Ram Sink
This post has been edited by 90Boyz: Mar 5 2012, 10:29 AM
VGA overclocking for n00bs, general FAQ and discussions
Mar 5 2012, 10:22 AM
3,730 posts Joined: Dec 2004 From: Wangsa Maju |
if you can find this one in malaysia then it was gooding enough ..
![]() Ram Sink This post has been edited by 90Boyz: Mar 5 2012, 10:29 AM |
Mar 15 2012, 07:06 AM
QUOTE(frostbiteengine @ Mar 15 2012, 04:56 AM) hahaha .. i still looking for those for ages ... Added on March 15, 2012, 7:09 am QUOTE(frostbiteengine @ Mar 15 2012, 04:56 AM) Added on March 15, 2012, 4:59 amI think i dunno who is got problem ...... My HD6770 Vapor-X can't get to 54'C or it will crash ..... damned ... my idle temp. already 43 to 45 'c on idle ..... on gaming almost 53 'c ...... i saw some other forum tht he has gc like mine can handle up to 80'c ....... man who's mistake here ? is the gc got problem ? This post has been edited by 90Boyz: Mar 15 2012, 07:09 AM |
Mar 15 2012, 09:07 AM
QUOTE(frostbiteengine @ Mar 15 2012, 07:56 AM) if vram cause the heat , it should showing some artifacts ..... even i did'nt oc , the temp raise drastically 54'C can get crash ? but when ocing , the gpu temp lower a bit ... i think i need to buy thermal paste and replace it ........ but this is pretty ridiculous...... it hang and freeze at 54'c ...... my older hd5450 gpu can reach until 90'c ...... it do really sound really nonsense....... i have put 2 120mm case fans and 1 at the front of the gpu itself .......and i put a desk fans really near to the gpu ...... and the temperature do really drop until 36'c ....... but when running bf3 or benchmarking , it really raise the temp at 52'c till 54'c and get crash ..... so quick and make nonsense .... My venhilation also really2 good ...... because i don't use any casing now ..... even also when the casing put on ..... This is weird problem ... mine HD5770 idle was 41'C and gaming time was 58'C and the game is running fine with that temp .. even the room temp raise til 34'C and my card temp reaching 68'C didn't hang or some any lag on it .. |
Mar 15 2012, 09:24 AM
Mar 15 2012, 09:35 AM
i think your GC really have an issue ... got try on other PC ?
btw. what is your rig specs ? This post has been edited by 90Boyz: Mar 15 2012, 09:36 AM |
Mar 16 2012, 09:20 AM
Mar 21 2012, 07:01 AM
btw ,, have you try your GC on other people rig and test it out ?
Jun 12 2012, 04:20 PM
QUOTE(knight_57 @ Jun 12 2012, 03:08 PM) hi all sifus, newbie 1st time overclocking here...i oc'd my sapphire 7850 oc from 920/1250 to 1050/1300 and when i run the msi kombuster and furmark stress tests i get 71' on full load...it's stable over the temp but i was wondering if this is safe for the graphic card? and i set the fan profile to spin at 85% speed at 60'...should i be worried? thank you as long your GPU fan is spinning so nothing to be worried about .. |
| Change to: | 0.0216sec
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 06:58 PM |