Cosmetics [WTA]which pencil eyeliner is the best?

TSjnls
post Feb 12 2009, 02:04 AM, updated 17y ago

112 posts

Hi guys, do u hav any idea that where can i get good pencil eyeliner that is good to draw and doesnt even smudge and also waterproof?
Cos i've been using lots of branded pencil eyeliners and mostly smudge on my undereye..since i got big eyebags cry.gif which cause it to be smudge easier b4 i even finished my make up..
Can u guys help me what should I do?
I know every1 must hav been looking for good pencil eyeliners so I hope you guys can help me... icon_question.gif icon_question.gif

This post has been edited by jnls: Feb 12 2009, 02:06 AM
Princess90
post Feb 12 2009, 02:09 AM

289 posts

QUOTE(jnls @ Feb 12 2009, 02:04 AM)
Hi guys, do u hav any idea that where can i get good pencil eyeliner that is good to draw and doesnt even smudge and also waterproof?
Cos i've been using lots of branded pencil eyeliners and mostly smudge on my undereye..since i got big eyebags cry.gif  which cause it to be smudge easier b4 i even finished my make up..
I know every1 must hav been looking for good pencil eyeliners so I hope you guys can help me... icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif
Babe... Switch to gel eyeliner...
Longer lasting + No smudge

I've tried Bobbi Brown's, Stila's...
SO far no problem...

Or else, try Shu Eumura's pencil eyeliner... I've used it last time...

This post has been edited by Princess90: Feb 12 2009, 02:10 AM
salasala
post Feb 12 2009, 02:17 AM

Use Bobbi Brown gel eyeliner. BEST!!!
Easy to apply, wont smudge even after a day, and waterproof!

If you really want pencil (which definitely will smudge), try Make Up Forever's Aqua Eyes. not bad.
takayaki
post Feb 12 2009, 02:22 AM

u can try Red Earth's pencil Eyeliner... its super black n da texture is super soft n doesnt tug on ur eyelids.. Its RM30+ if not mistaken..

prep ur eyelids with some primer if possible n set it with loose powder.. then draw ur eyeliner... in that way, the eyeliner can last longer without smudging.. smile.gif

This post has been edited by takayaki: Feb 12 2009, 02:23 AM
esteelauder
post Feb 12 2009, 09:25 AM

22 posts

ahaa..yes!
Bobbi Brown gel liner is the best eyeliner.
its a must have items..=)
but the price is RM70+RM80 for the ultra fine eyeliner brush..
my friend said,Kate gel liner also good+cheaper (RM40+) n it comes together with the brush but havent tried before so dunno whether its good o not.
i've tried eyeliner pencil from The Natural Source before.
For me the color is ok but my eyes will look like panda eyes after few hours.. =(
pvateme
post Feb 12 2009, 09:55 AM

878 posts

i m going for shiseido gel liner, that comes with a brush. shiseido gel liner is long lasting too. i tried applying both bb and shiseido on my hand, then i wash my hand with water, i found that shiseido is more staying. just my personal experience and tot la.

for cheap one, you can try silky girl funky eyelight pencil. comes in with few colors. after draw the line, tap on some shadow powder, it last long.
alana
post Feb 12 2009, 09:57 AM

Definitely BB long wear gel eyeliner.
Most important, its easy to apply and stays on.
TSjnls
post Feb 12 2009, 02:31 PM

112 posts

THANK YOU babes soo much for the help and advice.. wub.gif wub.gif

So babes mostly prefered bobbi brown's gel eyeliner ya... rclxms.gif ok so i tink im going to get it..but i tink i try to get the kate 1 cos here in sarawak hard to get bobbi brown.. blink.gif

Is it gel eyeliner hard to apply?if it stil get smudge how? so do i hav to apply primer or base at the eye ther so that it stays all day?? hmm.gif hmm.gif

cutefluffy
post Feb 12 2009, 02:56 PM

for beginner, you can start using revlon colorstay eyeliner (so far this is the best for me, as beginner) or KATE square eyeliner pencil

when you are advanced enough, go for Bobbi brown gel eyeliner.. yup that's the best ever.. smile.gif
VelVetDreAmzZz^_^
post Feb 12 2009, 05:05 PM

334 posts

duno y, i m using MAC black track...but i dun tink it is nice to use....=(
heard revlon colorstay is good,not sure though...
prefer my kiss me liquid eyeliner...for me,it doesnt smudge so much..but it does smudge one time whn i sweat a lot...=;(
TSjnls
post Feb 13 2009, 04:02 PM

112 posts

thanks babes for the advise...guess i wil get the kate gel eyeliner then..thanks thanks thanks...

*moderator can close the thread edi..^^
noni
post Feb 14 2009, 11:40 PM

QUOTE(jnls @ Feb 12 2009, 02:04 AM)
Cos i've been using lots of branded pencil eyeliners and mostly smudge on my undereye..since i got big eyebags cry.gif  which cause it to be smudge easier b4 i even finished my make up..
I know every1 must hav been looking for good pencil eyeliners so I hope you guys can help me... icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif
Hi jnls

Try Christian Dior waterproof pencil eyeliner. Won't smudge, glides easily and easy to remove.

