126 Pages « < 121 122 123 124 125 > » Bottom

Discussion LYN Football Jersey Talk, Please read page 1 first for infos/R&Rs

jackiewong
post Aug 27 2009, 10:09 AM

368 posts

okie okie.. mostly this friday i will show u guys the picture...
Makakeke
post Aug 27 2009, 10:11 AM

310 posts

QUOTE(Catrix @ Aug 27 2009, 10:07 AM)
jerseyman ... can u tell me tis season CL NNs r still use back that last season third kit CL NNs rite ?

I'm no jerseyman but it's the same as last season's.
Catrix
post Aug 27 2009, 10:14 AM

QUOTE(Makakeke @ Aug 27 2009, 10:11 AM)
ic .... thanks reply ! cheers.gif
ckimy
post Aug 27 2009, 10:31 AM

QUOTE(Makakeke @ Aug 27 2009, 10:11 AM)
thanks oso laugh.gif
ic3rock
post Aug 27 2009, 11:07 AM

AkuNooB
3,586 posts

QUOTE(nimrod2 @ Aug 27 2009, 09:47 AM)
wah if its a real one, then u got quite a good catch there buddy rclxms.gif
Agree, nod.gif

Added on August 27, 2009, 11:08 am
QUOTE(jackiewong @ Aug 27 2009, 09:41 AM)
okie okie.. but then gonna wait i go back home 1st.. cuz now staying in ukm...
I also cant wait for the pic, skip ur class and go back take pics then upload, drool.gif

This post has been edited by ic3rock: Aug 27 2009, 11:08 AM
aw13
post Aug 27 2009, 11:15 AM

Forgive and Forget, Living in the Past is Time Consuming
3,111 posts

@nic87_lowyat

nn-s becoming yellow? should be lextra right? it will happen as a result of numerous wear and washes, nothing lasts forever bro! but if you are willing to put in the extra effort, maybe you can scrub the nn-s with a soft brush and a stronger detergent/powder, in small doses.

@jackiewong

yours should be a genuine one, Al-Ikhsan has been discounting the 0709 Eng H kits for quite some time already, and they are reputable for selling original kits in Mal.
TSschmeichel7
post Aug 27 2009, 12:23 PM

The JERSEYMAN
2,475 posts

QUOTE(Nic87_Lowyat @ Aug 27 2009, 09:57 AM)
then let me ask another question ??  flex.gif

izzit got anyway to wash NNS ?? if not my NNS will become a little bit of yellow ... so sad !!  cry.gif  cry.gif
because some of my jersey look very new but the NNS behind look like ..... shit ....  icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif
help jerseyman ~~  icon_question.gif
Your english.... Haiya... very hard to understand one.

Anyway if NNs turns yellow then it could be because of time and wear.

QUOTE(Catrix @ Aug 27 2009, 10:07 AM)
jerseyman ... can u tell me tis season CL NNs r still use back that last season third kit CL NNs rite ?

From what is shown in kitbag/united direct, they are using last season's UCL NNs.

But I would wait first when they actually wear it, only then I am comfortable to apply it.
ckimy
post Aug 27 2009, 12:35 PM

QUOTE(schmeichel7 @ Aug 27 2009, 12:23 PM)
But I would wait first when they actually wear it, only then I am comfortable to apply it.
same as me biggrin.gif
jackiewong
post Aug 27 2009, 04:34 PM

368 posts

QUOTE(ic3rock @ Aug 27 2009, 11:07 AM)
Agree, nod.gif

Added on August 27, 2009, 11:08 am
I also cant wait for the pic, skip ur class and go back take pics then upload,  drool.gif
me myself oso cannot wait to show u guys the pic... but cannot skip class la.. cuz major course... haha

QUOTE(aw13 @ Aug 27 2009, 11:15 AM)
@nic87_lowyat

nn-s becoming yellow?  should be lextra right?  it will happen as a result of numerous wear and washes, nothing lasts forever bro! but if you are willing to put in the extra effort, maybe you can scrub the nn-s with a soft brush and a stronger detergent/powder, in small doses. 

