i'm about to ask the same thing.. but what's the extra?
-sticker?
-weapon effect?
-parts?
Model Kits SD BB Gundam V5, Welcome to SD BB Gundam World
Jun 19 2009, 05:15 PM
8,753 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
i'm about to ask the same thing.. but what's the extra?
-sticker? -weapon effect? -parts? |
Jun 19 2009, 05:37 PM
0 posts Joined: Dec 2007 From: Philippines |
It has two plastic phoenix effect parts for sword...
sparkly sticker for cao cao satelite mantle small badges sticker for his troops... But are the figures the same color... no clear parts or metalic coating? is it basically the same? Aside from having the cool box art that iam really loving... IS IT WORTH IT? Usually id buy it without having second thougts like all the Sangokuden kits I have... the only thing I have to think about a purchase is This One and SIma Yi Chrome Red Edition... THE PRICE NOT... You know... EConomical for the Size and Features? This post has been edited by vashblueeyes: Jun 19 2009, 05:40 PM |
Jun 19 2009, 06:41 PM
0 posts Joined: May 2008 |
haha bro Darren damn Evil...
***害人精*** LOL Added on June 19, 2009, 6:48 pmeh Bro Kukubeh..how much in Ringgit u bought ur Deformover Dygenguar from HLJ ah after include postage. This post has been edited by husnaiht: Jun 19 2009, 06:48 PM |
Jun 19 2009, 07:53 PM
27 posts Joined: May 2008 |
QUOTE(vashblueeyes @ Jun 19 2009, 05:37 PM) It has two plastic phoenix effect parts for sword... i'll give my comment after i bought it. sparkly sticker for cao cao satelite mantle small badges sticker for his troops... But are the figures the same color... no clear parts or metalic coating? is it basically the same? Aside from having the cool box art that iam really loving... IS IT WORTH IT? Usually id buy it without having second thougts like all the Sangokuden kits I have... the only thing I have to think about a purchase is This One and SIma Yi Chrome Red Edition... THE PRICE NOT... You know... EConomical for the Size and Features? imo, it's all depend on your budget bro. if your budget is tight, then just forget about the extra goodies that dandai throw in this kits. it's not worth it. maybe is because i don't really fancy those weapon effect, badge, eye sticker etc. If you can afford and you think you don't mind to have extra to mod/recolour later, by all mean then. Added on June 19, 2009, 7:55 pm QUOTE(husnaiht @ Jun 19 2009, 06:41 PM) eh Bro Kukubeh..how much in Ringgit u bought ur Deformover Dygenguar from HLJ ah after include postage. dunno in RM price yet. the shipping is about 800yen.This post has been edited by kukubeh: Jun 19 2009, 07:55 PM |
Jun 19 2009, 08:09 PM
463 posts Joined: Mar 2006 From: Penang |
QUOTE(hellforce @ Jun 19 2009, 03:06 PM) The camera is my friend 1 he crazy camera and jsut bought that for the GT race tomorrow LOL. *out topiccan i have the photos from him ? Added on June 19, 2009, 8:09 pm QUOTE(hellforce @ Jun 19 2009, 03:18 PM) i dont even know how to use photoshop ler = =hehehe Added on June 19, 2009, 8:15 pm QUOTE(husnaiht @ Jun 19 2009, 06:41 PM) haha bro Darren damn Evil... haha cause most of us are sitting the same boat now....***害人精*** LOL Added on June 19, 2009, 6:48 pmeh Bro Kukubeh..how much in Ringgit u bought ur Deformover Dygenguar from HLJ ah after include postage. so must pull him down water together mah more members xD fyi, the kit itself 5500yen + 800yen = 6300yen if not mistaken he order around 10th june that time the rate should be 0.0365 in bank rate so it should be around RM230 so...the conclusion is......masta kukubeh is rich ~ This post has been edited by -DaRReN-C-: Jun 19 2009, 08:15 PM |
Jun 19 2009, 09:30 PM
^ lol siap kira for me.
btw seing some of u guys SD spark me to pickup my paint brush again. i will try finish off my long outstanding zaku! |
Jun 19 2009, 09:49 PM
QUOTE(kukubeh @ Jun 19 2009, 09:30 PM) ^ lol siap kira for me. haha no joke no laughbtw seing some of u guys SD spark me to pickup my paint brush again. i will try finish off my long outstanding zaku! to true also lar most of us also the same....although we're in tight budget once saw the thing & we fall in love with it then buy 1st without thinking then after the kits reach our hand then only suffer lo |
Jun 19 2009, 10:04 PM
oh fark..didnt realised HLJ got sell, bought from xl-shop..