TSjnls
post Feb 15 2009, 12:21 AM

112 posts

QUOTE(noni @ Feb 14 2009, 11:40 PM)
Hi jnls

Try Christian Dior waterproof pencil eyeliner. Won't smudge, glides easily and easy to remove.
ok thanks babe...wil go get 1 when i in aus...hehehe.. ^^
yj718
post Feb 21 2009, 05:31 PM

41 posts

hey! i have a Q here.
are gel eyeliners suitable for beginners?
cuz i heard that beginners shouldn't start off with liquid ones..
advice needed.. ^^;
xiaomek25
post Feb 23 2009, 12:55 PM

for liquid eyeliner..i suggest Majorlica Majorca BK-911~~ It was the best liquid eyeline i've ever used!! it was super smudge,water,tears,oil proof yet easy to apply cz it has a very soft and flexible brush ~ for gel liner..i suggest KATE & bobbi brown.^^
yenyen08
post Feb 27 2009, 04:20 PM

228 posts

gel liner is liquid eyeliner??
hmm.. i'm looking for crayon eyeliner
any recommendations ?

i tried revlon colorstay..
but smudge a bit..
lilo766
post Mar 1 2009, 09:00 AM

hmm.gif I've read abt Kajal eyeliner-Blue Heaven if not mistaken is quite good..neva tried but so tempted to try sweat.gif The price is cheap i think RM10..anyone knows abt it?pls advice..
godangel
post Mar 1 2009, 06:54 PM

hi u can try on artistry becoz is 100% satisfaction guarantee, plus if u feel not suit u. MONEY REFUNDABLE
yenyen08
post Mar 2 2009, 11:32 PM

228 posts

artistry ??
in penang got ??
purplecrystal00
post Mar 4 2009, 01:55 AM

35 posts

i like Tigi pencil liner. works fine for me. no smudges for long hours wink.gif
huhu210
post Mar 7 2009, 09:38 PM

I use Avon simplyPretty Eyeliner. No smudge and affordable smile.gif
pryncez_81
post May 13 2009, 04:18 PM

why not try lakme, its very intense and also it cheap...

if u want to prevent smudge, try dotting some black eyeshadow to the eyeliner, it help to stay put and less smudge. almost all the eyelines i used smudge as ur waterline is wet and it wont stay put there..smile.gif
bbcheryl
post May 14 2009, 11:31 AM

I would suggest Majorlica Majorca neo automatic liner. It's waterproof and i'm so in love with it. I've ever tried Dior liner waterproof crayon pencil, but it still smudge. MM neo auto liner is anyway cheaper than Dior's and it lasts long rclxms.gif
kristinteo
post Oct 26 2009, 01:34 AM

MM's liquid liner doesn't smudge at all even after I SWIM and sweat for the whole day!

If you really really want pencil liner, try silky girl's funky eyelights pencil. There's no black in that range though... Don't buy silky girl's long-wearing liner because they smudge.
ally chai
post Oct 26 2009, 03:58 PM

42 posts

QUOTE(Princess90 @ Feb 12 2009, 02:09 AM)
Babe... Switch to gel eyeliner...
Longer lasting + No smudge

I've tried Bobbi Brown's, Stila's...
SO far no problem...

Or else, try Shu Eumura's pencil eyeliner... I've used it last time...
gel eyeliner is hardly drawn, won't?

Added on October 26, 2009, 3:59 pmI quite prefer with shisheido eyeliner. not bad. Try it. : )

This post has been edited by ally chai: Oct 26 2009, 03:59 PM
solsekuin44
post Dec 20 2009, 09:49 PM

❤ Going Mirrorless ❤
4,228 posts

Revlon ColorStay Liquid Eye Pen, in Blackened Brown!
Easy to use, am still a newbie in using eyeliner and already drawing a beautiful cat's eyes flick! =)

RM34.90 at Guardian. It has a felt-tip, like a marker pen does.
Give it a try.

I want to get myself a Rimmel Flash Eye Pen, but no Rimmel here =(
But still, I love my Revlon Eye Pen, woohoo!!
yuuichi
post Dec 22 2009, 12:39 AM

68 posts

hmm..
maybe you can try on etudy house's gel eyeliner. it's super black and long lasting + won't smudge. but i'm having hard time to remove it.. doh.gif aiks..
Charlottey
post Dec 22 2009, 02:35 AM

20 posts

Yeah Bobbi Brown not bad.... smile.gif Relvon also quit good ....

but the best was Chanel Automatic Liiquid Eyeliner, extreme comfort when application... water based formula with long lasting lines n importantly with no running neh wub.gif thumbup.gif
myching
post Dec 25 2009, 04:54 PM

67 posts

QUOTE(yenyen08 @ Feb 27 2009, 04:20 PM)
gel liner is liquid eyeliner??
hmm.. i'm looking for crayon eyeliner
any recommendations ?

i tried revlon colorstay..
but smudge a bit..
Gel liner is definitely not the same as liquid eyeliner - gel liner comes in mini 'pots' and you'd need a fine brush to apply it onto ur eyes (try Coastal Scent's angled taklon eye liner, Etude House has one too for less than RM10 after discount) while liquid eyeliner comes in a small bottle and is in, well, liquid form! My favourite is Etude House's Oh My! coz it reallllly stays (limited colours tho). Liquid eyeliners help to create a 'sharper' eye make-up look whereas for gel liner, like Bobbi Brown's in Cappucino Ink (?) can be used for a more natural effect.

Bobbi Brown Gel Eyeliners are among the best in the market - and the choice of colours are amazing! Good lasting power too but it's what, RM60? Coastal Scents also carry gel eyeliners for much less than that...

But I digress. Pencil eyeliners - the best for me are Urban Decay 24/7 and Tigi Bedhead Big Fat Fun (available in Sasa) pencils. Some other pencils that are easy on the eye are Chanel's. But both are pricey sad.gif I was also recommended Almay's Amazing Lasting 16-hour pencils and ELF Minerals (smudges)

Like a friend once said.. It's almost impossible to find a pencil that is smudgeproof especially for us girls with oily lids. Your best bet is to use a primer beforehand. Some bloggers swear by Make Up Forever's Eye Seal to make pencils smudge-proof.

thumbup.gif

0.0233sec    0.37    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 09:52 AM