Discussion LYN Football Jersey Talk, Please read page 1 first for infos/R&Rs

overthemoon
post Aug 26 2009, 09:55 PM

230 posts

QUOTE(ckimy @ Aug 26 2009, 04:48 PM)
Royal Mail postage 6.95 pound or 11.95?
I'm a tight-fisted git - have always opted for the el-cheapo 6.95 one lah. So far, so good. Touch wood. biggrin.gif
ckimy
post Aug 26 2009, 10:12 PM

QUOTE(lit_ching @ Aug 26 2009, 06:08 PM)
Never know that JB and KL custom execute different legislations, did you inquire them which act and clause are they refering to? blink.gif  blink.gif
QUOTE(nimrod2 @ Aug 26 2009, 07:17 PM)
yeah just get the form. that is the official proof of what u "kena".

after that go fight with the customs ppl.

DHL not at fault, cos they just follow the rules smile.gif
i've requested for the form from her... see able to get anot lo....

QUOTE(overthemoon @ Aug 26 2009, 09:55 PM)
I'm a tight-fisted git - have always opted for the el-cheapo 6.95 one lah. So far, so good. Touch wood.  biggrin.gif
6.95 ship via Royal International Signed-For?

QUOTE(chcher @ Aug 26 2009, 06:40 PM)
Customs regulations are the same except for duty free zones and certain exempted areas. I have posted links to the relevant legislation before( not sure in this thread or previous thread) you can dig it up and have a read smile.gif

anyway as mentioned, wait for the release form. No point speculating now without knowing under which limb is the parcel taxed.

and re Nic87_Lowyat, all jerseys come with respective washing instructions / washing tags so thats the best indication how to wash. Some with different material require different applicaitons.

by hand is the preferred way for alot of JCs here though. preference.

Added on August 26, 2009, 6:58 pmThere you go:

"Butiran 109, Schedule A of the Sales Tax (Exemption) Oder 1980

See Page 13 of the below site and look for no "109"
http://tariff.customs.gov.my/DEFAULT.ASPX?trncode=CO06S1000

AND

Butiran 172 of the Schedule to the Customs Duties Exemption Order 1988

see page 18 of the below link and look for "172"
http://tariff.customs.gov.my/DEFAULT.ASPX?trncode=KO22S1000

"
thx bro, will study later...

after i studied, i realize that my jersey departed from UK, but arrived Singapore custom first, and then transfer to JB custom (i dont think SG to JB need use air freight right?), so that the custom rule diff, will it be like this?

This post has been edited by ckimy: Aug 26 2009, 10:21 PM
koro
post Aug 26 2009, 11:23 PM

134 posts

QUOTE(ckimy @ Aug 26 2009, 03:26 PM)
not charge u for t-shirt?

DHL ppl said, jersey oso under T-Shirt category @@
not at all... sweat.gif
overthemoon
post Aug 26 2009, 11:56 PM

230 posts

QUOTE(ckimy @ Aug 26 2009, 10:12 PM)
6.95 ship via Royal International Signed-For?
Actual Signed-For cost for international mail in the UK is about 3.70 quid, so, definitely the above is without.

Cheers.
TSschmeichel7
post Aug 27 2009, 12:24 AM

The JERSEYMAN
2,475 posts

Wah... The thread is now turned into a custom tax discussion. hehe..

QUOTE(ckimy @ Aug 26 2009, 04:48 PM)
Royal Mail postage 6.95 pound or 11.95?
maybe kitbag allow but subsides not? i oso dunno...

this is my first time purchase from subside...

Added on August 26, 2009, 5:13 pmguys, i received this replied from DHL via email... i totally surprised with the first paragraph that she replied @@

is tat true?

i know my shipment reach Singapore first, then only reach JB
Didn't know that there were different customs rules between KL and JB.. Interesting...

QUOTE(Nic87_Lowyat @ Aug 26 2009, 06:13 PM)
do u guy how to wash ur jersey besides by hand ????
By hand.

QUOTE(chcher @ Aug 26 2009, 07:24 PM)
makakeke is right, they have changed. in fact rebranded - Scensilia and no longer Lextra. Now there is no clear plastic cover. Heaven for fakers sadly..
Well actually it will become a bit harder to imitate. Because previously, they had to rely on the plastic film to ensure that all the fibers and threads that binds together to make a patch is electrically bonded together and uses the plastic film as a method of bonding them (not only as a protective cover when you iron them on). If you understand the technology then you know why they made it differently this time around.

Velvet type patches rarely comes single like the new SensCilia.. I believe this is a method to counter fakes. Let's see if the pirates are able to produce velvet patches without the plastic protective film.

QUOTE(ic3rock @ Aug 26 2009, 08:38 PM)
1 of my fren using the protection bag, put inside then put into washing machine n wash. But i dont think is good lo, not recommand.  shakehead.gif
Yes. Totally not recommended. Risk of ruining the jersey is high.
longamwai
post Aug 27 2009, 12:43 AM

140 posts

saw arsenal away and 3rd kit and MU away kit on sale 10 percent in Ultimate Sports shop in ampang...
nimrod2
post Aug 27 2009, 05:01 AM

the imba one
2,521 posts

QUOTE(ckimy @ Aug 26 2009, 10:12 PM)
after i studied, i realize that my jersey departed from UK, but arrived Singapore custom first, and then transfer to JB custom (i dont think SG to JB need use air freight right?), so that the custom rule diff, will it be like this?
i shouldnt think that there will be different rules for different ports of entry. all are governed under the same law.
but of course i could be wrong.
singapore also got charge tax, but lower i think. its either 3% or 7% (not sure which)

