Discussion LYN Football Jersey Talk, Please read page 1 first for infos/R&Rs
ckimy
Jul 27 2009, 10:58 AM
QUOTE(schmeichel7 @ Jul 27 2009, 10:01 AM) I prefer lextra or it's new name, Senscillia. Because it is more durable than PU. PU is a very thin plastic layer.. it can be ruined easily. If you sit on a leather seat, be extra careful if you are wearing a football jersey with PU typed nameset printed on the back of the jersey you're wearing. I have friends who ruined their jerseys because of this, where the PU nameset will stick on to the leather seat. Ironing can also ruin it, if you accidentally touched the top surface of the PU nameset with your iron. It will melt. Lextra namesets can also be ruined too... it is sturdy and solid but if you mistakenly iron on stitched areas such as the 3 stripes on the jersey's sleeves (for previous adidas jerseys), there is a risk that it can cause the EPL patch to crack. Which is why adidas decided to produce jerseys with gaps near the areas where the patches sits on the sleeves... a good move by adidas. But overall, lextra or senscillia namesets and patches are more favoured by jerseyman. the last season Man Utd third kit (either BPL or UCL) using Lextra is it?
ckimy
Jul 27 2009, 05:12 PM
QUOTE(schmeichel7 @ Jul 27 2009, 12:16 PM) Nope. UCL namesets for the blue third and home kit last season was PU. i've done my printing (EVRA#3) in La Vanita, Singapore, it cost me SG$2.50 per letter, SG$10 per number, SG$20 pair of 07/08 EPL champions badge, SG$5 printing fee, so total up is SG$45 (RM109.80 if SG$1 = RM2.44)....
ckimy
Jul 27 2009, 06:39 PM
QUOTE(Makakeke @ Jul 27 2009, 05:51 PM) why does all EVRA NNs have this extra space in between the EVR and the A? u mean all ppl do oso like that, or jus mine only?This post has been edited by ckimy: Jul 27 2009, 06:40 PM
ckimy
Jul 27 2009, 08:20 PM
QUOTE(schmeichel7 @ Jul 27 2009, 07:35 PM) Hehehe.. People have been asking me this, saying that I can make money out of it.. But to be honest, not sure if you guys would be interested with my methods... I do my work on the floor, I use masking tape, I use a DIY template (I know some 'otais' make fun out of my template, including the previous method of using my songkok's casing cap) and I use a small handy iron (not a big bulky machine) to do my work. I'll share with you guys my latest work.. just for useful info (not showing off.. because anyone can do it and there's no secret on doing it). You can learn.. it's not that hard.. trust me. The likes of pyroboy1911 who was a newbie once, then later learned how to do it and now can do his own DIY NNs.. is a good example. I don't want to be the master alone, would love to see you guys be an expert as well...  maybe one day i will try it Added on July 27, 2009, 9:31 pmone more thing, i found out the name is not very "center", u all can see from the pic i edited 
shouldn't the EVRA the "R" is below MUFC tat "F"? but my shirt is below the MUFC tat "U" This post has been edited by ckimy: Jul 27 2009, 09:31 PM
ckimy
Jul 27 2009, 10:00 PM
QUOTE(yoecr7 @ Jul 27 2009, 09:37 PM) bro ckimy, i think u should've made one last check b4 u let the worker to iron ur shirt.but then, things happen  just ignore it and wear it with proud, because u're wearing authentic jersey with authentic badges and NNs. good enough eh? i did not stay there to supervise they iron cos the place is damn small (only have 1 small walkable place), sumore damn many ppl inside the shop... that is the place which is cheapest in SG, tat's y so many ppl... and the iron machine is inside a corner which is blocked by many jersey, i cant enter oso...
sumore yesterday is Singapore vs Liverpool, inside all liverpool fans, wow... only im the one Man Utd fans i think... haha
but, overall to me is acceptable, the alignment not "jalan" so obvious la...
all are authentic, so i wear wif proud 
now waiting for my new jersey from Singapore Man Utd Fans Club (they having bulk order), cheap.. SG$75... after that i will print OWEN#7
ckimy
Jul 27 2009, 10:37 PM
QUOTE(schmeichel7 @ Jul 27 2009, 10:33 PM) Agreed... the best place to do it, is at al-ikhsan BB plaza or at Real One. Look for Ahmad (long haired dark skin guy) at al-ikhsan or Daud (Kak Zaitun's brother.. pakistani or arabic looks with spiky hair..) at Real One. These two guys are 2 of the best around. Others like Sayuti from al-ikhsan or Dollah from Real One are also capable as well... And as always, inspect them first before they finally apply them using the iron press machine. And I won't recommend you guys to do the NNs printing at Singapore. ckimy, your EVRA 3 costs RM109.80 If done in Malaysia, it would be only (RM6 x 4) + RM35 = RM59. Would be free of charge if you bought the nameset from that shop. You would have saved almost half the price and the hassle as well.... u havent count in the BPL badge yet o mine is include the badges
cos i station in Singapore, seldom go back JB (only once in a week, and the printing shop located in JB is quite far), so i got no choice to done in SGThis post has been edited by ckimy: Jul 27 2009, 10:37 PM
ckimy
Jul 27 2009, 10:43 PM
QUOTE(zaidizero @ Jul 27 2009, 10:39 PM) I wonder how much is the pressing machine is being sold. Is it expensive? maybe someone can buy one and charge us for doing DIY. should be 4-digit amount
ckimy
Jul 27 2009, 10:52 PM
QUOTE(schmeichel7 @ Jul 27 2009, 10:46 PM) Ah I forgot.. then there's not much difference then... Last I heard was around RM7k ya, tat's y i done it in SG, a little more convenient to me
i buy at Football Madness, but done the print at La Vanita (all ppl recommend to print at there), so far ok, but cant rush the worker to do the jersey, later she angry then outcome will worst than mine...
