deja vu. And I saw the two big doors - same design. That day... it was raining heavy. I kept staring at the doors and I just walk pass by...

Of course... there was no tornado but the heavy rain and wind and that deja vu feeling... that's scary. It felt real when I dreamed it... and it still is.

sweat.gif
Kyoyagami
post Jul 16 2010, 11:38 AM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

Were u behaving that the dream was being real or u were aware that it was a dream?
Itori
post Jul 16 2010, 11:39 AM

181 posts

QUOTE(koolspyda @ Jul 16 2010, 07:05 AM)
there are some things you.. 

certainly nolan wanted to..

btw its'....

QUOTE(hairyLGS @ Jul 16 2010, 11:32 AM)
I had never any control on my dreams... and that is scary.

When I was young, I dreamt that I was in a hall, with two big doors and when it rip open, there was heavy rain and a huge tornado in front of me and behind it were a mountain.

It was kind of a scary experience and I woke up.

Many years later and just beginning of this month I was in Langkawi. I visited Galeria Perdana Museum and I was in this hall - deja vu. And I saw the two big doors - same design. That day... it was raining heavy. I kept staring at the doors and I just walk pass by...

Of course... there was no tornado but the heavy rain and wind and that deja vu feeling... that's scary. It felt real when I dreamed it... and it still is.

sweat.gif
Many people also expereince dejavu dreams too. Even the slightest head turn will tell you seen it before. I like this feeling.

This post has been edited by Itori: Jul 16 2010, 11:40 AM
QuickFire
post Jul 16 2010, 11:46 AM

The more you sin the more you win
2,867 posts

QUOTE(s3r^ph @ Jul 15 2010, 11:46 PM)
there's one thing i dun get

damn! i need to watch this again. damn farking good movie. easily takes the cake for best movie of the year and my top 10 fav movies.
Ahh yes thanks for reminding me, that was one of the questions I had in mind while watching. How does one get back to reality from a limbo state? In fact, can someone tell me the whole story about Cobb and Mal? They were experimenting with dream states, took a high dosage of sedatives, lived a long time in their dream world, decided it was enough, killed themselves by being run over by a train, wound up in limbo, got old there, and then somehow getting back to reality? So how did they get back to reality? I'm not sure if I got their story correctly. Shit I cant remember anymore lol.

QUOTE(kobe8byrant @ Jul 16 2010, 01:31 AM)

*Sorry but I love the film to bits. It's been the first film in a long while that has engaged me enough to discuss the film across SEVEN movie forum sites.*
haha which forums do you go to?
Ninja
post Jul 16 2010, 11:54 AM

[PBMY]™ Supreme Commander
1,764 posts

QUOTE(QuickFire @ Jul 16 2010, 11:46 AM)
That reminds me of something;

This post has been edited by Ninja: Jul 16 2010, 11:56 AM
ur4m3shi
post Jul 16 2010, 12:00 PM

~ Absolute Master of the Fist ~
958 posts

mind f**ked! ..... Inception = AWESOME thumbup.gif
QuickFire
post Jul 16 2010, 12:01 PM

2,867 posts

QUOTE(Ninja @ Jul 16 2010, 11:54 AM)
That reminds me of something;

This post has been edited by QuickFire: Jul 16 2010, 12:03 PM
n00b13
post Jul 16 2010, 12:09 PM

364 posts

QUOTE(Itori @ Jul 16 2010, 09:44 AM)

Ninja
post Jul 16 2010, 12:11 PM

1,764 posts

QUOTE(QuickFire @ Jul 16 2010, 12:01 PM)

kobe8byrant
post Jul 16 2010, 12:16 PM

I'm too old for this stuff
12,275 posts

QUOTE(Ninja @ Jul 16 2010, 12:11 PM)

I think Quickfire meant the train.

And I too believe that if you die in a dream

This post has been edited by kobe8byrant: Jul 16 2010, 12:17 PM
QuickFire
post Jul 16 2010, 12:17 PM

2,867 posts

QUOTE(n00b13 @ Jul 16 2010, 12:09 PM)

And how did he do that? By showing him the totem? Cobb looked confused in that scene.