@jackiewong

yours should be a genuine one, Al-Ikhsan has been discounting the 0709 Eng H kits for quite some time already, and they are reputable for selling original kits in Mal.
hopefully it is genuine.. but i dun think al-ikhsan will sell fake jersey oso...
ckimy
post Aug 27 2009, 04:58 PM

QUOTE(jackiewong @ Aug 27 2009, 04:34 PM)
me myself oso cannot wait to show u guys the pic... but cannot skip class la.. cuz major course... haha
hopefully it is genuine.. but i dun think al-ikhsan will sell fake jersey oso...
no worries, ALI wont sell fake jersey...

i saw the promotion last time, but didn't buy, cos dont have my size tongue.gif
nimrod2
post Aug 27 2009, 07:37 PM

the imba one
2,521 posts

i got england home also with NN smile.gif

from a seller here.
pyroboy1911
post Aug 27 2009, 08:01 PM

A Great Achievement
950 posts

QUOTE(Nic87_Lowyat @ Aug 27 2009, 09:53 AM)
By hand ... lol ~~~  shakehead.gif  shakehead.gif
During bath .... lololololololol ~~~~~  shakehead.gif  shakehead.gif  shakehead.gif
erhem...i've been doing that actually whistling.gif

plus when i wash i use my shampoo, which is less stressful compared to normal detergents (i believe tongue.gif)

Anyway, cheap jersey should go with cheap nameset tongue.gif. i think cheapest England 0709 NNS is from soccerauthentics, but only for ROONEY 9 and TERRY 6 (dunno bout ALI?).

http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/ROONEY-9-England-HOM...emZ120402543761

http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/TERRY-6-England-HOME...emZ180281641049

nameset plus delivery....total cost for jersey + nameset would be just below RM100 rclxms.gif
ckimy
post Aug 27 2009, 08:06 PM

QUOTE(pyroboy1911 @ Aug 27 2009, 08:01 PM)
erhem...i've been doing that actually  whistling.gif

plus when i wash i use my shampoo, which is less stressful compared to normal detergents (i believe tongue.gif)
Anyway, cheap jersey should go with cheap nameset tongue.gif. i think cheapest England 0709 NNS is from soccerauthentics, but only for ROONEY 9 and TERRY 6 (dunno bout ALI?).

http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/ROONEY-9-England-HOM...emZ120402543761

http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/TERRY-6-England-HOME...emZ180281641049

nameset plus delivery....total cost for jersey + nameset would be just below RM100  rclxms.gif
ALI selling RM99 per NNs (selected player only), i saw from poster paste on the entrance glass...
redscorpion
post Aug 27 2009, 08:25 PM

2,106 posts

QUOTE(ckimy @ Aug 27 2009, 08:06 PM)
ALI selling RM99 per NNs (selected player only), i saw from poster paste on the entrance glass...
RM99? i bought my beckham NNs from ALI for rm59 last time. can check with odieseven because i bought for her too
chcher
post Aug 27 2009, 08:40 PM

557 posts

re redscorpion, RM89 and RM99 are the normal RRP for fixed namesets nowadays at ALI and R1. Price will drop later when demand is lower and there are unsold stocks. But PU NNs have to be careful too, dont just be lured by low price as some may have expired, so pay RM10 also would not be useful and would spoil the kit tongue.gif

redscorpion
post Aug 27 2009, 08:47 PM

2,106 posts

QUOTE(chcher @ Aug 27 2009, 08:40 PM)
re redscorpion, RM89 and RM99 are the normal RRP for fixed namesets nowadays at ALI and R1. Price will drop later when demand is lower and there are unsold stocks. But PU NNs have to be careful too, dont just be lured by low price as some may have expired, so pay RM10 also would not be useful and would spoil the kit tongue.gif
yeap u are right. last time i wanted to apply NNs on my england away 06-08 at ALI, but they said to me just in case if the NNs is spoiled during ironing, they wont be responsible for that. so i walk away sadly laugh.gif
dragonrock
post Aug 27 2009, 11:09 PM

QUOTE(dragonrock @ Aug 25 2009, 06:50 PM)
but I am scared the poison spread too fast and I will buy on impluse. I do like the idea of collecting jerseys, not that I am forced to do so. I was conned onced and knowing that buying fake jerseys is not right in terms of the law and my club, I am once bitten twice the shy. I am more interested in the security/fake checks/fake spotting part. The PI and unique shirts part also spike my interest level.
anyone can help?
retrosnare
post Aug 27 2009, 11:51 PM

214 posts

sorry, srowpoke quest...

buying from al ikhsan or other sport btque in malaysia compare with buying from kitbag...

which is cheaper???

thanx!!
TSschmeichel7
post Aug 27 2009, 11:57 PM

The JERSEYMAN
2,475 posts

QUOTE(dragonrock @ Aug 27 2009, 11:09 PM)
anyone can help?
My advice:

1. If you already have fake jerseys, so be it. But better don't share them as 'part of your collection' because a jersey collector normally collects authentic jerseys right? Just let it be and use them as you wish. Wear it during futsal, mandi di air terjun, whateverlah. Just keep it.. I used to have fakes as well in the past (bought by my father from Bukit Kayu Hitam when I was young in the 90s). But I was never happy with it.

