VGA overclocking for n00bs, general FAQ and discussions

kuntawakaw
post Apr 28 2009, 04:12 AM

imma tag fag!
3,795 posts

QUOTE(PoorMe @ Apr 28 2009, 12:40 AM)
Auto tune will always get stable profile?
i guess not..since it stress the card for a very short period..
after autotune i used to lower the clock for few mhz...

edit: i guess the autotune will not max out the gpu clock..
u can go further untill ur pc freeze and restart...then afterthat u can lower down ur clock

This post has been edited by kuntawakaw: Apr 28 2009, 04:23 AM
kuntawakaw
post Apr 29 2009, 05:11 AM

imma tag fag!
3,795 posts

im running my old 3850 with zalman.. and before ive flashed the bios with higher voltage one..the highest volt can be chosen is 1.25(if im not mistaken)..then i just realize that the rbe volt can be type in.so i change to 1.35..is there any other consequences other than heat generated? and what will be the max safe volt for a card? is that varies?
kuntawakaw
post May 20 2009, 11:10 AM

imma tag fag!
3,795 posts

QUOTE(stormsniper @ May 18 2009, 07:21 PM)
ATI 4830...is this card can be overclocked?
sure can...
it depends on cooler leh see weather can oc higher
but with all stock... i can go 700mhz 980mem speed then...
i think i can push the core clock higher..but i only use ccc to oc..
so then 700 is the limit for ccc then...huhuuh..mine is sapphire then
kuntawakaw
post Jul 21 2009, 01:52 PM

imma tag fag!
3,795 posts

QUOTE(xdeer @ Jul 17 2009, 12:30 AM)
what program should i use 2 find artifact?..using gtx260(leadtek)
use ATItool.. or furmark

QUOTE(Clonolyxn @ Jul 21 2009, 01:36 PM)
Need Help to OC my pc...

AMD Athlon 64 x2 4200+ 2.20GHz+CM TX2 Cooler
Corsair XMS2 800MHz 2GB x2
Abit NF-M2S Motherboard
nVidia 7300GT+Cooler
Seagate 160GB SATA 133 X2
CM Extream 450w PSU
OS Vista ultimatex86 32 Bit

How i can OC my pc spec like this???
can???

i only up 200MHz to 230MHz CPU frequency
n 100MHz to 140Mhz for GPU start from BIOS.

can someone give me guide for me???
isit the PCIE clock? if yes, that is not the clock that u shud raise..
7300 is no use to oc..this low end GC wont permit u to play latest games at high setting..at low setting yes it can... since i used the same gc before...

0.0290sec    0.35    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 10:38 PM