QUOTE(longamwai @ Aug 27 2009, 12:43 AM)
saw arsenal away and 3rd kit and MU away kit on sale 10 percent in Ultimate Sports shop in ampang...
hmmm 10% from 259?
still pain ler doh.gif
retrosnare
post Aug 27 2009, 07:07 AM

214 posts

QUOTE(nimrod2 @ Aug 27 2009, 05:01 AM)
i shouldnt think that there will be different rules for different ports of entry. all are governed under the same law.
but of course i could be wrong.
singapore also got charge tax, but lower i think. its either 3% or 7% (not sure which)
hmmm 10% from 259?
still pain ler doh.gif
still hot stuff ma!!
a lil pain a cool2.gif
ic3rock
post Aug 27 2009, 08:41 AM

AkuNooB
3,586 posts

QUOTE(schmeichel7 @ Aug 27 2009, 12:24 AM)
By hand.
But jerserman, but Nic87_Lowyat ask besides by hand, any other way else? What about during bath, after we wash our body, then we wear the jersey and use the shower to blow on it? laugh.gif
ckimy
post Aug 27 2009, 08:56 AM

QUOTE(schmeichel7 @ Aug 27 2009, 12:24 AM)
Wah... The thread is now turned into a custom tax discussion. hehe..
Didn't know that there were different customs rules between KL and JB.. Interesting...
bro, if cant discuss on the tax, then i wont ask again.. hehe laugh.gif

cos i jus wan clarify only... tongue.gif

Added on August 27, 2009, 8:57 am
QUOTE(ic3rock @ Aug 27 2009, 08:41 AM)
But jerserman, but Nic87_Lowyat ask besides by hand, any other way else? What about during bath, after we wash our body, then we wear the jersey and use the shower to blow on it? laugh.gif
u try first then let us know icon_idea.gif

Added on August 27, 2009, 8:59 am
QUOTE(longamwai @ Aug 27 2009, 12:43 AM)
RM259 - 10% = RM233.10 sweat.gif

if u have fren in SG willing to help u buy, u can get @ SG$80 drool.gif

SG$80 * 2.44 = RM195.20 icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by ckimy: Aug 27 2009, 08:59 AM
ic3rock
post Aug 27 2009, 09:03 AM

AkuNooB
3,586 posts

QUOTE(ckimy @ Aug 27 2009, 08:56 AM)

Added on August 27, 2009, 8:57 am

u try first then let us know  icon_idea.gif

Added on August 27, 2009, 8:59 am
See how, sweat.gif

Added on August 27, 2009, 9:06 am
QUOTE(ckimy @ Aug 27 2009, 08:56 AM)

RM259 - 10% = RM233.10  sweat.gif

if u have fren in SG willing to help u buy, u can get @ SG$80  drool.gif

SG$80 * 2.44 = RM195.20 icon_rolleyes.gif
Agree, maybe still can get @ $75. But i think Rm convert to S$ should be abt Rm2.50 to S$1, but still cheap la, rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by ic3rock: Aug 27 2009, 09:06 AM
jackiewong
post Aug 27 2009, 09:16 AM

368 posts

hey guys.. i just bought a 07/09 england home jersey long sleeve at RM59.00 at Al-Ikhsan outlet store in bangi.. the price is really cheap.. so now i wonder isit ori or fake 1.. @@.. Al-Ikhsan wont sell fake item rite?...@@
visionary1993
post Aug 27 2009, 09:35 AM

360 posts

QUOTE(jackiewong @ Aug 27 2009, 09:16 AM)
hey guys.. i just bought a 07/09 england home jersey long sleeve at RM59.00 at Al-Ikhsan outlet store in bangi.. the price is really cheap.. so now i wonder isit ori or fake 1.. @@.. Al-Ikhsan wont sell fake item rite?...@@
send in the pictures or we all wont find out laugh.gif
jackiewong
post Aug 27 2009, 09:41 AM

368 posts

okie okie.. but then gonna wait i go back home 1st.. cuz now staying in ukm...
nimrod2
post Aug 27 2009, 09:47 AM

the imba one
2,521 posts

wah if its a real one, then u got quite a good catch there buddy rclxms.gif
Nic87_Lowyat
post Aug 27 2009, 09:53 AM

46 posts

QUOTE(ic3rock @ Aug 27 2009, 08:41 AM)
By hand ... lol ~~~ shakehead.gif shakehead.gif
During bath .... lololololololol ~~~~~ shakehead.gif shakehead.gif shakehead.gif
visionary1993
post Aug 27 2009, 09:53 AM

360 posts

cant wait for the pictures

QUOTE(nimrod2 @ Aug 27 2009, 09:47 AM)
wah if its a real one, then u got quite a good catch there buddy rclxms.gif
Yep, long sleeve too.
Nic87_Lowyat
post Aug 27 2009, 09:57 AM

46 posts

then let me ask another question ?? flex.gif

izzit got anyway to wash NNS ?? if not my NNS will become a little bit of yellow ... so sad !! cry.gif cry.gif
because some of my jersey look very new but the NNS behind look like ..... shit .... icon_question.gif icon_question.gif icon_question.gif
help jerseyman ~~ icon_question.gif
ckimy
post Aug 27 2009, 09:58 AM

QUOTE(ic3rock @ Aug 27 2009, 09:03 AM)
See how, sweat.gif

Added on August 27, 2009, 9:06 am
Agree, maybe still can get @ $75. But i think Rm convert to S$ should be abt Rm2.50 to S$1, but still cheap la, rclxms.gif
if got fren to help buy then ok la, if not oso quite troublesome o...
Catrix
post Aug 27 2009, 10:07 AM

jerseyman ... can u tell me tis season CL NNs r still use back that last season third kit CL NNs rite ?

126 Pages « < 120 121 122 123 124 > » Top

0.0279sec    0.10    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 04:47 AM