2. If you want to start, discipline yourself. Buy only what you can afford. If you want to start with cheaper ones, go and look for special deals at al-ikhsan or real one.. even nike boutique store got. There was once, Nike Holland and Brazil jerseys selling for RM79. That is the fun and thrill of collecting jerseys. It's not just about buying RM259 jerseys only.

Set a budget. Don't exceed it...

3. Be extra careful with people who are misusing the hobby by selling fake jerseys or by making extra profit. At my-fjc, we noticed this... too many people are taking advantage there.... if you are more into selling jerseys/patches then you are a seller, not collector.

4. To start collecting jerseys, first set a target of collecting a specific team's jersey.. a concept on what jerseys do you collect. Don't just simply buy this and that.. unless you're collection for your specific club is almost complete.. like me. I have all the Man United home/away/third jerseys since 1992 and also England home/away/third jerseys since 1986 (some are repros and still missing the rare 1992-1993 third kit).. and also I collect the matching shorts and socks as well and sometimes buy goalkeeper kits as well (to wear them during futsal.. would you believe it).. That's my style of collection. So if people ask what jerseyman collects.. they know my style.

But then later, I am interest to collect from other teams...

There are some jersey collectors (we call them JCs ya.. JC does not mean jersey).. who buys rival team jerseys.. A collector who is an avid man united fan has liverpool jerseys as well.. trust me there is. Don't shoot him because I know one living in Edinburgh, Scotland hahaha.. So learn to accept it..

So set a style. Example you support man united, start collecting united kits first then. Then it is easier for you to collect. Prioritize it first.

5. Be careful with the usage of credit card. You can use it but be careful. To be safe, you can opt for debit cards instead. You can still shop at ebay using debit card by linking it to a paypal account.

6. Be careful with people... Sadly I myself lost a lot of friends from a group of fans from another forum thanks to one guy who was bitter towards me, just because I spoke on behalf of my-fjc of not allowing him in (because of the havoc he caused in this thread last year). At the end, it makes me sad because just because of this, we had a feud and he managed to isolate me from these group of people. But thank Allah not all of them hate me. Some still seek for my advice.

Now I keep myself low profile. I don't mind. What goes around, always comes around.

Conclusion: In this hobby, there will be 1-2 people who are trouble makers and might cause problems. Trust me. So just be extra careful.

7. Be honest with other fellow collectors. If you want to join a bulk hosted by them, do it because you sincerely want to purchase something to add in your collection. Not because you want to re-sell it later with extra profit gained. Sympathize the bulk starter please.

8. Be careful with fake jerseys. If you don't know the authenticity, ask here. Or ask me. But make sure you're asking my help because you want to really buy it, not because of other intentions.

9. Read this guide: http://www.articlesbase.com/hobbies-articl...ion-622604.html

A good guide for a newbie like you.

Good luck

QUOTE(retrosnare @ Aug 27 2009, 11:51 PM)
sorry, srowpoke quest...

buying from al ikhsan or other sport btque in malaysia compare with buying from kitbag...

which is cheaper???

thanx!!
Depends...

If you are able to host a bulk, share the cost of shipping with another friend.. then it could be slightly cheaper.

If the jerseys are on sale there.. SOMETIMES it is cheaper.

But if it is cheaper at kitbag.. normally it is not so super duper cheaper... depends.

Best way is to buy locally first.

This post has been edited by schmeichel7: Aug 28 2009, 12:06 AM
chcher
post Aug 27 2009, 11:59 PM

557 posts

re dragonrock, what help u want? don understand.

retrosnare, please read previous pages for info on RRP of local kits etc. Anyway there is no sure answer la bro. some old kits here also will sell ff cheap, if its off season etc, like rm59 per kit etc. sometimes kitbag will be cheaper if u get new releases compared to RRP here. just have to d ur research before buying at the particular time.

126 Pages « < 121 122 123 124 125 > » Top

0.0310sec    0.37    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 09:48 PM