Discussion LYN Football Jersey Talk, Please read page 1 first for infos/R&Rs

Nic87_Lowyat
post Jul 16 2009, 10:33 PM

46 posts

Today just get my Man utd 09/10 new "V" jersey .... very syok with the special limited package ... and i cant believe i will stick our new "7" hero Michael Owen on my new jersey .... !!! drool.gif drool.gif

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
Nic87_Lowyat
post Jul 16 2009, 11:05 PM

46 posts

[quote=Everdying,Jul 16 2009, 10:59 PM]
that looks like something man city would wear instead biggrin.gif

[/qu

i really hope that the away shirt will be not this 1 ... i hope got sumthing different !!!
Nic87_Lowyat
post Jul 16 2009, 11:42 PM

46 posts

QUOTE(aw13 @ Jul 16 2009, 11:27 PM)
you'll be disappointed then, that is the confirmed away kit for MU this season.
OMG ... i dun think i will buy lor ...

Added on July 16, 2009, 11:48 pm[quote=schmeichel7,Jul 16 2009, 11:41 PM]
Nice jersey you have there...

May I know where did you do the printing? Sorry to say this, because the OWEN letters seems to me, not arranged very precisely (curved)

But it's ok...

err.... i go al-ikhsan at BB plaza there lor...
got a lot of people Q for the printing ... so i think the staff who done this for me a little bit rushing lor ... cry.gif cry.gif
but is still look ok right ?? not so bad ???
give a comment pls ... blush.gif blush.gif

This post has been edited by Nic87_Lowyat: Jul 16 2009, 11:48 PM
Nic87_Lowyat
post Jul 17 2009, 12:13 AM

46 posts

QUOTE(schmeichel7 @ Jul 16 2009, 11:50 PM)
Not to worry la.. not so bad...

Sorry anyway for my initial question.. it's just me being me.. DIY person.

May I know which fella did it? Is he small fair skin guy or the dark guy with long straight hair?

If it's one of them, tomorrow I will go and belasah them hahaa... (just kidding).
haha .. i think is the short malay guy lo ... dun belasah him laa ... got customer maa... at least not so over (LAMPAU ) then i still can accept lo...
Nic87_Lowyat
post Jul 17 2009, 01:10 AM

46 posts

QUOTE(Edinburgh_doctor @ Jul 17 2009, 12:43 AM)
may i ask if they do personalised name printing in that store? many thanks smile.gif
got。。。but have to depends they still have the word u want or not ... yawn.gif yawn.gif
Nic87_Lowyat
post Jul 17 2009, 01:32 AM

46 posts

QUOTE(schmeichel7 @ Jul 17 2009, 01:30 AM)
You telling me that nike boutique stores have personalized printing as well? Wa..
i means al-ikhsan at BB plaza ... lol
Nic87_Lowyat
post Aug 16 2009, 12:31 AM

46 posts

QUOTE(schmeichel7 @ Aug 14 2009, 04:09 PM)
On a side note...

I'm actually hoping to see more jerseys from other teams (other than United) being talked in this thread...

I don't know.. it's maybe me but it seems that it's only about Man United... Would love to see jerseys from other teams being discussed as well.... oh well...
Because United is the most famous club in malaysia maa ... rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

Added on August 16, 2009, 12:49 am
QUOTE(schmeichel7 @ Aug 13 2009, 02:59 AM)
Continued..

Next is the new away shorts:

The new Man United 2009-2010 Away Shorts

As usual.. Nike player shorts are made in Thailand..

The same extra details on the end of the shorts's string, just like the new home shorts

The same extra details on the back of the shorts, just like the new home shorts

Still concerned with the blue colour?

It looks ok to me...

Finally the new away socks:

The new 2009-2010 Man United away socks

So again.. how does jerseyman feel about the new away kit?

Of course jerseyman loves it...

This jersey has a different touch to it (black with blue).. So similar to the 93-95 kungfu away kit.. but it was black, blue and yellow.... I know you guys complain that it is identical to the home jersey.. A bit bummer on that, and also initially it was a nightmare to see the initial sneak peek photos showing that the blue was similar to Man City's sky blue.. But jerseyman had a theory on this...

Remember that the jersey was being sold 'temporarily' earlier than the launching date.. Then suddenly it disappears from the store? I suspect that nike might called off the away kits and did some touch up to change the blue colour.. But it's just a funny guess.. Maybe the blue was still the same as it's original design and that the original leaked photos gave a different story and was a bit deceiving... Nevermind.

Hope this relieves the United jersey collectors..

Overall.. to summarize up things.. here's jerseyman ratings about the kit:

The away shirt:
Design: 3 out of 5 (just like the home kit.. nothing different)
Material: 4 out of 5 (comfy and similar like the home)
Cutting: 5 out of 5 (great cutting.. the sleeves were claimed to be different than the home but no complains here)
Comfortness: 4 out of 5 (round collars could take some toll to your neck, especially if your neck is huge)
Overall: 4 out of 5

The away shorts: 4.5 out of 5 (just like the home shorts, love the extra titsy bitsy details)

The away socks:
4 out of 5 (again, like the home socks but jerseyman would prefer if the V was on the front instead on the back)
Thanks for the reviews Jerseyman ... tQ x 9999999

This post has been edited by Nic87_Lowyat: Aug 16 2009, 12:49 AM
Nic87_Lowyat
post Aug 24 2009, 12:00 AM

46 posts

QUOTE(schmeichel7 @ Aug 23 2009, 07:47 PM)
These are the UCL namesets that you see worn by Arsenal in the UCL qualification match last Wednesday:

just want to ask ... beside al-isan (i knw i spell wrong ) at BB plaza have selling NNS ?? did others place have it ?
cheaper price ?? because i scare BB plaza there no stock ...
Nic87_Lowyat
post Aug 26 2009, 06:13 PM

46 posts

do u guy how to wash ur jersey besides by hand ????
Nic87_Lowyat
post Aug 27 2009, 09:53 AM

46 posts

QUOTE(ic3rock @ Aug 27 2009, 08:41 AM)
But jerserman, but Nic87_Lowyat ask besides by hand, any other way else? What about during bath, after we wash our body, then we wear the jersey and use the shower to blow on it? laugh.gif
By hand ... lol ~~~ shakehead.gif shakehead.gif
During bath .... lololololololol ~~~~~ shakehead.gif shakehead.gif shakehead.gif
Nic87_Lowyat
post Aug 27 2009, 09:57 AM

46 posts

then let me ask another question ?? flex.gif

izzit got anyway to wash NNS ?? if not my NNS will become a little bit of yellow ... so sad !! cry.gif cry.gif
because some of my jersey look very new but the NNS behind look like ..... shit .... icon_question.gif icon_question.gif icon_question.gif
help jerseyman ~~ icon_question.gif

0.0412sec    0.37    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 04:26 AM