Foundation in UTAR

TSWallaceZai
post Feb 12 2009, 12:45 AM, updated 17y ago

130 posts

Anyone take foundation in UTAR before? I would like to know more about the foundation. Share your experience smile.gif smile.gif

This post has been edited by WallaceZai: Feb 12 2009, 12:45 AM
Cloud9Nos3
post Feb 12 2009, 12:48 AM

Stay Happy ~
1,189 posts

My friend took it, looks difficult @@

Princess90
post Feb 12 2009, 01:32 AM

289 posts

I hav frens taking foundation in UTAR.
I think its not THAT easy as compared to other colleges' foundation.
Cuz my fren was quite good in studies, but only get marks just enough to pass.
yanniieee
post Feb 12 2009, 02:18 AM

Starsss!
564 posts

foundation in science or art?
se-ryn
post Feb 12 2009, 03:28 AM

21 posts

izzit really that tough.. ? its just foundation... i'm sure its easier than A levels... :-D

should be able to cope with it...... if you did well for your spm.. :-)
yanniieee
post Feb 12 2009, 03:51 AM

Starsss!
564 posts

well, kinda agree, might be easier than alevel and stpm biggrin.gif
be_ernst
post Feb 12 2009, 04:15 AM

*sigh*.... just touching my heart... i am the one who is studying in UTAR foundation now... =.=...
damn hard like... haiz..
seriously... the way they mark the exam papers is like hell... acceptable within their answer only.. even you are right... but not within it..
UTAR... not like easy we think... i thought...
yanniieee
post Feb 12 2009, 04:19 AM

Starsss!
564 posts

depends how the student study? or different people different view la i guess =.=
TSWallaceZai
post Feb 12 2009, 10:46 AM

130 posts

QUOTE(yanniieee @ Feb 12 2009, 02:18 AM)
foundation in science or art?

I'm trying to take foundation in arts.
se-ryn
post Feb 12 2009, 11:56 AM

21 posts

QUOTE(be_ernst @ Feb 12 2009, 04:15 AM)
*sigh*.... just touching my heart... i am the one who is studying in UTAR foundation now... =.=...
damn hard like... haiz..
seriously... the way they mark the exam papers is like hell... acceptable within their answer only.. even you are right... but not within it..
UTAR... not like easy we think... i thought...
maybe your study method needa change gua... i'm sure they mark according to marking scheme which is the standard precedure for most exams.. even A lvls or stpm.. they too mark base on the answer scheme... even if you take foundation in other universities.. it'd most probably be the same lo... xD

hehe.. maybe shud go ask some tips from lecturers... :-D go bodek bodek.. wahehehe
Wilson Teoh
post Apr 21 2009, 12:27 AM

117 posts

if foundation in arts they got much more time to study because they got no practical...
but for foundation in science the time are fully occupied... damn tired and hard to study...
but if u really study hard then it should not b a problem...
sarcastic_angel
post Apr 21 2009, 03:48 AM

85 posts

UTAR's foundation is relatively quite stressful i'd say... not tough but it's the time factor and the amount of things you have to study.... so yeah... with a lil bit of effort and a pinch of determination, it shouldn't be that hard....
Angel01
post Apr 25 2009, 12:06 PM

Stars @_@
1,487 posts

ermm what do you study in computer studies?
akira5073
post Apr 25 2009, 04:32 PM

74 posts

if u r taking foundation in science, then it might be tougher than arts.

btw, my roomate who always dota dota dota and dota, and he do take foundation in science too, but can score well too. i think his cgpa is more than 3.7 like tat..

RainJR
post Apr 25 2009, 04:39 PM

342 posts

dota dota dota aso can get 3.7 ?? omg..bintai
akira5073
post Apr 25 2009, 04:45 PM

74 posts

haha..
for sure sometimes he got study la.. but also once in the blue moon lor, and during the exam week, he got study too..
but after study, dota again..
Joshk
post Apr 25 2009, 04:48 PM

42 posts

currently taking foundation in arts... final sem..
6 subject per long sem.. 2 subject short sem...
alots of presentation...
shud be easier than stpm and a-level..
but alot of subjects...
overall... still fine for me...
Angel01
post Apr 25 2009, 06:17 PM

Stars @_@
1,487 posts

arhh abt my question?
Joshk
post Apr 26 2009, 03:13 AM

42 posts

QUOTE(Angel01 @ Apr 25 2009, 06:17 PM)
arhh abt my question?
ur question? u mean the computer studies thing?
Well, I dont really like computer studies...
to me, its like biology except that this time its studying bout computer components...
lots of memorising to be done..
many device names and terms to be remembered...
need to learn bout the basics of computer like system unit, motherboard, blabla.. and also the types hardwares such as printers, scanners.. blabla.. sumthing like that...
akira5073
post Apr 26 2009, 10:56 AM

74 posts

yaya...
its something like biology too, many things to memorize, but i think it is easier than biology.

basically, computer studies is the subject that introduce to you more about computer stuff.

0.0215sec    0.69    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 08:43 PM