Sony-Ericsson Sony Ericsson C901 Cyber-shot, ☏5MP﹢Xenon Flash﹢Face&Smile detection☏

huangpl89
post Dec 31 2009, 01:24 PM

232 posts

c901 got white??
huangpl89
post Mar 7 2010, 01:10 PM

232 posts

i juz bought c901 yesterday in lowyat. yea, indeeed many shop said no more stock ady... until i found a shop that said still got some stock with comsat.
now that's not the probem, my problem is, the assist led light cant be on, some time can, some time cannot.. izit depand on what or actually my "new" c901 sot ady~?
huangpl89
post Mar 10 2010, 10:48 PM

232 posts

QUOTE(thesun @ Mar 8 2010, 03:54 PM)
assist light is auto mode,
when ambient light is enough, the phone 'thinks' there's no need to on focus assist light. Save battery maa.. Of course, when it's dark or lowlight indoor, the led focus assist will turn on automatically.
Remember, the C901 oso same as the GreenHeart version on the software side. So, it's also power saving oriented phone.

Also, if you set the brightness to minimum (10%), there will be no blue led ring when you slide open the camera cover..
But if you set screen brightness to full, the blue led ring is there..

Yeap, when you set the screen brightness to minimum, the phone 'understands' that you wanna save battery as much as you can.. eventhough when you think again, there is no connection between blue led ring and LCD screen brightness..  laugh.gif

Anyway, it's nice to know there are more and more C901 users around..
Click my 'fb siggy' below to view C901 flickr group pool..  biggrin.gif
juz wanna mention this, if in video mode, assist light sure can on, but in camera mode cant on... my problem is that, during video mode, when i turn on the light, the assist light didn't lit up. wat happen? some time can on sometime cant~ same as the blue ring which lit when slide open the camera.
huangpl89
post Mar 13 2010, 03:17 PM

232 posts

did comsat open during weekend? becoz during weekdays i was working~
huangpl89
post Mar 14 2010, 01:21 AM

232 posts

ok.. thx ya~ will try to go or make a call b4 going~ haih~ duno hw comsat's doingg... some say good some say bad~
huangpl89
post Mar 27 2010, 12:19 PM

232 posts

last time i went lowyat they say no more stock in whole world liao~ haih~

0.0302sec    0.53    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 12:13 PM