Best way to remove dead skin

TSJessFoo
post Feb 10 2009, 04:26 PM, updated 17y ago

My sensitive skin is causing alot of problems for me. This happens each time i enter a swimming pool with the huge amount of chlorin in the water. My skin will begin cracking, especially at the heel after an hour out from the water. I have tried many types of cream from nivea to the all natural aloe vera gel.
Is there any cream or solution i can apply before i enter the water to prevent my skin from breaking up ?
Kiyori
post Feb 10 2009, 06:08 PM

mayb u can try applying body lotion for the undercoat than uv lotion above the bodylotion.. but i think it will be a bit painful to ur eyes if the lotions enter ur eye =X and the uv lotion u can look for those with more moisturiser in it...
chilicandy
post Feb 11 2009, 08:04 PM

sweet and spicy
1,389 posts

its weird to hear that your heels cracks after leaving the pool water ?
Usually the heels's skin cracks because of the exposure to dry dust from the floor area, especially if you have been barefoot for much too long.

Dehydration might plays a part here. Always rubs lotions on your skins to moisturise them.
koesin
post Mar 16 2009, 07:38 PM

96 posts

eumora facial bar can help you... i am a trader/supplier for eumora facial bar... i can let you sample the bar before puchase... for me and most people, we can see the difference after the 1st use... if interested, please pm me. thanks. smile.gif
SothysSaleShop
post Apr 4 2009, 01:30 PM

92 posts

Hi Jess, you may try Sothys products which have what you need for your sensitive skin. PM me for consultation and will guide you through. Thanks
felicious
post Apr 4 2009, 02:38 PM

1,438 posts

QUOTE(JessFoo @ Feb 10 2009, 04:26 PM)
My sensitive skin is causing alot of problems for me. This happens each time i enter a swimming pool with the huge amount of chlorin in the water. My skin will begin cracking, especially at the heel after an hour out from the water. I have tried many types of cream from nivea to the all natural aloe vera gel.
Is there any cream or solution i can apply before i enter the water to prevent my skin from breaking up ?
How about applying sunscreen before you enter the swimming pool?
After swimming, try applying Vaseline on your heels smile.gif

Remember to drink more water to keep your body moisturized.
And don't be lazy to apply lotion everyday.

Good luck smile.gif
CS Lim
post Apr 6 2009, 12:48 PM

i like to swim as also last time but now i swift my hobby to other sport after getting my beutician advcie on my skin problem. sad.gif

as what fizzy said, SWIMMING POOL'S CHLORIN SUCKS! and also not hygiene. you know lah, some people will do some thing which is not nice inside the pool / sea. rclxub.gif
purplecrystal00
post Apr 6 2009, 01:17 PM

35 posts

exfoliate wink.gif best way to remove dead skin

0.0151sec    0.87    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 05:07 PM