Model Kits SD BB Gundam V5, Welcome to SD BB Gundam World

akachester
post Mar 30 2009, 09:20 AM

Its Life. Live with it!
7,689 posts

Was at BTS yesterday and saw alot of the Shiba i-Sazabi (Red) on sale there for RM37. Damn tempted tongue.gif
akachester
post Apr 14 2009, 09:32 AM

Its Life. Live with it!
7,689 posts

I dont remember seeing SD Red Astray anymore at Time Machine and Gamers Arena though. I got my SD Red Astray from Gamers Arena a month back but don't remember they have restock on that. IIRC, they still have SD Astray Gold Frame around but not Red Frame.
akachester
post Apr 14 2009, 11:57 AM

Its Life. Live with it!
7,689 posts

QUOTE(kukubeh @ Apr 14 2009, 11:23 AM)
^ he is looking for "other traditional SDs" as well, not just red astray.
Ah..My bad tongue.gif Didn't look at it properly. Anyway, for most choices, the best place around in BTS is Time Machine. Other shop do not have much variety. Graffiti Toys have a lot of Sangou versions, Gamers Arena at times have a few SDs around (got my Red Frame and Zeta SD there). Time Machine have loads of variety though, and some of them are quite old tongue.gif Got my SD Dom, SD Blitz, SD Zaku and lots more over there smile.gif
akachester
post Apr 15 2009, 11:02 AM

Its Life. Live with it!
7,689 posts

I agree Time Machine aint the cheapest place around. There are items that comes in good price, while there are some others that are not as good. Graffiti Toys have better pricing on certain items. So far, cheapest place i have been to is Famitoy but they dont have a wide variety of BBs available as compared to the other places mentioned.

Anyway, my personal BB collection :

This post has been edited by akachester: Apr 15 2009, 11:06 AM
akachester
post Apr 16 2009, 09:52 AM

Its Life. Live with it!
7,689 posts

@madmoz,

Nice kit there. Did you custom paint it? Which kit is it originally from?
akachester
post Apr 16 2009, 11:33 AM

Its Life. Live with it!
7,689 posts

Yea, i remember to problem i faced when searching for Famitoy. You definitely wont be able to locate the shop as there is not sign board anywhere except at the stairs to the shop. Just search for 99 Speedmart and the staircase to Famitoy is about one or two shop away.

Anyway, my recently completed SD Blaze Zaku Warrior. Only snap fit and panel lining. Do not like the stickers that comes with it though cause it dont fit nicely. Maybe i should take some time to try and spray the sticker parts instead.

akachester
post Apr 19 2009, 06:49 PM

Its Life. Live with it!
7,689 posts

QUOTE(vo0de3_x | oum@n @ Apr 18 2009, 01:27 PM)
msia got this SDX ? i wan buy it ... so cool biggrin.gif
I saw it at Time Machine TSB before. Cost about RM200+ as well.

Anyway, my latest SD - Force Impulse. smile.gif

akachester
post May 14 2009, 01:20 PM

Its Life. Live with it!
7,689 posts

QUOTE(madmoz @ May 14 2009, 11:10 AM)
BB Senshi Sangokuden Koumei Nu Gundam - July release, 1,260 Yen
BB Senshi O Gundam Type A.C.D. - with GN Particle emission effect part for the GN Drive?

see more in ngee khiong's blog!!!
The GN Particle emission part looks like the wings of the BB Destiny tongue.gif Nonetheless, looks nice to me smile.gif Will they even release a HiNU BB looking at the Sangou version coming out.
akachester
post Jun 25 2009, 03:42 PM

Its Life. Live with it!
7,689 posts

QUOTE(kukubeh @ Jun 25 2009, 11:19 AM)
no money ma no goddies lor.  whistling.gif    yea i stop buying SD for about 10 years lor. then pick it up again last year when sango series release. and dun always call me masta ler....  sweat.gif  sweat.gif

can somebody tell me what's the diff between this exia and the one that been release before? and how many diff version of exia bandai want to re-mold ler....
The only thing i can notice thus far :

A different GN Sword. The green one (which obviously need to be painted instead of clear green parts).

And missing the 2 swords at the side of the waist which is replaced with a beam saber thing.
akachester
post Jun 26 2009, 10:14 AM

Its Life. Live with it!
7,689 posts

QUOTE(8tvt @ Jun 25 2009, 04:14 PM)
n i wonder why the price is Y800..
Well, money milking perharps tongue.gif Even the HG Exia and HG Exia R2 have limited difference in them. I would get this BB Exia R2 IF the GN Sword III is in clear green parts but looking at how thing is at the moment, i doubt it. I wonder whether the R2 have different GN drive like the HG or not.
akachester
post Jul 2 2009, 02:58 PM

Its Life. Live with it!
7,689 posts

BB Macross? Wow...I wanted that smile.gif
akachester
post Jul 8 2009, 11:19 AM

Its Life. Live with it!
7,689 posts

QUOTE(zoidx_chung @ Jul 8 2009, 10:26 AM)
can check how much is HGUC Hi-Nu... thanks
notworthy.gif
Its about RM90 if i remembered correctly.

0.0389sec    0.73    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 12:18 PM