QUOTE(Ninja @ Jul 16 2010, 12:11 PM)

I doubt that, perhaps they just didn't show how they got out from limbo... or I just missed something.

Will be watching again this sunday.
Ninja
post Jul 16 2010, 12:23 PM

1,764 posts

QUOTE(QuickFire @ Jul 16 2010, 12:17 PM)
I doubt that, perhaps they just didn't show how they got out from limbo... or I just missed something.

Will be watching again this sunday.

This post has been edited by Ninja: Jul 16 2010, 12:23 PM
QuickFire
post Jul 16 2010, 12:26 PM

2,867 posts

QUOTE(Ninja @ Jul 16 2010, 12:23 PM)

Yeah that was what made me think, at first, that you get back to reality from limbo by killing yourself. But they had to show that shot of them being really old later in the film, and that confuses things.
hairyLGS
post Jul 16 2010, 01:05 PM

209 posts

QUOTE(Kyoyagami @ Jul 16 2010, 11:38 AM)
Were u behaving that the dream was being real or u were aware that it was a dream?
I was more aware that it being real than it was being a dream. The feeling of hearing the heavy downpour and wind plus the tornado when I woke up, it still rings in my ear...

Added on July 16, 2010, 1:06 pm
QUOTE(Itori @ Jul 16 2010, 11:39 AM)

Many people also expereince dejavu dreams too. Even the slightest head turn will tell you seen it before. I like this feeling.
Well, sometimes it depends. But most of the time my dreams weren't necessary but it did deja vu. Some dreams... they felt so real... I always wonder when its coming... and that scares me if that ever were to come...

This post has been edited by hairyLGS: Jul 16 2010, 01:06 PM
n00b13
post Jul 16 2010, 01:41 PM

364 posts

QUOTE(QuickFire @ Jul 16 2010, 12:17 PM)
And how did he do that? By showing him the totem? Cobb looked confused in that scene.

Incidentally, I think that particular scene is the most complex and layered in the entire movie. I'll be paying special attention to it when I watch it again.

maximus85
post Jul 16 2010, 02:01 PM

O.M.F.G~!!!
605 posts

got myself a pair of free tickets tmr 11am screening at The Curve thumbup.gif

hope this movie will blow me away... nod.gif
TSCalvin871989
post Jul 16 2010, 02:05 PM

Im Batman
1,256 posts

will watch the movie when my friend returns back from his hometown. beside all the comments on the movie, what about the soundtrack ? any nice track in the movie like the dark knight ? hope it will be another one of those Hans Zimmer masterpiece scores
s3r^ph
post Jul 16 2010, 02:07 PM

256 posts

QUOTE(Calvin871989 @ Jul 16 2010, 02:05 PM)
will watch the movie when my friend returns back from his hometown. beside all the comments on the movie, what about the soundtrack ? any nice track in the movie like the dark knight ? hope it will be another one of those Hans Zimmer masterpiece scores
yea...there are a few that i like. Dream within a dream, Time, and 528491 are my favs from the OST
TSCalvin871989
post Jul 16 2010, 02:09 PM

Im Batman
1,256 posts

QUOTE(s3r^ph @ Jul 16 2010, 02:07 PM)
yea...there are a few that i like. Dream within a dream, Time, and 528491 are my favs from the OST
will youtube it now, thanks smile.gif
Snake'eyes
post Jul 16 2010, 03:28 PM

Silent Shinobi
1,224 posts

QUOTE(Calvin871989 @ Jul 16 2010, 02:05 PM)
I gotta say soundtrack plays an important field for this movie, Without it, u wont feel anything from the movie. The movie is mindblowing, but with the perfect score, its just breaks ur mind limits to the extreme.

This post has been edited by Snake'eyes: Jul 16 2010, 03:29 PM

78 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Top

0.0267sec    0.68    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 05:34 PM