wanted to done all by Football Madness, but their charges a slightly higher than La Vanita, there cost SG$3.5 per letter, SG$15 per number, SG$25 badges... i need SG$54 to be done all (but Football Madness no need printing fee)...
maybe next time i will try there although expensive a few dollars.. cos i more familiar with the shopkeeper.
anyway, thanks everyone
and looking forward to own the new jersey
this jersey jus keep it... hehe....
ckimy
Jul 28 2009, 12:47 PM
QUOTE(odieseven @ Jul 27 2009, 10:08 PM) Lucky la u guys can order bulk without being taxed.. dunno how they getting the stock oso....
but retail price is about SG$80, at the shop i printed NNs
ckimy
Jul 28 2009, 10:12 PM
QUOTE(riziger @ Jul 28 2009, 09:14 PM) Wow, great guide there. But my hands not reliable so I still wouldn't dare to do it. u same wif me, bro
ckimy
Jul 30 2009, 03:05 PM
QUOTE(nimrod2 @ Jul 30 2009, 02:43 PM) duno wor. looks abit suspicious. i guess u just have to get used to it la. haha u talking about MU's home kit right? tat's y i asking u all
looks suspicious to me
ckimy
Jul 30 2009, 10:02 PM
QUOTE(schmeichel7 @ Jul 30 2009, 05:41 PM) First of all, this is a US based company. I've never made any purchases from them yet. The photos used in the website are from authentic jersey photos.. but not sure if they are selling as shown in the photos or not. I also found out that they have an ebay store as well: http://myworld.ebay.com/worldsportjerseyFrom their ebay ID feedback (http://feedback.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewFeedback2&userid=worldsportjersey&ftab=AllFeedback) it doesn't look good because there was an ebay buyer who claimed that the jersey they sold is fake, made from China.. typically for fakes from China, it comes with matching shorts. From the website, they claim to offer free shorts as well... Your guess is as good as mines.. thx again jerseyman QUOTE(narutokun83 @ Jul 30 2009, 06:23 PM) Just got back from R1 with my jersey. I guess its an optical illusion or the angle of it letter... there's always this gap between R and A. But looking at it on hand, it doesn't bother me at all. Quite Happy. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « However, there this policy that i didn't know about. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « R1 now charges RM 7 for letters and RM 37 for numbers for jersey not from their store. So instead of RM 59 (6x3 + 35), mine cost me RM 65. I took my sis's jersey to ALi BB and they only charge me 6 for letters and 35 for numbers. To be honest, i was disappointed by that though. Just want to ask Jerseyman's opinion of this. how come R1 become this? wat a policy like this @@
ckimy
Jul 31 2009, 12:15 AM
hello all, may i know 02/03 & 05/06 EPL NNs are more to PU or Lextra har?
ckimy
Jul 31 2009, 09:39 AM
QUOTE(chcher @ Jul 31 2009, 02:33 AM) bro, what u mean "more into" ? both PU and Lextra exists. PU are normally replica sized and printed by the online stores etc. Lextra namesets are player sized and is available for sale loosely. Added on July 31, 2009, 2:33 ambro, what u mean "more into" ? both PU and Lextra exists. PU are normally replica sized and printed by the online stores etc. Lextra namesets are player sized and is available for sale loosely. cos my fren wan sell me some old man utd jersey, but both oso PU NNs.... so i ask this question lo 
i din ask him where he get those jersey, but i think mostly from man utd megastoreThis post has been edited by ckimy: Jul 31 2009, 09:41 AM
ckimy
Jul 31 2009, 10:38 AM
QUOTE(chcher @ Jul 31 2009, 10:00 AM) no worries bro, if its PU its likely to be bought from the online store or united megastore. Still authentic, but some of us JC just think that it does not feel the same haha, with the smaller size and PU material which is hard to maintain. So its your call and preference. because till now i not yet see any PU NNs in the jersey, besides those "grade a" la... haha...
later go meet my fren and take from him
share wif u all later in the late afternoon if deal success
ckimy
Jul 31 2009, 12:58 PM
QUOTE(nimrod2 @ Jul 31 2009, 12:00 PM) lols new jerseys? PU type jerseys are commonly sold from UK websites. only the guys here prefer lextra because its easier to take care and lasts longer. no la... past few season's jersey
ckimy
Aug 1 2009, 04:12 PM
QUOTE(Mr Kong @ Aug 1 2009, 11:21 AM) I dont know why nike they are so stupid in a way.. U see they shld know fake stuffs are from Thailand. Why they still want make Made in Thailand.. I mean last time when we see the made in morocco sign it was one of the best way to differentiate between fake and authentic stuff.. I know Thailand their labour cheap.. but i dont think consumer will feel safe to see the made in thailand Just my Opinion cos the production cost in these country are cheaper, tat's y they shift their production to there (in my opinion)