si bey expensive le.. >< Added on June 19, 2009, 10:06 pmhow does HLJ charge in terms of the postage normally.. do they charge by the weight or by certain percentage from the total of your merchandise purchased? This post has been edited by husnaiht: Jun 19 2009, 10:06 PM |
Jun 19 2009, 10:30 PM
28 posts Joined: Aug 2006 |
tomorrow go jusco scout around see got or not
emmm 200+ its a little bit scary liao hahaha |
Jun 19 2009, 10:35 PM
57 posts Joined: Nov 2006 |
vashblueeyes bro,
Here is the review: http://omocyanosiro.sakura.ne.jp/BBsennshi...nndamu-REB.html It has the comparison between the normal one and the boxset one. Basically, instead of those sticker and weapon effect, the difference will be the body kit's color...... I am still thinking whether should I get this as well. Not sure if any comic inside. |
Jun 19 2009, 10:35 PM
just went to my friend house try to make a diorama
start of with ocean 1 hmm not bad then shift to mountain using wall filling putty LOL haven dry dunno the out come hope everything turned ok then i can YAY put my gundam and take more picture ^^ |
Jun 19 2009, 10:39 PM
QUOTE(husnaiht @ Jun 19 2009, 10:04 PM) oh fark..didnt realised HLJ got sell, bought from xl-shop.. ok...they charge by weight and sizesi bey expensive le.. >< Added on June 19, 2009, 10:06 pmhow does HLJ charge in terms of the postage normally.. do they charge by the weight or by certain percentage from the total of your merchandise purchased? for SAL small packet, the box is (length + width + height) = 90cm which means it can fit 8-12 boxes of SDs (but depends on your SD size) so usually i order 8-10box for safe for SAL small pac the total weight including box must not more than 2kg (fyi, the box itself 350g) at the item page it show the price is the estimation of shipping cost for single item, something like minimum charges for 1 item so they will put all your items into the SAL small pac box, if able to fit all in, they will start to charge by weight on HLJ Shipping Information list if unable to fit all in, they will see whether can seperate shipment or if your item is too big like MG box, they will automatically ship to you using SAL parcel, which is same or more expensive than EMS (correct me if im wrong) what i suggest you to do is order with them once 1st, after you get the SAL small packet box, then its easier for you to order in the future Hope my experience helps This post has been edited by -DaRReN-C-: Jun 19 2009, 10:40 PM |
Jun 19 2009, 11:42 PM
@darren - as usual, buy first then regret later.
@husnaiht - this thread will give you some idea http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/220207 . but actually the best way is to try it your self. just remember do not combine your shipment for more than 2KG or more than 10,000yen or else hlj will automatically convert from SAL to 'SAL with Tracking Number' (something like EMS which double the SAL shipping cost). @strider - thanks for the link. it will help a lot of people out there deciding to buy or not to buy. |
Jun 20 2009, 02:44 AM
haha masta....i want to said 'regret' this word also
but its temporary only....we regret on the day we got the kit but after that we also feel happy and its worth xD apalar...haha |
Jun 20 2009, 05:57 AM
0 posts Joined: Dec 2007 From: Philippines |
You all have provided wise council... wich now I have the painfully hard choice that may wallet has to make... I'll buy the box set... use the effect,extra stickers and put in may cao cao normal version...
As for the three kits... it will be christmas presents to 3 of my friends who have no clue on Sangokuden and it will be fun for me to see if they could figure it out and combine the three... that said... I hope it would be avialable in my country by the time Zhuge Liang Dragon Hi nu Green Stand comes out... Going to Get Xu Huang,Sun Shang Xiang, Cao Pi Today! |
Jun 20 2009, 06:34 AM
where you from ???
Jun 20 2009, 10:29 AM
QUOTE(striderozy @ Jun 19 2009, 10:35 PM) vashblueeyes bro, bro i has 3 individual comic inside de which is 5 for cao cao , 22 for serpent and 23 for cao piHere is the review: http://omocyanosiro.sakura.ne.jp/BBsennshi...nndamu-REB.html It has the comparison between the normal one and the boxset one. Basically, instead of those sticker and weapon effect, the difference will be the body kit's color...... I am still thinking whether should I get this as well. Not sure if any comic inside. you can click on my earlier post for the link it will show u what it has inside 1 |
Jun 20 2009, 12:04 PM
3 posts Joined: Jun 2006 |
@8tvt
oh, pausing for a while, have to complete colouring somebody punya kits, got 3 nausica kits i am working on. i also saw the gb for rx78 but not sure can make it kua. oh the karamunsing place, buy1 free 2, bb only left 1 stack liao... generation zero got 1st guncannon, bigzams, rgz... others bb are the 1993 bb sangos, got like 10 boxes left. da ress i saw was mazinger, yamato, mg zakus, qubeley hg, gasaraki 2 boxes unit 2 and 3, some dolls, some macfarlanes, some tomy bb RC cars, thats all i can remember. |
Jun 20 2009, 02:25 PM
QUOTE(cryonic @ Jun 20 2009, 12:04 PM) @8tvt oh, pausing for a while, have to complete colouring somebody punya kits, got 3 nausica kits i am working on. i also saw the gb for rx78 but not sure can make it kua. oh the karamunsing place, buy1 free 2, bb only left 1 stack liao... generation zero got 1st guncannon, bigzams, rgz... others bb are the 1993 bb sangos, got like 10 boxes left. da ress i saw was mazinger, yamato, mg zakus, qubeley hg, gasaraki 2 boxes unit 2 and 3, some dolls, some macfarlanes, some tomy bb RC cars, thats all i can remember. how much is the price ? masta kukubeh you goin to buy ??? |
Jun 20 2009, 07:15 PM
i bought from HLJ b4, but never study the shipping cost until so detail like u guys..HEHE
| Change to: | 0.0287sec
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 08:06 AM |