Deauthorize computer, How to deauthorize computer in itunes?

TSstephenCSW
post Feb 10 2009, 10:18 PM, updated 17y ago

33 posts

Dear sifu,

Unfortunately, I had authorized all 5 computers in order to sync my iPhone with different pc.
Just wish to know if there any way to reset these authorization in itunes?

Thanks!

Kazachok
post Feb 10 2009, 10:59 PM

331 posts

itunes>advanced>deauthorize computer
TSstephenCSW
post Feb 11 2009, 09:05 AM

33 posts

QUOTE(Kazachok @ Feb 10 2009, 10:59 PM)
itunes>advanced>deauthorize computer
Sorry I didn't give a clear picture......

In order to deauthorize, I have to access back to the exact computer to do so. (itunes>advanced>deauthorize computer)
However, I couldn't access to it anymore (friend's computer), but I wish to reset the authorization thru itunes online.

Any idea?
gengstapo
post Feb 11 2009, 09:15 AM

Retired enthusiast
10,688 posts

Quick Links> Account> Reset Authorized something like that laa tongue.gif
TSstephenCSW
post Feb 11 2009, 02:56 PM

33 posts

QUOTE(gengstapo @ Feb 11 2009, 09:15 AM)
Quick Links> Account> Reset Authorized something like that laa tongue.gif
Alright, will give it a try later!

sHin0bi
post Feb 12 2009, 12:28 AM

360 posts

if i do this i must be on that particular computer physically ?
nokia2003
post Feb 12 2009, 12:33 AM

5,786 posts

QUOTE(sHin0bi @ Feb 12 2009, 12:28 AM)
if i do this i must be on that particular computer physically ?
physically
frozzbyte
post Feb 12 2009, 12:52 AM

Feeling butthurt lately? Like I care
3,657 posts

You can de-authorized using the Apple Account Information, thats the info when you click on your account ID on top right next to the iTunes credit (if you have). Doing this will de-authorize all 5 computers and you need to authorize back the one you use. You also can check how many computer are already authorize.
nokia2003
post Feb 12 2009, 01:34 AM

5,786 posts

QUOTE(frozzbyte @ Feb 12 2009, 12:52 AM)
You can de-authorized using the Apple Account Information, thats the info when you click on your account ID on top right next to the iTunes credit (if you have). Doing this will de-authorize all 5 computers and you need to authorize back the one you use. You also can check how many computer are already authorize.
in addition to that, this can only be done once every 12 months. anything more, it has to be directed to the apple customer support team.
Clarencerx
post Feb 12 2009, 09:41 AM

Apple. The only perfection.
971 posts

nokia2003,

sure only be done once in every 12 months?
gengstapo
post Feb 12 2009, 11:56 AM

Retired enthusiast
10,688 posts

QUOTE(Clarencerx @ Feb 12 2009, 09:41 AM)
nokia2003,

sure only be done once in every 12 months?
yes, ive try before
in the end, i ask itunes cust. service to reset my account tongue.gif
tinkerbel
post Feb 12 2009, 12:27 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

Unless U happen to be sharing ur files a lot with friends, changing 5 computers in a year is considered quite a lot!
gengstapo
post Feb 12 2009, 01:48 PM

Retired enthusiast
10,688 posts

QUOTE(tinkerbel @ Feb 12 2009, 12:27 PM)
Unless U happen to be sharing ur files a lot with friends, changing 5 computers in a year is considered quite a lot!
not really, coz in case u forgot to deauthorize ur pc & its already been format, the account consider as "burn" so it left u only 4 activation available tongue.gif
TSstephenCSW
post Feb 12 2009, 11:17 PM

33 posts

QUOTE(frozzbyte @ Feb 12 2009, 12:52 AM)
Sifu,

Sorry, I still don't have clear picture where to reset these authorized computer ?????

Mind to share in step by step.....
Anyhow, here what I have look for.....but I couldn't find any button at all !
I enter "View Account".
There is only "reset warning" , "edit account info"( no reset authorize in here too ), etc....

gengstapo
post Feb 13 2009, 09:30 AM

Retired enthusiast
10,688 posts

QUOTE(stephenCSW @ Feb 12 2009, 11:17 PM)
Sifu,

Sorry, I still don't have clear picture where to reset these authorized computer ?????

Mind to share in step by step.....
Anyhow, here what I have look for.....but I couldn't find any button at all !
I enter "View Account".
There is only "reset warning" , "edit account info"( no reset authorize in here too ), etc....
i forgot doh.gif the reset will ONLY appear when u have use all of the 5 activation

This post has been edited by gengstapo: Feb 13 2009, 09:30 AM
TSstephenCSW
post Feb 13 2009, 10:02 AM

33 posts

QUOTE(gengstapo @ Feb 13 2009, 09:30 AM)
i forgot  doh.gif  the reset will ONLY appear when u have use all of the 5 activation
So, it's mean the reset button can be view in "View Account" once all 5 activation used up?
Correct me if i'm wrong..... hmm.gif
gengstapo
post Feb 13 2009, 11:06 AM

Retired enthusiast
10,688 posts

QUOTE(stephenCSW @ Feb 13 2009, 10:02 AM)
So, it's mean the reset button can be view in "View Account" once all 5 activation used up?
Correct me if i'm wrong..... hmm.gif
yes sir, correct wink.gif
tinkerbel
post Feb 13 2009, 02:09 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@gengstapo,
Er... well gotta be really hardcore to have to format a pc 5x in a year! tongue.gif
gengstapo
post Feb 13 2009, 03:51 PM

Retired enthusiast
10,688 posts

QUOTE(tinkerbel @ Feb 13 2009, 02:09 PM)
@gengstapo,
Er... well gotta be really hardcore to have to format a pc 5x in a year! tongue.gif
i didnt mean that, me also didnt know this
so, i just easily authorize all my pc until then, i dont have any of em'
after that, i wrote to itunes cust. service, they threat me nicely bout this tongue.gif
nokia2003
post Feb 13 2009, 05:04 PM

5,786 posts

QUOTE(tinkerbel @ Feb 13 2009, 02:09 PM)
@gengstapo,
it happened to me once as i have 2 vista and 1 leopard. i sekaligus format 2 and the rest is pretty much self explanatory.
TSstephenCSW
post Feb 14 2009, 09:34 PM

33 posts

QUOTE(nokia2003 @ Feb 13 2009, 05:04 PM)
it happened to me once as i have 2 vista and 1 leopard. i sekaligus format 2 and the rest is pretty much self explanatory.
Thks to all sifu for sharing....
Again, I learnt more abt iPhone from this forum, really very helpful over here!!!!

gengstapo
post Feb 14 2009, 09:56 PM

Retired enthusiast
10,688 posts

sharin' is carin' tongue.gif
thats why we were here..

0.0204sec    1.24    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 03:45 PM